(2011/03) Mar 2011

i ren for 6 hours until buay tahan..acutally the first 4 hours i didnt feel much pain..some more watch tv, put on makeup etc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..when they give me the medication to induce so taht faster dilate..

then it was the worst pain in my life..n i dont know i need to ren how long..so i gave up n ask for epi

the anaesthetic come at midnite to give me my epi...within 1 hour or so i deliver..

the anasthesitc some more "suan" me coz he ask me at 8pm before he went home when i want to be jab..i say dont want..then i call him at midnite to come jab..idiot..

so i will still follow the same procedure..i ren until cannot then only call lor..i dont wanna just ask for the jab at the very start

so i hope coz #2..everythign faster..so if its short i suppose i wil not ask for it lor..n save the money for 1 kate spade..hiak hiak

2ks ...mine is not hao..coz boy first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..but i still wanna wait till detailed scan..to be 100% sure

coz #2 open the leg big big that kind....never kiap..so the gynae say 90% girl coz she saw nothign in between

unlike my boy at 16th week..gynae circle the birdie and put an arrow pointing to the circle on the scan print out..that kind super confirm lor

rach- your agent also dun have. Onli 2 biodata, see the face onli i scared.

Ahbui- can send me yr agency contact? Or u send me before? THKS

jaime: i was in the observation ward that has 4 beds...the lady besides me, once after clear bowels she ask for epidural already...

the nurse lagi funny, halfway she see me xin ku, then she asked whether i want epi, then she look at the chart, then say dr ang patient ah...then she said dr ang patients usually no epi then she walk away...i think i was too pain to reply her...

then at the very end super pain liao, then i bo bian i took the laughing gas...oh...shiok

huh, that's painful ah? oh gosh? when & how to decide whether want epi or not?

Am thinking not of having, to save $$ coz can;t claim from company wor!

i know it's abit too early to ask.. but i always have this question about epidural.. do they really makes you totally pain less? my treshold for pain is super low loh.. i want to try w/o epi but i scared i buay lun the pain..does epi really make you numb until you dunno how /when to push? just curious!

regards

i tot was quite painful...my hb kept saying if science can help you just go for it...but i tot 1st kid i will try without... haha...

but really cannot... it was quite bad... haha..... by the time i wanted epi the anaesthesian was caught in a bad jam and it was raining v heavily and so happened it was sunday and the delivery suites were v quiet..... no one wanted epi but me... haha.....

while waiting that 1.5 hrs for the anaesthesian to come... i was pulling bedsheets, biting on pillow cases and banging my hands on the bed frame.. haha!!!! i guess i looked funny at that point of time...

for every spike in contractions i was crying, when it come down i was catching my breath... haha!!!!so it was crying and panting, crying and panting.. haha.....

when the epi was finally administered, i zzz within 30 mins.. haha...

tres: erm...not to frighten u la...it is really very pain...

allets: sorry cant answer yr questions cos i went without epidural, only laughing gas...

i heard the needle administer in also got abit of pain?? then once u dilate 8cm or so, it will be too late for epi...

LIMLIM, thks for sharing..ya JB is cheap rite the clothings ..but hubby dont like goJB..I tin Bkk got many cheap bb clothings..can bring big luggage go buy but ,oso nt going there leh..

LINDA, the shop is at Whampoo mkt? dont mind going there if can buy alot cheapbb clothes at one go tat kind..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Is there a shop called the Golden Leaf curtain there? then i roughly kw where liao..

BB RABIT, I oso got pooing issues after eating the multivitamins..bleed oso leh..irrating woh..then i go see doct, change to another lighter kind..I tin you need to drink lots water,Yu mi shui, water chestnut.. besides that, eat papaya, kiwi,dragonfruit, guava..bt eat and drink in moderation though..( I rem some mummies say sometin about papaya- bb yellow bt if can poo,eat a bit )..dont drink honey though, i happen to ask and the doc says honey got boric acid no gd..

Starfruit- I cannot Remember the golden curtain? But it's along the shop hse. U will not miss one lor

There is another stOre in amk near to the central but I dun no if price is cheap

I tot of gg to baby hyperstore in nov- aft my boy exam to see what bargain to buy later stage.

My sis told me that there is a ocbc Robinson sales of 25% + 5% discount. So this is also very worth to buy if u have the ocbc credit Robinson card ;)

Me too- nvr like to step in jb or Malaysia area other than island places cos is alway very messy to me

last time i take watermelons..but scared cool..then i took kiwi..now i like green apples, becos it gives a flink of sour taste which i like it..haha!~

Linda,..I tin i roughly kw where..will head to there..If can buy a lot one time, jus buy one shot..since i nt staying near there..

..yes, Robsinson got lots bb tins..the one at centrepoint?..can go see loh too

Linda, true on the papaya..then my mum say if can poo jus eat a bit, after that bringg bb go downstairs when got sunlight to absorb sunlight to "remove" yellow..hahahahah

GAP ONLY, 25% TODAY ONLY

anyone??

send orders to me by 11pm tonite... latest 12am... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

exchange rate: 1.40

Amt to TT: Total in USD x 0.75 x 1.40

PM me please.. thanks...

2ks..i didnt quite know how to breath the laughing gas..so after breathing i feel so effect..the nurse keep saying i not breathing the gas correctly...i wanna "abish" the nurse.i am already in pain.wat she expect..

then i wana abish my hubby coz ask me to do regulated breathing like what is tot in antenatal class...

addlet..frankly i have quite high tolerance for pain..but i really cant stand it..its like those menstrual cramp when u have lie down n curl ur body but much more..

after epi, whole body relax...no sensation coz its suppose to number 80-90% numb

Caecilia: The Robinson at Centrepoint have the most baby stuff, don't go to the one at cityhall. Wait for the big sale but I dunno when is it exactly. I always tell when Robinson flooded with people or everybody carrying Robinson plastic bag. But if u have the OCBC Robinson card, I think they will inform you .

for bb things, my fren recommended me a shop located at Chinatown.. it's call Cheong Choon where they distribute baby products..it is at the hdb block opp subordinate court (near to the swanson that sell cheap toiletries there) if you looking at buying big ticket items (ie. strollers, cots etc), there cheaper..

ordered my stroller from there today at $330..

2ks : Wah So sad reading bout ur friend

Bb rabit : ooohhh I always drink mix papaya n orange juice when I had constipation. Always poo after that. N my son didn't turn out yellow, despite all the papaya that I drank every single day

Caecilia : centre point. Got lots of baby stuff

Finally I can feel the di di is kicking me. So glad !!!! Was wondering why he's so quiet... Yeayyyy he's kicking me already. So happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

weight Gain : mine is 5 kg till date..

Angelina: i also till nw jus felt a lil kick only leh.. i dono y so slow.. last time wen i had Jav my tummy was much bigger n felt more kicks..

Bbrabit, hope u can pop poo smoothly!

Rach, thanks for your delivery story. Feel so touched after reading.

I haven't feel any bb movement too. Been so busy in school these days. Hope I can feel something soon! Can't wait for my scan this sat!

Rach - Can i ask what do your usually buy from GAP/ON online? I Mean for maternity ones... I see see see... Also don't know what to buy lei.. haha...

Fel> usually I buy Rayanne's clothes... Lol...

Mmmm recently I ordered some 3/4pants.. As I dun need to wear office wear... And some tops to wear Lo...

Last yr ordered nursing tanks.. I have 3 of them..

Still wearing now at home.. But it's super huge la... I wear S Lo... Haha...

And I have 3-4 lounge pants for home wear and 2.5" shorts for home wear also...

Must see if got designs u like la...

Some of you can order the normal wear... No need to buy maternity wear.. Esp those of u who are petite and smaller in size.. Just get a size bigger will do..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Those dresses like baby doll cutting is the best..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I love ON and Gap maternity dresses!!! Cheap, nice n comfy. But for those of u smaller built, ON mite be too big. C'os me wearing XS -ON now and got 2S-ON for 3rd trimester.

Think i cannot escape from insert tom nite. Had bee hoon at my mum place, all puked out. My DH said i never let out below, so all come out thru puking...super indigested......Hope the papaya n banana works..

I have toothache for a week Liao. Nv felt lik this before. Ask my dr she said can visit the dentist so tink going soon lor.

Lin

tres- pls go dentist. Apparently from my reading from the book, common gum issue during 2nd trimester, think lack of calcium.

limlim: yea, i asked my hubby to apply for robinson ocbc le. haha just for baby stuffs! anyway, thanks to you, i got my leggings from muji @ marina sq [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

went for my detailed scan, everything is normal, baby girl. But my placenta is low. im very upset to know that i might need c-sec. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BB rabit, but me taking calcium pills wor!

Will continue to monitor ba.. hopefully after tonight's sleep it will go away!

caecilia, read from my preggy book, the situation may turn positive when closer to EDD, have faith & think positive first!

caecilia and bb rabit, still early, still some months to go, high chance for placenta to move up. For my #1, it moved up only in the final month...

tres- Think we also more prone to gum infection. So no harm to pay a visit to the dentist. Was told to go dentist at least once by my nurse. Dun know why. Me onli gg after my detail scan.

Chen- THKS

jaime: same la...i want to bish the nurse already lor, she wanna insert some tube into my hand and beat beat my hand and ask me to relax...said the needle cant go in...

i breathe the laughing gas halfway, i stop and i scolded her, i said i so pain already how to relax....irritating..

the laughing gas got technique one....u need to breathe deeply....inhale deeply...then will have effect

angelina: i think cos our tummy expand le.. flabby so i think the feeling will come later...

i havent feel my bb kick at all lor

2ks, u're good, i gave up on laughing gas, threw it away frm me after trying a few times. In the end, I surrendered to epidural. haha.

Chen> sure..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

By 12 am okie..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]