(2011/03) Mar 2011

2Ks, ya i also think that it is fate n i think both girls also gd la dun need spend extra on the clothings :p but jus tat feel bad to disappoint my MIL.

pixie, dun worry u will know the gender soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bee

it depends? mummies with MS in 1st trimester usually dont gain weight hence the low weight gain.

i gained this 1.5kg within 1 week...eat too much in phuket last week

ya...after hearing the mummy story, i more or less accepted the fact that #2 is a boy...its a blessing to be able to have a baby...

all i wish now is a healthy baby...and ok well, i decided to take less coke, less tea, less soya bean...kekeke

i bought the mummy a box of chicken essence, hope she will take care and try again soon

bee - me too! i have gained almost 6kg from week 0 to now week 18.. heeheee.. hopefully next week doc dun say i gain too much .. oopsy!

i wanted to avoid buying maternity wear (too ex, moreover not nice de!), than i went to try on those free size dresses yest, haiz, sad to say, cant fit loh, it's like a dumpling overfilled with ingredients..:p .. last time dont even need to try sure can fit de.. my tummy so obvious loh! my mum even commented that my stomach looks very 粗 for a 4.5mths .. but hubby said able to feel the stomach now feel more shiok.. haha.. so i guess as long as we are happy, bb will be healthy too!

jia you mummies!!!

regards

blurjen: yeah...its fated...2 boys or 2 girls might not be a bad thingy la...can have companions...

i just told my hubby...my house all boys...2 small boys, 1 big boy and 2 flurry boys...

and 1 orang utan (#1) not enough, a monkey (#2) on the way...

but cos of this, i might go for #3...just try again bah...

hi bb rabbit/airmex: no la... feb and mar confirmed he not gg away..

sometimes he gives speeches overseas.. He went Rome a few months back and once a year i think he will bring his kids for a trip.

I must get the assurance that he is the one who will be delivering my baby before i sign package ma....keke

so confirmed la... feb/mar bb will be delivered by him. keke.

Yes 2Ks, i also with 2 gers at home.. and my hb and i are very happy to see them everyday when i back home from work.. and heart melt when they come to me and kiss me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes..me din really focus much on gender, i now care most is bb being healthy.

I scared i gain too fast becos after every meals i will lax on teh sofa/chair and din do much of housechores. Think i will do more walking now and then..haha. My butt is getting big also..haiz.

Health bb dust to all mummies![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif]

haha..*H-5* allets!

Printz

nope..the ONB has got no padding...more suitable for home use. or if u are wearing loose clothings or have 2 layers..

i wear them out too.. and usually no prob.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbrabbit

recently i also poo till bleed.. i tot is my wound tear..(my #1 delivery my perinum tore all the way to anus..)

asked my gynae on Monday and he said this is normal and usually due to pregnancy induced piles.....

i think quite sicknening la... its always the initial part more difficult to gek out... but once thats out then easier liaoz...

Another way u can try hor....... abit disgusting..but see if ur HB willin to help..

cuz my mum tells me when i was a baby - toddler...i have constipation...poo until cry stil cannot come out one...

so she'll use her hands and press around my anus, and help to push out the poo...its like can see but cannot come out kind....

and sometimes she dunno use wat..(toothpick?? cant rem..) and dig it out... and after the 1st part come out...then ok liaoz..can poo...

cuz the initial part is usually there the longest time... dry liaoz...so harder....

yah but dun push too hard.... will cause bleeding later la...

not sure if it'll work..see if ur HB can help.. :p

mayfang

noted. i will refer to the latest order form.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

weight gain

i put on 2kg since last visit! :p

My #1 is a boi. actually i dun mind having 2 bois at home, as i feel if my #2 is a gal then will be a bonus if not im actually okie with bois..hmm.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_blush.gif]

hee hee i think 2 gers shd be v cute n lovely also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as long as they healthy can liao la dun think so much :p hai my poor mil wont have grandson liao cos i gg to close shop after the #2 one ha ha i definitely nt gg to have #3

ya lor, 2K, you can think far ahead...

I think with this #1, I alr headache, house no space lah... must buy this, do this, who to look after lah... etc? Argh... really life changing moment! But, but the good side is that (almost) everyone gives in to you lah, esp the hubby! ;-P

think I've gain almost 4kg since beginning, hopefully it's within the weight gain criteria ba.

oh this morning (or yest?!) Class 95fm, says that preggy mums should excerise if not will lead to longer and more painful birth wor! So now must find the time to excerise instead of being a couch potato!

boymum: nevertheless, i hope yr #3 is a boy...then can be happy forever together...keke...

limlim: when u see the baby day by day grow, u will never regret bringing them to the world...

to me, i tell myself, i suffer only for the 1st few years...once they be able to talk, do things themselves, it will be easier for me..

i think i am able to manage cos i have a doting hubby who share the workload with me, including waking up in the nights...

its a joy having them around really, although i got to give up alot of time, less time with friends...but i think its worth it

Talk abt weight gain, i also dun know how to monitor, like yoyo like tt. But my weight gain for last visit, likely to be due to my gastric, puking after every meal. But nurse mentioned, maybe those during ivf was also lost while i did gain, so offset, no increase. But since wk 1 til now wk 17(last visit), total of 3kg. From start of IVF since april, total of abt 9kg.

rach- thks. My hubby dared to, remember SAF trained. Just tt i m scared, i rather wear gloove and do it myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] My coll even ask me to try soap, she said her mum always do tt. But i scared infection. Ya, the initially part is the hardest. My coll's one struck there so badly and hard tt got to go Hosp.

Fish- U are small size to start wif. So 9kg is okay

tres: consolation to myself la...

when #1 time, u dunno how the delivery process is mah, so not scared of it...when that day comes then think..

but #2 hor...u know the delivery process liao...damn freaking pain sia...so for this time, i am scared la...although the day is still far away....

exercise is ok, just light exercise...dont do too much, cos will trigger contractions too...

when i had contractions during 32 weeks, gynae adviced me not to walk too much...keke

Me gain 2 kgs... but i'm fat to start with... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

also heard of those chinese medical shop got sell one kind of liquid for pooing.. the method is that u pump liquid directly inside.. rem my mum they all used it on babies who have diff poo pooing..

Just wana share, i hv constipation problems also..but it seems like everytime i have bread with ham cum egg plus tea, i will go toilet straight-away.! haha! not sure why.

The Cinch Tummy Wrap for Post Natal Use

Read here...

Cinch Signature (with a pouch for cold/warm accessory) - USD $86 = S$102.34 (exclude shipping)

Color: cool grey only

Cinch Couture (without pouch) - USD $79 = S$94.01 (exclude shipping)

Color:

XS-M available in Nude

L-XL available in Nude and Grey

Price: USD x 0.85 x 1.40 + international shipping (unknown yet)

1-2. fel

3. rach

4. tres

5. treestar

anyone else keen, please place ur names and we'll proceed to order....

though not in a hurry..but USD is low now.... dunno next yr march go up or not... lol....

2ks, i feel so sad after reading it..i shouldnt take for granted that everythign is smooth etc even its my #2..alot of things i start to take for granted etc...

i also damn scare of actual delivery coz i dont wanna jsut take epidural...i curse n swear at my hubby when i was delivering my boy...for 1 moment of pleasure for such pain not worth it..

but then after baby come out..all forgotten lor..

all i hope its for a short34 pain..ie less than my #1 labour..

2ks, i support u for #3, i will do it if i were u n ur hubby is such a supportive hubby

chen, congrats ,u got a "hao"

Me spending my whole last 1hr looking for maid. Indo maid still not in yet...Raya break...HAI. Got a few, but see liao also no comfy to take. One of them even work in Security guard before, tt one i see liao, i scared. Hope more bio-data next wk. If not, i need to put my granny in nursing home for awhile.

allets- i know which one. My hubby mentioned yest nite as well. He said he will go ask if i can use.

Rach- i m keen, but now sure how much i will expand by then leh.

Rach, ur fb account is a shared one huh? everytime i tot u online but it's not u.. :p me wanna ask u for the body lotion u have stock on hand or u gotta order from website also? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets,

i used tt kind of liquid if i cant poopoo for 3-4 days..

was told we all have to use before being push to delivery suite wor!!! so.. tt will be the liquid lor..

2Ks,

Tentatively, gynae said is 80% boy boy.. but i still want to wait till detail scan to convince myself for the answer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

huh? so many procedures one ar?!.. firstly, heard that we need to shave down under, than now need to use the poo poo liquid? is it because want us to clear our system before delivery? i heard that my aunt when she delivered, think never clear, than the bb got kana abit of poo..

but if c-sect than dun need right?

regards

jaime: u already got a "hao" ma...so can rest your mind le.

u didnt take epi for #1 too? heng my labour was only 5 hours...only the last 2-3 hours was damn pain...otherwise i think still bearable la...

its the last cm at the labour room...piangs...just wanna push...that pain i cant forget it..

but as u said...when the nurse put the baby on yr body, everything is worth it...

allets: when i deliver #1 in tmc, they shaved a bit.. not a lot la.. then the pump the enema (aka Fleet) into yr behind and u will want to poo within 5 mins.. i poo within 1 min lor!!!!

this is to prevent you from pooing when u trying to push the baby out. the bb may get it and not so good lor.

For C-sec, was told to do little bit of shaving down..tats all.

Allets, try to poo at home before goin to hospital.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_happy.gif]

wah that is good!!! mine as I run toilet too fast.. the nurse make me sit outside the toilet to wait for 2nd round.. haha..... i soiled the gown leh.. haha!!! so embarrassed....

next time i will try poo before i go..... not nice to have enema

bb rabbit: my agent just had new biodata coming in leh after a longgggggggg wait.. and it seems that every few days got new ones....

boymum: yr gynae say the pte parts of yr bb liao is it? mine was super obvious lor... at the oscar scan, the sonographer saw and say suspect is boy... then 1 mth later, gynae scan, again saw the balls... then yesterday during the detailed scan, faint!!!! saw the balls and the penis!!!

My hb say this baby boy not shy at all... not like the sister, kiap till the end...

allets

It is best to clear your bowels even before going for C-section. Otherwise, the next 2 days you won't be able to clear and when the stool harden, you may be constipated. Trust me, very painful to poo poo when u have a C-section wound, you'll be so worried that you may push too hard and tear the wound.

hazel

hahahaha...cuz my HB plays RC on my FB.... so he logs in mostly... most of the time.. i use iphone to check and read msg...

but now i'm using PC la.. :p

redlets

yes... once u are in the delivery ward..they will ask u to change into the piece of coverall....

then they will insert the poo poo liquid.... then ask u to hold for 5-10min...

i only managed 2min...then the feeling come liaoz...

but the midwife said to ren as long as i can... so can clear more... better.... but i really cannot ren liaoz..

can feel coming out liaoz.. so i ran to the toilet inside the delivery ward...

and woooosh.... all out... hahahahhha......

yah..need to clear bowels...else when u push.. u push sai out also... lol.... and once inside no more food and drinks liaoz....

until ur baby is out.... even so... also cannot eat for a few hours....

i ate at 6plus in the morning..and only get a cup of milo and biscuits at 10pm.... i delivered at 8pm...

hahaha. u can read my birth story here...

limlim

yes i replied liaoz.. did u receive??

bbrabbit

MMMmmmm..... yah.. only 2 sizes.. but i sure take the bigger size one la...

hahaha... :p

ahbui,

ya.. gynae pointed the pte part for my hb and me to see.. even printed out the scan showing two legs and in between, the 'birdie' showing up.. kekeke.. but hor, i dun dare to convince myself leh!! told myself, wait details scan.. keke.. My gers too!! Kiap till wk 20 in details scan only i know is girl girl!!

boymum

haha.. i think yrs shld be a boy.. keke.... same la... after my gynae say my bb is a boy last month, hb has been chasing me to buy clothes but I just refused to buy yet... But after yesterday's detail scan it was real obvious liao... keke...

yrs will also be at Radlink right?

yaya.. mine also at Radlink.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i can't wait for the details scan.. 2 more wks to go.. keke.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

limlim

ur pms will be directed to the email address stated in your profile....go to ur profile to see what email you have used then check if mailbox :)

Hope everyone here get a healthy baby and a very smooth delivery!! pray pray!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]