(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fish- if u r gg to BF at home, u dun nid to wear bras. But unless your supply for milk is alot and can leak out, then you will nud to wear in order to support the breast pads too.

But now preggy, I didn wear bras at nite. Onli day time I wear

starfruit

if you have a loving mom (which is the norm) then you can give ard 600-800 for 30days of confinement, which includes buying of the groceries to cook your meals (and your hb's meals etc)

my mom stayed overnight alternate days so she stayed over eg mon, wed, and/or thur etc

if your mom is with you all the time then i think you need to give more. or if you have a big household then you need to give more.

i told my mom if she ran out of $$ for the food, ask me for $$ anytime. she didnt leh...

on top of that i still gave her the usual $$ every month once i get my salary.

so eg if you intend to pay her 1K, this would be on top of what you usually give her monthly from your pay

fish, linda

i never wear bra to stick on breastpads when at home. i just let it leak my tshirts, and change tshirts 2x a day. more laundry to do lor...coz my breasts leaks all the time. i just pressed my nipples to give pressure to stop the flow can liao...

lazy to wear bra haha

pixie,thks for this info..It's useful to mi..my mum wont be staying over at nite, so it'd be mainly daytime..there was a period of time I was tinking of loking for "nite lady" but nt sure if there is..then she says, maid and hubby can rotate at nite..since she says some hubby will take leave during tat period to help out oso..I rem my friend's hubby took 2 mths to help her out when she gave birth....but nt all companies can be so nice though..

PMs replied to:

sweetberrie

baby_love

omtara

ivy_koh

vivienpg

concert

maymay

yrteresa

airmez

redlets

xiaofeizhu83

yjhl85

won_mummy

esnow

starfruit12

bluechips_r

last time before preggy, i never wear bra at home too.. now cannot dun wear.... so weird if i dun wear....

need the bra to support.. and if ur breasts leaks during BF.. then gotta change the tops.. super smelly la.. the fishy smell..cant stand it.. 2 stains..then ppl come visit during confinement.. no wear bra so paiseh.....

so ever since i gave birth to #1 till now, bra is on me 24/7 minus bathing time...

And even so... my boobs SAG!

so... i think nothing to do with wearing bra = dont sag....

since pixie never wear also never sag....

its more like.. when its full with milk, its firmer.. when its empty.. its like deflated balloon........... saggy.....

so..yah....

starfruit

at night, only me and hb left. so we rotate. you got maid, even better than me leh. anyway my hb couldnt take the late nights, most of the time i doing night feedings. it was OK for me leh...

coz if your hb cannot take leave, daytime must work & nighttime must take over night feedings, then what i would suggest (if he cannot take it - new experience; very tiring) is that let him take care of baby for 1st half (eg 7pm-12midnight) and you take care of the 2nd half (12 midnight-6am)....that is if you not keen for your maid to handle your baby. by 6am...dong a bit more, mummy come over liao then you can go to sleep n rest etc

shift work is a good good way to handle the workload and it gives mothers and fathers a chance to rest.

rach- pls send to me as well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] THKS Dun wear bra now will sag anot???

pixie- me giving my mum abit more. "cos she is still working now. She supposed to get her bonus in April then quit. But hubby prefer her to do confinement for me then CL, so he said give her the CL money as her bonus.

any ladies now encountering the same thing i now have? whenever i massage my boobs, there will be some fluids coming out..normal?

Rach - Saw your spree on the desitin cream... no experience with these stuff.... is it good? A must to apply for bb after each nappy change? One tube can last how long?

Pixie,true..have to do a shiftwork I tin..

maid havnt come yet..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]hehe..oni will come in Jan...I read the sat paper on Philippine maid , now that they want more agencies to follow..., Philippine maid needs to wait at least 2 mths if we want them to come..and salary of $520 and at least 4 wking days off as imposed by their government..but nt all of the agencies are following though....so loks like have to get indo le..

xiaofeizhu> up to now.. i only used 3 tubes for my 13mos girl since birth.. i use at every change.. but as she gets older i get lazier... i use when i see got abit red red or alternate days...

complacent and take for granted la.. but when she was 1-6mos, i use at every change..

Desitin is the BEST nappy rash cream ever lo....

I'm starting a new batch..

$18.50 for 2 tubes (4.8oz each tube = 9.6oz total)..

I just saw at Kiddy Palace..

$12 for a 2oz tube --- MADNESS!!

so damn exp la..

ANyway....

Updates on gynae appt..

18 weeks today... and STILL a girl.. no signs of birdie AT ALL....

soooo.. yah... 认命吧! lol....

starfruit

indo maid generally more "blur" and "toot" vs philippino maid, so it would be good if you can get a philippino maid....

xiaofeizhu83

desitin is good. try 1 tube, you will have no regrets. can use for quite some time, depending on how much you use per time (sparingly or liberally)...apply after each nappy change

my 1 tube can lasts 3 mths? some mummies very fast use finish

huh, rach, i tot, after BF, the breats will retain back it's original form? No ah?

Then like dat, can we apply firming cream now so prevent it from sagging due to the milk ducts & all...during preggy & BF. All along, it tot will be go back to original wor....!

ps: got your email, thanks!

rach- thks. U never know until ltr, maybe can spot birdie. My little nephew was tot to be a ger until wk 22 scan!!! My bro was so damm happy. He is a MCP, prefer son to daugther. BTW, i will pop by tom nite to collect my cream/oil/ nephew shoes (provided u are hme/will sms u once i leave office). I still owe u money for pantforthe old navy purchase, will remember to trfr to u tonite. Never bring token out. THKS

Rach: got ur email. Thanks!

BB Rabit: I dropped u a pm liao.

Bee: Wow!!! Fluids oredi coming out from ur boobs, tat's FAST!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

regarding breast matters, i dont experience leakage now.. but i experienced some cream/ yellowish stuff clog at the nipple.. one side all clear but the left side always see clogs.. is this normal? every time go gynae forget to ask about this.. maybe 1 side more productive than the other.. haha..

regards

Fish hu : u need to wear the bra cause u need to put the nursing pads between the bra n ur boobs cause if not ur milk will leak

Sag : for moms who don't latch the baby the boobs won't sag, I see the difference already. Among those who latch n don't, those who don't latch direct sure very firm n nice one

any places to recommend for buying maternity clothes esp pants or dresses(besides online)? My hubby n myself wasted one day bouncing around at orchard, cant find any maternity shops leh... he very nearly have to drag me by my legs on our way back to the carpark sia.. wuahahaha!!

M > so where did u find the nicer 500 baht taxi? at the same place (i.e. turn right after exit)?

Are there maps available at the airport?

Meet up : it was fun meeting some of u. Sorry have to rush back home, I hate queue ing for taxi, always very long

Limlim : can't wait for u to tell us the gender

Caecilia : next time we meet again okay, let me know when u want to try the pilates at Dempsey.

Lilprecious : Wah jav very guai leh, compare to my lute monster. Super active one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] that's why I need a maid with me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angeline: Izzit?!?!?!? no latch, wee/firm boobs ah. wow...

btw, u so hum saab ah... sneaking around boi-ing ladies' nei neis.. tsk tsk...

hahhahahha!! Just joking!! counting to off-work makes me siao all the time... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez, i bought my maternity pants @ vivo.

there are a few shops selling maternity wear, so you can hop from 1 shop to another! hahah.

Angeline, how to not latch while BF your bb? hmm... me thinking twice to BF or not wor! but they says BF will help to lose weight faster too!

airmez - should consider online? cos you can even shop at the owner's house and try out the trousers.. know of 1 sahm and her house opp AMK hub..

dunno leh, just my thought cos whenever i enter maternity wear shops, prefer to shop and browse on my own rather than the salesgirl talking.. haha..

Allets,

Me same as u leh, n always only 1 side. Didn't ask gynae today also when I went for my 16 wk scan. By the way, it's 80% girl girl. I dun hav any preference but will wait till 20 wk scan to confirm.

Lin

Allets: but online cant try leh, and my butt is super challenging to buy pants sia.. This SAHM brings in new (or pre-loved?) clothes to sell at her house ah? she leave u alone in the room to browse her clothes? Mmm... i dun mind the salegirl, cos i just tell them straight in the face that i would call for their help if i need it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It's just the price and selection choice tat i'm concern with.

Hi Airmez

look for those online that allow you to try at the showroom loh..

the sahm i went to brought in new clothes to sell.. she has a room for you to try on.. she will be inside the room to help you take the size and designs loh (got curtain while you change lah) .. so i guess 1 to 1 i more comfortable .. haha..

most of the pants she carries got the extra cloth for the tummy.. so far has been wearing the 3 pants bought from her, no issues so far ..

hubby went with me but ended up playing with her boy at the living room while i take my time to browse.. than i just wear the pants out to seek his opinions..

for price, quite reasonable.. 1 long pants selling around $39-$42.. it's cheaper than retail shops.. you can browse http://www.stylishmum2be.blogspot.com/ but according to her, some new designs she didnt put up de..

regards

Thanks! Allet!! Me very mountain tortise, dinno got online w showroom wor... kum sia! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez : I saw it from my sister n also my other thread mums. This sagging thing is very common to talk about. So I know the difference

Tres : just pump out ur milk then bottle feed ur baby. Yes bf can help u lost weight very fast. Pump Lor

Hi all...I'm new to this forum...

Also looking for maternity pants...difficult to find...nw tummy not very big but can't fit into existing pants...

Angelina: nice meeting u too.. No la, aft u left, Jav showed caecilia his monstrous side! Haha.. Making noise n climbing up n dwn n cried while we were in toilet n cried while changing his diapers! Haha.. Think he too long din go out, like scared of outside changing plc.. =.=

limlim: let us Noe yr gender ok? Haha.. Nice meeting u too!

Caecilia: meet up soon again! Hehe.. Nice chatting w u today! Hehehe..

Airmez: suntec n marina square haf a few shops.. Can try dem out.. Hee