(2011/03) Mar 2011

allets,

hahaa... think bb lazy.. wake up liao still dun wanna to move much! noti noti...

tres,

when i had my first pregnancy, my paternal grandmother passed away. I attended. My cousin-in-law was about 6mths pregnant then and everything was fine but I wasn't so fine lah cos first trim. =) so dun worry... If it's buddhist and taoist funeral, when they are doing the rituals, try not to get involved cos scared later too tiring. If pantang, the person in charge of the rituals will teach what to do etc. so depends on how pantang u are lah...

tres, it's yr grandma? my condolences. Hmm, if u're close to her, I'm sure u would want to be there. What does your family say abt u attending? If most are ok, then shld be ok.

Fish,

ok lah, I admit it was slightly more painful coz I did not do waxing fro the past 6 - 7 months liao.

But it did specifically tell my therapsit that I'm preganant so she was more gentle lor.

Ya, I take precaution when I visited her in the hopistal lor... sigh.... how leh...?

L3x, yup yup, nurses will help shave before delivery. I shaved myself before that, so they left it untouched.

For waxing, painful not ah? I didnt try before.

Hey Fish

I got the green light from Gynea when I am in my 14th week, thus have gotten 'waxed' [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey Mummies in the north,

UNderstand that there might be a gathering this Friday 15th, just like to know where is the final destination of meeting, just like to check and see whether I can join, do let me know...thank you!

rach..i did pm u yesterday as well...pm u again...

2ks..ur gynae like to use 70% ah....

til now the 90% i dont dare to trust 100% percent..

if next week, suddenly dont know y become boy.i will be devastated liao..

but based on our age..stil can try for #3 before 35...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. i will try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] coz for me i really wanna a girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya mummies, they will shave before u are push to the labour ward.. :p think by then u dun have the time to be shy cos u will be shy for those who didnt take epi.. haha..

i also have the intentions to do waxing too but scared pain ahha

Wax : really ????? I didn't wax mine n never did. Only trim a bit lah. But gynae or nurse never do anything to me or even ask or whatsoever when I gave birth. How come different?

Thanks Jas and Chen,

Its my hubs' grandma but can say also close to her lor!

We are Catholic so shouldn't have those loud chants & all.

Dun know leh, on 1 hand want to go and on the other hand, scared coz of the bb as I had m/c before... *sigh* double sigh*

Hi Jaster, i still gt blocked nose.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] it's been gg on for a wk liao.. haiz

Hazel, the pain is bearable lah.. in fact i think it's stripping and showing your region to the therapist for the 1st time, it's more paiseh!

Jaime> apologies.. After I sent out all yesterday afternoon, I went wedding dinner and returned late and till now haven't touch PC... so u cannot say I left u out la...

Cuz u PM me AFTER I replied all PMs...

When I get to touch PC later I will reply all PMs again...

I know there are a few that PM me late afternoon n nite time yesterday... Will reply asap okie...

Else anyone who has the form can help me fwd to Jaime first?? Thanks!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

waxing vs shaving

according to the mummies who shared in my previous threads... The nurses at delivery ward will just anyhow shave and caused some mummies to have ingrown hair later on...

And they won't bother to shave nice nice n clean clean...

So they will just give it a few shave and that's it...

If u want a good and proper job done, better get it waxed at professional salons like strip or honey pot... Or any others...

The question is when to do it cuz it may grow back if done too early... Or u may be due before u get a chance to go for Ur appt.... But early better than late cuz at least the whole area is waxed properly... Even if it grows back.. Not that much work is required by the mid wives...

Oh n I heard it's charged at TMC. apparently an amount of dunno $8 or how much is reflected in the bill as shaving...

So some mummies rather get a proper job done n not pay $8 for a slipshod job...

Again, up to individuals la..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach, u mean if the nurses shave u at TMC, it's added to the bill? Wah, tats so tricky. In fact, many of their items are like hidden cost, i recalled always asking got charge not? haha.

Waxing or shaving : the nurse at Mt.E never did this to me. Never heard such thing at Mt.E charging for waxing. N my own experienced , they never do anything to me

Is it because different hospital?

Angelina> depends on Ur gynae.. Some gynae actually dun require the mummies to be shaved...

Chen> I'm not sure cuz I delivered at Mt A.. So u probably gotta check thru yr bill....

I know Mt A some items are included in the package.. Like maternity pads.. So even if u dun want it, it's also included in the package already... So might as well just take it and finish it during Ur 2-3 days stay...

Meet up this Friday> BB, u organizing it still??? Where n what time are we meeting?? Issit bishan or AMK???

Maternity pads> mummies, dun have to buy maternity pads.. Their absorbency not so good and thick..

Just get SOFY's night use longest pad will do..

They are better than maternity pad... Those 37cm or I think now got new ones like 42cm issit?? Those nite use are good enough... I didn't know last time and bought one pack.. Waste money...

The ones that Mt A gives is those string kind.. But doesn't matter cuz in The hospital, Ull be lying down whole day so just put it under Ur butt and change every few hrs... 1 pack only 10pcs think just nice for two days usage... Go home then use the SOFY kind with stickers can stick unto underwear...

Oh and I got disposable underwear... I think I bought like 5-6packs... Everyday throw... Though got maid and CL, but if stained the underwear also hard to wash off... Might as well wear n throw save everyone the hassle..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hugs tres,

i can understand how you are feeling. it was immediately after my grandma's funeral that i found out my first pregnancy was not viable.

discuss with ur hubby and in laws and see what they say.

Hazel,

see a GP and get some med if you really cannot tahan.. I was down with flu on Thurs.. Friday tahan till nite then went to see GP! I'm well again.. =) take care.. drink more water...

Angelina> it's charged for shaving.. Not waxing.. Lol.. The mid wives not so good to wax for u Lo... Lol....

Yah it could be different hospital n diff gynae also... Some gynae dun bother while some gynae prefers to see a no-bush.. Lol...

I Nv tried asking my gynae on this cuz he's a male la... Imagine asking him why u need me to be shaved... Faint!!

M> u said BF dun cause sagging and pregnancy does.. Then u were pregnant before why didn't Urs sag???

Breasts sagging> I do believe in the latching on causes sag...

Cuz I think mine didn't just sag over nite... Actually I got a shock one day when I finally see my own reflection in the toilet.. Cuz I shifted to new place in June.. That's when Rayanne is 9mos... My new place toilet tiles are reflective and I was like OMG!! how come my boobs look like this now?? Previously army mums place, I Nv really looked at myself in the mirror naked and the toilet tiles can't really see and I Nv notice... But I think they looked better initially when I gave birth lo...

And having latched 24/7 for the past 13mos and still counting, that explains why my boobs are so SAGGEDDDDD!!!!

So maybe those who didn't sagged either didn't latched long enough or were exclusively pumping... Like pixie n M??

Any more real life examples??

Like u BF and latched for more than a yr and boobs never sagged?? Or u were exclusively pumping and Ur boobs sagged???

Hahahaha... Suddenly i feel like going back to my uni days...

I major in Statistics.. Always gotta prove whether a statement is true or false or the probability of it being positively true or negatively false... Hahahaha.. Can't even rem the term now...

I ever heard from friends that TMC has alot of hidden cost with MISC items.

For me, both my gals from MT A, Usually there is not hidden cost. THe nurse will inform beforehand the number of BIG pad we used on the bed & delivery room. They told me if not dirty don't have to change as they charge per piece. At least they told me which are those chargeable I won't felt left out something.

I can even save on the BB bathtub as MT A gave us Free. They say from the moment BB is out and bath, e bath tub is especially for them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So sweet & nice.

Congrats Treestar! At least get what you want [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies who are disappointed with the gender, cheer up. Just be upset for awhile BUT as time goes, holding BB in your arms, no matter what gender also never mind.

I have a frenz who gave birth at Mt A 3 mths ago also didnt shave at all...

but i think the best way is check with gynae during the next visit and see if gynae advise you for the waxing before give birth or not lor! I think i will stick with my original plan... try once 2-3mths before give birth to experience the feeling and then 1 week before EDD will do again... at least when natural birth with epi, wont feel that paiseh....

Cynthia> When was Ur #2 born? As of last sept 09, they include one pack of maternity pads in the package, once open, it's Urs.. Dun finish also bring home...

Yah.. So nice to have the bath tub exclusive to our babies.. They say is for hygiene purpose..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway, my gynae already booked my package with Mount A. Received an SMS last week to say my booking is confirmed..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach,

wah!!!!! so fast u took the maternity package with Mt A le wor! tt time during my maternity tour with Mt A... i was told that every individual boby borned in Mt A will give a bath tub and bring back home after discharge... but TMC seems dont have such thing wor!!

Fish> yah it depends on gynae.. Some mid wives know whether the gynae prefers shaved or not... So as long it's a particular gynae... They will just auto procedure..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Like my gynae quite well known in Mt A... They ask which Dr? I said Dr Koh then they will go... Ooh.. KOH CHENG HUAT huh.... And when I went to be induced last year...

4 rooms were written Dr Koh Cheng Huat side by side...

All 4 delivered in the same day at different timings... But Nv got to really know them la.. Else next time can tell our kids u were born on same day, month, yr.. Hahah...

But it's easier to find out nowadays with technology like Facebook and google.. And with mummies like us who chat on forums, easy to find babies with same birth dates or 1-2days difference...

Last time when we were younger, we would be so fascinated when we meet someone with the same birthdate.. Like.. Wow!! So coincident.. Haha...

Seems like I'm very free today...

Rayanne is sleepingand I'm next to her on the bed.. If I get up then she'll wake up in 10min... So I can only use iPhone and let her sleep longer...

So mummies waiting for my PM please bear with me for a while okie..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

When she's up n not cranky I'll Gt to use the PC..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach,

I have not book. Usually my gynae will do for me. My #2 was born in 2008 lo.

Fish,

Yes MT A all e while give bathtub for you to bring back as its special for the BB first bath when bb is born from there.

TMC does do shaving for u...

but not alot la..i think they shave quite ok leh...

please be beware for those who went waxing hor...

my previous thread got a few that in the end sensitive so the last few weeks was bad....

Hi Ladies, sorry for the late reply. Busy day.

meet up: this friday

Venue: AMK or Bishan.

time: 7pm?

Who is keen? Other than Rach and me and limlim.

addlet/rach..thansk in advance..no hurry lar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my hosp raffles also never shave one..mine is female gynae..mayeb she dont bother bah..

hospital billl..i was so shocked kena charge sgd 8 for the maternity pad that cost sgd 1.60 at chinatown...

so this all i bring myself..dontwanna use hospital one....

Rach : ya maybe I'll just ask my gynae bout this. Btw I still not sure where I want to deliver. Mt.E or Mt.A . Does Mt.A has big room so that my #1 can stay together?

Fitflop spree anyone???[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.swimnsandals.com/fitflops-all-1141?results_per_page=9999

Mummies, I own a pair and just bought new pair of Sketchers that lookalike fitflop but dun feel as good wearing it...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I wear my black Electra wherever I go and it's so comfortable and nice.. Frm preg to post partum can still wear..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone keen???[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Exchange rate: 1.40

Amount to Tt: USD x 1.05 (cgw concierge fee) x 1.4

Wanna order fast as it OOS very fast...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Let me know okie..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelina, usually for 1 bedder, they allow husband and child to stay over with u. Think Mt A would be more baby oriented for delivery ba.

meet up this Friday, 7pm

AMK/Bishan

1. Bbrabbit

2. Rach

Please add in Ur names if u are coming okie...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaime - sent!

hi all, can i check if you still experience on/off slight cramps/pains/discomfort at your lower abdomen area? i still have leh.. though its not so jialat than those menses cramps..

regards

Angelina> Mt A room is quite big but I'm not sure if I want Rayanne to stay over... After delivery very shag leh.. Think i want to have whatever proper rest I can get besides latching the NB every 2-3 hrs..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mmmmm... Maybe get mum to come over stay with maid n #1 when I go deliver... And then get maid to travel to n fro during the 2 days I'm away.. Wah... Siong...

BB: Not too sure now, grandma's funeral also dun know when end? Count me out 1st... If I can, I will pop by?

Rach: for your Bravado bra, when will be the deadline to place our orders?