(2011/03) Mar 2011

2Ks,

Now I totally didn't carry my #2 whom is 28mths old. I only tell her mummy hug hug ok. Now she used of walking or sitting on the stroller when we go out. Heng ah! Cos when I was expecting my #2, my #1 always want me to carry. End up I have early contraction from 28weeks! Gynae so freak out. Plenty of bed rest & medication... drag n drag till 36+ weeks my #2 pop out weigh only 2.5kg. Very upset.. My #1 was 3.3kg. Hope this round try to avoid and have a 3 kg BB...

Can ask you which infant care did you send your boy to??

morning ladies!

cynthia: really ah? cant carry too much ah? during #1 time i already had early contractions at 32 weeks lor..damn drama i remember, i dont even know it was contraction pain, until gynae told me to admit hospital, then the nurse put me on machine, the nurses panicked! said i got contractions every 5-10 mins and yet i can tolerate...damn drama...

i was also ordered plenty of rest and medication, those medicine are so yucky hor..everyday must eat so many times...

my boy went to care corner at blk 350 there, opp sembawang mrt...

but i saw a poster at the shop & save there, seems to have a new centre opening soon in sbw?? trying to see which block and what number leh..but car always pass by so fast cant see

Rach, bo pian, sometimes have to close 'both' eyes. As long as she is taking good care of you & newborn bb, can liao! They say the more you harp on small small issue, the more 'pek chek' you get, then it will also lead to irritation / depression to yourself.

So again, those who did confinement for their #1 &#2, did you wake up at night to feed / BF the baby? Should I do that? If yes, then how to rest??

ps: Depending on my health then, think I will bathe / wash hair from the 1st week onwards. ;-)

2Ks,

Well for my case as carry too much that why trigger early contraction. Gynae keep remind me NO CARRY to avoid especially later stage. So now Hubby do e job haha. Best is less carry MORE hugs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh e new centre is at Blk 336 Sembawang cres. Sparkletots. I ask le. Like no infant care. But care corner very pack and very difficult to get in right? Partly of the fees I find it affordable. Nearby also have NTUC little skool house also waiting list! OMG. As I was telling Hubby I am very sian leh. Release me to work.. stuck home too long rotten liao. He say if send BB to infant have to be after 6 months old better.. MIL is like half hearted cos she is taking care BIL bb son I mention AND they are not auto auto to send their son to childcare next year! Got such selfish people.

I only worry financially strain as 3 kids. We are lucky we didn't have car so no much burden on that. That why was arguing with Hubby... I also cannot say bad about his siblings too ma.. sickening hahaha.

Sorry for the complaining early morning. Felt so.. moody up down. If don't say out will have depression. I have depression before so I know how that feels...

2Ks,

I check with the new centre going to open. They have infant care. Wow not cheap! Working mother cost $600 (still ok) BUT non working $1177! Such a big difference. Like this I must work first or get a job before send BB to infant care... GOsh..

Didn you give your boy colostrum? I heard this is good & suitable from 6mths old.... My gals are taking sambucol. So wonder which one is more effective. Sambucol not bad too. The most once a month if not heng heng once every 2 month lo..

Linda,

Though I have not experience it yet and I believe have to wait till 20weeks... How many weeks are you now? Usually early stage still ok not to kick for 1 day. BUT when later stage which is last tri, must make sure BB kick box move etc with min 20times a day..

Guess this round confinement I going to tell myself don't wake up haha. Let CL handle night feeding and I get all the rest I need. 1 month later MORE chances to night feed le! LOL

Cyn- I m already weeks+ coming 19. Next week is my detail scan.

My bb used to kick more than 5 times a day. But is unusual that not even a kick till now ;(

I feel like gg down to see my gynae . But dun no if I m making a big fuss.

My boy n hub told me bb is tired

cynthia: oh dear...then i better dont carry my boy too much now...sometimes he coming hugging my legs and ask me to carry...then i melt lor..

oh i tot i saw the poster got put infantcare service? i tot of calling and ask price..

yes care corner not very big and not very easy to get in. cos their location convenient ma..then also price is the cheapest in sembawang..

for me i like the teachers la...turnover vvvv low..in fact i see zero turnover..

although they going to increase price for IFC from $350 to 550. its still cheapest in sbw...so bo bian lor...

MIL sure will be unfair one..so many grandchildren sure have one she especially dote son one...

maybe u can consider sending to full time when #3 is 18 months?

i can understand...very no life at home right?

your 2 girls send to which cc?

Linda,

Maybe is sleeping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Perhaps wait till end of the day or later afternoon. Walk around to wake Bb up if helps....

Angelina,

Soon you will feel it. Some BB bit lazy. I only feel them around 20weeks... SOmemore I fat fat so I guess too much fats therefore even kicking I also not sure haha!

2Ks,

Both girls are at star learners now. They are taking school bus due to the location. Nearby CC always long wait list especially their age.

THe new centre opening at Blk 336.

Sparkletots

Incharge Person: Ms Rachel Ling

Tel: 62570112

Infant care (AFTER WORKING mum) = $600

N1-K2 (AFTER WORKING MUM) = $288.50

They are now compiling list and registration only start around Nov-Dec this year lo.

linda: sorry cant help u on these...cos i cant feel any kicks at all even now..

perhaps to rest your mind, go see yr gynae?

cynthia: i have friends giving colostrum, but no effect at all leh...

i gave my boy sambucol...so far so good...

the frequent cough and flu will only visit once every few months

336 is near the broadway coffeeshop there??

SO you saying care corner going to increas infant care fees? SO now you gotta register for you unborn? Just wondering... cos looks like IFC alot parents enrol b4 bb is even born!

Sembawang only have 2 IFC. 1 is Blk 331 My First skool. Another one is yours...

cynthia: thanks for the details....i go ask hub see what he say...

but if my #2 send to same IFC, got sibling discount of $40 lor..

OIC!

2Ks,

Got discount better leh. Used to that school most important I felt. If not you boy gotta re-adjust again.

Blk 336 near boardway but actually along e road opp the empty field there. I happen to walk past there & they almost done with the reno and only manage glimpse abit. So new hahahaha!

Now I only put name list for my 2 girls. Cos cheaper there & I can reduce the school bus fee. If really gonna place BB there, 3 of them there easier to fetch too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope hubby wont back out next year...

Chen,

No matter what working mother subsidy is more. Hai if they have those care-giver whereby when the kids are sick wth high fever unable to go school for days AND we do not have people to help.. that is good. SURE alot mummies able to go back to work without worries...

Hmm colostrum won't help much?

Sambucol is good I realise. BUT I give them a break of 1 week after 1 month of consume lo..

Now getting colostrum to let them try as sambucol only suits 1 year old above... Only think of BB 6mths old in IFC how to build up the immune system.

Cynthia, my girl also at pg star learner. Just enrol her 2 wks ago. Now everyday cry when I drop her in the morning. Super glue now, see me only mummy bao. Hope she adapt soon.

ya lor, each time my gal is sick, gotta take leave to care for her. But past few times, her fever over weekends. Saved some leaves.

is there any place that we can find feedback abt IFC? and usually how early in advance shd we start booking them? and, how do we identify if they r good or not? what are the things that we should look our for?

do you mummies place them in IFC due to travel convenience or e place is v good?

2ks & Angelina,

me too! turn to week 19 today.. but i still dont feel BB kick.. sometime do feel abit weird weird feeling in my tummy but still not sure if is BB kick or juz gas!!! but so many mummies feeling BB kick le!!! izzit becoz i got too thick fat on my tummy???

i just had my 16 week scan. feeling rather sad cos the doctor says that baby is most likely a boy. though she says to wait till 20 week detailed scan to confirm, cos the umbilical cord is near baby's private part, i am kinda convinced that she's sure... else she wouldn't say. and i think it is easier to tell a boy from a girl from the scan.

am really disappointed. my #1 is a boy, and i was so hoping that #2 would be a girl.

doc says what's important is that baby is healthy. i'm thankful that i've been blessed with #1 who has brought hubs n i so much joy. now with #2, i'm sure #2 will bring us much joy too. but just can't help feeling disappointed. couldn't hold back my tears. sob!

Hi mummies... have been a slient reader recently... so many posts!!!

Linda, if you really worry then better call up your gynae to ask if you need to go see him. If I were you I'll do that coz can understand your worries. My bb have been moving n kicking/punching me everyday eversince I started feeling the "butterfly" feeling.. This week the movements are getting more obvious. Usually my bb will be active and move alot in the afternoon (after lunch) when I am at work, coz maybe I sit down never move, so can feel more clearly of bb movements or at night. Morning not so active, I guess bb is sleeping still and when I walk also can't feel much.

sinmey,

Your girl is which class? My #2 is PG Bunny B.

Taking school bus or you drop her there?

Give her sometime. mine cry for near 1 month. After that I start her school bus she totally ok le. The teachers there very caring too. I have few frds child is there too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

won_mummy,

IFC have to see e demand accordingly to locations. Some before their BB pop.. Some after BB pop. Well, choices to go IFC mainly is no care giver & mummy need to go working lo..

Angelina,

Some highend CC or IFC is expensive partly due to the intake of children OR the ratio teacher to how many children.

Eton & Pat schoolhouse I heard from my friends their ratio rate is low. Maybe 1:3 ( 1 teacher to 3 kids) BUT commonly outside CC is 1:8 ( depnds on level) That is why they are expensive.Need to cover every ratio ma hehehe

Printz, my last scanning also like yours! bb's umbilical cord is near baby's private part and making my gynae difficult to confirm the gender, thus need to wait for my detailed scan to confirm the gender. Don't be disappointed, as long as bb is healthy you should be contented. Fish also hope to have girl but when she knows her bb is boy she also like ok leh, right Fish?

Fish, the weird feeling you have in tummy should be bb's movements.. Okay, my family doctor told me the feeling is like this - is like the wing of butterfly brushing your tummy like that. Try to feel it again coz this is also what I'm feeling.. Then recently I felt abit ticklish feeling, my friend says the movements are getting more obvious tat's why.. Soon will feel real kicks and punches when bb grows more bigger. At first I also thought is gas inside tummy but if is gas, I notice I will fart after feeling the gas feeling in tummy. If you don't fart after you feel the gas feeling moving in your tummy, then it is sure that is bb's movements coz you should be getting these movements few times a day and gradually more. Try sitting down or lying down not having much movement of your body and you will feel it more clearly le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cynthia,

haaa.. My girl is in the same class .. so coincidence.. wah, how old is your #2, so young can take bus by herself liao .. take 1 mth to settle down, as in she can take bus herself & go/back school without cry ? thumb up .. What's her name ? btw, how much u paying for the school bus ?

mu hb drive us lor, then i drop her, & my hb drop me to work later .. usually i'll take the bus to pick her up after my office hour, coz hb come back too late and I think it's too long hour there that's y she is too tire ..

Linda,

I used to feel my bb moving the whole day, different timming. But recently for the past few days, she only moving when i slpin. if i dun hv insomnia, i wont realise she movin only in the middle of the nite. mayb urs is also too??

Hv u try drinkin somethin sweet n hot to make bb wakey?? Or if u still feel uneasy, can call ur gynea to ck if it advisable for u to go down n hv a check??

Annie, though it is difficult to confirm gender cos the cord is near baby's private part, did the doctor say girl/boy? i think once doctor says girl/boy, doctor is already pretty sure. just say wait till detailed scan to play safe.

and i could kinda make out the 'balls' from the scan. sigh...

i have been hoping that it's a girl. i had pretty bad back acne this time round. for #1 i didn't have. though i hated the back acne, i was kinda glad... cos i read that with back acne, it's most likely a girl, cos there's more female hormones or something. sigh. another myth.

Morning ladies...

tres: both my bbs I do wake up to feed them as I latch on diredtly. My 1st was very easy to take care , falling alseep after 10mins of latch whereas my 2nd bb can latch on for half an hour and when I release the latch he will wake up, so is very tiring. I try to nap in the noon instead.

Cynthia: I know what you mean, can's complain about our hubby's siblings. Cos like wise you will not want to hear him complain about yours. :p

Linda: Like Cynthia say maybe bb is sleeping. Try to see if there's movement later.

Like to know if any mummy feel that they get upset easily, cos it happen to me. Seem like this pregnancy my mood swing quite badly, even my hubby mention.

Annie,

is becoz i feel like farting after i feel the 'gas' inside tummy.. tt why all the while i feel is the gas wor!!

btw... i feel abit sharp 'suan suan' feel sometime at my left and sometime at my right. last 1-2 sec only.. is that BB kick??

cynthia - tks! i was wondering, how to compare few IFC since we have not used them before. that's y asking if there is any place we can search those info. ie last time bridal shop we go brides forum to compare. hehe.

annie - i also haven had e bb kick feeling yet. so its more of ticklish feeling? i thought its like bubble feeling? sometimes i felt slight pain ard stomach here n there. but my colleague say most prob is just expansion. bb kick will only come around week 20 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cant wait to feel it.

won_mummy

We choosing according to convenience location....

Can i ask which center is better? my first skool or Sparkletots? My area is goin to have a new center for each sch. now waitin to c which new center will call us to do registration.... =p

2Ks,

Finally can share my details liao. After 17wks liao. Think MC chances not high le. =p Thx. =)

poky/caroline khi/#2/ (shld b a gal *v*)

Hi all, I went google just now and called up the clinic. Nurses told me to listen to loud music and try to lie down on left side. I talked to bb just now and woke her up! She kicked mr real hard and now I m now more assured;))

Thank everyone!

sinmey,

Nicole. SHort & no hair girl haha. Everytime want her tutu & baobao unless eating n playing haha. She take school bus with her jiejie. Jiejie is at N2 Scooby upstairs. Ok ah. The school bus have plenty of PG class. Zhi Sen & Qian Ying n others. Qian Ying is my frd daughter.

The school bus cost $80. But if you have car to n fro ok la. WE don't have car & still a distance from my house that why I rather let them take sch bus. You have FB? add mi. [email protected]. You can see my girls pics.

Poky where you staying?

Printz> Heee we both conceived same time for #1&2..

and both are same gender as #1... so the formula works Eh...

M> are u having a boy this time round since Ur edd is 1 week before mine???

Printz, yes my gynae first time did say he thinks is boy coz he says he saw a birdie but last scanning the umbilicord is blocking so cannot confirm. The acne breakout on back I also have it now! But it doesn't mean that is boy or girl.. However, I guess it's the genes of my mum - my mum says she had back breakout when she was carrying my brother and when she was carrying me, no breakout at all. So yours might be true, if your first one you don't have breakout and now you get opposite thing, you might be having the opposite gender from your #1. This is what my friend is experiencing too (different symptons, really turn our different gender.)

Fish, bb's movements shouldn't be pain now coz the bb is still small, the movements are not strong enough to make you feel pain lah. Even when they grow bigger, I rarely hear experience mummies saying bb's kick will feel pain, maybe just abit discomfort if the kick is abit out of place like very side of our tummy, etc. But most of the mummies say not pain or suan de. Maybe that suan suan feeling is your uterus expanding? or ligament pain.

Won_mummy, mine started with bubble feeling (some ppl call it butterfly/fluttery feeling) then past few days I experienced a ticklish feeling at the right side of my tummy where the bb's legs are. Previous week the bb's movements are always located at the center or left side where the hands are coz my bb's hands are more active as seen during the scanning. Then I read about bb's limbs are getting stronger n will move more starting from week 19 as their bones are developing now, so I guess maybe that is why I starting to feel the ticklish feeling at my right side of tummy where his legs are. They say real (obvious)kicks and punches will come around week 20, but if you read the reference book, you should be able to start feeling the bubble feeling from as early as week 16/17 le... then gradually these bubble feeling will become more frequent and obvious to you.

Linda, that is good news! Okay, why not all the mummies haven't feel the movement, try what Linda's nurse advised? On loud music and lie down on left side and talk to bb, see if your bb response.

aaa,

Usually both BB pattern different. My #1 super easy. Latch & drink within 15mins and sleep for 3hrs and auto wake for next feed without crying. Only mouth moving.

My #2 was nuts! Colic till 3 mths. Always from 10pm-12am. Latch very lazy spend mi 20-30mins. After milk don't want to sleep and keep fussing want to carry.

Wonder #3 how oh hahaha

Cynthia We do share the same pattern with #1 and #2. Hopefully #3 be good...

Anyone get any mood swings? Mine is really bad, even myself I can sense it that I flare up very easily...

aaa,

Here! Its our hormones lo... Esp with 2 kids driving me nuts at times... I trying to control my temper too. You working or SAHM?

Cynthia: Im working full time, Mon-Sat.

My kids went to CC , the 2nd one just started on Monday.

I must try to control my temper then....

Hi Linda,

you mean the nurses advised you to play loud music? but not directly placing at your tummy right? i would like to wake my bb up to! haha.. have been longing for her kick.. but i guess still early so must wait for 1-2 weeks more.. haha..

won_mummy, yup, i do agree location and convenience is a major deciding factor. Other than that, maybe ask around for opinions or check forums. waiting list can be up to a year wor, just start putting yr name for a place if u intend to go for an infant care. Recently, on papers, MCYS awarded pats schoolhouse and learning vision as childcares with best cirriculum.

Fish!

I've the same poking pain at my right lower side; abit different from the crampy pains in my 1st trimester (which i associate with uterus expansion). Now these poking pains really worrying me. Currently, i'm still wearing 2" shoes - very comfortable, but i dunno whether this maybe the reason to cause the pains.. sigh

Any ladies felt the same?

Cynthia,

i live at bedok. Both schools are building a new center at my area. one is behind my flat area, the other one is opp my inlaws. But cos both r newly opened... so cant compare the "teacher's attitude" or the "newness" of the center... lol... so wonder if there any diff between their circulum, etc....

aaa,

i started emotional yoyo v early - 2nd tri?.... for my #1, i cried at bus, on way home, alone at home.. once even cry at crowded food court cos i cant eat nasi lemak, laksa cos of diabetic....

for #2, think the earliest sign was during 12 or 13wk?? my #1 drop my bubble tea at the carpark.. didnt even hv 1 sip yet... i cried the whole nite.... lol.....

2ks,

forgot to include my edd - 08/03/11

wow, stress lah.. even bfore bb born, got to prepare so much stuff for him/her?

So most IFC must enrol a place is it? Usually, us (parents) will go to the school and recce first right?

Anyone putting their newborn into IFC after 2 - 3 months? Am i too cruel to have this thinking?

Poky

Long time no hear from you. How are you?

i also feel the fluttery movement when I'm sleeping too. But just can't be bother. Sometimes I do feel a very faint tug, like a tiny finger poking on my rite side.