(2011/03) Mar 2011

I am letting go of 3 new Avent (BPA free) white bottles, 260 ml (9 oz) which I bought it at Kiddy Palace. I've switched to NUK teat last saturday thus I have no use for Avent bottle as I realised that she dont like to suck on Avent teat

$10 for each bottle.

Kindly email at [email protected]

aya.i buy liao..ask my hubby to fix..i go out of the house lor...wat to do..

need to push #1 out..if not all cant fit into master bed room...

btw i was at taka just now..then i went pass the babyplus counter..sigh..kena psycho..now feel like buying again..the lady say until so good coz she use for her own two kids etc..

then again..if i buy from US its sgd 100 cheaper..but scare spoil etc..

SG set got 6 month waranty...sigh..those mummies who has used how is it?

jaime,

i'm using it everyday now.

becoz now still at lesson 1... so.. not sure how good it is! but alot positive feedback and i think i will follow the instruction from week 18 till i give birth..(each lesson 9 days)...

Brand new deluxe myBrestfriend nursing pillow for sale. It is the #1 choice of lactation consultations.

Colour: Pink

Pillow Cover: Baby soft plush

Features: Extended strap for larger size, One-handed adjustable velcro strap for easy on, silent buckle for easy off when baby is sleeping.

Purchase retail price: S$89.00 (Purchased made from Mums & Babes)

Willing to let go at $60.00 (Self collection at Bishan/AMK/Yishun MRT Control Station)

Please email me @ [email protected]

Fish

If you intend to just wipe your body for the first few days, must use the herbal water also, dun just use plain hot water.

Last time I get the pre-packed one from the herbal shop and add lots of lemongrass on my own. My muslim neighbour told me they uses lots of lemongrass to bathe. Anyway, if you smell the pre-packed one, you can smell the lemongrass also.

jaime, i also think of tat but my mil already said it clearly cannot i also bo bian. i am think give birth liao where got time to buy... sian....

think got 10% discount on baby plus sg website..means its ard SGD 286...think i wil just buy from sg ..lazy to wait for shipment from US and risk of a faulty equipment...

i ard 17/18 weeks lioa..means buy liao can start using liao..

i wonder how discipline i am to use it everyday..

found a good drink... its lemon and ginger from twinnings. Anyone knows if it is alright to drink this?

talking abt MIL, its a never ending story...haha...jia jia you ben nan nian de jing.....m staying w my MIL...haiz..how i wish i can quickly get my own house.

my MIL mentioned she ok to cook confinement food for me, etc. but she dont wanna help take care of my bb when i need to go back to work. now, i m saiko-ing my mum to quit her job for me. while my MIL is a housewife...gosh....so weird n selfish gdma....her reason was. cos she dont want to give up her dancing/singing/volunteer work (which she dont do it everyday). n she say e reason to my BIL louding to let my hubby n i hear when we were in e room.

caecilia,

Babyplus.. a prenatal education machine for BB that start on week 18 till delivery.

Becoz i heard alot good feedback before i purchase this thing.

halow mummies,

today no good...morning throw out..then lunch within half hr also throw out...then eat fruits also throw out...what is happening?

I was so happy that i thought ending soon since i am 16weeks starting today liao...sigh~ sob sob

i realise my neck now has bad dark pigmentation.. will it goes off afta birth??

how to get rid of it.. looks ugly.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Eh....confinement cannot climb stairs ah? If everyday climb once can (morn come down then sit downstairs the whole day then at nite go upstairs sleep)?

Cos my bedroom is upstairs and the CL & baby sure stay in the spare bedroom downstairs.

Tres,

BF can take sesame oil ah. Only that ginger gotta reduce worrying causing jaundice to BB. During confinement we can only take food cooked using sesame oil. But I buy Olive oil to stand by for cooking too. No other oil lo. I also not sure of the reason, just follow haha.

caecilia, reduce e amount of exercise you have during confinement. As what 2ks mention, our uterus is weak & you heard about dropping? Sometime will be weak that we sneeze or cough will pee bit out lo. That is the reason we need to do kegel exercise even from now... Doctor usually advise to start light exercise after 3months for natural birth & 6 mths for C-sect depends on each condition. That is why if we have toddler or younger children now, we also not suppose to keep carry them... SO now I will hug my gals more than carry them. Just keep telling them mummy have BB in tummy.

Panda hut,

SOmetime MIL are one kind we also don't know why. BUT when BB out they will be different. Will super dote & spoilt them. Now in tummy they can't do much. SO just let your hubby know and he will do as necessary okie.

Puan Sri,

Usually any dark pigmentation should go off after we give birth. I usually have in at my armpit so ugly. But after birth 2-3mths later it goes off [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

won_mummy,

Your MIL power! But cannot stop her too. THose used to work or used to run around won't get used in staying home looking after BB. In the whole life they been taking care of their kids leh. My mum also not willing to help me. She used to work, used to run around cannot take care one. So find other options for me lo.

babybride,

Try to watch out those food you eat? Maybe BB don like the food. Like sometime too oily or spicy will trigger our gastric lo.

Hi Rach

HI there,i am from feb mtb. will like to order from you and do self collect. I’m living at yishun too =)

Already made payment and send you a message.

My message box sometimes don't work and not sure if it goes though you.

Anway my email add is : [email protected]. Please email me for confirmation

Amt transfer: SGD 39.17

Trans ref: 3181264305

Ibank nick : ying

i only ate peanut butter bread in the morning and yong tau fu (without any noodles, jus plain soup without oil)..

usually bb likes fruits but today reject everything...

hmm...later try sucking ice pops...usually last resort to input water into body...praying hard this will end soon...arghhhh~~~~

Hi mummies, went for triple test today at the gynae's clinic and did the scan and found out it was a boy! I'm currently in my 15 week and also got to hear bb's heartbeat. Took blood test too but have to wait til next week to found out the result. Hope blood test comes out normal!

andrea : i did ask my gynae before..he say if it goes away within a day or so he say is fine....

but i am still worry...

cynthia: ya...i have weak uterus too...thats why during #1 time, i nearly had pre matured baby at 32 weeks lor..

dont say now...sometimes if i sneeze or what, will pee abit too...jialat liao...so now i do kegel exercise every now and then...

how to dont carry my boy..when he look at you using those loving eyes? abit tough la...

now tummy still not out of the way, still can carry, later part dunno how?

Hey babybride

Do you burp alot due to the gas inside? Maybe can try eating slow and like what others suggest, take small meal and frequent meal.

I understand that very xin ku, I feel for you... JIA YOU [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow, this thread is moving really fast. Was on MC from last fri until today....As usual, spotting again, this time with bad gastric pain (funny thing is i eat small meal). I am so sick of myself, always got to be on MC for spotting. Think my boss in US also amazed by me. But luckily SG boss still okay...Keep my finger cross... Now at wk 18, cmg 19, yet gender unknown. BB refused to show us! So Sad. Got to wait for 3 wk for my detail scan to find out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Just hope that 3 wks will pass fast n peacefully

Sinful choc- Did u see a gynae for yr spotting? I was on hormone support daily until wk 15. Now onli when i m having spotting.

hey 2Ks, I had the same sentiment for my girl...everytime she look for mummy....I will melt..she will always go like 'mummy, mummy...' wah I just want to carry and kiss her... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fangfang: ya lor...when they use those loving eyes and hug your legs, u tell me how to dont carry them leh...

we are not suppose to carry them for long i know...but its tough

bb rabit: i also not well, tomorrow was given mc but i am considering whether to take or not...cos next monday i go check up need to take mc too leh

yes..i burp alot..i ate very very little now..mayb only 2-3 mouth of rice for each meals only thats y my weight going down since started vomitting at week 5-6. told my gynae but dono if he too busy to clear his patients appointmt or he cant b bother leh..he not concerned at all somemore can tell me fastest way to slim down, faint~ leh..

each vomitting makes me sick of eating..so tummy becomes used to little food which i worry baby dont have enuff food to eat...

ya veri sian and sick of running to toilet to puke liao...its like never ending leh...week 5 til week 16, already 11 weeks liao...nearly 3 mths of vomitting, gosh...

Hey bbbride, I understand cause I also burp alot, yesterday was complaining on how I puked out my lunch out infront of so many people in front of my office building, then the maintenance have to clean the drain by spraying water....

I understand the never ending feeling...sigh...

Dun worry about the bb, the baby is fine...You JIA YOU...

was advised by my chinese physician to avoid taking peanuts related products. ie. peanut butter, peanut etc.. cos peanuts will cause skin allergy to the bb and worse case bb will have enzymes when born.. so thought better for us to avoid..

regards

Finally I finish reading up on all the post. my eyes so giddy now. I have been vomiting lately at week 15, so strange. I will like to join you mommies on FB too, can pls add me [email protected]

Thanks for the add Andrea, You know Charlene Ang too. She's our common friend in FB.

hi mummies, sorry to interrupt....

I have a preloved Babyplus Prenatal Education Device to let go at $200. Still in very good condition, like brand new with boxes and paper bag. Only used a few months. Bought last year.

PM me if you are interested. Thank you.

Hi mummies, it's been awhile since i chatted here.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] BB rabbit, maybe urs might be a girl?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cos in my view, if its a boy, very ez to detect.. keke

Hi Allets,

think I heard of that before.. but I like peanuts and peanut butter... maybe I try to reduce..

Tres/Cynthia/Angelina

I took a bath while still in hospital and washed my hair... felt sooo good hahaha I'm very naughty. Back home I still took bath and washed hair... too hot...

Butter8 : ^5 I also can't than the hot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bathed n washed hair everyday

Mil : don't say man, mine is getting worse after my son was born. The only n 1st grand kid, n they treated him like his own son. Totally not respecting me n hubby as my son parents. Always try to do n fed him "funny stuff" headache leh

Btw I took met from orchard to BT.batok at super peak hour. This woman was sitting on priority seat n even when I stand in front of her she pretend never see me. So I said "excuse me" super loud n show her my tummy.then she apologized n gave up her seat. Hate this kind of people

Hi MTBs,

I am selling a set of 3 125ml avent BPA Free Bottles. BRAND NEW!! STILL IN SHRINK WRAP. Selling because I realised i bought too many bottles.

RETAIL PRICE: $32.90

Bought at Baby Fair at $26.32

Willing to let go at $25!

Please PM me if interested. Thanks.

hi all the ladies,

can i check if there is any of u that is experiencing nose block only at night? i have been having it for past few weeks, last night got worse, i couldn't even get back to sleep anymore..

any idea how to prevent it?

i also have nose block at nite. Haven found a way to prevent it. jus feel tt it's harder to slp at nite cos of the heat now. on the air con my nose block got worse. haiz...

Lin

Tigger> my CL IS ONLY 40plus!!!! Not very old...

My mum says she is jus very lazy kind.. Lol....

But I like her food and the way she takes care of me la...

The rest leave to maid liaoz... Can't bother so much le...

When time comes then say...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach

Yeah, I agree with your mum, she's lazy lor. Some CL really short cut in many ways, bluff their way thru. But as long as they take good care of mummy and baby, we can't expect too much.