(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fish- so no worry why you detail scan is late. The nurse normally book all these dates 1 mth lap;)

For my checkup, I alway make sure is tat week and that y mine is normally same as each month calculation,

Anyone gg for 3d scan?

I was quite impressed and want to go but I worry abt the high frequency scan

Rach- tik your CL seem to hold the upper Hand even before she start to work .

Maybe ppl change also and I know some cl take chance with the attitude- u wan me to do then u pAy more $$$

Fish, I dun mind to organise cos I might be getting some leggings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If anyone interested in any stuffs from Gap/ON, you can PM me by tomorrow 12pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope to get more than US100 order in order to have free US shipping.

tres, linda

did ask my gynae abt it but last appt he mentioned that if I am eating a well-balanced diet don't really need any supplements...so I thought of just buying it myself :p maybe I'll ask him again next time...thks!

2Ks

can kindly add me to the list also...thks!

details:

myjewel/bt timah/25 Mar/Dr LC Cheng/TMC/#1

Anyone got good CL to recommend? I need one that is willing to cook hubby's dinner and do some housework like sweeping, mopping floor and washing toilet... I tried calling one that is recommended by my colleague but can't thru her phone think she change her number liao =( Anxiously wanted to settle this issue.

RAch

sometimes CLs will give excuses that they need to rest bcos if they have back to back jobs, they can't afford to tired themselves out before they hop to the next job.

One of my previous CL was really bad, she din even finish her contract. Just becos her next appointment delivered early, she insisted of going off the second day she got the phone call from the other appointment. Can you imagine me with 2 newborns alone at home without anyone helping for 2 days? Luckily I managed to find one who could immediately take the job but it was really stressful. I really hate that woman.

So I suggest you find out from her is it bcos she's got another job lining up.

blurjen,

Free US shipping .. then how u arrange to ship to SG leh ?

Roughly how much is the shipping cost for a top/legging ?

u temp me lor ... once i start online shopping, i cannot control myself ...

sorry to drop a message here and disturb mummies

i do have a brand new capella infant car seat BLUE in colour for sale as I got it from a baby contest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Retail price is $159

I am selling at $120

Its still brand new in box

anyone interested please email me at [email protected]

tigg3r: this is what happened to my SIL too lor...her CL show pattern on last week of her confinement...

think she got new job so have to go take over or else will lose that next month one..

then hor..poor her no food to eat...so i cook for her leh...and i only delivered like 1.5 months earlier than her...so i cook those dishes that i know...LOL

heng still edible.

sinmey, wahaha nvm i also the same!! the shipping cost is around S$2 per item. Ya I will arrange ship to SG, normally i will use VPOST.

Hi Sinmey,

Congrats to you for having a gd Amnio result as well as getting a boy.

Both of my NT scan and blood test results were equally bad loh. Frankly, my experience with cvs wasn't pleasant at all. But i noticed that quite a fair number of us were waiting for the procedure on the day itself (around 4 of us including myself). I had adverse reaction to the anathesitic jab administered to me and was vomitting profusely after the procedure and had to find a bed to rest. The pain factor was still bearable around 7/10, it was the shock that scares me off literally. It took the male gynae 3 pushes to get it through (perhaps coz I was on the heavy side - too many layers of fats)...lolol... I must say the pain was all worthwhile loh...

My gynae advised me that many only have the choice of Amnio as they missed the timeframe to do CVS. Both procedures are equally safe and supposedly pain factor are the same... Something that I realised upon doing CVS is that it is very important to find a v v experienced gyane to perform cvs and Amnio for us (lower the risk of m/c) and preferably a male gynae as I doubt female would have the strength to do it. But these is purely my own observation.

And, my result came back with 'normal' and that I am also expecting a boy..=)

milktea - i will be going for e Mt A prenatal class. called them n got e dates, most prob going for e dec intake. dont think m signing for e card.

myjewel - not sure abt my multi vit brand also. cos it only writes pre natal multi vit, blue box from my gynae

congrats! so many mummies know e gender le...envy...

Linda Lee : will remember to drink Milo before see the gynae n while waiting for the appointment as well

CL : I'm not using CL, not for the 1st one either. Think because it's not on my tradition. My hubby insisted to get 1 on my 1st, but the he gave up n took leave for 3 weeks to take care of me. No family from my side either. So it's really just me, hubby n the baby

Now I'm thinking to enroll my 1st to play school before march, so he got sone activity while I'm taking care of my 2nd one.

Any play school to recommend in bukit batok n bukit timah area?

2Ks

ya lo... she did my 1st confinement also... thats why i so pissed off.. she is quite okay one...

i like her cooking and she quite young.. 40++.. so still quite okay...

but that time was staying with my mum so my mum keep complaining she's lazy.. always say tired tired...

she will afternoon take a nap like 1 hour when my lunch is cooked n kitchen cleaned....

she mops almost everyday the kitchen.. 1-2 times a week the living room...

but after everything done, she will sit at sofa then exclaimed.. "wah.. very tired ah..."

to me this is ok la.. sometimes u just wanna "complain" ma.. so is natural.. but my mum says she should know her jobscope and this is very good liaoz..

she washes her clothes with us.. 1st day she even throw in her underwear and bra.. then i told her to hand wash herself...

baby clothes is machine wash... which my mum keep complaining waste water.. but my HB rather machine wash cuz cleaner so thats the instructions my HB give to her la..

so ya lo.. tot get someone familiar at least easier ma.. no need to get along again.. already know our styles etc...

she said #1 recognise people n will be walking ard the house by then.. need alot of attention.. if nobody look after her then how can i rest in peace.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Linda

she said just want to clarify things and jobscope in case misunderstanding later...she said at least now we say properly that she doesnt include taking care of #1, so dun expect her to cover that area when she comes..

good and bad la.. at least she make things clear.. i will have to look for alternatives or wont expect her to bathe her etc also....

actually last time when she come also never state very clearly her roles, just take care of me and NB...and she did that la....

now with #1, i also dunno how much work is needed to take care of #1...

anyway just now i sms her that we'll be getting a maid.. then she replied she just worried for me that i dun get to rest...

and its not going to be easy etc...

i was thinking.. how difficult?? but i also dunno la... lol..

blurjen

yup i received the email notification liaoz.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

normally i will order a few batches.. so sure will be more than US$100..

u can email me ur orders if u want. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

OLD NAVY/GAP

www.oldnavy.com

can email blurjen or myself...

blurjen where u stay? maybe those stay near u can order with u..those nearer to me can order thru me...

Shipping Costs: from VPOSTUSA to SIN..

my average shipping is usually about $0.02/gram.

I split the shipping by weight.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tigg3r

no la.. i know this CL...she.... need to rest in the day one... cuz last time my girl wake up like 3-4times at nite.. but i BF also.. she also noneed to do much..

hahha..she good life CL...

she dun accept back to back.. cuz she need to go back Msia 1 month then will come out...

u ask her work back to back she will tell u she will die.. cannot..too siong.. lol..

Rainbowbing, so happy for you!! =)

Blurjen, I also might get some stuff from ON, do I email you my order?

Won_mummy, you going for the Dec intake? Maybe we can go tgt. Do we need to call and book now?

Why you didn't sign up for the Mount A ladies card? The discount is not worth the payment for the card??

Fish, yup everything exp Everyday Steal

Rach, if i got nt enough order then i order from u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milk, yup u can just pm me.

All mummies, I stay at bukit panjang, work in harbourfront n gg to marsling everyday to fetch my bb. N Rach stay at Yishun. so depend on ur convenience, u can order from anyone of us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach: last time my CL i also allowed her to take naps..i dont wake up in the night during that month, so she give baby FM that midnight feed,

i trusted her la so i think generally if baby sleep, she sleep, i am fine lor.

actually i dun mind getting the old CL, but too bad lost contact le...

Hi myjewel,

for the supplements that am currently taking as per prescribe by my gynae:

- Calcidian Calcium (600 Mg, 1 tablet per day)

-Neogobion iron pill (in silver foil, 1 pill per day)

-folic acid (5mg, 1 tablet per day) ..

Previously, was on Obimin multi vitamins until 16 weeks..

from 5th month onwards, my gynae has indicated that she will put me on fish oil..

OLD NAVY/GAP 30% 2 days only

Those who wanna order thru me, please kindly use the following format and PM me... thanks..

Item#1

Item Name:

URL:

Color:

Size:

Alt if OOS, else drop:

Total # of Items:

Amount to tt: Total (USD) x 1.40 x 0.7 = SGD

Please tt to DBS Savings Plus 0191084271.

I will place all orders received with payment by Tuesday 2pm. (tomorrow)

No confirmation is needed from me.

As long orders are accompanied with payment, I will place orders and will reply ur emails once i receive them.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Already have US$100 orders on hand.. i will order as many batches as needed.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I wont be doing meet ups as its no longer convenient..

So only:

1. Postage

2. Courier @ $3.50 (up to 1kg)

3. Self collect at my place at Yishun St 11 (near Chong Pang & MRT)

Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainbowing,

Congrats on your result & getting a Boy too ...

Seems getting boy really will made your Oscar result looks bad ?

Amnio no need anathesitic coz the needle is much smaller & it's only slight more painful than blood test to me.. & i was told that taking the placenta tissue is the part that they are not able to 'numb' the pain and anyway dun worry, the nurse will be there 'hold' your leg so that i won't move while they taking the tissue ... The nurse at TMC also told me CVS is double pain compare to Amnio ... that scare me off lor .. so i decided to do Amnio. My gynae dun do CVS and he refer me to TC Cheng at TMC who is expert in doing CVS.

Anyway, our result is the most important thing lor ..

milktea - hmm...i think its a bit mafan to apply e card. cos e fee is abt $200+. din really read e T&C leh..hehe...sure! but hor, i haven book yet. cos pending my hubby's shift duty cfmation cos some changes in his dept. but most prob will go for e sat class. cos wkday evening too rush for me.

spoke to e nurse, she say dont go too early cos we might forget when e time comes. hence, dec intake is good for us (due in mar) as class will end ard jan. n each class approx 17 couples. for some cases, maybe few more couples cos last min enroll, etc etc.

sinmey,

I was con into believing that CVS is not painful at all loh, described as ant bite...like real loh. But I really dont think I can endure weeks to do Amnio either. Lolol...

And yes, it is the end results that matters most!

Rach, blurjen,

i go the website and see.. they onli sell one piece clothes for Baby wor.. coz i was told... new born baby is better to wear two pcs as BB neck is quite soft and we have to wear clothes with button at the centre..

so.. juz wonder if they do sell this kind of two pcs clothes for new born BB??

Fish hu : for new born baby better wear the button one, I tried 1 piece before, very MA fan on the neck part. The baby is very small n looks fragile

2ks

Wah! your SIL still got you to cook for her. I was so busy until no time to eat. Feed one baby, put to sleep den feed the other. Den got to express out the balance BM, wash the equipment den sterlise. Finish liao got to do baby's laundry (imagine 2 x the amount of clothes). Finish liao put in dryer den after dry must fold. Every thing chop chop, if not baby wake up den feeding cycle starts again. My muslim neighbour pity me so offered me help me buy food, even willing to buy Kuay Chap for me. Very touch.

Rach

That means your CL very elderly already ah! My first lasted 6 days, dun know how to cook. Somemore no need to take care of babies cos babies stil in hospital. Second one (irresponsible one) 3 weeks. Any how take care of my premmies, in the end both ended up in hospital just after they discharge from hospital for less den 2 weeks. 3rd one, can't stay for long cos of next job, so she finish 4 weeks and go liao. The 4th one, stayed for 2 months, was at least better. She helped me with the babies and at the same time train my new maid. So I had confinement ladies for 4 months, cos first 2 mths really very weak, after delivery, I lost a total 14 kg. Hubby felt very sorry for me so he decided to let CL help me until babies are slightly bigger lor.

One of my babies it the type who cry for 100 days.. regular timing from 6pm to 10 plus, non-stop type.. Daddy, mummy, CL and maid, take turn to pacify and carry her. Very siong ah! I had to carry her until she sleeps that type leh. Somemore must slowly put her down, so that I can breast feed the other.

That's why getting preggie (big accident) this time really frightened me.. dun know can cope or not.

My 20 week scan is on the 15 Oct, it's been ages since I've seen my little one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I just hope everything is a-ok.

FISH, my advice is u can buy 3-6 months one if u afraid but tat time I did bought some 0-3 months for my bb to wear on her full mth n I also start to wear Rompers 2th months onwards.

Now I take a prenatal multivit once in a while cuz I'm afraid of constipation. My Dr only gives me fish oil so far which I do not take everyday.

I'm still thinking if I need a CL?? I've got maid but of course she dunno confinement cooking.My son will be in kindergarten in the mornings. So thinking if we can manage. My hubby prefer I get one so that I can recup in the first month.

But dunno who to get. My last one, I think must be pretty old by now. she was quite good. except she talked to much to maid and teach maid a lot of bad habits like to eat more and more food and tell her Cl Pay and that she earn so much more. making my maid a bit unhappy. cuz she will mess up the kitchen and just let maid clean up. I find that if we have maid CL tend to do less.

2Ks,

You didn't wake up for feed during midnight? I was telling Hubby have CL I also have to wake up for feed cos BF. He say either express if not FM lo. If I keep wake up no resting at night, get CL for what? Guess I also allow my CL to rest during the day if BB sleeping & nothing to do. No matter how used they are to night routine, will still be very very tired during the day & lost concentration.

I didn't take any vitamins at the moment. Cos makes me constipated. Do we still need to take folic acid? Thought only for 1st tri?

Butter8,

Our #1 is the same age. They are very sensible to help out too. Guess since he is attending school during the day and you have maid. Perhaps you can order confinement food instead of getting CL? Sometime worry that the CL will teach maid alot of nonsense...

Ok gotta go. Log in later. Going for my gynae check..

tigg3r: i can imagine what u have gone thru...lucky u still can managed thru! your muslim neighbour was really vvvv nice lor..kuay chap also help u buy...vvvv nice...rare find.

during my ML, i order tingkat lunch, so zun zun everyday even rainy days, i have food delivered to my door step..

i shall do it too for this pregnancy...

ya lor...i tried to cook the few dishes of confinement food for my SIL lor...heng still edible man...

cynthia: yup...i didnt wake up during the night during confinement.. didnt even wake up to pump too...zzz all the way till 7plus, by then i woke up, the CL already woke up...sometimes after i pump she already bath the baby..

i allowed her to feed FM for the midnight feed lor...firstly, milk supply havent come full force anyway, so still need to supplement with FM. secondly, its faster, faster settle, CL can faster sleep..

if they not enuf sleep, we also headache leh...or if they fall sick, we also headache..

so i allowed her to zzz in the afternoon if baby is taking a nap too

Hi Cynthia!

that's a good idea...hmmm I wonder which company is good to order from?

and maybe I can work out some nite feed schedule with maid? I wonder if that will work..

2Ks: my first I was silly didnt rest even if I had CL wake up to pump few times a nite... end up so tired. didnt trust CL so i wake up too when baby cry...

my friend did the same as u rested the entire nite and I think she recovered faster and got more energy.

sigh just puke half my breakfast out. guess MS still lingering around sometimes :p

Hi xiaofeizhu83,

U want to try agency one? PEM. here their website www.pemconfinement.com

U can state yr requirements to the agent and see if they be able to help you get one.

I got mine thru a friend but this CL was thru PEM agent, so had booked her already via PEM.

mornin all mummies,

belly button has been itchy for abt a week..but surrounding it feels a bit tight/ stretched..y is this so?

tmr visit gynae..hope can c bb gender..

2ks

I'm also thinking of getting tingkat during confinement but I dun know whether they'll follow my request or not. Cos I'm going for C-section, definitely can't take chicken for first 2 weeks. And I'm also allergic to red meat, meaning I can't take certain food such as beef, duck or mutton. I know tingkat got standard food one, so if certain days send those I can't eat will be a big problem for me.

Yeah, my neighbour was very helpful during my confinement, when I unexpectedly delivered early, she came over to see what she can help. And she even helped me to carry on of my babies home when they were discharged. Her sons all helped to set up the cots, rearranged my furnitures when I was still in hospital, they were the ones that helped my hubby to set up the nursery room. In a way, I felt very blessed to have such a nice neighhour.

Currently in 16 weeks and still can't eat well. Can't even drink water, still puke even after a small sip. last pregnancy, by this time already not more MS already, this one really a tough cookie. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

butter8: erm...i had a baby talk monitor initially for the 1st few nites, and i can hear what she did if baby cries lor...

based on how she take care of the baby, i still can rest assured...so i let her take care.

the purpose of the CL to me is to take care of the baby for that one month so that i can rest enough. to be frank, i think my body is stronger cos i did a good confinement...my gfs who anyhow eat, anyhow go out, no CL, are suffering after that...

but never mind, anything can still catch up for this confinement..

erm...catered food i think the price not cheap also leh...might as well top up abit more for CL, my personal views..

panda hut: i also booked my CL from PEM...but heard ppl said some good some not good...

i booked my sis previous CL...i interviewed her before, i asked her does she mind house muuch more bigger than my sis (means she got to do more work), no maid, one toddler and 2 dogs..she mind or not 1st...

nowadays CL also will choose client one lor

tigg3r: u can specify the meals..actually hor..i dont remember got beef, duck, mutton leh (all ex stuff huh)...its non halal one, so normally their soup is pork rib...only once awhile is chicken soup..

maybe if u order one shot 2-3 months, they should be able to accomodate to your request...

otherwise just try one month 1st?

usually is 3+1 dishes ma, i dont think all 3+1 u cant eat?

i dun eat tofu, so sometimes if the meal is with tofu, i just eat the surrounding the tofu stuff...LOL

Morning mummies!!

approaching 17 weeks .. can i check, for 1st time mummies, when we will start feeling bb's movement? ever since the slight flutters 2 weeks ago, didnt feel any more flutters since than.. heehee..

also, does anyone of you feel especially itchy on your tummy area? this happens to me especially night time..

regards

tigg3r: its really nice of such neighbour lor...vvvv rare le..

nowadays all neighbours are closed door and care about themselves type lor...

they still staying next door hor??

allets: tummy expanding...so u feel yr tummy skin stretched...remember to apply cream hor...or else will have stretchmarks..

i remember i can feel my baby movements about 20 weeks onwards...

dont worry, long way to go...later part, u will feel alot of baby kicks lor...