(2011/03) Mar 2011

initially, i also tot of hiring a maid but me n my hubby dun like to have a maid at home cos lack of privacy so we drop the idea. Hai... but dunno we can cope anot n also my mil can cope anot cos need to handle 1 toddler n 1 baby.

wow so many know gender liao. my gynae said i will only know on my next visit. hopefully is a boy cos my hubby wanted a boy cos he said he is the only son n he wan "hao zi" cos i got a daughter liao. so stress but i think the most imp is healthy la.

Have a good weekend ladies. I'm not going home to my baby girl tonight. Husband insist we go out with another couple and have adult conversation *rolls eyes* over dinner. I feel like crying, no kissing the daughter tonight...sob.

Blurjen: at least you got your MIL to help. Even if you hire maid, at least your MIL can keep an eye on the maid. I got nobody to help me keep an eye on the maid leh. Even if I go to gym for a few hours, I also dun trust the maid with my own baby.

Lim, but my mil didn't live with us so evening time n wkend. We had to keep an eye on e maid. I agreed tat maid cannot be trusted.

Starfruit> no pm received frm u leh...

Linda> iBest employment services pet ltd.

It's like a one man show but Wat I like is they do screening n handpick the Helpers... So they are of a certain quality...

Not come here with mental prob etc..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

They also have biodata frm suppliers but he didn't recommend that cuz he say dunno who are they also...

But he gave me a few which are their own girls with own briefing etc...

By right it's $600 plus levy... But apparently those who are coming over have been briefed n knows Wat to expect...

So they'll sign another letter upon arrival...

It'll be $380...

Something like that la... So they won't go embassy complain underpaid..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda, I like this agency cuz it's run by a filipina n she advices n counsels n trains her maid well. I've had 2 from her n I must say they r reliable n gd. Active n will read n do flashcards with my son, convince him to eat more, drink milk, recognise pictures, etc. I notice they learn quite fast n obedient too. So I'm q happy lor. I know the lady boss goes to phil to handpick the maids then when u shortlist she will advice u which one got attitude problem, not suitable fr childcare, etc.

I once took a maid frm another agency n it was a nightmare!!!!! The agency got no counselling or training lor, just keep telling the maid (who wanted to go back) to stop giving them headache?!?!!

pinkypink,

your agency sounds gd. very rare.. my agency dun really do training and counselling.

i'm feeling nothing now. which is why im worried. no bloated tummy, or pukiness. and i cant feel baby so worried... how?

my appetite is ok, and energy level also gd.

is it possible that we exercise and lose weight or cellulite on thighs? or cuz preggy so cant?

my fats auto stick on my bum!!! so ugly

Sorry to disturb, I have already delivered and looking to clear some brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Items include:

BN Avent Light Moisturizing oil @ $15, RP:$29.90

BN mothercare nursing gowns x 2 @ 35, RP: $75

Preloved:My brest friend nursing pillow + extra cover, $50 RP:$90 + $45 (condition 9/10)

Preloved mothercare swaddling blanket in pink@ $15 RP: $39 (used less than 5x-bb dun like)

Preloved Dale abdominal binder. @ $25 RP:$65 - $80 (used once)

Preloved EGG maternity black shorts @ $25, RP: $159 (worn less than 5x)

And many more..for more pics and descriptions, please see here http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

SOLD items will be deleted in the album, so it won’t be confusing.

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 5pcs of Drypers S for free. so for $30, u get 10pcs and so on. while stocks last!

Limlim- if your estate there alot of maid, definately there will be party time for them- I have seen a lot of cases like that. Morning time they fetch kids to Sch then start their picnic!

I not trying to scare u but filipina are more vain n smarter than indo maids. They are aso friendly to the extend that they. Can easily make friends in 1 hr time. Is alway best to get someone to watch them if. U r gg back to work aft giving birth

Rach mine agency was also a 1 man show- went to handpick himself the maid, sent me data but I guess is not wheather the agency good a not, is normally luck n the maid that we get at in the end of the day.,

After all, still have to count our luck ;)

Agreed all??

Hi everyone... who want S size mummypoko?

I overstock 2 packets 72pcs, any takers?collect @ admiralty link ok...tat time NTUC offer 20.65, think now offer ended le, I can sell $20 each packet, buy 2 a bit more offer, sms me at 93621700 for fast deal please...

Im feeling so gulity to stock so much.. sob!

Hi all.. Loggin in from Kl ... Waiting for son to wake up so tt can go shopping ..

I hope the detailed scan doesn't show otherwise ...

So tempted to grab my first pink item!!

I already tot of making a diaper cake of oobi, mudpie , ruffles butt clothing items already for full month

Linda: ya the maids in my estate are very friendly, some of them know my name as well and they always picnic de. Sometimes at my neighbour's house or downstairs at basement carpark. My neighbour owns the 2 unit next door and they are not in SG most of the time, only when their relatives and children come over for holiday then the maid a bit busy. Otherwise she has the whole house to herself but I think she dun abuse the freedom cos if she cooks for the other maids they also eat in the kitchen.

I think most of the maids in my estate are quite okie except one I think got send back. That's why I was thinking of asking them which agency they are from.

Right now me and hb have a part time maid who comes ard every 10 days. And I'm a SAHM so I don't really know need a full time maid or not.

Maid must hire min of two years izzit?

i went for my checkup at 17 weeks today and gyane says it is a boy! quite happy and gynae is v ery sure, we also saw the thing between the legs, pretty obvious! my first one is a girl, so now can close shop alR! please update my gynae as LC foong.

Limlim- just like u . I now get a part time to help out too but I still thinking to get a full time or not since I also have to cater to my eldest son next year Pri 5- can be quite stress for his preparation exams. My hub tot getting a maid help since I help my mil with her art bz- very flexible time if school engage our services. I only work 2 hrs the most and is not every day type one.

So I stilll weighting this matter with consideration. But if hub is a frequent business flyer, then getting a maid is a must Liao

Like u- we faced the same situation ;)

I nv go shopping yet le.. Somehow don't like to buy too many sruff esp when they grow out of it v fast. Do u guys shop for no. 2? Normally can share except clothes n shoes.

I got some spotting this morning and called the gynae, she advised me to go see her immediately, was so scared. After checking and scan to ensure no blood clog in my placenta and my placenta position is low, most likely is c-sect one.

Got a jab and some medicine and lucky all turn out fine, gynae gave me 2 weeks MC to bed rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thru the scan, can see my bb gender and its a boy!

Butter8, same here. Mine is extreme. Either constipation or diahorrea. My whole digestive system has gone crazy. Eat more fruits and drink more water. It will help.

Prettymimieyes, congrats! Can close shop, so good! =D

Panda Hut, rest well on bed please. Congrats on your baby boy! =)

Butter8

Can take prune juice for constipation

Maid

C alot of mummies talking abt maid. I agree it depends on luck.

For mine she is a filipino. & she is going back soon so now alot of pattern almost everyday got to c her black face n i so scare to step on her tail worried she will ill treat my girl lo cos abt 3 hrs nobody is at home and she can do alot of things during tat period of time.

Can noticed tat most filipino maids they do have quite high education level so they tend to play mind game.

I am so lost! My gynae called me today to inform me that my oscar blood test belong to high risk.. I will be meeting up with her next week for more details.. I m only 30 yrs old, wondering why i fall into high risk category.. Feel so helpless now..

i got brownish discharge and blood clot yesterday nite n rush to see my gynae this morning. i am 16wks and gynae say most likely i over exert myself when i was travelling last week for biz. feel so relieved man. my gynae say most likely mine is a gal

Hi Tiffany,

You're not alone. My NT scan and blood test at 13 weeks wasnt good and that my little one has a chance of 1:38 and 1:174 for both Trisomy 13 and Trisomy 18 aka down syndrome. I was also young, 29 yrs old..

Actually such screening tests can't tell you if your child actually has Down syndrome. Instead, they provide you with a ratio that expresses your baby's chances of having a problem, based on your test results and how old you are. This information may help you decide whether to undergo diagnostic testing.

Only Amniocentsis and CVS are 100% accurate.

Hope this helps to assure you!

Maid Maid Maid..

hahaa... so exciting waiting for her to come..

Linda, agreed that the maid thing really depends on luck.. but agent can make a bit of difference if they are more selective in accepting applications lo...

and its impt to get a trustworthy agent...

The agency i went to has been in operations for 12 years.. he does mainly referals coz firstly, his shop is on the 2nd level of Katong Shopping Center...most of the agencies are on 1st level..

people who are not sure very likely will easily walk into any 1 of the many at level 1....

And so that already reduces his chance of walk in... but cuz of his good maids most of the time, people refer more employers to him lo..

and knowing a few of my church leaders also used his agency gives us more assurance also la.... :p

now waiting to take the EOP.. didnt know must wait for SP to email back then can do de.. thought is immediate... so now must wait for Monday then can do the test hopefully.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

confinement lady

mummies who got 1 and is having #2...

will Ur CL help to take care of #1???

or just the basic stuffs for NB n urself??

Rach : haha ur so excited bout the Maia hope it will turn out fine

Baby gender : ahh so happy for all the moms that knew the gender . I still have to wait till Thursday

Rach- confinement lady

I already spoken to the CL before confirming her that she will need to cook for my hub and my eldest son for lunch and dinner- Just cook more onli since she also need to eat and she is not fussy or calculative abt it,

As for washing my boy uniform and hub laundry - i will be getting my part time maid to come in to help.

So shouldnt be any issue.

You have a maid to help for No.1? So shouldnt be any issue also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi rach, wats the name of the agency?

My CL I did meet her n talk about the details before paying the deposit. U can ask n let her know, mine is quite good not very calcalative. I allow her to nap in the noon too coz she have to wake up for night feed, but she say she is use to it n will only nap if necessary.

morning mummies...

had my check on Sat and most likely i will be having a bb girl!! Gynae says may be 90% confirm coz there is nothing in betweern but because of the position of the baby, he will not confirmed it! Have to wait till 20th week detail scan.

I have also confirm my CL but hor, she ask me to apply work permit for her leh, I was totally lost when i heard it, i tot only from agency then they will appply. For those who go direct to the CL, they will usually come on social visit pass? My CL is a Malaysian. With this permit, her fees will be almost S$2.2K excluding everything wor!! *siong*

Ting Ting, welcome! i'm also new in this thread[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] This thread is moving so fast, no time to catchup.

Rach,

May i know which church are you attending?

Normally CL will focus more on the baby and mother. #1 will be taking care by the maid. Have you send your girl to PG yet?

tres,

i've a aunty who has 3 young sons always take CL from malaysia. She don't hv to apply work permit for her. Instead, every 2 weeks, her husband will bring the CL back to Jb to stamp the passport and then come back to sg on the same day. Coz malaysian only allow to stay in sg for max of 14days straight. On the 4th week the CL will buy herself bus ticket to go home.

2ks,

Thanks for the updates. But my hosp is TMC not Mt A.

thanks baby23,

wow so troublesome, i dun think she will do that lor. She says all her customers also applied work permit for her too!

Aiyah dun know how to reject her leh!

Thanks 2K for the updated table! :)