(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi Kaori & Tiffany,

I did CVS as we couldnt bear to wait another mth to do Amniocentesis and wait for 2 more weeks to get the results.

In fact, CVS and Amniocentesis are done at different stages of the pregnancy. CVS can be done early in pregnancy from as early as week 11 to week 13. Amniocentesis is done from week 15 to week 20.

You can read up more about Amniocentesis from here: http://www.babycenter.com/0_amniocentesis_327.bc

and CVS from here: http://www.babycenter.com/0_chorionic-villus-sampling-cvs_328.bc

thanks 2ks for the update..hope u get ur wish next monday...

didnt manage to buy any pink...coz was a rush rush trip..

remember to bring ur own shopping bag to KL..now KL everywhere shoppping on sat , never give bag coz recycle day etc...even those shops like poney, cotton on, jaya jusco..

Panda Hut,

Not to worry about low placenta. I have friends also having the same problem. Its true most likely will have to Csect but I guess your gynae will judge accordingly when you going last tri.

Now get as much rest as possible. Bed rest really very effective. Bed rest meaning only eat & pee then you off the bed. Other than that really lay on bed as not to exert any pressure on your womb by walking or siting down.

So scary just now. I was on my way to NTUC buying diapers, milk & some groceries. Half way walking see images and going to faint! Having cold sweat & heart was beating so fast. Felt like dying! Never had such feeling before though I have light breakkie.. I faster took a seat & cool myself down had a hot drink. If not I really don't know what will happen as I am alone pushing e groceries trolley [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Looks like more boy in the list than girls... Tomorrow having gynae check, only near 15weeks. Wonder will be able to see gender or not... so stressful..

Morning to all mommies, can anyone advice whether what kind of sign can I look for to assurance that the BB is ok? I dun have spotting but got yellowish discharges - I was reprimanded by my hubby that for this second pregnancy, I am not so obedient - I was just having my once a day tea and then I got scolding from him....moderation can liao mah...sigh...

jaime: my KL trip might be cancelled...cos hub asked me i want bag or KL trip...of cos bag la...

i rather forego the KL trip...kekeke

but after buying the bag, he said he might still wanna bring us there...LOL

Cynthia : what happened ? R u okay now? Did u eat breakfast before u went out? Maybe need to eat something before started ur activity

Panda hut : rest well, n Cynthia is right. Only eat n pee then off the bed

for the detailed scan supposingly at 20 weeks, when is the earliest we can do it? cos my gynae schedules me for it when i will be in my 19 week.. the results should be accurate right?

regards

Angelina,

I took some bits of bread as usually morning I don't have good appetite. Till now my appetite so so also. Don't dare eat too much scare vomit. I also not sure why sudden fainting feeling. Perhaps is low sugar as I have low blood ( so fat also low blood haha). But its the first time I experience this. Never had this before. Hai. scary man.

2Ks,

Heheeh I will chose bag & psyco again for short trip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But quite tough for me la. Not working & must budget for new born haha. WE planning for Bintan Trip but seems like my gynae vvery agreeable due to me condition... I also not sure why. Maybe scare will MC or severe spotting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Perhaps ask him when I see him tomorrow.. Misses having trip just with Hubby alone But I can't bear leaving my gals alone ..

jamie,

KL now alot of sales? Thought usually start from Nov-Dec? I not sure... I only heard that the stuffs are real cheap when sales started!

Panda Hut - I had a low placenta for #1 too, my husband spoke to the baby every day and asked her to help push mommy's placenta up and at 36 weeks it moved up high enough for me to give birth naturally, I really thought there was no hope and I'd have to do a c-sect, not that - that would have been a big deal. So it's not a big issue. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets: if i didnt remember wrongly, detailed scan can be carried out between 19-22 weeks...

so yours 19 weeks is ok...

dont worry...

cynthia: i ever heard if low blood eat some sweets?? u must take care ya...cos u home alone rite?

dont want to psyco hub for the trip lor...cos i rather he save it then spend next month at taiwan, cos KL can go anytime ma...even if got 2nd one, KL also can go anytime lor

2Ks,

Yup my gynae also told me to take a sweet every morning.. not used to sweet as I am not sweet tooth haha. Not used in taking sweets BUT now must do it... incase same thing happen again!

Hai when bb out... I can forget about going to trip. 3 kids leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] wait long long hahaha

Got sentosa not bad too lo.

fangfang,

i also have yellowish discharges alternate day. My gynae said it is fine as long as the color is not brown or red.

Cynthia,

Don't worry lar. i hv low placenta for my 1st one, gynae said it will move up as baby grow bigger and it really move up in 3rd trimester.

Fish,

my detail scan also fall on week 22..coz my dh not around in week 19-21

have any mummies feel baby moving or kicking liao? i start feeling it this few days, and it is so obvious. so excited eventho is the 2nd one

Cynthia, wanna take taking red dates water, helps to 'bu' the blood too!

2Ks, ya, saw your mobile upload, good choice to take a miu miu bag lah, ya lor, KL can go anytime, as long as there is a long weekend.. can go liao! hahah

Anyone, went on cruise during preggy ah? will get motion sick or not?

Pink> my CL is the same one as the one I used previously but she called Yest to say that she actually won't be taking care of #1 cuz she also need to rest...

She initially sai better to have someone take care of #1 or hae her put at someone elses place better so I can rest in peace... But I think she more concerned abt herself rest....

Anyway we're getting a maid so doesn't really affect much but I just dun want to tell her w have maid else she think she will have good life....

But I'm just asking ard to see if CL includes taking Care of #1 as well....

Seems like they will charge more if include #1 n cooking for HB...

Baby23,

I attend CHC..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya but families without maid how??

Who take care of #1??

if we didnt just decide to get maid then die Lo...

2kS...good move!!i see paper bag photo..i wanan see bag photo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cynthia ...not much sales..Jaya jusco was having some baby fair, n bed linen..nothing very impressive though..

me gg for my detail scan in 3 weeks time bfore my OZ trip...coz after the trip its way past 20th week liao..

so i wil get clear confirmation of gender before i go on my shopppin in OZ

just go n eat hawker food n buy my pre natal supplemetn n diapers n milk powder..much cheaper in msia lor.

rach,

wow,big church. You attend the jurong,or expo?

Angelina

Possible to know gender lar, if baby cooperate[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many new items. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

I just vomitted my lunch out while walking back from IMM... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I didnt even finish my bowl of noodles (took like 1/3 of it) along with Soursop drink, a few mouth of yorget.....out it came....

Dun eat, I will vomit, eat also will vomit...really hard to please

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hmmm...i keep seeing this angel and gera post on old stuff to sell...

rach: i booked the agency they also got asked whether need to cook for #1, price different of $100 when with maid/no maid/need to cook for #1.

my #1 goes to full time childcare..so still ok....

fangfang,

Perhaps you should try this way. I read from somewhere (on pregnancy) that after eating, best to avoid drinking water or juice immediately. Or even in between eating drinking soup or water. This will cause bloatness in the intestine & will puke out. I was like this too. Now I will not order drink immed after my food. I will walk around and about 15-30mins later then consume water or juice lo.

When we are pregnant, our digestive system will be slower. Therefore heart burn, indigestion, bloatness always occur & make us vomit etc..

Also eat slower than before.

Now I also try not to talk much when eating as it may intro wind into our stomach too.

See if it helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I know how it feels as now I will be like you too. Eat also want to vomit, don't eat I will have gastric pain acting up for nothing and want to vomit too. Try as small meal & frequent as possible.

Soon it will be over okie

fangfang, relax... take some warm water... dun be too stress... it also show that ur bb is growing v well inside [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] or take a day off n go hm n rest?

Hi all Mummies & Mummies-to-be

Have been a silent reader for quite a while, hope to join you gals in your discussion....

Here's my info for update:

xiaofeizhu83/Sembawang/20-Mar-11/Dr Lawrence Ang/TMC/1/Girl

I wanna say I did check on my bb gender using Rach method and it was spot on =) Hubby was over the moon when gynae told him it's 80% confirm a litle princess...

Those who still have MS, please try to drink warm to abit hot plain water and take sips instead thru out the day. I have pretty bad MS during 1st trimester.... so bad that the moment I wake up, put the toothbrush into my mouth I will vomit... for those same as me, place a bag of cream crackers/wheat crackers by your bedside, the moment you wake up just sit up on your bed and munch on a few slice of the crackers before you brush your teeth, it helps!! And try to eat biscuits as your snacks as it helps to soak up the extra acidic juice in our stomach so in return you won't feel so nauseous =)

Wondering any first time MTB attending the childbirth education classes by MOunt Alvernia?

Did you all also signup for the Alverinia Ladies card?

BB fair @ Expo, happening 22 - 24 Oct

xiaofeizhu: hello and welcome!

i updated your details to our table already..

i also stay sbw and same gynae? u stay which block??

so fast dr ang tell you yr baby gender already ah?

Milktea20 > I want i want, where to get the info on pre-natal classes at Mt A?

What benefits does this Alvernia ladies card have?

2Ks - Hihi... Thanks for updating... I stay at Admiralty Link... went for my check up last week during 15 weeks plus and the bb was co-operative hence was able to tell... but of cos if wanna doubly sure have to wait till the detailed scan =)

tres, I also "I want I want!!". Lolx.

I got the info on the classes and the Alvernia Ladies card in the Mount Alvernia webby loh.

So wondering any MTB going too.

And whether its worth to sign up for the card or not..

xiaofeizhu: i stay in admiralty drive...my sis stay at admiralty link...400+ block rite..

my check up is next monday...i hope bb is cooperative too..

2Ks - My MIL stay at Admiralty Drive... yup its 400+ block... the night before the check up must 'sweet talk' bb to be co-operative haha...

HI 2Ks/xiaofeichu,

I am another sembawang MTB ... stay near the 24hr ship n save there .. 400+ too ... this thread got many north mummies .. *nice*

My details: sinmey/Sembawang/26 Feb(Change from 5 Mar)/Dr lawrence Ang/TMC/#2/BOY

Rainbowing,

is CVS very painful ? Your result out liao ?

My Oscar test result is bad too. Scan was OK, but the blood test is bad. I question them how come the test itself has conflicts in result. Scan shows everything normal but my blood test is really made me worry (1:10). Gynae said Oscar only tell you the risk of carrying the DS bb & use the indicator vs age. Did some reading & told my Gynae that I might be carrying a boy, as the hormone level of the PAPP+(Blood test indicator) will be lower if carrying a boy ..

I wanted to do the CVS, but i think it's very painful & most people actually do the Amnio so i decided to go for the Amnio test. I have the same mentality as u, wanted to know the result earlier but worry the abortion on wk18(Amnio on wk16+2k result) might be too late/dangerous liao. But once i know most ppl going for Amnio (statistics is like CVS: few case a mth, Amnio: >10 in a day). then i thought if really a bad news, abortion on wk18 should be still ok ba .. (real reason is i scare to do CVS, which i heard is few times more painful than Amnio)

I got a call from my Gynae last thursday, my Amnio result is good and I got a BOY this time. (My #1 is a girl and Yes, i got a 'HAO' lor ... *Happy*)

Can share what brand of prenatal multivits are you taking? Any other supplements in addtion to the multivits? thx! I'm currently 15 weeks

myjewel: not too sure abt the brand, the mulitvits are given to me by gynae, ask your gynae for some, they will usually give it to you right?

Hi all. my turn to digest all the threads..;)

I be gg for my detail scan next fri- can't wait

Anyone these days experience palpitation? Heartbeat so fast?? I woke up a few bites with this- and bb been kicking me nite time till I have to do my yoga mediation to control my breathing;(

End up with panda eye- good thing is I not working. But everyday when I fetch my boy to school, my neighbors will spot my panda eye first..

Fangfang- I Also feel bloatness sometime so I have to eat real slow. Sometime bloatness make me feel that I have the urge to pass urine but is not..

Angeline- 15 weeks can know Liao provided bb position is cooperative. you try to drink hot Milo or cocoa which I advise few mummies here before gg for scan- bring along your hot drink- cos temp changes can realli make our baby move a lot;)

Rach- I'f no CL or maid, then have to depend on family members to help out. But if family members cannot. Then die like wat u say: CAn be super siong and somemore to manage the whole house!

Fish- your detail scan date is it cos the nurse calculate 1 mth aft u see dr Adrian your last visit??

My jewel - I consume folic acid 5mg(1 pill a day) buy frm pharmacy + calcium 600mg(2 pills a day) +nature care DHA fish oil 1000mg (1pill a day)

The calcium- can easily get frm pharmacy too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The fish oil- my gynae prescribe and the nurse told me outside dun carry this brand- is only for clinic n hospital

Milktea 20,

thank for the info on BB fair!!.

blurjen,

u organise the spree for old navy n gap???

Linda,

I think you are right lei!!! coz usually my check up fall on end of the mth de! then my last visit was 25th Sept.. that why they arrange me on 26th Oct... (1 mth gap)

blurjen

got 30% meh? special code or general code?

my frens been wanting to get stuffs.. i can order if anyone else keen also.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks

ya la.. now i getting maid lo...

but very bu shuang the way my CL called and pretend to be so worried that i cant handle when #2 is out.. not going to be easy. i need more rest.... i think at the back of her mind she thinking abt herself... sorry but i cant help she's more concerned abt herself than me...

she mentioned she also need to rest cant work thruout and i also need to rest..both of us cannot be down... etc.. but its like... so difficult meh?????????

u mean nobody has survived with #1 & #2 at home with CL? or even worse.. no CL????

weird lo... dun like the feeling...

but yah..i'm still thinking abt my comin maid... woohooo... hahahaha... every nite before i sleep i think of her. hahaha.. i will take out her picture and see see again....read thru her biodata... then imagine how life will be like... hahahaha.....

but just did the EOP today... tmr then agent can submit my maid's work permit....

so... the wait begins!! wooohooo.. ;P

rach: that CL also guo fen hor...tot u know her one right? your previous pregnancy also done by her rite?

how diff it is to take care, just help bath and cook nia ma, you still around to help...still so far away already hiam so much...