(2011/03) Mar 2011

lai lai

be careful when u apply oil on the breasts... Dun touch the nipple.... Can't rem the reason... But to do with breastfeeding later on....

Keep the nipple as oil free as possible... Think will cause blockage or Wat... So avoid areola and nipple area..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tom yum instant noodles

someone was Talkig Abt Tom yum sometime back....

I finally found my long lost fav Tom yum instant noodles..

MAMA brand...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] soooooo yummy!!!! Had a bowl piping hot last nite before I slept... Shiok....

Man this pregnancy really had a lot of chilli.... I hope my girl won't come out with bad skin problems....

But really wanna eat spicy food...

#1 I wasn't like eating so much chilli....

But I had lots of prata for #1.. 3 times a week supper... My comfort food then... Eat then feel good... Else nausea...

Mmmmmm... Till date still doing well... Seems like my body has gotten used to the hormones cHangess??? :p

morning mummies....

waa u all very on leh..drinkg milk etc...i eat the prenatal supplements & fish oil prescribed by gynae already throwing out everyday...

will throw out milk, milo etc...i wonder how to increase my calcium without all these...even ice cream have to eat those without milk..

tweety,

glad u feeling better now...hmm u can check w ur TCM when u can start caz TCM will need tiao ur body 1st to prepare for next preg

Hope to hear good news from you soon huh..

2ks : wow that's a relief. I like milo but I hate anmum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tres : yes mine is anmum,but always caused me constipation

Fish hu : I have always been like this,I hate when people sit on priority seat n act blur. There's even 1 time I was carrying my son then some guy pretend never see me when I knew he was looking at me. So I stand in front of him n ask him to give his seat for me. Then he speaks chinese like pretend didn't understand me. So I pointed at the pic n show him that the seat is for me not for him. He's quite young lah,like late 30s. So he stand up lor

hahha, Angelina, good on you!

If I have a chance later in the pregnancy, I will sure to go up to pple and point to my tummy and ask them for a seat! I think pple need to be reminded to be gracious, if not, they will forget!!

Rach - you dun find the Enfamama too sweet?

I m not a sweet taste bud that is why when I tried these 3 brands, enfamama is the sweetest..

if you use 6 scoops! then tat is realli a lot and your BB may be big sized... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babybride

Dun worry- I started off also like tat. Even Ice cream or drinking Milo or even cereral or oat meal with condensed Milk - I will puke out!

I am sure you will pass the stage petty fast!

Did u ask youself if the vomitting is reducing in term of nos?

Angeline - i used to do that also when I carry my boy. I tik tat is our mother power to make sure we defend ourself...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gd mrn ladies....me still feeling damm shity, wann take MC, but closing, too much to do.

I realised tt those preggy milk really make us gain weight so damm fast. Last wk i drink daily, 2 scoop onli, normal 4 small meal per day., i gained 1.5kg. OMG, i stop immediately to switch back to marigold.

We really need to ask before we get any seat. Even now tt i m wearing maternity wear, with a small belly, people still pretend tt they nv see me. One old uncle even "snatch" my seat. I was damm pissed.

Fish- I love ON and Gap so much that during the 25% sale last few wk, i bgt some romper, unisex one..hahhaa. Also carter....I also bgt quite a number of maternity dresses from there. Quality is good and material is comfy. I told my hubby, next mon if we know gender, i m gg to be more poor. I also tot of getting from babymall, 'cos they got more NB items. But my hubby keep reminding me that i will be getting alot of hand-me down from my cousins/bro [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rach- cannot apply on our breast? But my nipple seem to crack, so i apply some mama earth cream on it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Shall stop

Rach - I realised you love to eat a lot of spicy food esp when you were in the first stage, you even ate nasi padang while most of us were in bad MS!

But my gynae did advice me not to eat too much chilli since My hub revealed I used to eat alot of chilli stuffs before preggy cos he mentioned that all these hot stuffs are not good for Babies and also will trigger to early contractions..

Bb rabit - how come your nipple crack? make sure no peeling cos it can be realli painful.....

So far, maybe cos i am considered on the moderate weight that hardly gain weight, so when I drink all these preggy milk, it does not make me gain any weight..

Angelina - No need to take. As long as you have a balance diet, drink milk, drink soya bean drinks (less sugar kind is best), lotsa green vegs. There's no reason to take those milks unless you need to gain the appropriate weight.

I love soy but if #2 is a boy will have to cut down a little.

Linda

Ok la... Sweet but still acceptable...

Erm... I'm still BF-ing my #1... I think I'm already very lack of nutrition n calcium Lo...

The milk also not enough I think....

I'm eating for 3!!! Lolzzz....

Till now I haven put on any weight....

BB Rabit > for cracked or dry nipple, I went to buy those nipple cream from medela, it's 100% lanolin oil, can even use when breast feeding wor!

babymallonline

the material are very thin and no good..

I bought some 3-6mos.. It's so humogous... #1 still wearing now... It stretches sooo big after washing she wear will show sexy shoulders or nipples lo.. People who come my use will ask why i let her wear so big clothes.. I'll tell them this is 3-6mos Lo.. She's 12mos +++ liaozzzz....

Dun like their material... Prefer ON.. though GAP is definitely much better quality buy so exp!!! Even with sales also exp!!!

ON can get tops bottoms or rollers at US$2.99-$5 Lo.. And still got further 30%....

but GAP is at least US $7.99 onwards n rarely....

Rayanne has like 50?? Pcs of ON clothings frm tops to bottoms to denims to rompers to pyjamas... Only 1-2 GAP...

some babymallonline that I first time buy when still pregnant... Regret!! The washcloth also damn rough.. I buy spore shops softer and in shape... Bbmall one is diamond shape not square shape.. Fold also misalign one.. Lol....

Tres : some people really just act blur Lor, so u may want to try it someday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda Lee : ya maybe it's the mother power

M : wow that's a relief. No more mama milk for me

Rach : I'm still below my normal weight. Ate a lot, drank milk but still under weight

Linda yah!!! When Rayanne time I dun even eat chilli and I stop myself frm eating chilli n even ketchup I try to avoid...

This time round just want to eat spicy spicy spicy...

Man... Pray hard cross fingers...

Rayanne was 3 days overdue... I hope for earlier contractions though.. Lol... Like 39weeks la.... Else induce again pain leh.... Lol....

Then won't be so big...

Rayanne was 3760.. 31cm head circumference...

I tear all the way to anus Lo..... Faint...

Got pus later on during confinemtn sooo pain can't even sit....

Oh RACH...OUUUCH!!

I hated being induced, pain like no other, cross fingers I don't have to go through that again. BUT I didn't go through YOUR pain....again....OUCH.

Angelina

I'm not underweight... I'm a big size one..

I'm now 76kg.... Hope it'll stay a while before going up... Cuz 2nd to 3rd trim increase very fast...

I was 95kg at delivery ward Lo... Lol...

To those mummies underweight/on the track/or never gain weight, so envy. Even now with puking on n off, i still so so heavy, can gain weight somemore..HAI.

Rach- THKS for the feedback- then i shall not buy babymallonline liao. Hahah, concentrated on ON, Gap and Carter. OMG, the way u descibe giving birth make me feel shaky. I might be gg US directly after confinement for conference, can bring back more. My last trip, i bgt so so much back for my nephew.

Tres- THKS. I will go get that. Dun know why nipple there can crack now.

Linda- I also dun know why. Just realised last wk.

M

huh?? What u mean MY pain??

U mean without epidural?? Hahaahaa..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My birth story again for those who are keen..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://multiply.com/m/factory/rayrachel:journal#_%2Fm%2Fitem%2Frayrachel%3Ajournal%3A90

In the same site I had pics of my confinement food, MONA my massage lady, MOUNT A bill... And other stuffs la..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb

lansinoh nipple cream is good as well.... But very exp in spore.. If u want I can give u some leftover frm last year... Actually only used 10%...

still got plenty left... Lol...

Pass u when u collect Ur butter n oil..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach, you are not big sized lah. I think you are just a bit baba which is normal for mummies whose children are below 2 years old.

Rach, OUCH OUCH OUCH.... Being a 1st time mum, haven't tot abt labour / delivery pain! Gosh! that's scary sia. So to have a small baby is better than a big baby lah? Seems like everything is easier too!!

rach: i feel for you...Ouch!

mine only 2.7kg i wanna die already...

u also didnt take epidural right??

maybe this time round u wanna control yr milk intake?

erm...for me leh..i prefer gap clothes cos quality is better. despite many washes, still in good shape and still look new...

ON is very cheap! good for home wear or rough wear..

but i find the clothes gets out of shape after a few wash...and then hor..i have one pc colour runs..its blue & white, and the blue runs into the white..keke..

Rach - I tik you are Big bone la

not fat or over weight la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

arggghhh... dun scare me.. i was thinking of goin w/o epidural but now having doubts!!

am wondering if my BB goin to be big or small.. if follow my hubby genes.. i buay tahan already.. my hubby is 1.82m now.. his mom told me he was a big baby when born..

Puan

my Hub is 1.85

Me is 1.7cm

Both of us are consider big bone. My 1st boy was long legs and long body too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nurses in MT alv called him the bamboo yet he got his chubby looks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I didn't take any special milk during Rayanne time...

I only take HL occasionally... Not purposefully...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm taking this time purely because I'm still BF-ing Rayanne..

I only started when I knew I'm pregnant but I'm not taking regularly also.. Hahah... As n when i rem I take...

Cuz with #1 BF n #2 growing need to nourish a bit la... Else I'm very malnourished cuz I dun take very nutritious food also... Lol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

puan

dun be scared...

I'm still going for without epi this time...

It's a great experience.. No regrets... Hopefully wih natural and without induction hopefully better...

Even eating apple n bread i also wann puke. Tink my ingestion is really bad. GG to GP tonite, hope he give me MC for tom [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rach- I hope i get motivated by u. BTW, u not fat lor, u are tall and abit baba which is okay. U must eat more 'cos u bf and having 1 more little one.

2k- I just started wearing my ON, the 2 smaller one, hope the quality can last me for 2 mth and after i pop out.. The S too big still. My Gap one also too big for me now. Agree tt Gap is better quality, thicker material. But ON material also v comfy for hot/warm weather.

Sorry to disturb, I have already delivered and looking to clear some brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Please refer to this link http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

for related pics and descriptions. Items include BN Avent Light Moisturizing oil @ $15, My brest friend nursing pillow, and Dale abdominal binder.

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

SOLD items will be deleted in the album, so it won’t be confusing.

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 5pcs of Drypers S for free. so for $30, u get 10pcs and so on. while stocks last!

Rach,

Way to go without Epi! I am going without that too since my last 2 none. Guess my gynae also won't ask me about epi. I peifu you for the long hours. I am consider lucky. My #1 took mi 3hr, #2 took mi 1hr45min. Now we are speculating hoping #3 will be 1hr! Short & sharp! Just don't know why as age goes, I am still scare of the pain though my pain tolerance quite high BUT yet imagine to push BB out with opening of 10cm! EERRRGGGHH.

Is it really true that taking pre-natal milk will gain more weight?

I not sure... as I on off drink that. My last 2 also... Worry gain too much as I am already overweight! Hope this round gain 6-8kg..

Wow lots of moms here gave birth without epidural. That's great. I induced my baby n took epidural so no pain at all

Hmm I'll still prefer the epidural lah, reading rach's story scares me

i wanna try this time without epi too...but now sometimes when i think of the labour process i am scared leh...especially waiting for opening...aiyo...

now think back i scared again...

bb rabit: ya i also wearing my ON during weekends...the other one abit big still, think keep for later part...always later part end up no clothes to wear one...

nowadays i like to wear clothes with sleeves one...to cover my fat arms

2Ks,

Sometime even now I think back why I have e courage without epi.. I will freak out. But maybe just wanted to get e feel. Partly I have drug allergy to pain killer. SO I may need to do comprehensive blood test so epi can be done on me.. that is why I opt it out.

Be it epi or without. As long is within your plan, enjoy e process more important. If labour too long, doc n nurses will advise epi too so will get enough rest & energy to push bb out.

cynthia: M hate u cos your labour so fast la!! i hate and envy you la! LOL...

i also at times think how come can tahan so long lor...i even used my breathing techniques...i should have used laughing gas earlier...

but hor i pity the next few beds MTB la...cos they just came in and i was almost there liao, so i was screaming and tossing in pain...

my next bed one opt for epidural i know...LOL

OIC... I thought she hate me for what. So scary... wait I kena outcast here how [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I am lucky. Done alot of climbing stairs at later stage & walking around, squating exercise & drinking raspberry leaf tea too.

I only use laughing gas. When pain already forgotten all e breathing in out techniques. Hubby kenna scold my me alot of times haha.

When #1, he say wanna go poo poo. Suddenly cervix dilated very fast & gynae asking where is hubby & ask him come back faster.

WHen #2, he say wanna buy milo & drink. Same thing happen gynae ask again why must disappear wrong timing!

Think he too gan cheong la.

When #3 whats going to happen? Hahaha

Cynthia - My labour pains lasted 19 hours bout 10 hours in the hospital. But yes, I'd rather not have epi, the needle in the spine freaks me out wayyyy more.

cynathia - haha...ur hubby so cute n so poor thing!! lol...wonder how will my hubby react during that time. cos i tend to scold him too when nervous...hahaha...... wow...envy u leh. labour pain so short hrs nia. maybe u r those suitable to give birth de. shd have more!! haha