(2011/03) Mar 2011

jaime: really ah? i didnt check out that area...

my MIL stay around that area ma, so i heard of that school.

my SIL son is at little skool house at manbatten square...i see the school so big and nice, compared to my son's school.

but no choice cos its the most convenient for me to pick him after work

Hazel, I just started drinking Anmum. Instead of 4 teaspoons as recommended, I only add 2 and 1/2 teaspoons. I must say it is much much better for me. Not so sweet. You may want to try that. =)

jaime: i tell u hor...i travelled to all areas in singapore, so i know alot! kekekeke...

but of cos, driver not me la...i can go all the way to bird park there to makan ok! LOL...

tweety: great to know that u are fine..i remember i read a report somewhere that said those who m/c (sorry to bring it up), try again within 3-6 months, the tendacy of m/c again is vvvvvv low...

so build up yr health, your mood and try again ok! Jia you!

angelina: haha...thanks...i found the pic on the net la...quite hard to find a suitable one...is it cute??

tres: most welcome!

tweety

usually you would be quite fertile 2months onwards so can try after 2 or 3 mths...

my friends all kena 2nd time after 2 or 3mths wor

2ks

i thought the pic is very very nice leh! i like! thanks for setting things up

hi tweety..

i had MC in march this yr.. and i conceive again in June.. what my gynae said its true.. u're very fertile afta MS.. cuz yr body has already prepared itself for the next pregnancy..

so now u all can refer to the nicks to real names in discussion tab in the groups hor..

easier??

still got some more blanks...if i see any i will update...

Limlim- thank for sharing. I just leave the job to my mil who is quite artistic type. Then she do the job to pay & lor..

Hazel- I drank similac mum- so sweet and thick and hard to dissolve

Enfalac mum- was given samples by clinic, drank and I found is even more sweeter. I m not those that like sweet stuffs.

Anmum- I use 3 scoops instead of 4 scoops and everyday I drink- I have no problem with my constipation.

Tres- I drank before I plan for my preggy! I bought them during April anmum public talk for breastfeeding;)

Infact, I bit kiasu lor- drink preggy milk when I not preggy!

I was only conceived in jun ;) hee

You can ask clinic for samples but I believe some clinic dun carry this anmum samples so well than similac mum since similac mum brand was endorsed by some famous artress la

I just baked finish my walnut banana cake ... Waiting to eat later n tmr breakfast..

I signing off a while cos very sleepy since I woke up 7 times last nite to pee ;(

2ks

which blk u stay in sbwng? saw your post in yuki's thread leh. if near, i can collect from you when i visit my parents during the weekend....else i got no other location good for collection liao

Fish> yes I org Old navy.. But Now no sales..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anmum> isn't it SIX scoops?? 4 meh???

2ks

wahhhahahha pink kueh lapis blk!!

unfortunately not near my parents. neither near my sis. both staying in sbwng *sad*sad* ok i have to find other locations liao

2ks ..

u stayed in sembawang ah.. can i check.. is there Cavana in sembawang?? not carona but cavana..

Thanks... been looking high and low for it..

very sad.. wonder why many outlet close..

so the last resort will be Jurong point outlet.. anyone stay near there?? just wanna check before i make my trip there..

puan sri

the biz quite good one leh, dunno why closed down. somemore after revamp liao then close down...weird

i think JP one still have

ITS BEEN ages since i had it.. must be the craving cuz i cant stop thinking about it..

all i want is the BBQ chix rice.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

won_mummy

nice...i like cavana....and i like carona's sambal chix rice too

yum yum yum

u should go JP n try once day

Hazel,

u also stay in woodlands? Thanks for adding me in fb.

Maybe we can meet up some day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

limlim,

Its true popular good confinement nanny is taken up fast. I ask a few all cannot. Usually I ask what my friends that recently used. Finally found this she is available phew.

I need one cos nobody going to help me.

I have 2 brats leh so going to be crazy haha.

Need that 1 month to really rest if possible.

But usually older people say 40days of confinement is good enough and within 3 month can "BU" here n there too.

I guess I cannot tahan more than 1 month haha. No fan no aircon cannot keep bathing all these rules I already break for my #2 haha. I bath afte 1 week, wash hair once a week n bath with herbs alt days.

There is alot confinement rules don't think we can take it.

1) Must lie down 10-14days min. Sleep in bed eat in bed. No walking around.

2) Cannot use PC. Cause it hurt our eyes

3) Cannot cry. Hurt our eyes too. Will have blur vision in future.

4) No fan no aircon. Aiyo in hospital already have aircon hahah!

5) Cannot carry heavy stuffs for at least 3 months. Very true.

I guess e list is longer but just cannot recall.

Hopefully in Mar when we do confinement weather is cooling...

those that cant find CL one can try booking thru agency leh...

agency can have foc replacement if not suitable..

but then hor...same the price is either $1900 - 2000, depending whether u got how many headcount in the family la..etc..

then hor...still got to pay levy la, 28 days around $168

2Ks

You stay 360 there... opp my blk I can see hehehe. Mine 469A. The blue colour there... shift here about 1yr plus ago.

Used to stay at Jurong Point there... I have spend my life in jurong for the past 30yrs!!! Hai.. so can guess my age too hehehe

very excited neh....im seeing gynae tomorrow. must ask him if can do the amniocentesis on the spot instead of 2nd week of october....haiz....hope bb is normal

cynthia: ya...very near me...i almost bought that area too...but heard the corridors very narrow? my block is face the main road de...

so we very near lor!

jurong for past 30 yrs...then stay there 1 yr...so u 31 la..still younger than me la...LOL

fish

Oki the next 30% old navy I will post okie..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]}}

cavana

ya I love the sambal chicken wings!!!!! Yum yum!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

Take care ok.

I have a MC in Apr too. Must take care your health back and menses back to normal & emotionally ok just go ahead and try.

Some say within 3-6mths of been conceive is high as still in the pregnancy mood. But most important you & hubby is ready.

For me I have a mini confinement after MC. The usual seasme chicken, chicken soup, ginger food too. I also took chicken essence daily.

Hope it helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wahh.. so many post.. I need to go back to my last post and start reading from there man.

Fish, hi~ yes I am staying at Pioneer next to MRT, in future we can bring bb to pool to social gathering liao.

Rach, I recd the butter and the oil liao. Tried the butter so far, quite good. Hopefully can escape from the evil hands of stretch mark. Haha..

Thks for sharing and arranging hor!

2Ks,

Still ok the corridoor as we bought corner unit. More privacy.

Still prefer my jurong house cos doorstep is MRT sobsob. But my mum stay at jurong so every week I will still pop by there.

Long story for selling my flat. If not my IL lies I wont sell and rather continue stay jurong hahaha.

Milktea,

You stay next to Pioneer Mrt? Which Blk?

I used to stay Blk 648A.

There so much convenient. Have swimming complex, huge JP with so much expansion over the years...

Still have some friends there too..

Milktea, that mean u are staying BLK 65x something de...rite? my parent staying tt area! but i'm staying e new HDB beside the stadium!! yes yes! nx time can bring BB out for pool pool!!!

Rach,

yes.. thanks alot! muacks! btw... juz wonder, usually BB clothes, if there is 30% discount.. after shipping, how much will it cost per pc?

fish

normally frm my batches it's abt $0.02+- per gram.

I go by weight, fairer... Else some buy singlets some buy jeans not fair...

rach u have my hdphone right?

if possible would want to get from u tomorow if u got make a trip to town..coz oct 1-3 i will be out of country..

then back to work on mon. if not wil be next week liao..let me know how much more i owe u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie: oic...hope everything will be fine for u!

cynthia: actually yr side also not very far from mrt...at least no need to take feeder bus...

but sembawang got no nice food to eat lor..boring

Jaime>

I not Gg to town le leh... U wanna collect frm my HB office ma???

All here liaozzzz but I haven't open the drugstore box... Lol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish, Linda and Cynthia, I've added you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, anmum is 6 scoops?? I don't know wor...I didn't prepare it myself...my husband always prepares 2 and 1/2 scoops for me...just nice for me...'cause I tried 4 scoops before and it was very heaty for me...made me constipate for days...

2ks

yah, everytime wanna eat out with mom n dad, nothing nice

but i like the indian restaurant along sbwng road...the macdonalds stretch...thats from the northpoint foodcourt indian foodstall

thanks! i hope everything will be all right. most impt, bb must be normal. male or female i dun care liao...desperate heehee

Cynthia Fish, I staying at 652A. Dun stalk me ah! Lolx.

Rach, is 30% by far the best sales for ON and Gaps? I also keen in Gaps bb clothing, but like not cheap leh after shipping. 2Ks said the quality is good. Hopefully got good sales at end of the year =P

I just called confinement nanny intro by a mummies who gave birth already, she quote me $2000.. lidat not much diff from agency leh..

What do you all think?

I heard agency ones is like buying 4D like that. You might not get a good one and you have to change and change. Best is by referral by friend and relatives.

Milktea20 - I've ordered at 40% before but not very often, usually best is 30% off all item incl. items on sale, I love those [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]