(2011/03) Mar 2011

pixiepixel: nice ah? sometimes i also eat the northpoint foodcourt stall...but alot of ppl said the stall is not very hygiene...my sis ever ate a plate with cockroach ok...kekeke

milktea: gap quality is better than old navy...but ON is much cheaper leh..

limlim: actually everything depends on luck..my last CL was from agency and she is good lor...without her help i dun think i can go so far.

my sil engaged recommendation one, and u knw what happened? about last week, her CL chut pattern, said she not feeling well wanna go back msia...

but we all guess is she got a new case la...so must take or else will lose one month business ma...

and the CL eat alot of food from their fridge lor..

anyway, maybe its just based on luck ba...

2Ks: I agree with you. Everything is based on luck. Whether you get a good maid or confinement lady is all luck.

Anybody going to the baby bazaar this sat at Raffles city?

2Ks: hmm.. weird. i didnt get your friend request. anyway, i just added u. my name is evelyn. pls add me to the fb group. xie xie ni!

rach: Anmum is 4 scoops, not 6 scoops. 6 scoops and you'll get a 6kg baby...

anmum

lol... Blur me... I drink enfamama.. N it's 6 scoops..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gd evening ladies, the thread moves really fast....i m so tired...think kena food poisoning with the rest of my coll. 2 of them puking and LS more than me. I've addes some of u to my fb thru 2K.

2K- can u add me to the group?

Bb rabit : omg, please take care ur self. U need to see ur gynae if u keep vomiting n ls. N also must watch out if u have some discharge. I kena stomach flu quite bad, I lost 4 kg because of that. Please see ur gynae if it's worsened

Remember the indian rojak case, 1 mom was pregnant n lost the baby due to this. So please take care

Angelina- dun frighten me. I m back early from work today 'cos of slight spotting which stop after i took my hormone support. Shall monitor tonite....

Angelina- u also remind me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no worries, i got worse fright than this before. ME can still eat, just tt tend to vomit.

Cynthia and Puan Sri,

then how long after M/C , then can try safety to avoid affecting the wound??? Wow dont think my hubby and i can wait for 2 months then get noti noti...

Will condom prevent infection or virus???

Tweety - No specific time frame actually... Its more of when you're ready to do it again...

Good morning mummies

For those who bought the Earth Angel Oil & butter thru Rach...

How much and how often do your apply? Wanna share??

I personally uses three pumps for the oil, just for my tummy n hips.... once a day..

Hi morning!

For those that drink anmum or similac mum or enfamama,

My understanding is we nid to dilute instead of following the instructions,

I did check with anmum hotline and the rest of the brand.

Reason- I realize after trying these 3 brands, only anmum work for me n so far no diarrhea.

But they aso advise me to dilute

Anmum-3 scoop

Similac-3 scoops- but although 3 scoops, I find the powder difficult to dissolve

Enfamama-3 scoops- so sweet!

;)

Good morning mummies, I've been suffering from diahorrea again for the past few days. I think I've eaten too much chilli and drunk too much fresh milk. In fact, I drank at least 3 glasses of fresh milk on top of 1-2 glasses of anmum everyday. Overdose liao hor?

Linda, yeah. I like anmum too. I've lactose intolerance at the intial stage but anmum seems fine for me. I think I just need to stop drinking fresh milk to stop the LS.

fel, I apply the oil every night, 1 pump on tummy only. Sometimes will spread a bit to the breasts.

Morning All.

Had heartburn last night... it starts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Sigh. I had this sambal thing and I removed as much chili and the oil as possible and still keena. But was so tired I didn't bother to take anything else but warm water and slept by 11pm. zzzz

Lailai- control your diet. No one eat chiilli and also fresh milk too much during preggy. Not good for our digestion system ESP if you have a weak Stomach la.

Tik u have to stop taking all these and switch to fish soup - light food for these 3 days to clear and stable the system. It work! Cos that is also way happen to me when I ate banana w my anmum milk ... Siao Liao lor haas

Lai,

Wow too much milk. Will cause diarrhoea for sure. And you have chilli too sure pooo.

2 glasses of anmum is more than enough. Take good care of your stomach if not make you suffering okie.

Tweety,

As long after your 1st mense is back. Most important you feel comfortable & ready.

bb rabit: i did invite u to the group leh...spongehat too...

hmm....today i took mrt hor...when i step in the indian lady will sleep, then when i get a seat, she will wake up...very obvious hor..

milktea20,

haha!! my parent staying 652B!!! wahahaha! side by side only!! nx time if u happen to see a family of four with one white puppy... then tt will be ME!!! wahahahaha!!!

Linda...ohhh!!! ya!! i remember le!! sorry sorry!!! so sorry!! wahahahahaha!!

morning mummies...its friday tomorrow!!

pixie - sounds tempting. will try out cavana this e weekend. haha

milktea - i think u missed my post. we r both staying in e west, same gynae, almost same edd!! was dr tho intro by ur friend or u ownself find de? i find him man of few words. but v friendly.

2k - thats always e case. i ever met a middle aged uncle, snatch my seat, then open his eyes on every station to see if i m still around. gosh!!! so sickening.

18 weeks pregnant

Your baby is twice as big as he was last month but he still weighs only about 190g (6.7oz). Meanwhile, most of the weight you've gained is from amniotic fluid, placenta, and water retention. Although things may seem calm on the surface, your little one is kicking, flexing, reaching, rolling, and even sucking his thumb now. If you haven't felt him move yet, you will in the next few weeks. His hearing is now functioning and he will be listening to your heartbeat.

2ks : when I was pregnant n took mrt,I always purposely choose the priority seat n if someone whose seating on it wasn't on priority case I asked them to stand up n give their seat to me. I hate this kind of people,who pretend to act blur or never see. Purposely stand in front of them n ask for the seat. Twice happened to me,but both r in school uniform

Linda Lee : maybe ur right,I'll try other brand

Thanks for the update Fish.

I noticed I put on 1kg in the last week after not having put on much before. And cos this is #2 I look SOOOO pregnant!

I don't take any of those special milks since I'm not thin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ahaha, so the gyne says I don't need the extra weight gain. Thank goodness too, cos they don't taste so good, give me milk and milo any day. I give all those free trial packs to my maid who sends them back to her pregnant relatives.

angelina: its ok la..i can stand...just feel disgusted...kekeke

M: same...i dont take those milk powder too...cos they dont taste good and add on to my weight (thanks lor)...

i still prefer my milo and fresh milk...

rach..its ok then..meet next week .me off to msia after my gynae tomorrow...

hope tomorow will know gender..n start my shopping spree in KL tomorow!!!!

pink pink pink!!!

hi tweety..

we waited after our first menses.. dun have to wait for 2mths.. but we make sure he didnt ejaculate inside until afta 2mths..

mrt/bus...i am not a very confrontational person...so i wont ask ppl for a seat etc lar..

once i wanted to sit..wat i did was rub rub my belly many times in front of the sitted ppl, then got ppl give me seat lor..

coz only pregnant ppl will rub rub tummy mar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety > Me too, MC in April and conceived in June.

Did Confinement and went to TCM for 'tiao' my body.

Haha, not need to wait for 2 months to get naughty naughty, after 1 month (at least wait till bleed fully stop) and for last check up w gynae... you both can start 'working' on it liao!

it's true, that your body is more fertile than anything, in fact, my gynae ask me to 'try' not to have a kid within 3 months... hahahah, then i surprised him on my third month! ;-)

Milktea > i think $2K for CL is acceptable, i will be getting mine @ that amt!

jaime: i am going KL too in october...i also hope can know gender before i go lor..

u going shopping where??

remember to eat the nice bak kut teh hor..

2ks: why not?? can la...

during first pregnancy i never take those milk for pregnant mummies too...gave away foc samples..

i hate the taste

2Ks : am on mc yesterday & today! Had a meeting cum dinner later but boss was nice to call me and ask me rest @ home!

Angelina : Can... milo also got nutrients wat! But i can't take Milo during my 1st trimester, drink will always puke!

Your preganancy milk is Anmum those kind? Thinking of trying them out, need to build up my calcium intake ba!

fel

I use 2 pumps of the butter on belly area only...

Left side to right side...

But the butter really absorbs very well hor?

If u apply something and u dun feel it still there sticky or oily the next morning, it's well absorbed into the skin already...

The previous brand I bought, next morning can still feel tummy sticky sticky n when I bathe, can feel the slimy slimy feeling on the areas I applied....