(2011/03) Mar 2011

ya, i reserved my confinement nanny for $2K too!

It's around the market rate lah! I even enquire 1 - Singaporean nanny asking for S$2.6K!!!

WOAW.. the confinement nanny so expensive hor.. i wont be looking for any confinement lady..

My sil just gave birth 4mths back.. and her maid will help with me with the baby, my mil will help with the cooking... hse chores will be mr husband.. hehehe..

MY MIL and SIL just stay next block.. so easier lor..

The confinement lady I found abt $2.2K and I told her I will confirm with her after my detail scan on 11th Oct. My EDD is 5th Mar. My HB say just do a longer confinement cos 1st baby. Those 'hot' confinement ladies you gotta book early.

Linda Lee : should be around 18 weeks now

N no,anmum won't be the factor of the size of the baby. I drank is everyday but yet my baby was average 3,01kg

Spongehat : my next visit will be 7th of oct at mt.e

Puan sri : try egg at vivo, they have nice clothes n more pricey

Linda,

nono.. i got it tt time during Taka baby fair!!!!

i didnt order from US! so.. today start week 18... i start BB learning lesson till he arrives!!

Angelina,

Babyplus is a Prenatal Education machine... their feedback is, BB will be more calm and easy to absorb new knowledge nx time!!

I can't bear to buy maternity clothes. That day I saw a really nice pair of maternity jeans at Muji, (Muji have maternity range at marina sq but very little selection) but it cost $99. My friend ask me don't waste the $99. Just buy more leggings and upsize my tops. I think it's quite true, wear for a few mths then cannot wear. I rather spend the $$ on milk powder. Hhahaa

serene: weaning means baby taking solid food...

usually nanny will up another $50 for cooking for the baby lor...

cindy: added u, spongehat added u....

our group members getting longer...

i hope can add more stuff inside...

Angeline- I started my anmum on my 1st preggy and boy was 3.9. Dub no is it due to big bones Mass frm my hub side or cos of the milk. My friend also warned me not to drink too much milk when coming full term. Her was also 3.9 but both my friend and her hub are small size couple...,

Better check w my doc again.

Fish/ how much u pay for it? I m sure taka shld still carry this brand after the road show.

Limlim- get 1 for your 1st born la since u can also learn more frm the confinement lady on how to take Care of your bb

Btw, I rec'd a SMS fm anmum club that there will be a breastfeeding talk. You may want to give a call to check it out:<adv>New Mums/Mums-to-be, come to our free public forum. Packed with info on nutrition, breastfeeding & more! Call 83035568 now! To UNSUB, reply U14 to 90933211

Limlim- I bought a pant frm pepper plus and is a maternity Capri pant that can cover our stomach with the extra cloth! And is only $29!

Still cheaper than buying frm maternity shop.

Btw, I be taking some of my old pants to cut away the zip area and change to maternity pants. My mil is checking with 1 auntie frm bishan that can help to do!

So is good to recycle and reuse!

limlim: maternity wear i think still should get some la...

i last time also have that kindof mindset...but those that i end up cant wear till full term ones are the normal clothes...

e.g dresses, normal dress end up infront will become much shorter than behind...

and leggings cant be always wear right...will bored too...

linda: u not that wont put on weight kind so still can wear la...

for me, my thighs, backside will expand de leh...confirm old pants cant be recycle lor...

Linda,

I paid rought $300++... tt time Annie told me, buying online from babyplus website is the same price with buying at taka baby fair.. and we can try before buying.. that why i bought it there!!!

Linda...

pepper plus do sell maternty pant wor!!! how abt shorts? do they sell???

i reli headache dono wat to wear sometime! maternity dress is too big for now.. then normal dress is abit too tight!!

for those who ordered maternity clothes with me two weeks ago...

this is her reply:-

is their peak season somehow and they are still handling my order. They promised to post out latest next wed latest which means i will receive around 11 oct. will sort and post out as soon as i received the loot.

2ks, yu quan is in guillemard n middle road..the middle road is the main branch...quite full for next yera..principal call me say left 1 space..ask me want or not..

u heard of it..?? frankly i do not know of any one who is in that school, but when i went to visit , both me n my hubbby were so impressed wiht the chinese standard...coz we dont speak chinese at home..i tot it will be a great complement for my son if he does a chinese environment in school n a totally english one at home...so that he doesnt hate the chinese language later..

Limlim : I feel the pain of buying fm now. Cause my son has started drinking n really can feel the pain when buying those. But no choice. I also sometimes just wear leggings n bigger tops

Linda Lee : 3,9 kg (my eyes popped out reading it) wow !!! I gain total only 8 kg n my baby was average only :")

Gain weight n baby bump : mine still not showing anything leh. I haven't gain any weight n my bump is very small,just like someone who ate a lot n that's it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

linda - once i stop my milk intake, my toilet visit becomes once a day. v smooth so far.

sneek into FB, finally get to see fish, hazel, andrea, geraldine...hehe..tks for adding me

pants - y not try e spree we ordered? from Klara, mine was quite good material n comfy.

2k - I tend to put on the thighs and my waistline already went frm 28-34. U say lei? But my face nvr put on weight. Normally is my lower body- and I still have old clothings which I last time bought after giving birth so still got some but not a lot allowance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I will still nid to grab a few overall too;)

Fish- I bought mine there. The waistline is cloth type. No zip. No rubber! So is very comfortable!

U go see is a Capri 3/4 pants. Made of linen- I bought black. They got white and jean material!

Is like Ali baba pants too ha!

That give me more allowance!

You not big bone like me- so is easier to find too ;)

angelina ..depending on which branch of cherie heart u go to..i can only comment for the one i went to..its infant care is not bad..but PG/Child care..i have some reservation even though my son has not started ..

i dont like that they use the Tv to baby sit from 5plus to time the paretns come n pick. they put hi 5, barney etc..n the kids are all like glue to the tv...the later the parents pick..the longer the tv session lor..that my biggest dislike..

that said the owners are very nice ppl, their own son is actually attening the PG there..so cant be that bad right..coz they own son is also there...but i guess the son gets pick up earlier, ie no tv watching session etc

so far my centre..i dont see a very strong teacher at PG side etc unlike the infant care side...there is a very strong senior teacher etc lar...

with the increased in blood flow, anyone experienced nose bleeding?

had that last fri and had diff stopping the blood from gushing out from the nose.. it started off with a blocked nose and when i woke up from a lying position, gosh, the blood just oozed out like no body business..

won_mummy,

i dare not try pants online de lei!!! coz my butt big.. then usually is either my butt cant fit in, but my legs there juz nice... or my butt can fit in but legs become too loss le!!!!

i will try pants from the shop before buying wor!!!!

btw.. our birthday diff by two days onli!!! haha

Linda & Angelina: I borrow a book from the library. Got some tips on how to dress. Right now in the 2nd trimester, you just have to do more layering. Like those tops that become too short in front you just wear those long cami inside. Then choose babydoll or empire cut. Only 3rd trimester you need maternity clothes. Then during the 3rd trimester you can wear big prints, carry big bags, wear big sunglasses or earrings to make your bump look smaller.

fish - ya. but its 2 days + 1 yr....lol. we r e scopions! hmm..e one i order fits well n comfy. its rubber on top, material suitable for office wear. think its abt $28 only.

lim - make bump look smaller not good...must make it obvious then ppl will offer u seat..haha. sometimes when i carrying few items, i will wear more obvious dresses so that i can have e seat...hehehe

Jaime : I see,I also don't like if the babies watch tv in their early years. Hmm time to find a better pg then. I heard pats n eton r good

Won mummy : I'll add u later okay [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok ladies

i try my best liao...

under our group right, pls click under discussions, i tabulated mummy nicks with names...

can u all fill me if anymore??? or just copy and add on??

the rest of the body butter has arrived...

I'll pack n mail out tmr..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Left home already..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jamie> drugstore is here too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Facebook: add me Alice Rachel Neo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes. pat is good..but i have to pay sgd 500 more every month (which translate to 6000 per year..which is good a nice overseas trip)

eton i went to visit,i didnt like the one near my house..

unless i know that it is really better etc..if not i am not willin to pay so much more for it..n its not like exactly on the way.

i let my son watch show that i choose ...he hasnt really watch cartoon per say..i let him watch phonic like leap frog, your baby can read, those flash card based ones

jaime: yes.. i heard of it. the gullimard one is the newer brand i tink...what is the price for PG?

haiz...my son school lor...their daily activities end at 5.30 so they watch TV while waiting for parents to pick up...

my son already used to it le...sometimes at home i also on tv for him to watch...no eyes see *shake head*

interesting tips, limlim!

i think for those ftwm, better to get maternity wear lah. Better image too mah! dun look to frumpy.

Me also headache what to wear, dare not buy too early coz dun know how 'big' i will grow!

Linda > when you drink Anmum, is it your gynae intro or you buy on your own? Dunno should i drink or not? need the nutrients coz i dun take veggies wor!

Linda, dun u find Anmum sweet?? i drank it a few times and didnt like it.. cos i find it too sweet.. :p now im drinking Magnolia packet fresh milk.. haha

Hi everyone! Add me on FB at [email protected] =D Please let me know that you are from March Mummy forum okay?

I've been wearing maternity pants given by my colleagues. All my pants cannot wear anymore. My most obvious symptom now is pimples and acnes all over my face. So sad. =|

2ks..u know guillemard branch need to pay 300 more than middle road coz guillemard got outdoor etc wor

but i feel guillemard more off than middle road..easier to send to middle road..but middle road need to pass erp gantry..

same here.. all my pants cant wear anymore except for leggings..

been wearing spandex pants too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Limlim : I see, hmm must find alternative then . Well I still have 6 more months to find n booked

Jaime : so pat is around 6000 a year, n that's only for pg. Really headache now

2ks : the group is really nice got pp some more, not just question mark. Thanks a lot for making it

angelina..its not 6000? the diffential in price is 6000..

i remember pat is ard 1480 ebfore subsidy..after is 1180 or something x 12...that 14k per annum..more exp that university school fee ok.!!

2Ks ,OIC....thanks.

Ya now feeling better. Still have not recovered fully. Any idea how long it takes for one to recover after birth?????

2ks ..i also swtich on tv when adults are having meal..coz he normally has his meal earlier..

so if plus school tv..that's lots of tv liao..

teh carpe diem that i am thinking off..there is no tv in the whole centre as of now lar..

n yu quan only on the tv on fridays wor...on a big projector screen..ha ha

Jaime : wow !!!!! Even more headache, hahaha

Tweety : normal delivery should be okay after 1-2 days. C-section will be much longer. Can be weeks just to recover