(2011/03) Mar 2011

Similac Mum & the rest - I spoke to my gyne cos I was having a pack a day and she was like no no no, yuo're not underweight, not skinny, like cheese, milk etc... you SHOULDN'T be taking it. That was with #1 and I didn't realise that my normal milk powder was full fat... so anyways, I now take low fat milk (cos too much fresh milk gives me the runs). So you might wanna check with your gyne if you should be taking.

Durians - durians contributed to lotsa of my weight gain with number 1, so I'm limiting myself this time round, I did have some really good durian from geylang last week and baby got 5 days bigger than he or she was originally... growth spurt or durian :p

Hey BB Rabit, just out of curiosity, why didnt you stick to KKH, cheaper right? I had friends who did IVF, thus they reckon public hospital is cheaper.

2K- maybe u too busy with yr #1, tt why u dun feel yr #2. wait til your tummy show more.

M- Yes, i agree on the durian part. If i eat 2-3 days before my scan, my bb seem to grow v fast.

May- "cos it is not much cheaper than pte, cos i m a pte patient under KKH (TPS) and no attn given to me like now under Dr Fong, esp i got spotting earlier. I could not get to see my gynae at all,m all they do is ask me go to 24 hr clinic. Even the IVF Dr tell me that since mine is only singleton, i can be under pte gynae care. They more concerned abt those with twin or triplets

BB Rabit, really ah...with all those emotional roller coaster you have been through from IVF, they tell you because yours is a singleton, they "bochap" you...wah lau...I think you also been through a lot from your IUI and IVF....GamBaTek...salute you also....

May- Yes, these 6 trys were emotional rides.. 3 clomid, 2 soiui, 1 cancelled iui and finally ivf. I was glad to have this forum(the other thread) as well as the support of my hubby and 2 close frens. The worst was after tested positive(i dun believe that it was a positive as well), KKH nurse can tell me bluntly, u need to do another BT in 2 days time before u can confirm pregnancy! WTH. I went to pte gynae immediately, he confirmed my pregnancy for me and monitor me from there. And after BFP, the 1st visit to my gynae, i waited for 5 hrs from 3 to 8pm, yet i dun get to see him. NEVERTHELESS, i am still v v grateful to him, for his magic hand to help me achieve my dream to have my little one.

Pixie: Good to have Rootbeer as another choice beside 100+!

May: I'm not obedient to purposely eat fish for lunch lah. It's just tat it's tastes good, and i suddenly giam a bowl of hot steaming soup to settle stomach wor.

May / BB Rabit: Now me not very enthu about laksa liao. cos laksa without cockles really taste blar.. last sat took one laksa with prawns (instead of cockles) tasted very disappointing, and i also felt very heavy on my palate. dunno why *shrug*

BB Rabit: Forgot to sayang u after u kena gek by ur stupeed colleague.. I will definitely scowl at her and gave her a #@$%^&. wuahahaha!!

2K- i spent quite abit on soiui and clomid iui and clomid cycle, visit, scan and all. More than what i paid in cash for KKH IVF. For my IVF at, i paid less than 3k cash, the rest by cpf and grant. Concurrently while dng SOIUI, IVF, Clomid and all, i visit TCM 2-3 times per week, took cordyceps and supplement. I easily spent up to 600 per month on TCM/Supplement. My little one is really expensive... Even after tested positive, also more gynae visit compared to normal pregancy. I goes to Dr Fong abt 2 time per wk initally. Just hope that my little one will come out as a healthy baby next march. And all will be worth my effort/money. FYI. I even took on a lower pay, less stressful job to start this journey.

Airmez- That is wat my hubby tell me as well, no cockles, not nice, dun take. But i just feel like it.

bb rabit: cant imagine how much you have gone thru..and cant imagine how happy you must have felt when tested positive..

what is the diff between clomid, soiui, cancelled iui?

any reason why cant conceive naturally (u can dont need to reply me if u dont feel like it)

and please please do take care of yourself from now onwards...anything just ren for the 9 months ok...yr baby is really a god gift...take care of yourself ok...dont bother about those ignorant people.

Airmez- THKS Me totally ingored her now. I just blocked her on my MSN!!! If not, think she will further piss me off! At least got a nice coll, every day ask me wat i wann for lunch or tea break, give me lot of advice on wat to eat/ cannot eat. Even i dun follow her advice, but i m thankful for her concern.

eh..

i think i am 1 naughty mum..

i basically took everything..

mt dr friend told me.. as long as i can eat.. n no LS or sick after tat.. its ok.. moderation is the word. ask me eat sashimi everyday i also scare, pregnant or not. lol..

so all my pregnancies i took sashimi, cockles, coke, all type of meat, organs etc.

My family is very big so its common tat cousins got pregnant @ the same time. so many times i see their MS i so scare so i really just eat all i can and really feel sorry that they had to look @ us eat while running to the toilet.

of cos i understand some thing is def not allow on the list like alcohol etc. other then that i really didn't make too much change to my diet. i even went mala steamboat 3 times a week when i had my boy. just so crave for it.

2k- No problem. Mine was unexplained infertility issue. 2 gyanes, including TCM link it to my stress level at my job(previously) as well as my period (1 day normal flow, 1 day super light only).

Actually this IVF i never tot will be successful, i wann to give up hope liao then decide to test at home to give myself a closure. Ended up i see a faint line, my tears really drop out. I could not believe it. Even when blood test result was out. Until i see the heartbeat at wk 7, i begin to feel more positive.

In summary-

Clomid is a ferility pill which help us ovulate and maybe more than 1 egg, increase the chance of pregnancy. With clomid, we can opt to do IUI, which mean they insert the sperm into me directly, no need intercourse. If dun do IUI also can, just make sure ML regulary esp during O period.

SOIUI is the same as clomid iui, except tt instead of eating clomoid medicine, i take injection for a few days then they do the sperm insertion.

But for the both, it is not gurantee that the sperm n egg will meet.

IVF is similar to SOIUI, just that got more injections, more preparation. from Suppression,Stimulation,ER to ET. Confirmed Egg & sperm meet. But wherther implant anot and result in pregnancy anot is another thing.

Cancelled IUI= i took the medication, but poor reponse, got to cancel that cycle.

Ya, this little one does not come easy for me. I've gained so much weight due to the medication and injections. That is why my hubby more KS. Everything also canonot eat, cannot go, cannot do.

BB Rabit: Wow.... kudos for wat u've gone thru.. let's hope tat we all have our healthy angels in our arms by next Mar!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb rabit: thanks for explaining to me...always wanted to know more, but dunno what is it..

i cant imagine how much pain u went thru...must be very pain...

of cos the baby doesnt come easy, you must take care of yourself...just be guai abit for the 9 months la...can eat la, steal 1/2 mouth should be fine to cure your itch

your hubby must be very happy too..

can i know how old are u and hb? (dont say its fine, no issue)

thats why i dont understand how come other ppl can get baby so easily, whereas others have to go thru all the pain?

before i had #1, i also tot i will have problem conceiving, cos i have abnormal cells and did colposcopy before...so when i was pregnant, i was over the moon lor

bb rabit, you should have gone to SGH CARE, the nurses and doctors are very professional and caring. You must be really looking forward to your angel, have you know the gender, imagine when you see your bb's face, I can guarantee you will cry...like me..I cried the first time when I saw my first child's 3D scan....

AirMez- Compared to some gers on the IVF forum, what i've gone thru is nothing. I saluate them for their perservance to have their own bb. I read before that a lady, after trying 3-4 times of ivf got to adopt. Some ladies who striked, esp those with triplet n twin suffer more MS and hardships compared to most of us here initially. That why MOTHER's LOVE IS THE GREATEST LOVE !

2K- i am 32, we start trying when i was 30. My hubby is 2 yr older than me. Initally when i start my injection, i feel the pain. But now, when i do my hormone injection, i dun feel the pain anymore.Guess i m numb. There was a period of time, i got so many injections mark on my tummy,

Fangfang- I prefer KKH 'cos nearer my office n place. Too many scans/apt to go prior to that. And i read more positive notes abt KKH. KKH is good, but abit like factory, too many of us there. My dr start his day ard 7am, and end at 8 pm or later.I have yet to see the gender. But during the NT scan or even the 1st time we hear/see the heartbear, my tears rolled out.

Yah, when I read the library book on the challenging journey that the sperms have to take to meet our precious one egg, i was exclaiming wat a miracle life is!

My hubby was walking smugly for DAYS after knowing how his sperms have managed to 过三关,斩六将 and meet with the egg. *roll eyes* Hahahaha!!

bb rabit, after reading what you have gone through, I teared a bit, got so emotional I feel like crying liao...wahwahaha, feel like going to the IVF forum that you mentioned and read to cry my heart out...anyway, TEABREAK ANYONE?? suggestion...(I dun feel like eating but the feeling for puking is getting near) sigh...

Hi Bbrabit, u realli went thro so much..oh my..

for me i don even wish to get pregnant at all! and i got my no 1 and now no. 2 unplanned..i was telling myself y some mums who cant have bb wish to have 1 so desperately

but those ppl like me who don wan kids, can have unplanned pregnancies!!!

i think it all lies in God's hands..so pls treasure our little ones in the stomach..its realli a God's gift.

Bbrabit, jus tahan 9 mnths don eat this don eat tat..don anyhow do those taboo things.. i believe in a lot of them actually..for the sake of the little one jus believe in them :>

when u actually deliver ur little one next mar, u will definitely cry when u hold the bb in ur arms...my hb almost cried when he saw my gal pop out...it was such a special moment

Fang Fang- Dun cry. Not good for BB. Smetimes i read those 2ww IVF forum or adoption, i will cry lor. Even when the ger who did ivf with me almost same timing, stiked wif me, m/c at wk 8, i cried. I feel so much for her, we went thru so much together since we know each other online in Jan. We must treasure our little one inside us now. Think of happy thing, like BB name. I alreadi got mine ready. He/She will be call Kayden, which mean survivor/fighter.

kekeke Me alreadi had my teabreak, curry puff and blueberries.

BB Rabit, I feel for you and understand how you feel. Although I didn't go through IVF, I have infertility problem which is PCOS (polycystic ovarian syndrome). I have close colleagues who went through IVF a few times but failed. One of them nearly lost her life too.

I have to go TCM once/twice every week for acupuncture and drink the medication everyday. I also change my lifestyle, start exercising regularly by signing up AMORE, etc. I stop drinking tea and cold water for months just to make sure my basal temperature will rise. Of course, mine is nothing as compared to yours.

Nevertheless, I definitely can understand the joy when you saw the heartbeat. Jiayou! =)

Val- I really envy u gers. We alreadi decide to give IVF(FET) another try after when 1yr after giving birth. Ya, i do watch wat i eat, as much as i got craving for bubble tea, i try to ren or just drink 2-3 slips. As for old wife tale, after i tested positive, we bgt new bed sheet, 'cos the inside my storage bed, dun dare open. We put away all Sharp objects and do things which we nv tot we will belive/do. My hubby actually go to temple with me, pray. And I can see him praying so sincerely for the safety of this bb and me. After every check up, we try as much as we can to go temple to return prayer.

bb rabit: oh you are so young! kudos to you who went thru all these..i see you very UP!

take care of yourself during these few months ok...

Lailai- At least u did it! Good work! I done what u do, but still failed. Can u imagine, I’ve not touch a lot of food for the longest time, eat healthy meal daily, just to make sure that this ivf is successful. Or even when I was taking clomid or dng soiui, I just do what I can to maximize the chance. After every failure, I really cried my heart out but I keep telling myself I must preserve. I did tell myself if the IVF fail, I will continue to try, save and do again, until the day the gynae tell me, pls give up and adopt. At times, I wonder why is God so unfair. I love children, dote on each and every of my nephews and nieces. It seems so easy for people ard me to have bb, but just me. There was a period I even avoid family gathering, full mth celebrations, etc. Even today, I keep telling myself, until the day I hold my little one in my arm next march, this feel like a dream.

Val- I see more ladies in the IVF forum more UP. Some are much younger than me, some older, dng and giving everything just to make maximize each chance.

ST- Opps Yishun MRT , the coffee shop got. You tiao onli. I had it few wks ago.

hey bb rabit, actually I am a IVF patient too for both my pregnancies, so jaiyou..I understand what you have been through and have gone through twice...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fang Fang- Good to have u here. Most of the IVF mummies are always in the ivf mummies to be forum. How many weeks are u now? Singleton or twin this time?

its not a drean bbrabit, we r all here to support each other. jus continue to do n eat as ur doing now..when ur bb arrives, u will realli be so overwhelmed and u will say everything was so worth it!!!

im 25 when i knew i was pregnant wif no. 1..n it was shot gun..so i was terribly upset and asking God why is it me...but i soon got it over and when i see my gal everyday (even though she very naughty) im very happy :>

wow..baby rabit, you must be very happy...did u try for very long thru the ivf...?

i have good fren..been trying to conceive even before my #1 is born.

this weekend i am telling her i have #2...i know she will be happy for me, but i think she will be super stressed and really wanting the same to happen to her asap..she hasnt gone for IVF as both of them are ok ..

i also am at lost of how to advice her...only know how to tell her to take holidays n go relax n conceive..

on another note, i was at the gynae that day..my stupid hubby ask the gynae to tell me not the drink cold water...the gynae outright tell him, no such thing in western medicine!!!! ha ha!!!!

Fangfang- Haha, 2nd one, so u not so excited anymore? U done fet or fresh for this 2nd little one?

Val- Ya, i know not a dream. Mu hubby also scold me, tell me REALITY [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

on durians...for my #1, when he was in week 32 or so... his weight gain wasnt ideal. so gynae wanted to induce him out at week 38 so that he can thrive better outside since he was doing so well in term of weight gain..i was quite sad coz i would like to enjoy being preggie longer ..n enjoy the final bits of life before a child

so from then on, i whack durian and hard boiled egg very diligently..when i went back at week 36...my #1 suddenly gain 0.5kg..then my gynae say no need to induce liao..

but he also came out naturally at 38 weeks..even earlier than the schedule date for me to be induced..haha..

so only whack when u need to ..if not baby really will gain weight..

yeye, no la, excited, cant wait for the day I gave birth...haha

My delivery also a bit drama, I wanted natural but last minute C-sec...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB Rabiit,

Reading what you have gone through. Its really a blessing & god had hear your prayers.

Usually after #1 is born, build up your health during confinement and very fast you can easily conceive #2 too.

Though I never been through IVF but I understand how it feels to try for a bb constantly and everytime though menses missed is POSITIVE.

I try for my #1 a year even before customary wedding! Was on Clomid after TTC a year and 5 months later was preg (consider lucky). My problem is ovary unable to release eggs. Wa this kind of feeling is bad, as fault in me NOT my hubby. When we decide to give up ad maybe try other options, my #1 came.

From there... #2.... #3 now haha.

Keep a positive smile always [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fang- SOON. 6mth plus more to our edd.

Jaime- THKS for the advice on durian. I also scared to eat too much now. This is my 1st try for IVF. Before that the last 2yrs, i start try naturally, then clomid, then so iui...then eventually IVF. I guess yr fren mite be too stress. Holiday for a few days dun work for case like us, unless for the whole mth. U can ask her try other ART before IVF.

sianz...

just know that my boss tendered...leaving soon..

and our whole dept is so low morale..the stupid old man who is taking over him cannot make it one...

i dunno how to survive my 6 months here...

Bb Rabbit.. you are veri" weida"...I feel very touched and emotional and so dont dare to read all the words you have typed cos will feel like crying..jaiyou k..

Hi lailai, is it can drink " blue dolphin"?..

Hi May, i dislike meals esp dinner time..eat very little..the thot of dinenr now made mi feel puky alreadi..

Hi Spyria, drink every two or three days milkdont need everyday..

Airmez- your appetite looks good

Jaime, I think dr lee's subsequent consultation is 85, not very sure cuz bills r with hubby n I didn't see. I'm doing my first trimester scan in 2 wks, hopefully after tt can stop the duphaston.

Saw gynae yest, baby is 3.5cm at 10 wks n edd still ard 28 mar. But gynae not very confident on me doing a VBAC cuz she says it's risky, but can try but only for less than 10 hrs of labour, if still not out then csect. Sigh. Confused.

Btw, saw ppl talking abt waxing in few days back, out of first trimester can Liao, I waxed all the way until 2 days before my csect cuz I refused to let them shave me. :p

lost 5kg liao... Hope it's like my first preg where I lost all the way til 5mths n then put on 7kg n lost it in a week! Bur craving chicken wings now.., hmmm, shall go ikea dinner!!

ST> if u are going 928 for laksa..the coffeeshop oppsite has not bad Rojak...

the one with the duck rice and chicken rice and western food.. at Blk 925.. :p

At the corner one.. nearest to POSB Bank...

Hi starfruit12, I think pink and blue dolphins are the same?

Same as you, I hate dinner too or in fact, every meal. I eat very little but get hungry very fast. I will puke if I eat too much, starve for too long or walk too much after meals. Been taking anti-nausea pills to ease the MS.

Getting emo these days. Sigh. Been resting on bed for too long. When is it going to end?

Me had a nice dinner, LASKA at 928! Yummy...been the longest time since i eat laska... I got this line at my tummy, my gf told me it is called linea negra, is it normal?

Starfruit- More of i cannot accept the fact that i've to do so much to have my little one.

pinkpinl- wow, 5kg...think i gain faster than losing

rach- i love yr ger! BTW, the body butter smell damm good. If u are ordering or get extra, do let me know. I dun mind getting 1 more.

BB rabit

I also did Clomid for 1 year, den IUI for 4 times before processing to IVF leh. In fact, I quit my job and rested for 6 months, den go for a luxurious holiday, pamper myself for 1 week in Banyan tree and den start my journey with IVF. The efforts pays off and I'm very grateful to Dr Loh lor.. without his magical touch, I wouldn't be blessed with experience of motherhood.

Haha! just received a letter from KKIVF centre, asking whether to continue to freeze my embies or discard. I'm so confused leh.. They are still my precious babies leh. How many do you still have in the bank?

Bb rabbit, yup the line at the tummy is normal, will get darker with ur pregnancy then fade after tt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I had ikea chkn wings fr dinner n gonna eat Marriott mooncakes( peanut butter n jelly and calamansi cheese) fr dessert!!! Yummzz