(2011/03) Mar 2011

Pixie- if i were u, think i will faint from tirdness..TV will be out.

Val- Thks. But so far. Think will buy from ZTP. "cos bro's good fren is working there, can get good dist. But not sure id quality is good anot.

wah Pixie if u can change ur work location to jurong even best lor..if not how to juggle 2 children next year?? i will cry daddy cry mummy if i have to travel like u everyday..

even i knoe how to drive i oso wont drive up n down from east to west and back again, cause of the stupid traffic jams!!!

val

correct

my colleagues all say, oh why cant ur hb fetch u etc etc

but, for him to drive from tiong bahru to chai chee then back to jurong, just to visit our son, i think by then oredi 8pm, time for my boy to sleep liao

super bo liao also leh!!

Pixie- She is trying lor. "cos she cannot really speak Chinese well (from Malaysia), also problem. Plus only O-level. That is why my bro ask her to stay home for 1-2yrs. But she is sick of staying at home. And she say she wan and need to send money home

I agreed with VAL. Change to JE side, easier. Got IBP and all, sure can find a job

bb rabit

this job's pay is quite good. i work in telecommunication industry, generally their pay is very generous (as compared to other industry)...i cant change job leh

Pixie- OIC. i used to work in IT coy, also v good pay and all. DUn know why i so stupid jump boat. Guess i was so stress by that old maid (Fin controller). There was once, i went to work at 7am (start at 9am). She called me n screamed at me 'cos she cannot find her presentation file which i did for her. I ended up taking a cab, and 'cos no money, i go to ATM machine w/D money. guess wat, i left the machine w/o my money and the card!!!! I onli realised when i reach office, no money for CAB. That is when i decide to go. I guess it was a trade off for me. Lower pay by 5% but happier, can even try for bb.

bb rabit

she made u sooo stressed ah?? wah kao!!

u went to work early coz she called u at 7am?

in the end did you got back the $$? call bank rite?

now we can start sharing our crazy bosses stories liao....heehee

Pixie- Yes, she made me so stress. I managed to get the money back. Basically she look down on alot of us, cos she is higher flyer, from branded sch, etc. I wann to quit when i was hospitalised a few days before my wedding, then i ren 'cos of the pay. But that presentation was the last straw. I actively look for job. After i leave, she hired 2 person to replace me! WTH

Hi Pixel,

Kudos to you for travelling round the island. not easy man! if i were you, already gave up! everyday travel from Lakeside to city hall i already complaining..

but why not try changing your routine a little? instead of visiting your mum everyday, why not make it like twice a week? am sure your mum wun mind if she knows her daughter is so xin ku travelling.

For me, when buying our flat, we already planned.. so my sis, MIL and Mum all staying less than 2 km away from me.. even than, i also lazy to visit them everyday..

I am suffering from outbreaks of pimples.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So ugly now... Doctor said is due to hormone change...Anyone is facing the problem??

Thanks for all ur contibutions. I've decided to

go swimming later. Try exercise as wat some sites say will help bowel movement. Drink more water i guess.

2ks, are u talking about wat taiwanese call 'wan chang'. A tube type tat they stick in the hole. Hehe...have been hearing tat alot on variety shows but always wonder if its sold here in Sin. Maybe if i hit 1 week then will try tat option. So nice u can poo everyday! Heaven!!

I'm in my 9w4d now. Edd was end of mar then 1st april. So im like not here not there. But i like to read this thread coz can get alot of good advises from the 'seniors'. Haha...

i think constipation is quite common in early pregnancy and later on during last trimester also...

prune juice works for me... just have to get past the taste...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gd Mrn ladies....just has a yummy BF- Nasi Lemak with hot chicken wing n nice chilli. Now waiting for a call from US....SLEEPY

Allet- I wann to stay near my mum, went flat hunting, price was so exp, COV above 50k. Ended up appeal to HDB and got my current nest at Sembawang.

ST- Me too. I just finished my facial package, dun intend to sign any. Now looking ard for good facial place w/o package.

Sunshine- I do also take prune juice, but on n off. I also diluted it as it is so sweet.

any mummies going for the 'Babies' show in shaw

lido? Is it free one huh??

I had bao only this AM..haiz.MS is bothering me so tired.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] anyway...haha.

ST...me too..find my face much more oily and thus the pimples..yest had a bad dream on puking out white foams..woke up find my silva on my sleeve...eee...haha..had problme swallow my silva sometimes..

Hey Ladies,

For me, not just my face, even my scalp also oily, I have pimples at my forehead, on my head..when I was having my first child I have it on my cheeks...and I tot pregnant lady is the most beautiful...not for me lor...

Wah...nasi lemak. My favorite!!! But will haf indigestion if eat as bf coz will b sitting in office whole morning.

Bee, im not going to any bb show yet. Find it too early to shop now. Dun wanna jinx it. Im sure year end will haf lots of promotions.

allets

nolah, i visit my parents only on mondays. i visit them only twice a week (weekend and mondays). i find it very little liao coz each visit is only ard 1hr...

bfast

economic bee hoon "kosong"...didnt want the fried stuff so i just ate the bee hoon. half at 9.45, later half at 11.30

Hi morning mummies!

a hectic day for me so far with a super demanding boss breathing down my neck since the moment i start work today (haven even tell her i preg.. not sure how she will react sia)..

can i check, do you all really eat 6 small meals a day? i cant seems to do that cos whenever during mealtime, appetite damn good.. gooble down all the food and easily hungry!.. in fact, already put on close to 3 kg (fluctuating everyday though) since preg.. find it hard to eat small meals.. i eat 3 complete meals plus small light snacks in between..

regards

allets

i eat 6-7 meals a day leh...small ones

morning: 1 cup instant cereal + biscuits

9.30 & 11.30am: my bfast split into 2 portions

1pm & 4pm: my lunch split into 2 portions

7pm: dinner

9pm: biscuits or whatever light snacks i can find at home OR if i dabao dinner, i will eat the 2nd half

nowadays in order to split portions, i dao bao my lunch even if i go out n eat. then bring the half portion back to office

wah pixie icant eat small meals leh..i oso hungry i finish the whole plate...if iwan vomit 2hrs later i jus vomit.

vomit or no vomit i still have a small snack of fruits in the afternoon till i go home dinner.

sometimes i still vomit b4 i eat dinner...sian

gals!!

anyone feel lesser and lesser tired/sleepy!

i used to love slp ALOT!! esp during weekend, i can slp from 12mid nite till nx day 2-3pm.. then after lunch, nap awhile again (if i have nothing to do on that day)... but nowadays, i force myself to slp longer during weekend, the latest time i wake up is also 11am! why so strange?

thought we pregnant lady need more rest???

Hi Fish,

for me on weekends, i usually automatically wake up around 8plus when hb still asleep.. than mid-day, will dose off for 1-2 hours.. but night time, i switched off by 11pm..

since hb doing all the household chores, that leave me a couch potato.. sofa has become my best companion cos as and when feel like lying down, there i go..

val

different mummies different reaction to ms bah?

coz if i eat the whole portion, i will have severe ms. i CANNOT eat a normal plate of rice or noodles etc

i also get hungry easily. but after eating half portion i very full liao wor!

fish

i dun need so much sleep as before. its normal. i was like that when i had my #1....

some experience this, some dont.

weekends i wakie at 7am-7.30am automatically coz my boy will wake me up once he wakes up :-(

but i will nap with him during the afternoon 1 or 1.5hrs....

then usually i sleep after 1am at night. can be 2am or 3am

after got baby, & being naturally deprived of sleep, i dont need much sleep nowadays liao :p conditioned my body liao

Starving now... Mmm, thinking of eating kuey chup... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah i need lots of sleep lor but because i have to accomodate to my gal..no choice sometimes sacrifice...if she plays i jus lie on my bed n watch her..feel like im a fat pig LOL

Airmez,,don make me drool now lunch time liao..i haven eaten a bowl of kuey chap since i knoe im preggie! imagine the dripping intestines in gravy...:p

Hi mommies, sorry to disturb. anyone looking for CL lady $1800 only. guarantee good, 100% support breastfeeding,no deposit needed. pm me if u need one. thx

I am also deprived of sleep, I cant really go to sleep at night though I am tired, then in the middle of the night, I will wake up to go to the loo, then toss and turn to go to sleep, so different from my first pregnancy, some time I tot of taking the MS pill to make me sleep better.

hen I couldnt get back to sleep at night, the worse thing is hearing my husband snoring...sigh...

I really salute to those having #2 or 3,4. Got to balance bet work, prenancy and bb/kids. Think if i have #2, #1 will be totally under my mum n hubby. Dun think i can find the strength. Maybe then i will be different....

Val- I m like u, cannot eat small meal, nv full. Must eat complete meal plus small meal. But Smetimes i feel so full after abit of snack tt i got to induce myself to vomit, all depend. But recently since i reduce my water intake to abt 2l, puking seem better. Like gone with the wind...

Fish- At least u sleep more than me...i seem to be sleeping lesser and lesser, despite that i feel tired. Initially i could really sleep, 'cos of hormone support. Now that reduced dosage, sleeping seem to be lesser.

AirMez- I've been thinking of that. But near office dun have. Waiting for coll to tabao chicken rice for me, with MUG rootbeer.2 days of sinful lunch in a row.

may..i understand ur struggle..relax yrself or maybe go for a short getaway. or have some aroma smell in yr room and hope u get a gd sleep soon..

Pixel , you da bao yr other half of your meal.. Not scared indigestion????

I eat complete 3 meals but in between with snacks. COuld easily snack 2- 3 times a day.

tweety

hmmmm why indigestion? i dont get you leh

meaning i buy 1 da bao during lunch, i eat half outside with colleagues...then bring the other half (still in the container) back to office so that i can eat that at 4pm

just came back from colouring my hair during lunchtime. cannot stand my white hair all over the place....but i went for henna, it took so looooooooonnnggg; my butt ache

So quiet today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Does anyone take 15/20 min naps at their desk? It helps so much I know I'm supposed to be less tired at 14 week but after lunch I'm struggling to stay awake. Realised if I gave in and slept (till I snore ok) then I feel so much more awake and productive.

yeah, really quiet today...

M, with or without being preg, i'm always sleepy after lunch. haha. Nap helps alot too...

HiHi mommies,

May i know if any mommies from ACJ clinic, Thomson Med Centre taking up any consultation package?

went for checkup today and actually wanted to take up their package but was told that it is only available at week 20. Is that true?

Cos it cost a bomb each visit. With consultation n ultra scanning and if u take any medicine as well, can easily cost you $110 after gst.

can someone shed some light regarding this??

Hi spyria, some of us are from ACJ. Package usually begins after week 12, when you just step into your 2nd trimester with stable pregnancy. Don't think it begins only at week 20...

The package does not include medication though...

spyria

they got 2 pkgs... 1 at 12th wk ($700+), the other at 20th wk($600+).. i didnt sign during my last visit, 12th wk, due to miscommunication... but i shld b signin up in the next apt nxt mth. be 16th wk. the nurse say can still sign up. =)

May Ng,

when ur hb snore, got wake him up to make him use new position?? mayb wont snore liao.... =p when my hb snore, i either kick him awake or squeeze his nose so that he cant breath, then he will change his position, then no snoring liao!! =)