(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fish, maybe theirs was detail scan, cos i rem detail scan can go in together. haiz, never mind lor, so many chances for hubby to see our little one...

airmez, my few mounths meant the whole mini mooncake... wahaha. it's really yummy!!!

Yummy lunch....roasted pork rice, with extra chilli sauce.....the skin is so cripsy...and now taking MUG rootbeer...Burppppp

Chen- Yes, their durian mooncake is nice. Just heard from my coll that they won the best durian mooncake last yr. Hope this yr standard reamin the same. Also their onee mooncake....OMG...I heard tt raffle is v nice, nv try before. My bro is getting for me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif], also steal a few mouth behing my hubby's back. He got corporate dist.

Airmex- Me also no discipline. So must eat with my bro....being a daddy, he v KS one, 1 mouth being 1 mouth... kekeke

Chen- Can we??? I also dun mind the whole mini mooncake. My mum just called me, ask me go home for dinner, dun go wandering ard...she v scared i go Taka alone and whack mooncake ....HAHAHA. I told her i got the whole week, 'cos DH working late this wk, including sat. She said then i must go home daily.

Hi Allets/ Anxious mtb, i rem vaguely you gave a online maternity clothing site (is it you?), care to care again?....

Hi Wishsea, jobs are not so impt now esp when preggy..agree with the mummies here..

Hi BB rabit, what is home black durian? get from where?

Hi Val, i like Hk dim sum..yummy..

Hi Puan Sri, tin you dont worry on bb size..cos some of us are bigger build, some are smaller build..that why woh..

Somemore, cannot drink chinese tea to go with the sweet sweet mooncake... no shiok leh, cant eat alot then. Eh, also good hor. Need to control abit.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda,

i forgot to tell u somemore thing.. u know, before i do the scan yest.. i told the doc tt i wana some BB scan photos to keep.. she said okie.. then after the scan, i remind her again, she said she will give to gynae and gynae will give to us... but then, in the end, i onli got back the report and BB scan is printed on the report!! sob sob!!!

Chen,

details scan will be do at level 4 or at gynae own clinic??? my parent wana go with us during the detail scan... izzit okie tt one group go in together??? haha!!! juz wondering!!!

Fish: ur parents very enthu hor.. dun think my parents willing to wait with me in the q. They always go kai-kai, leave me there at the clinic. haiz..

wah Pixiepixel, ur boy 2.5 yr old not heavy meh?? still sling can be very painful for ur back leh..mus make him walk liao :p

Bbrabit, ya i think the double stroller will be too heavy for ur mum but at the same time she oso cant push 2 strollers right?? wah ur in dilemma liao.

last year when I did my OSCAR at TMC, the sonographer was a local auntie i think..she was quite nice and got explain to me when i ask her..my hubby oso went in to see wif me :>

wah those who have mooncake craving better control intake..beware of the sugar level :>

Linda,

i juz realised u are not inside the list that 2Ks update everytime wor!!! when is your latest EDD???

btw.. when is ur detail scan?? i remember u told me u fixed the date already.

envy those mummies tt hubby can come in with u!!! so sad for me!!! i had the scan alone by myself... sob!!!!

AirMez,

becoz i'm the only child.. then parent never see BB for so many years so... then during my 2nd check up.. mummy followed and she saw BB, but that time BB was quite small... so.. mummy said nx time wana go with us to see BB!!! so.. i'm thinking maybe can ask them join during the detail scan, then they can see their 1st grandchild clearly!!!

Starfruit- Refer to the url for the home black mooncake. Personally i prefer the PJ one. Both are good. But home one like over-price leh. I got a gf who eat onli HOME black durian mooncake, she swear by it.

http://www.homesfavourite.com/promotions.htm

AirMez- I do slip 2-3 mouth of PU Er on n off, heard tt one is okay.

Val- She got maid to help her. TT why we tell her 2 pram are better. M/o, my nephew already can walk.

fish: detailed scan can 2 persons go in..but the room quite small la...TMC rite?

the other time i had detailed scan, my mum & hb went in with me..

BB rabit, duno lei, but a little should be ok ba. Eat moderately. I already had some royce chocs with slight alcohol last week. Hee. This round, I've asked my hubby to order raffles mooncake too, he also got corp discount. How to resist, can only get it this time of the year lei.

Fish, detail scan is at the same place. The room is rather small, not sure if they'll allow yr parents in other than hubby. Why not ask them to join you for your routine check up with Adrian? Btw, Linda is foolin, no.10 in the list.

Chen- Ya lor, i think also alchohol content cannot be tt high....Me even call my bro earlier, he busy, wann to ask him, can collect today.hahaha

My ah lau dun even allow me to eat Rum & Raisin ice-cream. I think champagne mooncakes, fat chance.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Mmmm, how to sneak into house without he knowing leh...+_+

AirMez- Let have a moon cake gathering.hahah, then we eat 1/2 piece each, all behind our hubby's back. Me also not allow to eat RUM & rasisin ice-cream, or even fish steam with chinese wine. Faint right...

bb rabit: yes...at raffles xchange there, is the home brand..then go up to hitachi tower there, got many brands, like goodwood etc..

PJ i not sure...maybe i go bio again on thurs..

2Ks & Chen,

okie okie.. got it... after i fixed the date, i will call up level 4 and seek their approval if parent n hubby can come in with me or not! at least i ask their approval, then if can, then go in together, if cant, then forget it lor!!!

but for nx appointment with my gynae, i will ask parent to come along too la!!

2Ks: i also eat almost everything... but my hubby maciam got antenna -- anything with caffeine, alcohol and raw, he would suddenly appear behind and tap my shoulder... wah lau eh... buay tahan..

wah today's topic about mooncakes?

i am mooncake fan, but only for the yolks kind lah. so i can eat like more than 20yolks per mooncake festival (coz last time in ex company we received so many boxes of mooncakes until all dump at pantry so i eat the yolk parts lor)...

never tried those durians type one

val

sling my 2.5yo boy is very tiring. my boy walking on his own liao lah. but sometimes, i will bring out the sling if 1.he is tired from walking; 2.its a long journey 3.i tired to carry him in my arms on/off

nowadays he likes to sit on my shoulders. that one is the best position to "carry" him. my hands are free and he cannot come down!

but sometimes he spotted the sling bag where i store my sling, he wants to be inside...hmmm...sense of security?

<<bb>>

//

Your fetus is about three inches long and the size of a peach at 13 weeks pregnant. But don't compare your fetus with the fetus next door. Starting about now, babies begin growing at different paces, some faster than others, some more slowly, though they all follow the same developmental path. Growing at a universally breakneck speed now is your baby's body as it tries to catch up to the head in terms of size. Though your baby's head is about half the size of its body now, by the time your baby is ready to make his or her entrance into the world, the head will be only one-fourth as large as the body.

//

So don't panick if your bb is growing at different sizes as other bb in the same week 13. It's normal. Maybe that is why some bb comes out is heavier, bigger, lighter, smaller. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k- THKS. I think PJ one also have there. Raffle place too far for me, guess TAKA is a better option. Next wk, J8 will have.

Pixie- WOW, u can eat so many ...i dun like the yolk kind, onli like the skin...kekeke

AirMEZ- Our hubby shld be frens! Why must our diet be restricted. I tell my hubby, if i m happy, then BB will be happy mah. In order for me to be happy, i must eat wat i like mah

Pixie: Wow! 20 yolks!! Wow! 20 yolks!! Wow! 20 yolks!! Wow! 20 yolks!! Wow! 20 yolks!! Wow! 20 yolks!!

hee.. paiseh, i also like yolks. Quite seldom to come across pple like yolks. My frens around me dun like yolks, and mostly prefer the snowy skin types.

U can carry ur kid on your shoulder?!?! Tat's power!!! my balancing skills suck big time.. wait the whole tower topple...

BB Rabit: Taka dun give credit card discounts leh.. so i usually test test there, but buy somewhere else... kekeke..

galsss,

juz thought of something, wana ask.. nx time after we give birth le... where u gals gonnna organise BB 1st mth celebration huh??? i dont like those voiddeck or those multi-purpose area in every HDB neighbour where Malay will have wedding there and chinese will have funeral there!

any other places to suggest exclude our own house!!

Fish: U think SUPPPPPPPER FAR AHEAD leh...

Mmm, dunno whether i got energy (or presentable enuff -- keke, me vain lah) to host 1st mth celebration or not. Either home or some hotel/restaurant bah... like those couples bao the cafe for some ROM party.

i like yolks too!

usually i will share the mooncake with Daddy, coz my Daddy like the paste and i love the yolk!

last time i bought one box of mooncake from JB,one mooncake got 4 yolks.. wah.. i eat till so shiok!!! my frenzs all said i crazy! hahaha

Hi ladies, wat are ur maximum days without poo poo? I've not been able to go for the past 4 days and its so frustrating!

Dun dare to gek too much but stomach is getting more n more bloated. Like balloon after meals. Haha...

Help!! I scared it'll explode soon!!

actually msia also got not bad mooncakes leh..

i always buy lavender or four seasons mooncake...half price of sg..

just eat to curb my gian-ness

Unome: Ehh... constipation part i'm dunno much. Tot tat's some discussion in the earlier threads.. talking abt eating fibre food or medications... Me at most 1-2 days without poo-poo.

airmez

yes i LOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVEEEE yolks. and i really can eat that many yolks...on good days (if customer give us double yolk kind), i can eat as many as 3-4 per day....shiok shiok shiok

i hardly eat the snowskin type. i dun spend $$ to buy mooncakes generally...

hey yes ^5!! my frens dun like yolks too....

and yes, if i very tired to hold my boy, or need to rush to some place, i will ask him "do you wish to sit on shoulders or bao bao"? he will usually pick shoulders. then can very fast zoom to my destination....lazy way lor...hold him in my arms, very sng ley!

airmez

i never go measure but its once a year. who cares~~~~~

unome

i am constipation full timer leh. i preggy or no preggy also constipate...

if you hardly constipate, but if you are doing so, can try to take the syrup from any GP (forgot the name again)

if you are constantly constipating (even before preggy), i guess its norm?

i can 7days dun poo. i regularly poo once every 3 days. and its on good days lah. bad days i poo once every 5 days

btw, doctors said, its not how frequent you poo. as long as you have regular poo (eg 2x a day; once every other day; once every 4 days), then considered good bowel movements liao

Unome,

i tried 1 whole week no poopoo.. then in the end i reli cant tahan le.. then i go those herbal shop and they ask me to get one liquid to insert into the asshole (those mummies who gave birth b4 should know this liquid)... then after i insert that, ren for 2 mins then run to toilet and poo... at least got something came out!!! not alot.. but at least some out! hahaha..

Fish- I mite not wann to do it, 'cos mite loo damm ugly n bloated still. Depend on my mum bah.

Pixie- I salute u leh, u got so much energy.

2k- ya, msia one are not too bad. But now, hubby said no whenever i wann jo JB. But me also dun really buy normal mooncake, 'cos pple will give, esp my bro's coy. Onli buy snowskin one to curb my craving.

Unome- Me max 3 days. I either take abit of prune juice mized with water or kiwi in the early mrn, it help me poo. Oily food also does wonder for me. I cannot remember who, told me to take one of the natural remedy, i ask DH to buy, he yet to buy. Cannot remember the spelling as well.

wah i don think i can tahan my gal sit on my shoulders...shoulder cramp!!

she prefer to bao bao and sometimes can hug me like koala bear if she don wan to get down! her legs will curl up if i force her walk !!

think i skipping mooncakes..already ate a lot of sweet things till date as my morning sickness not over...scared i cant pass the next round urine test!

Hey Fish, maybe u can consider do the baby 1st month party at ur own hdb flat but u invite ur relatives n frens at different timing? relatives in the afternoon frens at night??

But if i can realli afford i will do the party at Shangri La hotel "the line" buffet...shiok!!! eat until i super full

Hi Bbrabit, how come cannot eat steam fish with chinese wine?? can la..the wine will evaporate after steaming!! i have been eating leh.

Unome, I ever constipated for 4 days too... think really need to take more fibre intake or fibre drink like fibregel. The longer the days, the harder the stool... I learnt it through the hard way. Now, must ensure I poo smoothly... haha.

unome: try out lactus syrup...or else is the insert backside one (think its call enema??)

dont gek too much ok...wait will bleed..

so far, my bowels still ok...i poo everyday but then tummy still bloated leh.

bb rabit: JB got some cheap stuff...like da feng cao for bathing...sg sells quite ex...buy there very cheap...its the same thingy..

those in sembawang one, can tompang me to buy if u all want k..

nursing bra also cheap there, triumph nursing bra sg sells $39 per pc leh (comfy), i buy there its like $39RM lor

1st month party, really quite a far thought. I did my no.1 at my own house... but hotel sounds like a nice idea too...

val, shangri la "The Line" is really shiok lor... but so ex!!!

2K- Hahaha, we shld organise a JB day trip for those of us who stay far north.

Val- U are tempting me with food. My hubby super KS one. BUt me still use and dun tell him , dun think he know. As long as dun let him see

Val,

coz last time i had ROM at Orchard Hotel.. so i wonder if either my ROM hotel or my wedding hotel got such package for BB full mth or not! if they do have such pacakage. maybe i can consider having that at the hotel!!

Hello everyone!

Few days never come in n got so much posts..

Mooncakes:

I luv them ESP snowskin de.. Raffles champagne mooncake cannot eat ar?!! I craving for them wor.. N goodwood durian mooncakes.. Yumz!!

13wks:

Nw in my 13th wk.. Still throwing up at dinner time.. Other meals I can eat normally.. Jus dinner is intolerable.. Yikes! Hope MS will end soon... Gonna b a super tiring wk cos hb overseas.. Gotta take care of my lil terror on my own on top of coping w terrible dinnertime MS.. Sianz

Twin pram:

I won't buy cos no 1 can hardly sit still inside n I still have my Bjorne carrier that I fully utilized on my no 1 till 8mths old.. Carrier is so much easier n hassle free..