(2011/03) Mar 2011

bb rabit

no choice, my son stays very far from me so i have to rush here and there. mondays are the worst:

545am: wake up

6.30am: set off from home

take hb's car-ride, from sengkang to tiong bahru

thereafter, tiong bahru to jurong east by mrt

reached mil place at 8am

shower myself + my boy

start working from home (9am-6pm)

feed lunch, put him to sleep, bring him to school (must take SBS bus trips kind)

feed dinner, then i run off to visit my parents, jurong east to sembawang by mrt

then after my dinner + chit chat with the elderly, from sbwng to sengkang (by mrt, bus, and walk 2busstops home)

by the time i reached home, oredi 9pm or later. must do my son's laundry, and rush some housework

aiyooooo i type oso tired ah!!

but thats my life usually in the weekdays. i rush alot after work

airmez..u at raffles also? she doesnt have a package..i pay by per consult...first consult she charge me sgd 100, i heard subsequent is ard sgd 85....definitely much cheaper than my first gynae..and more approachable..

pinkypink...how much did dr lee charge u for subsequent consult?

the sonogrpaher is called millia yap...but she keep saying again n again my baby not cooperative..she scan until her hands all tired..sigh..as if i not tired being poked every where by the ultrasound scan.

lai lai..its millia yap..she not a doc..just a sonographer..after that the report has to be signed by the gynae..either dr tony tan or dr kk chow..

The nursing bra is especially useful when you breatfeed your bb, dun have to take off the bra just a click and then pop....let the bb do their due diligent...I personally find mothercare's nursing bra rather comfortable...

Hi Bb rabbit, looks goody..btw, what is PJ?..is black durian skin more yummy?

Hi Allets, thks!

Hi Fish, i tin peo usually do at home or in hotels nowadays..orchard hotel got package? let me know oso when you go ask..but I tin all hotel will have de.. i attended one in May this yr in Concorde hotel..food nt bad..

Hi val, last time i got so greedy at "the Line"..then after eating about to go off, i immeditely rush to toilet to vomit and diarrhoea..then hubby says, all gone liao..over greedy

Fish

Nursing bra is for ez access for breastfeeding for both bb n mummy expressing milk. It's v useful during breastfeeding wor. Mus invest in a few gd ones

Fish: ur surname is Hu?

fish

all hotels have, just book 1 of their function room lor

i went to so many full mth parties, never seen ppl doing function rooms in hotels. you very extravagant leh.

other venues i can think of:

corridor, multi purpose space in HDBs

chalet

yatch club, country club's function room

condo's function room

summer's mommy

strangely, i bought the nursing bras but never wear. in the end pass to my sis who gave birth after me...

coz i total express. at home i no wear bra. outside, i pump in room so i take off my normal bra

Hey Pixie

Your weekdays is very rush, it is good that you can work from home on monday, moreover, I understand that Jurong East MRT is always very crowded especially during peak hour....

Hi Fish, hehe..you marry at Le Meridien huh?hehe..

Hi Pixel,..yatch club, country club's function room ,condo's function room all seem gd..kekek

may

yah!! tell me abt it! can wait few times to board train leh! i dun like it but im moving there soon....boo hooo hooo sad sad

although can work from home on mondays, but mondays are the most rushed day of the week...i sometimes think worthwhile or not, to rush here n there to accomplish so much - work, being with my son, visit parents etc

Pixie: I see your schedule, also sweat... lucky u can work from home.... if not, i think can faintz at MRT liao loh...

like yesterday

my boy likes to tap the cepas card when exiting. actually i forgot to add that i bring my boy from my home to mil place on monday mornings. not just myself only.

he tapped liao but the light didnt go green, and gantry doors were opened throughout. so he thought the "transaction" wasnt complete. in the end, sat down at the gantry door, refused to stand up. coz he wanted to tap card again...

in the end i ignored him, walked off liao then he started to stand up.

by then i oredi 1.ms very sick 2.a whole journey very tiring liao 3.carry him on/off 4.carry laptop too

no mood/energy to scold him

pixiepixel: dont wear bra, breast will sag leh...then u wont leaks meh? i need to wear at home, even with breast pads, cos initial period will leaks leh..

pixiepixel: do u drive? if i am like u, i asked hubby to take public transport then i drive..

i cant imagine if i have to go thru like u...i will die man..

airmez

not so easy ley

i have to work infront of my laptop CUM juggle my boy

meaning i have to work a bit, then shower him, then work a bit more, then play with him, then work a bit more, feed him lunch, then work a bit more....blah blah

and in order to work from home, i have to travel from sengkang to jurong east with my boy and laptop in tow...

many times i want to faintz in mrt liao

work from home meaning my mil home wor, not my own home!

2Ks: Yah! Yah! Tat's wat i have in mind too for pixie! if not, will take cab. But the peak hour charges are siongzz. Dunno how u can go thru these during tri 1... 佩服! 佩服!

Ya..Pixie, I really salute you...all the way man, else I tell you what I work in Jurong East, I can give you a lift - I live in Woodland.

2ks

my breasts too small to sag lah!!! wahhaha

yes when i was bfding, i also never wear bra. soak thru my t-shirts lor, bo bian. i change many times a day during confinement. else. press onto the nipples to stop flow....muahahhaha!!

boymum

yes, im moving to jurong this end of november. so now having #2 and juggling renovation (later in october)...very shiong also!

hey 2ks, my hb is sales so he needs the car for work. and he not very keen for me to use the car. coz i hardly drive and he dun trust my rusty skills.....nbz

i everyday take train already wanna die man...sooooo packed...and the ppl dont care and bump into you one, then handle not within my reach...yday i nearly fall and i have to grab the person beside me...so paiseh de.

i cant imagine lugging a toddler and take train, i think i will faint man..

hubby already said when my tummy shows, i will drive the car and the petrol and cash card on him..yippee!

airmez, may

i've been doing that for 1yr+ liao leh

last time before my boy starts kindy (school), i work from home (sengkang) on mondays, cook, and feed, bathe him. then after his nap at 3pm, i make my way down to jurong to deposit my boy + continue working...thereafter, same thing, rush from jurong to sembawang to visit my parents then rush back home at night

both scenarios oso very shiong. if i make my way slowly (kids walk slow), it takes me 2 hours from sengkang to jurong *screamssss*

wow. pixie,

u r super mum!! I take cab to work every morning. cannot take it. i feel tired for u also!

u r good

pixiepixel: lol! when engorged even the smallest breast also become big la...LOL

aiyo, soak then sticky leh..next time use double sided tape to stick the breast pads to yr breast...or wear a bra la!

hi 5! my hubby also in sales..but he drive company van...i also many months never drive le...but since everything paid for, why not? LOL

pixie,

i see i see.. good to hear taht you're moving to Jurong .. by End of Nov, you can at least end half of your 'nightmare' rushing here and there!!

aiyah mummies

my point is....

singapore is small yes, but if we live far apart and with babies/young kids, no matter how far apart we are still bogged down by logistics arrangements...hor?

and, the main point is, if you keep grumbling very far, very far, think of me - then you will feel very lucky liao

and, last point is - all mothers are "wei da" de!!

being a mum is so wei da...

no matter how how how tired you are...u still need to drag yr body and complete the chores/stuff...

no matter how tired u are, still got to wake up in the night...

i just completed the phase of waking up in the night, and now the process got to repeat again

ok lah, i have my good days too:

my office is in chai chee!!

to summarise:

office: chai chee

home: sengkang

mil+son: jurong

so, i will travel (daily) from sengkang to chai chee (heng got company bus), then chai chee to jurong to visit son, then take hb's car-ride from jurong to sengkang

on bad days that my hb is not free to visit my boy, i will spend a total of 3hr+ travelling from chaichee to jurong, and jurong to sengkang, just to visit my boy for ~an hour (1.5hrs x 2)

sibeh not worth it hor? but i still do it...sobsob

I really have to learn from you pixie, cause I will be the complain queen that complain to my husband of all those MRT 'hardships' and want him to fetch no matter how....

Pixie: ask hubby to send kid to MIL house, can? u like 环岛追追...

Sengkang - Tiong Bahru - Jurong East - Smebawang - Sengkang

Wah lau eh...

may

i also complain, but my hb is not sympathetic when it comes to travelling by public transport (nbz, nbz). and im used to travel long distances liao lor...

last time when i bring my #1 (still a baby) to gatherings, i bring him out on my own, by public transport to meet friends.

he got car oso wun drive us one leh

Pixie- I salute u. SO far, me been relying on cab or hubby to send me ard. MRT during peak hour is no joke, esp u got laptop n yr boy. All mummies are the greatest. My SIL is gg to do wat u are dng soon when my mum shift over. I feel bad. But then no choice, the maid need to be at my place 'cos of my granny. And mum wld not be able to handle 2 little one, 17 mth apart alone. So got to stay wif me, so tt maid can help her.

SIL is also trying to get a job bet Toa Payoh n JE, if possible, to ease the potential problem. Hai, but not easy for her, 'cos she is a PR and only receptionist

airmez

his office is near tiong bahru, and he has to reach work early so that he can knock off on the dot. else if he OT liao, no chance to visit our son liao

yes, i really 环岛追追

monday: Sengkang - Tiong Bahru - Jurong East - Smebawang - Sengkang

tue - fri: sengkang - chai chee - jurong east - sengkang

Mmm...I think to learn from our 姐妹 pixie's lesson. I think we cannot show to ah lau that we are able to perform such tiring routine. We have to stop being superwoman, and act helpless abit, said tat it cant be done. Then we still got chance, rite? If not for hubby to choose between your complaints (and yet can get job done) vs. lend wife car (ownself take public transport) vs. ownself be chauffeur. Of course, he will take the easy way out lah (choose #1). just my 1 cent.

Mmm... hope my hubby wont come to the forum and read my strategy....

Pixie- Mum place is at Toa Payoh. SIL n Bro stay wif her, waiting for their new flat to be ready in 2013, Punggol. But when i give birth next yr, she wld stay wif me. Then friday go back Toa Payoh. When my bro flat is ready, they move out, she will move in wif me for good, then rent out Toa Payoh. Then SIL wld be travelling bet PUnggol n Sembawang from 2013. SIL also v stress by tt. Anyway, currently she is still a SHM, 'cos mum still working, onli intend to quit next Jan. And will babysit nephew n bb.

LOL @ airmez

i act how pitiful my hb oso wont give in one...tried before liao. he just say i lazy lor

i came to accept this liao lah. sept, oct, nov will pass very fast and soon, i can cut off 1 out of 3 major places to run each day, yahoo!!

Pixie, didnt knoe u travel the whole of SG everyday...im realli sympathetic to u..i will kill my hb if he don fetch me ard lor even though i can drive haha.

i staying wif my in laws, my mum stay in yew tee, i stay in bukit timah..so travelling distance only abt 20 mins by car still ok.

anyway I heard there's 20% off cordyceps at FU HWA shop in LOT ONE mall. im going later to check it out. those mums who stay nearby can go check out i think today is last day!!!

Anyway, SIL is looking actively for job. So far all v far away. 2 accepted her, but at harbourfront and Airport. How to go Toa Payoh, Sembawang, Harbourfront. Her pay also not v high. Bro also not driving. So mum ask her slowly find.

bb rabit

punggol n sbwng not very far (in my view). sbwng - yishun via mrt, then take 965 from opp yishun mrt to punggol road, then switch to another short trip (via bus or cab)...

else, take cab lar. TPE very fast one de

bb rabit

ah....airport n HBF both very far from punggol/sbwng leh...yah, if me i oso wont accept lah

val

i've been travelling like this for the past 2yrs; thats why we made a decision to move to jurong. although far from workplace (chai chee), at least i run 2 places a day instead of 3...

its so draining that after we reached home we no mood for anything liao. i slump infront of tv.....haha

Pixie- THKS, i will tell my SIL so tt next time she can plan. But guess cab is out for her. "cos her pay less than 2k type. And she got to send money home, she v thrifty one. To the day she gave birth, she still travel by MRT daily. Thru her pregnancy, also buy like 2-3 pieces of clothing onli. Now all she hope is to find a job near my place. So easier also.