(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi Jaime, congrats! My Dr Han told me there are only 2 persons doing the scan - either Dr Tony tan or Amelia duno what. I suspect yours is Amelia.

Good that all went well for you! I'm waiting for mine right after Sept hols...at the start of my week 12.

Fish- have u went for the Oscar scan? How is everything???

I wrote u email to ask for the link for maternity clothing which u sent out previously , can u send to me again? Tks

I think I should be in right thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm preggy and due in 31 March 2011.

This will be my second. But still love joining this forum to read, learn and share.

Every pregnancy is diff, and surely this time I got MS... Last one none at all - so lucky but now not so lucky. hopefully I won't put on so much weight as last pregnancy.

Morning all,

anyone know if MOM got any law protecting pregnat employees? ie. if employer want to terminate employment, can he do so from 2nd trimester onwards?

preparing myself in case when i break the news to my boss this week that i am preg, she takes it negatively.. (*well, single 40plus lady boss, so can define how she will react)..

regards

i read in the MOM website that 6 months from confinement, pregnant employees who are wrongfully dismissed can still get maternity benefits.

That means at 16 weeks we are quite safe from wrongfully dismissal?

Allets,

i never do Oscar test before.. only triple test... can i know what is Oscar test? i keep reading mummies here posting this these few days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi gals!!

juz managed to read all the messages... so happeneing yest! haha!!!!

Linda, yes.. i did the OSCAR scan yest.. everything is fine! haha.. but didnt manage to see if BB is a boy boy a gal gal! BB not cooperate lei... keep lying down and face down!! haha!!! btw... the nurse dont allow my hubby to go in lei.. till we finished the scanning, then nurse ask hubby to come in and show how's BB, tell him where is BB head, legs and arms!!! haha!! how i wish hubby could walk in with me during the scanning!! but nvm la! as long as BB is healthy, we have lots lots lots chances to see BB!!!!

btw... i didnt sign up the package with Adrian too... i asked the nurse, nurse told me, usually mummies will sign up on our 20th week (after we have our detailed scan)... u planning to sign up after detailed scan???

Annie,

i think i missed out your message... how was ur scan last Sat??? everything fine????

my new EDD that nurse gave to me during OSCAR scan is 2nd March 2011 wor!!! any update on ur latest EDD???

Fish

Great to hear that!

You are rite, So long BB is fine and healthy, the rest is not important. at least 50% is assured and Now I am counting down to full detail scan too!

I will sign up the package on 20th week ba- probably after the detail scan also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, i sent u email to ask you for the link for the maternity clothing

can you forward to me again?

Hi Boymum,

Oscar scan is usually done between wk 11-13. it comprises of a blood test for mummy and a ultrasound scan for bb. The ultrasound is to scan for down syndrome and measurements such as the thickness of bb's neck, his nose length and other measurements will be taken .

together with the scan, mum's age, plus some other condition will be taken into consideration. after which, they will calculate what is the risk of down syndrome for the bb..

think for TMC, they termed it as OSCAR.. but other hosp might call it NT scan or first trimester scan..

Allets & Fish: Glad to hear your Oscar results come back good too!!

BB Rabit: So how's ur durian mooncake last night? Ultimately u bot from which hotel/restaurant?

Bee: Sigh, me sibei tired too. But MC left only a little bit for the remaining 4 mths this year. Have to 省省用..

me currently entering 14th weeks, but this week feel tummy very tight and during bedtime, sometimes had to toss for a long time on bed before I can fall asleep.

also noticed that i kept going to toilets regardless day or night time.

Anyone experienced that?

Milkshake:

Me too entering 14th week! Yah, tummy felt tight, and always go toilet. Library book says it's the uterus (i think) pressing on the bladder, so dun need to be alarmed. Somemore, I always feel very thirsty during preggie so far.

Last night 7 hrs sleep, went to toilet 3x liao. And somemore, got those funny dreams... now struggling to keep awake sia...

AirMez - think the MC you get from your gyne is different from the normal MC. Where I work it's taken out of hospitalization leave so that's another 14 days. Maybe you can check with your HR

Linda,

sorry.. i didnt receive that email lei! coz too many emails, think i delete yours accidently!

btw... if u dont mind, i can post it here!!

http://tw.mall.yahoo.com/store/judyzk6930

and

http://tw.mall.yahoo.com/store/ailian

but... the seller (from SG) will take a break from now for two weeks.. i have a list of clothes i need to order from here again in two weeks time.. so.. when i'm going to order.. i will let u know, then u have a look at the websites again and place order to her directly..

Airmez:

I thought as we entering 2nd trimester, we won't go to toilet that frequent?

I also went 3 times at night until my hb say,

"huh? go toilet again?"

I dunno is it because I used to have flat tummy, now I always have problems tossing on bed and can't sleep well.

Hi Allets,

i see i see, i just called my gynae clinic, the nurse said i can decide on my check up this friday if i wnat to do OSCAR or triple test. Thanks for your explanation ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey mummies going to have 2nd kid, wld u be buying a new stroller that can accomodate ur 2 children in future?

cause i don knoe whether i shld buy it when bb comes out..by next yr march my gal will be 22 mnths..so don knoe if shld buy the stroller that can seat 2 bb.

n i oso don knoe which good brand to get

Val.. for me.. i wouldn't... dun wan to waste money.. but then again My boy will be abt 30 months by the time #2 is out and by the time we are ready to go out.. he should be about close to 3 years old le...

and my son dun like the pram tt time last time.. so i dun wan to risk buying a new pram.. will just make do with what i have and let them take turns! hahaha

val

mclaren got a good twin stroller leh. i should say, its very good in maneuvering corners, turning, etc...can consider

i also thinking if i should buy a stroller. coz for my #1, i sling him 99% of the time when we are out. so i will do the same for #2...but i dont mind putting #2 in stroller so that we may have a meal in peace

my #1 hor, sat on stroller for less than 5 times. in the end, still so brand new that i sold away for minimal loss

val: i have 2 separate strollers...each push one lor..but temp i think still can tahan using one..cos i using P3, if P3 fully recline, the baby sleep inside #1 can sit outside towards the handle...hope u understand...

but i dont think i will use 2 strollers, prob sling #2 then push #1?

M: Dinno that gynae's MC can be taken as hospitalisation leave. Tat's Good! will check w my HR. Thanks!

Milkshake: I think as the pregnacy gets more advanced, the more often we have to go toilet. Cos bb getting bigger and heavier, so more pressure on our bladder.

Fish, wow, your EDD changed to so early! Your bb is growing fast leh! I guess your bb might have high chance fall into end Feb loh! My EDD has changed to 8th March, 2 days later.. but also good.. coz I want my bb to have birthday in March (same as me), hope won't fall into Feb...

My scan went well... Saw BB's bigger le, his hands keep moving around his face and we even can see his fingers, feets and very obvious spinal cord. Also saw his eyes and mouth, although not very clear. My gynae still asked if we wanna know the sex and we said yes. So he pointed at my bb's pp and said most likely is a boy coz can see something popping out but he asked us not to go announce yet. I think he scare later he gave us wrong info, spoil his reputation or we will blame him ba.. haha.. So he says next check up then see can see clearly anot coz my next check up I'll be in 17 weeks le.. I heard between 16-20 weeks can tell the gender le if bb is cooperative (don't be shy and cover up!)

Then I had 3 tubes of blood withdrawal. Gynae says they will do the necessary tests for HIV/Diabettes/Down Sydromne/etc (sorry don't know how to spell) and if everything is normal, they won't be calling me. Unless something is not right then they will call me back to do further test. So I am praying hard that I won't receive their call at all and just wait to see them during my next check up on 25th Sep!

dont think gynae MC is taken as hospital leave leh...hospital leave is separate pc of paper by hospital de. gynae mc is considered as normal MC..

this is what applicable to my office la..

MC usually is 14 days.

hospital leave can be up to 60 days

maybe i shall decide whether to buy new stroller when no 2 comes along...

my no 1 still can sit in stroller when I go out shopping. last time i used ERGO carrier when she 3 mnths till abt 5-6 mnths i stopped using cause too tiring to carry and too sweaty.. so hoping to dump the 2 bb in stroller so i can shop in peace while they r being strapped down....wahahhaha

Airmez,

Think gynae can give hospitalization leave also. they will state there. My gynae wanted to give me hospitalization leave for 1 month leh. so u can ask la. but if i am not wrong shld be 2 weeks or so

ok, ok.... let me hover 1 inch above ground 1st. will check with HR and then decide whether to fall or rise.. wuahahaha!!

Linda,

not to worry, i ordered once and quality i think quite okie with this price! i will send my order to a SG gal (by email).. then she is one who doing the spree... but she is having her two weeks break coz biz TOO GOOD till no time to break!

then i have a list of clothes (2nd batch) i wana order from her, so.. wait after she finish her break, then i send to her, by then i will remind u, and u send her ur order!

Annie,

ya lor! my gynae also said.. wah. ur BB growing well... anyway, now BB is 7.88cm le wor!! u lei??

Fish: Wow!!! Ur bb is 7.88 cm liao!! index finger length! Wat do u feed ur bb? Durian? Ice-cream? Milk stuff? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish, if basis my revised EDD of 8th March, I am exactly 13 weeks today! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh ya, my gynae said my bb is now about 6cm long...

hmmm.. so nice, some mummies here already know the size, length and gender of the bb.. hmmm.. i still need to wait till this Friday check up.. really can't wait le!!

Finally lunch time. Waiting for coll to tabao for me, overslept this mrn. NO home cooked food. Most of our gynae can give us hospitalization leave. Dr Fong or even SF Loh from KKH offer to give that to me when I got spotting. Can always try asking. Dun use so much of our MC. Me onli left with 7or 8 days for this yr 

Fish- Congrat. So funny, why hubby cannot go in? My mum went in wif me ‘cos hubby got to work. Wow ur bb is huge. I cannot wait to see mine in 2 wk times.

Airmez- Yest I did not manage to go town after work. Cos I tried to take bus, the bus damm jerky & smelly & stuffy, ended up I got down the bus and puked. I used to take Marriot and Goodwork park one, until 2 yrs ago, I discovered Peony Jade one (my wedding). The Maoshang Wang mooncake is the best ever. My sil n me love them so much. Think they also won some awards last yr. Looking forward to go tonite or thur nite. Now I learn my lesson, no BUS only MRT. I also get weird dreams, like 3 dreams per nite at times. One nite I went woke up crying, dun know why, the dream like so real. BTW, I did not manage to get an apt on next sat for DR FONG, v packed. Now cannot decide if I wann take MC go on MON or go following SAT. Cannot wait leh, wann see my little one.

Milkshake- As our bb grow, we are expected to go toilet more often. My bb seem to be pressing my bladder, there was 1 nite I went to toilet 5 times!!! And it always happen at nite. My DH said bb seem to be more active at nite, judging by the number of toilet trips.

Val- My mum also ask me get a double stroller, since she is looking after my nephew (now 13mth) and my bb together. I told her too heavy for her to manage, brought her to try it, she gave up the idea. Phew. If not, I need buy 2 stroller.

I know all MTB might already be looking for CL now, hence I will like to share with everyone.

Blacklist CL - Aunty Ya Fang. (can go to this link to see pic of her - http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8457552/Fang_confinement_list.pdf)

I just gave birth on 6th Aug and currently doing my confinement. I had this horrible CL which was intro by frds. I have high expectation of this CL since she have a link and details on what to buy for confinement. However, this CL was so bad tempered, she always argue and quarrel with me and MIL. She always boast on how many years of experience she had and asked us not to teach her what to do. My baby cannot sleep at nite and she simply blame my baby for being a difficult baby and not letting her sleep! She is such a typical superstitious person that she put my husband's underwear near my baby so that baby will sleep! Worst, she threaten us! I have no choice but to ask her to leave after 2 weeks. Pls reconsider if you are thinking of getting this CL. Just hope all MTB don't suffer the same fate as me.

Recommended CL - Aunty Siew Hoon, Malaysia hp-016 3760125, Sg hp-84203549

Now, I found this wonderful current CL. I think I really make a good choice to ask the previous CL to leave. I simply love her, she is so much different from the previous CL!

Responsible, experienced, good tempered, willing to do all housework, cook nice food, most impt took care of me and baby so well! The previous CL always make my baby cry but this CL is so patient with baby and she sings song to baby to make baby happy! I am really happy to have her.

I know motherhood is very tough especially after given birth, good rest and someone to take care of baby is what we need. A GOOD CL is very very impt. I hope all can find a good CL. Can call my current CL if anyone cannot find any yet. She is really worth your cent.

Enjoy your pregnancy! I enjoyed mine and now I enjoy looking at my baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yup yup, gynae can give hospitalisation leave. For my routine monthly checks, she gives medical leave, then for my bleeding yest, she gave hospitalisation leave. Maybe becos of the number of days...

Fish, you didn't ask if hubby can go in? Linda could lei. I couldn't too...

BB Rabit, peony jade's mooncakes are nice?

Rach, do you have any spare/extra earth mama stretch mark oil? Thought of getting if you have spare.

AirMez,

haha!!dono lei!! but i checked le.. the size for week 13 is betwen 74mm-87mm.. maybe becoz i'm 13weeks+5days ba!!! hmm... i got secretly eat abit ice cream last week! hahaha!! abit only.. but i dont think tt's reason ba! hahahaha!!!!

during the scan, i can even see my BB nose! haha!!! everything juz so CUTE and LOVELY!!!

BB Rabit,

i also dono why... when the nurse called me in, i asked if hubby can come alone, she said she will call him in after that, but till after the scan, then the nurse call him in.. i reli dont understand why hubby cant come in.. somemore i need turn here and there, if hubby in, he can help me ma!! strange!!!! in the end, hubby said he onli see his BB awhile!! not enough! hahaha!!!!

Just finished my steaming hot bak chor mee. More vinegar and chilli! Yums!!

Mmm.. this year will keep a look out for peony jade mooncakes then. I LOVE MAO SHAN WANG durians!! Sigh, this year cant eat those Raffles Hotel champagne mooncakes, gotta explore other flavours liao...

airmez, i love raffles' champange truffles too!!! Still, i will steal a few mouths of it... only once a year lei.

Chen,

tt why, they seems anyhow de lei! my hubby, they dont allow him in.. while he waiting to go in to see his BB, he saw lots of couple went in TOGETHER to do the scan lor!!!!

tt why, i was quite upset, why other hubby can go in, why my hubby cant!!!

Chen: Don't tempt me leh. I no self-discipline one leh... steal a few mouths ah, the mooncakes so small-sized. I'm afraid tat i may accidentally gobble the entire mooncake.. and and.. followed by an entire box. Wah pianz.. o_O"