(2011/03) Mar 2011

anxiousmum- Side cramp mite be due to uterus expanding. As long as no spotting, dun need worry. Me also. Stand up and slow walk abit does help for me.

thanks for the info! cos cramps only occurs after i decrease my dosage of hormone pills since last week.. so was wondering if that's the cause..

anxious-mtb- me also decrease, from 6 to 1 or 2. Do it slowly. I did it too fast, or rather immediate the wk before and ended up spotting. If u are worry, u can call the nurse and ask

Linda - Your dog is 5 and not toilet trained, that's gonna be hard. Different dogs have different temperaments. If spanking isn't working maybe rewards for good behaviour will. Both my dogs wait to go downstairs to pee like 4 times a day... but accidents happen, a scolding usually does the trick. But the training wasn't easy, if you lose your cool, they lose respect.

So use the punishment method esp since you dog demands attention. I put tie the offender to the window (make sure there's so slack so he can move a bit) at the kitchen and sit in the living room, no one is to talk or pay any attention for like 15 mins (up to 30 mins max). Then they get a scolding, the face very pitiful ahahaha like they understand. Don't give up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sigh, such an animal lover.

pixie

I can't feel anything leh? maybe my tummy got lots of fats so can't feel anything. Sometimes, dun even feel that I'm preggie leh.

Yumms! Finished one whole plate of dripping gravy wet duck rice with braised egg and peanuts. Plus one icy cold lime juice. S-H-I-O-K !!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

was already craving duck rice this morning and just polished off a pack of it with tau kwa...

and drinking water-melon juice now..haha!!

May - maybe you wanna check with your gynae if it's okie to wax cos that area is more sensitive now that you're preggie...plus the wax they use may cause a reaction...

for me I wanna go wax before my hubby's back in Dec, all nice and clean!!

airmex: i also had braised duck rice with lots of gravy with egg...but i didnt finish...appetite for me so so only...eat abit only will full le..

2Ks: haha! me greedy... wolved down an entire plate, now cry daddy cry mummy sia... very bloated... have to type keyboard with outstretched arms.. wuahhaahha!!

airmex: so what is yr craving tomorrow?

mummies: anybody know whether ridwind can be bought at pharmacy? my sis son having colic...so taking that helps rite

nobody went to natas to book babymoon last weekend?

have a short holiday before baby arrives??

life will never be the same after a baby...

Hey Cindy

So till now to Dec, no waxing ah? Like that very bushy one....I will seeing the gynae next Tuesday, I will check with her, by the way, which waxing shop do you patronise, better check and be safe than sorry....

My ms is back again too. Just puke my lunch. =(

Anxious_mtb, same here. I'm experiencing more cramps recently after reducing dosage of progestrone from 4 to 2. But I think as long no spotting, it should be okay.

2ks, i wan go Babymoon to HK BUT i don wan leave my gal in SG..i wan to bring her but afraid of trouble...

n so many good seafood to eat in HK that i end up don wish to go overseas cause i will salivate when i see the food but cant eat !!!

imagine the HK wanton noodles, roasted duck...desserts....yummy man!!!

LOLx

Lailai,

same here.. MS back again.. just puke my delicious duck noodles!! haizz.. yesterday whole day no puking!! i thot MS shd be better le, so happy.. who knows, today MS back again!

may: u knw i have a friend cos of giving birth soon she went for waxing, but end up her down there so itchy and redness leh...cos she scared wait the nurses shave ugly ma..

val: HK...disneyland..hmmm...but HK is not cheap nowadays leh...why cant eat? just eat at reputable restaurants la..dont eat at roadside..

in july, i went BKK, even discovered that i was 3 weeks pregnant...and then i still eat roadside stalls leh...LOL...cant resist the temptation

Mummies, finally done with my checkup, a long wait and haven had my lunch yet. Hungry!!!

Gynae said baby's fine and so his heartbeat, ya, she said looks like a boy. I guess the reason for my bleeding was becos I've strained too much while poo-ing. Sorry, bring this in after lunch. Given 5 days mc... Duno how to tell boss.

I also wish to go BABYMOON in oct. But hubby rejected my idea. He said BABYMOON with baby next yr when bb is out. Now no travelling for us at all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] "Cos this rational is so Hard for us to have this little one, so no risk to be taken.

I mite be gg to Sentosa for 1-2 nite stay. Can i check if we can go for Jacuzzi at wk 19/20?

HK is good for eating leh, can eat one, just made sure hot food. Just went in April this yr before IVF. BKK is also good, MASSAGE and nice food n shopping. Supposed to go in May, but cancelled due to the riot. Until now i am still struck with 2 tickets, to be used by next April.

Airmex- U tempt me with duck rice. Must wait for tom dinner liao. Tonite gg to mum's place for dinner then supper is my durian mooncake!

My HUBBY don't support babymoon leh. We already booked air tickets to Europe (Italy-Switzerland-France) in Dec but will be canceling and pay $200 admin charge.

Chen, thank goodness! Just rest well n don't bother about work ya.

Bb rabit, Sentosa is a good idea! Better than nothing.

hi LaiLai,

called up my clinic.. doc said to increase back to my orignal dosage and monitor for 2-3 days.. so going back to 6 pills a day..

think because hormones not enought that's why will cramp.. hopefully can totally off the med soon.. imagine almost every 2-3 hours taking med.. yucks!

regards

2ks, my gal goin 16 mnths cant go disneyland ..she oso cant sit on the rides and i oso cant take roller coaster n train rides as im preggie :< sob sob

Chen, good news la ur bb doing very well :>

jus tell boss u take MC la...definitely have to rest when gynae give u MC..no excuses :p

Bbrabit,go sentosa for 2 nite stay not shiok la..its not even out of SG..so boring ...mus force ur ah lau to go overseas!!!!

Congrt Chen! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also hope for a boy, pray hard!!

Anxious mtb, ya I understand. I hate taking those hormone pills too. I think I'll call my gynae if the cramps persist. So far, mine is on and off. Usually I'll experience it when sleeping so I'm not sure if it is my hormones or uterus expanding or posture not right.

Chen: Congrats! Glad tat bb is fine! Go ahead and tell ur boss that u're preggie and gynae advised bed rest loh. Anyway, u're almost/are in 2nd trimester, can tell loh...

2Ks: Huh? me haven't tot of tmr craving leh... now still busy blurping.. *blurp* *blurp* hahaha!

good news chen!! heng only strain too hard nia...phew

just tell ur boss: i got 5 days mc. but if i can recover before that, i will definitely step into office....raise ur boss's hopes a bit. at least you placate him/her

babymoon

im going, in 1st week of oct, 5 days to phuket with hb and #1....this will be #1's first trip overseas (by plane). we wanted to give #1 a chance to do something special before #2 comes...by then no time no chance no money no energy no mood hah

May: i also go for waxing... but stop for a few mths.. now rainforest abit out of control. Need to check with gynae whether can wax ah? also wat qns do we need to check with wax salon?

2Ks: yah, will plan to go some short trip bah.. work so chiam liao, need to get away man..

Val: still can eat wonton mee, roasted goose and wat not wat.... Hong Kong sounds good!

BB Rabit: Wait for bb to come out?!? too small bah.. think u will exceed ur luggage limit carrying all the barang barang... go all the way overseas, then get stuck in hotel... imagine bb cry all the way on the flight. super stressed sia... -_-"

Lailai: Give up on Europe trip!!??!!! Wah lau, can TOTALLY feel ur pain man... Omisgosh, imagine all the bags waving at us...sob sob...

May, AirMez - STRIP will only do XXX or XXXX after 4 months along. My gyne says after 3 months can, before that can only do bikini line, no brazilian.

And they'll recommend you do the more expensive hardwax cos less yanking and less painful. In the meantime trim I guess ahahaha.

Chen- Just rest well. POO poo too hard can result in straining? Dun care abt yr boss. COngrat tt this one is a boy. 2 wks more before i can see my little one, hope can know gender by then.

Airmex- Cannot travel leh

Airmex, yalor. At first we planned to go Europe in Dec and have a 'made-in-europe' baby. Who knows the 'made-in-singapore' comes with a surprise! =D

Aiya, with this bb, I no longer look at those bags already..*cover eyes* somemore Chanel increasing price again! Argh.

Is it safe to do waxing during pregnancy? I scare leh...

pixie: me going in november with #1...wonder whether can travel by then or not. hubby keep asking me to postpone it..but i dont want leh..

when #2 comes out i doubt in the 1st few yrs can go holiday le

M: So we can take scissors to trim ah? Mmm, should be ok to bb bah? since we also go for haircut, and use scissor in office hor?

BB rabit: yah, cant travel now since still got spotting. When stablise, ask Dr Fong lah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks

sure can if your body is ok

by november, how many months are we?? 5th?

i was travelling in my 6th mth when i was carrying my #1

just make sure u travel within 2nd trimester can liao...golden rule

I tot of trimming but imagine if the tummy to big to see your 'hoho' then how....waxing is still the next best option, I think...

May: aiyah.... trim in front of a mirror loh. Toilet got big big mirror, if not in the room facing ur full body mirror loh(with a pc of newspaper underneath ur chair). kekeke... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u're damn rite, cannot 凭感觉. wait accidentally cut... wah lau eh, sibei scary leh...

Airmez- Me alreadi ask. "cos mine is IVF pregnancy and with spotting, he advise against travelling. Go get the Chanel bag now before the increase. My gf gg europe next wk, me also getting smething thru her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chanel bag oredi increased px liao... remembered when i said cry until the sky fall down, my ah lau only pat my shoulder, but careful enuff not to promise to buy for me *sniff* *sniff*

BB rabit: wat u getting? i remembered u hankering after burberry diaper bag and mui mui bag, rite? share leh, let me 望梅止渴 *pant* *pant*

bb rabbit - yah i know watermelon juice is a big no no but just cannot resist leh...

best part i only drank like 1/4 of it and dun feel like drinking anymore..haha!!

itchy butt..

may - yup, cos i've waxed before and i think the growth now is not as much as before...the last i waxed was in late june, hopefully the lady won't nag at me for waiting so long cos by then will be so bushy..wahahaha!!

think i will get the clearance frm my gynae first before i head down to do the waxing...

better to be sure...

I go to Honeypot at Pacific Plaza, so far so good...

But I think as compared to Strip, they are a wee bit pricier, think it's about $63 for a brazilian

Airmex- Me tot of a longchAmp bag n LV galleria...Burberry i m waiting for my hubby to get for me...Now i remember, yr SMART hubby dun wann commit. Who know he buy for yr as yr XMAS.

Have u book yr wk 20 scan thru Dr Fong?

Airmex- If i get longchamp, cannot let HUBBY see 1st, he will say use tt as BB bag. That time he say use my old longchamp as bb bag before, i said too small. Hahahah

I'd suggest those used to trim nose hair kind with the rounded edges. I can't be bothered really just a few weeks more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe do a bikini wax if I'm heading for the pool.

BB Rabit: Good choices!!! wait for my hubby to buy a chanel bag for me -- wait long long man! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i havent booked the detailed scan yet. We have to go TMC to do the scan, rite? u booked liao? I'm going for my routine gynae visit next sat (11/9).

AirMez- U nv know. Just like i nv expect my hubby to buy me my LV earlier on, he did. Men..always expect the unexpected.

Me tot of gg Camden Medical the the 4d/Detail scan leh. Dr Fong onli recommend TMC? Will ask next wk as well. MY apt is 13/9, gg to change to 11/9, so that dun need take MC.

M: use the nose-hair mini-size scissors ah. Err.... based on my current 'growth' status, think will cut until 花儿也谢了。。。