(2011/03) Mar 2011

Oppppss ladies, i m quite hairless, even on my head....so not much problem for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

haha.. the way you all describe it, nearly make me burst out laughing loud in front of my pc..

why not try using disposable shaver to get rid of the bush?

but better check with gynae first cos once clean shaven, skin very sensitive and also esp now we are prone to infection, the bush might help us keep away the dirts?

I'm hairy all over; except on my head. Lagi WORSE!! Fine, limp hair... during wedding, stylist dunno used up how many bottles of hairspray to create volume and body sia... lucky hairstyle didn't flop when cutting cake... hohohoho!!!

anxious_mtb: Wuahahahahahha!!! U lagi BEST!! Bush keep away the dirt! Straigtaway, the image of car screen wipers came into mind. Hahaha!!! wow, i neber know our bush got advantages leh... okie, okie, tonite gonna apply hair conditioner to sayang it abit! kekeke!!

Thanks mummies! Really got a scare last night.

BB Rabit, ya, cos my poo poo too hard and had a hard time getting it out, so I strained lor. Thought was the bleeding from my piles, but it was just too much blood and it lasted till this morning.

So mummies, rem not to strain too hard while doing 'business.' Take more fibre food or medication from gynae.

2Ks, tats what i told myself, close shop if i've got a boy, since no.1 is girl. hee.

airmez: for detailed scan i requested doing at radlink (paragon). Dr fong say ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just did my oscar and cleared it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I used to use the normal ladies shaver to shave, but the thing about shaving is today you shave, tmr you can see the hair growing back aldy...

ahbui: Congrats for ur Oscar results!! Do u mind telling me how much to do detailed scan at radlink? Did Dr Fong specify which doctor to do the detailed scan?

Cindy: Ouch! Can imagine the itchiness!!

BB Rabit: Me forgot to ask. Why u interested in Camden Medical for the 4d/Detail scan? can share reasons and price? TIA!

airmez: detailed scan in radlink i dunno how much leh....but i remember it is more ex than tmc.... but i just don't want to go back to TMC to do... too much painful memories.

detailed scan not done by dr leh... done by sonographer... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ahbui,

me same here.. for my #1 and #2 i also done my bloodtest(triple test) and detailed scan at radlink (paragon). SO i'll go back there again this time.

Airmex- Let me go IVF thread to ask on cost. I know the prof who did it at Cameden Med is good, so alot of ladies under IVF all go to them.

Ahbui: yah, can understand ur reluctance to go back to TMC. Oops, my error. Should be sonographer, so did dr fong specify any person? He seems quite particular...

boymum: yeap... i find the sonographers there more friendly.... we chatted a lot when doing the scan.

for tmc i find the sonographers were very cold and fierce.. don't chat with you.. just do their job to label the feet/bladder/kidney....

for radlink at least there is a big monitor in front of you and the sonographer will 'talk' to the baby and also show u 'there is the baby's feet, etc' i find more friendly and cosy lor.... during my oscar scan last Thursday, another sonographer also came in and chatted with us.....so i find overall quite nice.

airmez: no leh.. that time i go radlink he just give me the letter and i just go.. for tmc also.. i just go.. keke.... he did not say anything.

he specify for yours?

Ahbui,

yes yes.. i still remember was done by a malay lady for my #2. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] She's very friendly and helpful. For my #2, bb just being naughty and didn't want to move her body.. keke..she's very good, keep talking to my baby that must be good baby, move move your body a bit!! keke.. As a preg mother, i can feel the 'warm' from her sentenses. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] She even show me bb's feet, hands, nose, mouth and so on!! check her fingers, then she'll count 1-5 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ahbui: Wow, ur experience at Radlink quite good leh. Mine is with a foreigner (Filipino, I think). Quite rough loh, super quiet. Frown quite abit, then the rest of time, expressionless. nearly gave me a heart attack. I asked her everything ok? she said Dr Fong will explain. Wah kaos...

i mentioned Raffles Hospital. Then he mentioned one unfamiliar name. Next, he suggested Dr Tony Tan. Then, i said nebermind, i will follow who's he comfortable with.

airmez: the sonographer at radlink for my twins and for last thursday was the same person. Filipino also... her name is Leah. mine quite ok leh.... she talk a lot.. i told her i doing detail scan at Radlink also.. she say sure.. then hb and I thinking of getting her....

boymum: ya ya!!this lady also show me a lot of things.. feet and count fingers... she even shake my tummy a bit and say very motherly and gently 'bb wake up.....' as she want to make sure that the baby's legs are separated.. she was quite patient and scanned for a while....

then nearing the end of the scan, her colleague came in to join us and also chatted with us.. very nice also lor.... say 'oh scan bb ha.... notty baby boy or gal ah?' hee hee...

Airmex- This is the reply i got from IVF thread. Me also asking what is the different from Wk 14 scan and our NT scan. I let u know later. Tom i will call Eileen and ask then let u know.

Bb rabit for singleton is $380, there r 2 scans 1 done at 14 week an the 2nd at 21 to 22 weeks. The 2nd scan is similar 20 weeks scan but Camden believed better to scan at 21 to 22 weeks when bb organs are developed.

Usually if Oscar test result no good go Camden for 2nd opinion

u can call 6333 8621 to make appt

Ahbui: maybe i catch her before lunch bah... she must be on a sugar low.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone interested in F1 tix? 24 Sept (Fri)

Last min I cant go so Selling a pair of tix for $150! pls sms 92375402 if u r keen...

Bay Grandstand

row 53, seat 22 n 23

airmez: mine also before lunch leh.. haha....

i was late some more.. the 2nd sonographer came in becos my sonographer is her lunch kaki.. haha.....

BB Rabit: Thanks for the info! $380 for oscar and detailed scan is cheap! My oscar scan alone is abt $400 liao.. -_-

Ahbui,

yes yes, is Leah!! now i remember her name!! i thot she's malays!! oh.. she's Filipino!! i see i see.. i know for my #2, i spent 45mins for the detail scan.. For my #1, not by her, is another lady, also a nice sonographer. But i dun quite remember the process for #1, that time blur blur went in and blur blur came out!! hahah.. for #2, i am more alert with what they're going to do, so more relax.. can chit chat with Leah! LOL

hmm...my oscar is scan meh not blood test meh?? hmm...

my oscar scan is $200 paid to gynae and detailed scan is $107 paid to TMC leh

but i am opting out of oscar this time round.

Airmex I think shld be 380 per scan. Ya, cheap, compared to my NT scan at KKH. And i heard v good review abt Camden scan from IVF forum. will keep u update once i get reply from the forum as well as ask Eileen tom.

pixie: I know it's no joke. Me just find it funnie, tat's all. Alamak! Hope anxious_mtb dun take it negatively hor. Know ur intentions are good! Me siao siao on a blue monday lah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

boymum,

So we had the same sonographer.. keke. i like it that Radlink has another big monitor in front of us.. haha.. so that we no need to turn our head to see the screen... for tmc u have to share the screen with the sonographer.

airmez

no lah.. i think was because before the scan commences, she asked a few questions... how many pregnancies i had, etc.. then i told her this is my 3rd pregnancy but i had only 1 gal.... she was like ??? so i told her... then somemore when she type in my NRIC on the screen, the edd date of my twins appear.... so i think she trying to be very nice to me..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

airmez,

with regards to gender i did not ask leh as Leah guessed my twins were boys (as thought saw something on the groin) but they are gals....

for this one, she tried la.. but kept saying not confirmed must wait for detailed scan....

so i just leave it as it is... i don't care boy or gal.. i just want another bb.. keke

hi airmez,

haha, no worries! from your series of threads, kinda roughly guess your personality is those super open and feng kind.. but you did managed to make me burst out laughing when you mentioned putting conditioner on your bush! heng my colleagues never ask me what happen..

well, hopefully for those reading the threads, it will make your day! with all the laughters, hope they will drive all MS away!

happy mummies = happy babies! Jia you mummies!

Airmex- This is the reply. Tom i shall call and ask Eileen then also find out the cost of the 2nd scan.

Rabit I booked directly myself. Btw $380 is for 14 week scan dunno how much is the 2nd scan coz I did my detailed scan at kkh. I think u can go for the second scan only.

Oscar only measure nt and check for presence of nasal bone but 14 week scan prof will check heart, head circumference, other markers for ds such as nasal bone length , tonugue, fingers etc

BB Rabit: Wow.. their oscar (14th week) scan so detailed ah. Ok, i will challenge Dr Fong next sat and ask him abt the head circunference, tongue and so on. keke... charge me so expensive, must squeeze more info from him. hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez- Think Dr Fong cannot answer u leh, machine not advannce enuff bah. I am v tempt to go Camden. Hope Eileen can tell me tom if that is good/better than the normal one they refer to. Even abit more exp, think i mote opt for Camden. "cos i think they explain the result on the spot.

bb rabit: ya.. i think becos this is done by a prof, he qualified enof to explain on the spot... for mine i think they will still ask u to bring the results to dr fong and dr fong explain to u....

I remember eileen plan my detail scan in the morning and PM see dr fong the previous time.

BB Rabit: I see...

Ahbui: so was ur detailed scan on a Sat? then it's quite rush, rite? since Dr Fong sat only operate till 1pm..

airmez,

nope i took leave for my detailed scan

if yr detail scan is on sat then u might be seeing dr fong on the next sat?

or if they can squeeze u in shld be quite ok leh.. i ever saw dr fong at 230pm on sat leh!!!!

aircon off liao for the level and they put a fan in his room.. haha... i think i was the 3rd last to see him

instead of being anxious_mtb, me now known as allets!

hi 2ks,

can help me change my name in the table.. #28 based on your last updated table.. thanks!

Ahbui: No leh... she was quiet throughout... I was also quiet, cos i dunno protocol, wait she kenna interrupted, find me a nuisance, and dun scan properly. hahaha!!

airmez: haha... u ha... so cute.. can ask one ma.... keke.... yrs was not Leah ha?

actually i had not wanted to know the gender but i know hb wants to know.. he say boy/gal already formed during fertilisation liao so why not know lor... keke..

but i felt bad for the twins la... i kept blaming myself that i had thought they are boys during oscar scan and finally my 2 gals left me becos I thought they are boys... haiz.... a bit of self blame lor....my sister and hb say i think too much.. haha!!!

hey!! detail scan hor.. u can also know if the bb will be tall or not hor.. they will measure the thigh bone (femur)... keke....

Ahbui: Me soo stupeed hor, dare not ask... angry >_<

Ur case is opp from mine. My hubby wants to keep the gender as a surprise, but i wanna know. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes! U think overly much! Dun be so hard on yourself over ur beloved twins!

Height of bb -- hope tat the bb can be tall tall like ah lau, pls dun be fat fat short short like me. Bopee. Bopee..

airmez,

haha... when detail scan remember to ask things ha... keke.... my hb very keen to know.. so i told him ok.. can know but don't tell any1.. my MIL already conclude my bb is boy....

ya.. my sister say i think too hard and now with another pregnancy liao should try to let the past go.....

haha.. my gal is like my hb.. tall gal... haha.... the current bb dr fong also say last thurs have long limbs liao.. faint... even the sonographer say looks like tall bb.. but confirmed this bb is more active than my gal.. aiyo... move a lot ah!!!

Hi mummies finally went to see my gynae dr lee at raffles .. Love her coz she was obliging n patient with me asking stupid q. Updated edd is 10 march 2011. Did my nt scan as well since results show low risk I didn't proceed with the blood test.

N the sonographer keep saying I can't tell u gender etc wait for detail scan .. But I hope my next visit at 16 week can tell gender Liao ..

Baby not cooperative didn't go into the position for taking the neck thickness so was in the room doingthe scan very long .. Plus I think it's because of the it's a sonographer instead of actual gynae ..

But I saw her keying in "possibly female" in the report in the comp but keep saying she didn't test for gender etc.. Not sure whether she saw or just guess etc