(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fish: Yah, now is one visit per month. My oscar scan was 5 days (19 Aug) after my latest gynae visit (14 Aug). The next gyane visit will be on 11 Sep 10.

Also, I din have gynae consultation again on my Oscar scan day. U sign on package liao ah? I can only sign on after 20 weeks. Till then, I will just settled on 1 visit per month. Every gynae visit, have to incur consultation fees and scan cost leh. Sianz.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tomorrow is my check up day le! Finally... Not sure what will be done tomorrow coz seems like mine test is not oscar test... anyway after check up will update you gals...

Anxious_mtb: I believe diff gynaes have different styles. U can always check with your clinic nurse/recep. They can advice u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AirMez,

huh? u check up 1st b4 OSCAR scan! that mean u gonna wait another half mth before u know the result wor! hmm! ur gynae arrange this way for u or u arrange urself de?

btw.. i havent sign up the package yet.. but think nx Monday they will intro the pacakge to me le! coz i was told my Linda that my gynae pacakge starts around this time!!!

BB Rabit: Wow!! Katong Laksa! Yumms!! I have eaten laksa quite a few times past few weeks. But not nice; din hit the spot(somemore no cockles, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]) Waste my calories.. As for suitable for bb, u know me lah. I not very particular, so long Dr Fong said can, i eat loh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish: Tat gynae visit was my routine visit (when i was 11+ weeks). During the visit, gynae asked me wanna do Oscar? I said yes, so they managed to book 1 appt for me 5 days later loh.

The nurse called me few days later to tell me the Oscar report is ok, but i think gynae will explain in greater detail during my next visit. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie,

that time Linda said... b4 u start the OSCAR scan... have some hot milo to wake up BB, coz BB muz wake up then the nurse can start the test! so.. do remember drink some wor!

Update us!!! heehee!!! then Monday will be my turn.. will update u gals too!!! hahahaha!!!

Fish: Ai, u jialat liao lah.... memory 漏水 liao.. u got congratulate me after i announced my happy news on the forum leh, u forget liao ah? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AirMez,

WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! Ops!!! but ya lor!! memory getting more and more jialat.. now i work.. i muz write down wat i need to do/complete today.. if not, nx second i will forget!!!

u all also like that????

Fish: Not to make u feel bad, but me not as jialat as u.. hohohoho [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello

Jus seen my lil one.. It's doing fine v active. It's jus me that's still not ok haha.. Cannot tell gender yet.. 12wks still too early.. Hee.. Gonna ta bao lunch head back Hm to zzz... Good weather to zzz today..

Andrea: Me dun intend to look for confinement lady. Will just order confinement food. See other ladies here can help u there... we are a HELPFUL bunch! Wuahahahaha!!

me hungry again... raining liao, shucks, how to go out for lunch...

summer's mommy,

wow!! so shiok!!! go back home zzzz lei!!!!! hahaha!!!

AirMez,

Ya.. i think i'm quite terrible.. sometime after i told hubby something, then i forgot, then hubby questioned me why i repeat again? then i said, AIYA! dont so jijiao la!!! pregnant lady memory not good!! can or not??? haha!!

wah i think i cant tolerate liao...mus succumb to some seafood taste tonight..going for squid ink paella rice (spanish)...do u think i shld eat it??

yesterday satisfy myself wif SONG FA bak kut teh yum yum..today wanna go spanish food...crunchy prawns i cant tahan LOLx

yest, i was in the kitchen tidying up all the mail...

then my neighbour 1 floor below me, who cooks up a storm everytime (at all times, even 4am can start to cook kind!), started cooking dinner for her family...

usually i will curse n swear, coz all my laundry hanging inside the kitchen will have the foodcourt smell (and i absolutely hate this - preggy or not preggy)...she dun have hood i think?

but yesterday, she was cooking some kind of clams...like lala...

wah liew...my mouth started watering like crazy leh i tell u

that was the only time i didnt mind her cooking...

hi all mum to be

i have many sachet of milk powder of different brands selling at $1 each

similac mum 50gx3 sachets expiring 14/04/2011

Enfamum 50gx1satchet expring 13/11/2010

Dumex Mamil Mama 48g x 8 satchets (6 expiring on 13/11/2010 & 2 expiring on 16/05/2011)

Collection at Clementi Mrt/ Bt Panjang. Postage will be ard $2-$3 cos its a bit bulky.

Email me at [email protected] if interested

Fish, okay, will try to remind myself to drink hot milo before heading down to the clinic tomorrow! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah pixie, i oso salivate when u say cook lala..i like to eat all the clams dishes...yummy!!

but so far i never eat any seafood...i only ate a few pcs of scallop cause it was so fresh n big n tasty...lol

Just to share on the OSCAR test as this is my first time doing, 4yrs ago I did triple test. As my gynae is with KKH. I did the blood test 1 week ago during routine check up. Went for OSCAR test early this week. I got the summary of the report on the spot with clear explaination from the Sonographer.

She mentioned that she used the measurement of bb's neck thickness + blood test result + my age + the visible scan of bb's nasal nose to conclude the result.

I got a copy of the OSCAR report + 8 scans of bb back, with 1 day MC.

Sinful lunch. Start with home-packed lunch box, ended with M&M peanut! Now looking forward to tea break, thinking of apple pie. Can we still eat seafood at 2nd trimester? Me feel like Adam Road Prawn Noodle or even Song Fa (hee hee, went last friday as well)

Airmex- I mite be seeing DR FONG on 11 as well. Currently book 13 Sept. but dun wann to waste MC, so intend to change to 11. Maybe will bump into u there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety- think we no MS, v fast grow fat. I tell my hubby, i wish for MS for 2 wks can liao, then i can lose some weight.

Fish- Me too. So forgetful until my hubby used it against me at times.

Pixie- My fav shell item is LALA, esp from Pu Tian. OMG, 6mths more...

Annie- Yes, Milo help. I drink upon the advice by the mummies here.

Hi all!!

Just finish my lessons and now gg to start to vomit soon using my 6th sense, hope to bear with it man

Btw, fish- I answered to your email Liao, next time call me if I didn reply yet ... Faster too ;) hee

As for Oscar scan, remember to drink some hot Milo or cocoa as the hospital tend to be cold n normally our bb is still zzz and may not be co operative to turn or do somersault!

So a change in our temp can make lot of diff

And also we can bring back the reports aft doc review

As for the scan, can request frm sonographer to give us! Just bull shit a bit n say: wow so super clear!!! Clearer than the doc one, can I have a few to keep in my diary ???

Okok that is wat my hub say lor, and in the end, we managed to get 3 big one hee

Foods to avoid ;

Sure, what you eat is important when you're making a baby — but just as important is what you don't eat

From juicy fruits and crunchy vegetables to healthy muffins and hearty breads — at 13 weeks pregnant there are plenty of tasty and nutritious baby-friendly foods to choose from when you're expecting. In fact, when it comes to pregnancy eating, not only is the world your oyster but oysters can be part of your world (and they're full of iron and zinc).  Look before you open wide, though, and make sure safety's on the menu (you can have that oyster only if it's fully cooked, for instance). Some foods (and beverages) must be tabled until after you've delivered. 

Alcohol: The warning labels on the sides of beer, wine, and alcohol bottles are there for a reason. Drinking alcoholic beverages during pregnancy can have serious consequences for your baby, including birth defects and complications. Even moderate drinking can cause problems, so it's best to abstain entirely until after delivery.  (Don't worry, however, if you had a couple of drinks before you found out you were pregnant.)

Raw fish and seafood: Say sayonara to sushi for now — uncooked or seared seafood is off-limits, thanks to pesky bacteria and parasites that can lurk within.  Always cook (or order) fish until it flakes; shellfish must be firm.   Steer clear of seviche or other uncooked marinated seafood — no amount of citrus juice or hot sauce is capable of killing dangerous bacteria.  Also, cold smoked fish should stay off the menu because of the danger of Listeria (it's okay if cooked, as in a casserole). 

Other fish:  When it comes to some fish, even cooking doesn't do the trick.  Certain fish contain high levels of mercury, polychlorinated biphenyls (PCBs), or other toxins that can be dangerous to your baby.  When you're fishing for dinner, steer clear of shark, swordfish, king mackerel, fresh tuna, tilefish, mahimahi, grouper, and amberjack.  And limit your consumption to 12 ounces a week of shellfish, smaller ocean fish, farm-raised fish, canned light tuna, and freshwater fish. Limit canned albacore to six ounces per week. 

Undercooked or raw meat and poultry: This is no time to see red (or even pink) — at least when you're cutting into a hamburger, steak, other meat, or poultry.  To keep bacteria and parasites, such as E. coli, Trichinella, and Toxoplasma off your plate (and away from your baby), always cook meat and poultry until they're well done. Save that juicy red porterhouse for the postbirth celebration dinner, and stick to less luscious (but safer) grays and browns for now. 

Soft cheeses:  Saying cheese is one of the tastiest ways to score calcium.  But to make sure you don't also score Listeria, which are bacteria that can easily be passed on to your fetus, say no to any cheese that's unpasteurized (or "raw") — including soft cheeses like queso fresco, Brie, Camembert, feta, goat cheese, or Roquefort.  Any pasteurized soft cheeses are fine, but if you're desperate for a chunk of Brie, make sure it's domestic and pasteurized — or cook it until it's bubbling before you dig in (for the same Listeria reason, heat cold cuts until steaming before serving, too).  The ban on anything raw also applies to other unpasteurized dairy products and juice (including fresh-off-the-farm-stand cider). 

Raw eggs:  You'll have to skip the real Caesar (with the real eggs), stop licking the cake batter off the spoon for now, and run from the runny yolks (cooked through only, please). That's because raw or undercooked eggs can carry Salmonella bacteria. (It's in the egg before the shell forms, so don't waste time scrubbing.) Also look out for raw eggs in homemade ice cream, cookie dough, mayonnaise, and eggnog, which often contain raw eggs. Can't stay away? Head to the store to purchase these favorites: Commercial varieties always contain pasteurized eggs, which are safe. Or buy pasteurized eggs yourself for home use and your Caesar fix.

Linda,

Haha!! i saw ur email replied le!! thanks for the info!!! i will tell some lame excuses to let sonographer to give us some pics!! heehee!!!

btw... Adrian wont be doing anther scan for us ya! hmm.. then in that case, no point my parent go over lei!!! coz mummy ask daddy to take leave and acc us for the review & checkup.. then i thought Adrian might scan my BB again!!

if in that case, think might well ask parent to do during my next visit!!

btw... when is ur next visit?? it will be a normal check up or detail scan???

Linda,

i read ur email again, u said, the full report will give u after Adrian review with u.. rite??

then the report will come with the A4 size scan??

sorry ya! i'm abit blur!!!

Hi Hi.....anyone keep waking up at night, other than go wee wee....insomnia insomnia insomnia...Sigh!

I hv been tossing left, right, left right at nite.

Anyone book their CL yet? Understand from my gynae that #2 will always be earlier than the EDD, and so how do you tell the CL when you due ah?

BB Rabit ,

I have MS every morning!!!!! Still grow fat!!!!

I think from our face, if we are having boy, our face looks rounder. And if having ger, no change in the face.

Tweety,

serious? when having #1(girl), my face got rounder, my nose expand.. they say if having girl, u will become uglier.. if having boy, u become more prettier.. how true, i duno.. hahaha..

I think no matter whats the gender for Bb, pregnant mommies sure get fatter and face rounder. Just that varies in 'amount'. Rarely see slim pregnant mommies around... hahhaa...

I dont vomit and can still eat. Just felt bloatness and so I gained 2kgs at week 10 compared to start. I also scare gain weight too fast, then possiblity of stretch marks will then be higher too.

Tweety: My ah lau said my face maciam like a Moon... Moonface, sob sob.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But if check by chinese calendar, it predict that i have a girl leh.. so sibei confused.

haha.. ya true Alohaa..

i dun dare to weight myself lo.. but see my arms, i jitao sianz.. hope stretch marks wont be so jialat.. cos when having #1, not much clear stretch marks noticed..

I heard whether it is a gal or boy depends on your family genes. If your mum experienced the same symptoms while having you, should be a girl.

But hearsay hearsay lah...

Alohaa, u're lucky... Somehow the preggie ladies around me are all slim slim type.. Arms skinny, butt small, no double chin, only a small sharp tummy protuding out.... Me very envious, lucky my hubby doesnt work in my office area. If not, compare and contrast, wah lau eh....

hi, long time din post liao..hee.only read..

good to get news on my NT scan frm my gynea.

he is everything looks gd so dun nd to worry.

now im in the mid of thinking of getting a helper.

any mummies got advice?

Im thinking if indo(married w kids) helper better or indo(single) helper??

Ciacia, I have insomnia at times due to anxiety & active mind. Try to relax. I calm myself with lavender or eucalyptus these days...

wah feel like puking now.

just now went lunch with colleague, tok tok happily and forgot to eat half portion only. in the end finished all the noodles, now very very nauseous!

nowdays i split my 3 main meals into 6 meals....today forgot...dunno why. now paying the price for this!

Bee: 1st of all, congratulations to u for good NT results! If u wanna get married maid, they may be experienced, but may ve bad habits of rearing up children. Most imptly, if pick married one, must choose one whose kids are quite big liao. I once hired a maid with 2 yrs kid. Ever since 1st day reach my house, keep on crying, saying she misses her baby wor... headache...

I always hire maid who is single loh. cos younger, stronger and easier to teach. But indo maids can be quite slow in learning (maybe a good point; not too street-smart/cunning). But after few years, they cant wait to go home to get married.. -_-" Alot depends on your luck in getting a good character maid.

on MC again... i think i already used up all my MC entitlement.. soon will be unpaid leave le...

Tweety - I also gain weight though i got MS leh... very demoralizing... my dad n hubby both said my backside so big... faintz man... why go to backside? hardest part to lose...

thx airMez...hmm go for single ones...i only scared they hv other plans when they come, whereas for married ones they come just to earn $$ for their family as first pirority.

hmm..headache..haha!

My 2kgs already spread to all parts of body. Face, arms, thighs and breasts.

Pixie, get some sourplums. Usually will curb the nauseous.

Sunesis, no worries u can try to lose all those weight after givie birth..now its more focus on getting a healthy bb :>

im counting down to when my MS can be over soon...sigh.

Tweety:

I tot tat would be hubby losing butt size?!? Our butt size may become lagi flatter and gulps, appear bigger! wuahahaha!!

Fish is a report which is a4 size. I guess this shld not matter so much so long the blood test n the scan turn out good !

U did book the full detail scan rite?

Did u ask the nurse? Mine is 15 oct for the full detail scan

The next mth is just a normal one but sure can see the gender Liao by then,

Tik u can just show them the report, got bb picture, my parent can see n understand where is the head, leg, body so I guess your parent shld have no issue to see the report clearly too ;)

Btw, my parent quite old at age 60+ and my dad is 70+

Show them the more clearer one better to see too ;)

AirMez,

I think i have become more hornly after pregnant! I like my hubby's ass so much that everyday i will touch him!

Do u all feel that so????