(2011/03) Mar 2011

Linda

I'm in my 12th wk nw. U gals can feel movements Liao? I no feeling lei.. Jus feel so bloated sometimes. Everynite puke until so scare. I'm so afraid to eat lor.. Cos Cfm puke. But dun eat also feel miserable cos v hungry n tummy Kip grooling.. Chamz la..

Anyone know bb gender le? U all think at 12wks got chance to spot the gender oreadi? Haha prob if it's a boy can spot the birdie Liao? Haha I'm jus curious..

summer's mommy, i also dun feel any movements yet, just very very bloated like u! Hate the bloated feeling man. ): And I m still very very tired, anyone passed the tired stage yet?

Val, wow that's such a good deal! nice!!

Jaime, airmez, yeah i m also interested to know if it helps! I've been swimming weekly, and keen to take up pre-natal yoga too. Last time my colleague will always go walk a few laps in the pool, and her labour only took 2 hours!

hey anxious_mtb

i realised your gynae is eunice chua.....she was my gynae for my #1...

how u find her? her stitching very good! and pro natural

tmc usually upgrade you to 2bedder. coz they dont have much 4 bedder or 3 bedders.

what i did was i went for a 3 bedder, and got foc upgrade to 2bedder.

coz if you take a 4bedder, who knows 3bedder got bed so in the end they foc upgrade you to 3bedder....then very sianz...

so in order to get a 2bedder, i went for a 3bedder....

errr...get me?

now after reno, not sure if there's high chance for free upgrade. I took a 4 bedder too, and got upgraded to 2 bedder. Think rather common.

talking about movement.. i think am feeling it too.. its like a vibrate fluttering movement.. i ask hubby to feel my tummy he said he felt a slight vibration.. its that really BB moving?? am excited here!!!

sometimes my tummy felt so tight as though its goin to explode!!!

pixiepixel: dr ang patients got auto upgrade to 2 bedder de...but i paid for 4 bedded charges la..

during my #1, i very suay, i cant sleep peacefully, cos the mummy next to me, snored for both nights...i got to request for ear plugs...

The lady next to me snored too and kept complaining about her cracked nipples (bring nipple cream!!very impt!) poor thing lah!! But I wasn't much better, was updating and chatting on Facebook ahahaha! I didn't know you could ask for earplugs.

pixiepixel: heng ah...the ear plugs are FOC...no charge...LOL

boymum: i hope too! i am light sleeper lor..cant stand ppl snoring!

This thread is moving so fast. So many MTM can feel the bb moving, so excited. For me, my hubby love to listen to my tummy and he claim that he can hear noise. I tell him MY HUNGER noise [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTW, we cannot eat salad right? Me tot of eating KFC for dinner tonite, then i think got to skip the coleshaw. Me thinking of popeye chicken now as well.

Fish- U must be looking forward to next monday Oscar's scan, so fun, can see the bb moving.

Fel/Lailai- So nice, u gers can poo poo. Me having problem despites apple, orange, kiwi and at times prune juice. HAI. I need medication to help poo poo

Baby G- me also gg for wedding dinner in Oct/ Nov. Think i shld be able to fit into one of my dress. But i also worry that that dress get expanded permanently [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sunesis- Take care n rest well. Drink more water, in case dehydrated.

Annie/ Airmex- Think i will meet both of u there. Ard same EDD. Airmex, we are both after Dr Fong. Maybe he deliver for us on the same day. Kekekek

Puan Sri- yes, i can feel my tummy exploding.

Summer- I was hoping to know the gender yest during NT scan, but canot see. The DR ask me to wait for 2-3 more wks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB Rabit: my BIL wedding also in Oct...i think i maybe go rent something to wear at the maternity house or something...cant bear to se myself like a flabby auntie...at a reputable hotel..LOL

BTW, can we go for shoulder massage? Me suffering from stiff neck for a wk liao

2K- Good idea to rent. Me also running out of office wear to wear. Now what i wear to work = what i wear on wkend. This wkend i hope to go shopping to buy some maternity wear.

Anyone got any good idea where to go for nice, chic and reasonably price Maternity clothing?

feeling so ill now. feel like taking MC. but already took 2 days last week n my boss is an extreme control freak.

have yet to inform her abt my pregnacy.

Hi Pixel,

Yes, my gynae is Dr Eunice Chua.. my sis used her for her 2 deliveries and recommended her to me.. even my GP also goes to her for checkup.. so far, think she not bad.. a listening doc.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

all - me also haven feel any movement yet,.. but only felt occasional stretch..

last week, went for my scan and gynae was saying might be a boy cos she said she saw someting..so i guess will have to wait for next month check to confirm.. or maybe during this Sat Oscar scan, bb can show us whether is a he/she.. haha..

me too, nov and dec both got wedding dinner.. at goodwood and marina bay sands.. think will start to headache what to wear soon.. haha..

as for now, those interested in getting maternity wear, can try online blog.. got 3 pants at $120.. can even go to the person's house to try on..

M- Thks. I also got the link. Think i shall head out to vivo or suntec/marina to check out.

Jazz- Ya, no massage, i call n ask liao. If u not well, do take unpaid leave to rest. The hormone pill/injection make us v tired. Me v terrible tension headaches now, also dun know how to tell boss that i wann take leave. Was already on leave for NT scan yest.

Anxious Mum- do u have the blog website? THKS

Bb rabit, I'm surprised that I can poo. I actually sat on the toilet bowl for half an hour or more ya know. You may want to relax more like read newspaper or play games in the toilet.

Jazz, you should let your boss know about it and hopefully, he/she will be more understanding. If I were you, I'll take mc all the way. Nothing is more important than the baby. You need rest so that baby can grow.

BB Rabit: Dr Fong say ok to shoulder massage leh.. Damn shiok to have it during facial.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks , i plan to get money from hubby for slimming treatment after my #2 coz i will close production..and time to remove all flabs from 2 pregnancies...

i think its more worth it after close factory..

Airmez- But my TCM said better not leh. Me so feel like dng a neck and shoulder massage at SUN plaza tonite.

Lailai- i made my hubby talk to me..heheheheh then more relax. But guess too heaty mah, alot of fruit, but not much veg, c'os i cannot swallow any veg.

With #1 I had an awesome, understanding, motherly (she's single has like 10 cats but still she understands it's not easy being pregnant)boss. She retired early.

Now I have a ditzy boss who's a total bitch (not a good combi) who doesn't need to work, has two kids we can hear her screaming to everyday on the phone and did I mention she's not too bright? and the best bit was that she got promoted cos she's just the oldest and we really need a head of department. I'm NOT looking forward to telling her and my bigger boss next week, esp since I want to take 5 mths off (I have right now 24 days leave). It actually makes me feel ill just thinking about it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

lailai I really so keen to do that esp my gynae also advise me to do so.

but i tell u my boss is a single in her 50s, damn strict. she thoroughly dislikes pple to take mc and late for work. And when we apply leave, she always ask for a reason. Ridiculous.

I m here only for 3 months, so worried lor.

air mez...mine was 8 hours lar...not those lucky ones who is out within 1-2 hours..but i guess its not too bad liao...it dilated by itself to ard 6-7 cm...then stop for many hours for 2-3 hours

then cant tahan liao..then took epi..then within 1 hour dilated to 10cm..n done deal!

i was very active until the day of labour ...coz i only put on ard 10kg..so i was moving ard like normal.i even went to bali for holiday n touring @ 8 months (wif doc cert incase airline dont allow)

physically i didnt have any ache, or swelling etc..only occasional leg cramp when sleeping..

not sure whetehr its directly attributable to my yoga n swimming...

oh but wat i heard, it is also genetic, my fren all her kids only take 1-2 hours...

coz her mum n sis all like that...

so genetic also..so ur own mum's delivery is a gauge

Tmc

My first one was delivered there. Initially opt for 4 bedded hoping to get free upgrade to 2 bedded but last min decide to take single bedded to rest in peace. But... My hb who bunk in w me snore n disturbed me.. -__-" so also no use..

This time wonder to take 2 bedded or still stick to 1 bedded but make sure hb dun bunk in.. Haha

lailai: now u already start having constipation, very early leh..i about 2nd trimester than have abit of constipation, its normal for pregnant woman..wonder why??

jaime: after #2 expenses all increase leh, dont think hub can spare extra cash for me to go slimming sessions, very ex leh..then now dont know trustworthly one or not..i think i will do free stuff...jogging ba...

jaime: ya lor...hubby only willing to pay for gym membership leh...i will DRAG him along lor..he is like 4 months pregnant too!

jaime & 2Ks,

tt time when i was preparing my wedding, i wanted to slim down, so i signed up London Weight Management... i managed to slim down 5-7kgs (with 1 jogging per week)... now i still have the package with them.. will go and use it after delivery!!!

M- Your boss sound like my ex boss, just that my ex boss is a single old woman. Terrible. I could not even take leave for my honeymoon. I was sick 1 mth before my wedding and could not even take mc. She commented that gg to take 3 days wedding leave liao, still want take MC. Ended up, I was so sick that I was hospitalized 1 week before my wedding. BEST part is she sms me, why did u not hand over your work before u got hospitalized. Goddness, I dun even know I will be hospitalized.

Jazz- Just do it, rest at home. Get your gyane to certify that u need bed rest, dun think your coy can do anything to u now. I was also on 1 week bed rest (given 2 wk MC, but took 1 wk). My boss was nice, allow me to work from home. So much easier to work from home, even when on bed rest. Lesser walking/movement.

Jamie- wow….10kg. so nice. My plan was to keep on target, max 12kg. But now wk 12 plus, already put on 2kg  I hope to get clearance to do walking, YOGA /pilate or swimming soon.

fish , means london weight management is effective? coz my house nearby got an amore fitness n a london weight management..

will try to sign up for either 1 after i close factory...

10kg easier to lose...once baby poop out plus placenta oredi 4 kg gone...

only left 6kg...

then with breast feeding and night duties,. think by time i finish ML, already all gone..but the flab still there unfortunately (actually before preggy also got flab lar...) plus unsightly stretch marks..no matter how much cream i rub still visible...even though my bump is not the very big one..sigh..

jaime & 2Ks,

abit pushy lor! tt why end up i signed up $5k for 30++ treatment lor!!! and my frenz quite determine.. she signed up $500 for 10 treatments!! have to depend on u!! juz tell them u dont wana so expensive, no money, blua blua blua..then they will intro those expesive one to cheap then very cheap lor! hahaha!!

anyway, i'm tt kind of 'shui zhong' fat.. so... usually one session i can reduce 1kg of water! even i jogging also, i sweat till whole body wet wet tt kind!

but, try to do after u reli consider close factory! if not, waste $$

Fish- Must follow special diet? My ex boss also go, she lose alot of weight, see her lunch is those pkt drink type. I also those water rentention type. Guess i still will not go until i try for 2nd bb after my this little one arrive. If not, really waste money

Jaime, ya actually the weight lose quite fast..need to take care of bb and that time i got no maid so have to wash clothes...walk up n down do housework...

i still have bit of flab at my stomach even after 1 year plus and i was thinking to start wearing slimming girdle when i realised im 6 wks pregnant again !!!!!!!

crap then i stared at the mirror OH NO going to be fat again..lol

then i was telling my hb "CLOSE SHOP after deliver this bb 2".

BB Rabit,

ya!! dont waste $$... till we reli close factory, then we spend some extra $$ for get back our figure.. anyway, i didnt follow the special diet, they did give me some, but in the end i throw them away, reason 1 - not nice, reason 2 - eat le still hungry... end up eat more food!

today i make a big boo boo , i drank bubble milk tea after lunch...i think the milk content too high for my liking, start to have vomitting feeling after i finish drinking...then after lunch..got even worst(even though i generally dont have MS etc)

i rush out to buy my ginger slices...thanks to the ginger i feel so much better...the feeling went away..

haha seems like ablot of money will go get ride of the water retention problem after "close factory"

haha me intending to do that also.. and i think generally its useful coz water retention not easy to lose with just exercise... plus will gain muscles through the exercise..

but having said that i think still need to have light exercise and control diet to hasten the process of slimming down! let's work hard after bb is out! haha

val: not true for me leh...i got to do housework, take care baby, take care 2 furkids...but i cant lose any further weight at all lor...i got fat genes!

2ks, ya 'cause I've digestion & constipation problem before I got pregnant. I have piles one. That's why during pregnancy will be worse.

My HUBBY bought bubble tea for dinner last night to tempt me lor. So angry with him. Wanna get a sip also cannot. Made him prepare lotsa ribena & Milo for me throughout the night.

Any gers ordering Gap or Old navy stuff? Me cannot decide bet S or M for Gap. Hubby said get bigger better, can last me longer.

M- is that exp? Work for pple who cannot poo poo right. Safe for us? Think must be better dun prune juice. Any taste?

2K- i am ard 60kg now, at 158cm. I order a dress ON S, yet to receive. They said Gap size smaller, so i plan to order M (dress also). based on the review, M like too big for me leh. But i love the design so much. Think if too big, just for for major alternation. Did u order top or dress from ON?