(2011/03) Mar 2011

BB Rabit - Psyllium Husks is for constipation, IBS, piles etc. I got mild case of piles when I was 5 mths pregnant, not fun, it helped and my gyne says it's safe. I mix it with diluted apple juice or OJ.

No it's not expensive, can get from Little India, Mustafa as well.

But you must have a drink with it and drink more water which is a good thing anyways.

If your piles or constipation is really bad can take twice a day for up to 3 days, then I take like once a week or if I realised I haven't pooped in a day.

Hope that helps.

bb rabit: me about the same as you...

i 56kg, 155cm, almost there...

Bigger is better, dont get exact size...or else by end of 2nd trimester cant fit in le...

by my 3rd trimester, i have only the few pcs to wear lor..

i ordered 3 tops from ON, ON quality is not as good as gap la..

i think gap siao siao one, sometimes cutting big sometimes ok

M- Thks. I will go get tonite. Nv poo poo for 2 days liao, damm uncomfy. Plus i eat normal meal, no MS.

2K- THKS. Think i just order M then. I used to be 51kg onli in Dec last yr. 2SOIUI and IVF given me a bb and extra fat/also water rentention. Guess no excessive exercise since early this yr, also cause of my excessive weight gain within 6mth Now tt i stop my hormone support, i lose abit of weight, like 1.5kg within 1 wk. I hope that is normal.

hello mummies

another 30mins to go till i can knock off...later must go back home and continue working office stuff while i rush out housework with hb together...at the same time. we women are sure multitaskers...

i also lost abit of weight, but never weigh how much. can feel from the normal clothes that i wear. my colleagues also commented i lose weight. but i have few colleagues who commented that my boobs are very big now

yay!!

but hor, only when preggy i have big boobs.......sobsob

Pixie- If u got MS, v common to lose weight. For me, no MS, can eat, so gain weight. Luckily now tt hormone support minimise, seem to lose weight. My hubby said most likely lose water. Big boobs is good, look nice in clothing, as long as not too big [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope to join all of your here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My info details as follow :

Nickname: mummypricess (voon)

Home Add: AMK

EDD: 4 March 2011

Gynae: Dr Adelina Wong

Hospital: TMC

BB: #2

Thanks a lot !

bb rabit

yepps. this time round lost only at most 1-2kg

#1's time i lost more than 10kg...shiok rite!!

but i gained back the 10kg, then gained another 18kg

then my gynae was scolding me everytime i see her LOL

pixiepixel: your boobs will only gets bigger lor...LOL

i also gain weight leh...already gain 2kg le...sometimes i wish that i have MS...

mummyprincess: welcome. i updated yr details ya

treestar

no truth....my #1 is a boy but also got severe ms leh

2ks

yah...by bfding time, my boob upgraded by 2.5cups (0.5 coz in between cup sizes)

my hb very sad. can see but cannot touch

2k- Me also like u, keeping hoping for MS. Start of ivf onli i tell my hubby happliy, MS will lose all my IVF weight. Who know...no MS at all..U onli gained 2kg, not tt bad.

Pixie- Shiok leh, lose 10kg. So in total u gained 28 kg?! U must be small buidl to start with Now my gyane tell me to watch my weight increase, try to keep it to 10-12kg max. Me weighing myself daily. Eating oat for BF, lotsa fruit as snack /supper. I used to be v fat, alreadi 70kg, went down to 50kg within 2yrs, and maintain for 4yrs, now like gg up again. But at least with a little one. Little one healthy can liao. Will lose the 20kg after that to go down to my 50kg.

2ks

yah lor. i dun even dare to touch myself when full with bm....i sometimes can even see the nodes/veins popping up against the skin...how to touch!!!!

bb rabit

my gynae count like that. but to me, i just tell myself i gained 18kg lah....console myself lor

and no, im not small built kind leh. im 168-169cm tall and my current weight is 60-odd leh

nevermind one lah. once i delivered and started bfeed, i was slimmer than my pre-preg weight...after bfding, the weight all came back!

pregnancy really makes your weight yo-yo!

bb rabit: 2kg still ok...got many more months to go...each month increase 2kg means by 9 mths i will increase 18kg leh! FAINT

pixiepixel: ya lor..when engorged better dont play with me lor...LOL

Hi Fel, so in the end you bought what brand of fish oil from pharmacy..? ..

Hi M, thks for sharing...ya I oso hate fishy smell fish oil..But I tin majority have fish smell which will made mi puke de.. blackmores buy from Oz cheaper huh..my sis is a aircrew but she very fierce dont tin she will buy for mi..LOL..

Hi Won-Mummy, thks for sharing on the fish oil..

Hi Sunesis, try to rest well..if really cant tahan at wk, then tink of other options..if nt well, still have to see boss face sure sian..

Hi 2Ks, tin you are cute to get ear plugs from the nurses..hehe

Hi mummies, can i oso check if after urinate , then wipe with toilet paper, then see abit of yellowish liquid, is it ok ?( I wonder)...any mummies got similisar expereience to share?thks

Pixie- U are tall lor, by 10cm, yet weight same as me or abit heavier than me. So envy. Ya, i hope with BF and all, i can slim down, dun need 50kg, 55kg i also happy.

2k- 2kg for 1st trimester is okay. Then remaining trimester, 4 kg each. Total 10kg for this bb.

starfruit12 - I got Neurogain BP + ------ $45 for 30 tabs... quite ex i think... Think after this i might change to ENFANATAL... Seems cheaper and i've seen it at one of those private O&G Clinic... Dr Heng T.L's clinic, but i never follow up with her aready...

2K - Can help me change my EDD to 3/3/10 can... Thanks!!! forgot to update you previously..

So tired... Went back to work since yesterday... tiring... Been having pain/cramps when working... A bit bothering... but there's nothing i can do...

2K - oops... is 3/3/2011.... haha... error...

M, thanks. I'll try it out.

Starfruit, I had that yellow colour when I was dehydrated. I think you need to drink more water.

Any mummies can't stand cooking smell? I find it so unbearable when neighbours are cooking. Now my HUBBY is so happily cooking for me but I just told him not to cook 'cause I can't stand the cooking smell! Makes me very nauseous! Feel so bad to pour him cold water.

For breast feeding, anyone have problem? I hope this time round breast feeding will be successful for me cause#1 i only manage to bf for 3weeks as was hospitalized and on antibiotic. After few months dwn with breast infection, went for op.

Rabbit, 2k, Mummies without ms seem to gained weight is it?? me too. No ms. Gained 2kg. #1 I gt terrible rashes and swollen lips and eye. Luckily this round nothing happen.

Starfruit: is it thick yellow discharged??

Starfruit, For this pregnancy I got thick yellow discharged, sometime feel itch too. Doctor gave me some medicine and cream. Hormones changes so it's alright.Anw if u don't feel itch I think it's ok. Maybe you can get some medicine from doctor on ur next visit =)

Morning everyone , me off to teach tdy morning class start at 7.30-11.30. So will finish off early, digested some posts.

Summer- bloating- yes I sometime still feel very bloated but since I still having nausea at week 14 Liao ;) everytime aft vomit, stomach become flat. But is kind of uncomfortable too

Losing weight- I went for fresver spa at tampines telepark- their services are good and cheap ESP the herbal wrap steam bath which help to Lose water retention too

I signed up for 10 treatments that time after my 1st birth, infact not to lose weight but cos my lympathic system is not good and I seldom sweat. In the end- I lost abt 7kg too

But losing weight not only depend on the machines, is our mentality. Imagine e ppl ard us eating well and we have a small piece of toasted bread with fruits and fruits and fruits ;(

And actually, once we deliver our bb, we will

Lose abt 8-10 kg Liao so left with only inches fat to curve back ;) for those who are BF, the doc don advise to lose weight too.

Btw, lailai- I detest cooking now and even my beloved hobby for baking has stopped for awhile till ppl ask me where are the pics?!???

ESP the frying oil and any food that fried- I just go puke again! ESP now is fasting period, my neighbors will wake up n fried till u can smell the smell and puke

Starfruit- I got white discharge, not yellowish type and if itch, probably is urine infection

Hi Linda, I wake up to take breakfast prepared by hubby n going to sleep again. I know what you mean. I even dreamt of the smell when I woke up in the middle of the night to go toilet just now! I think im getting psycho...

Argh...I dreamt of carrot cake, char kway tiao, chili stingray...so many things I want but cannot eat...if I try, I know I will puke so rather not risk it...

Ya I've been popping pills like nobody's business. Getting so sick of it....

Tweety, my hubby loves to cook. He can cook much better than me. It is his hobby but he never washes the dishes hor...I also don't dare to let him wash 'cause not clean one...lol

fel: updated!

i cant imagine if i got MS due to cooking smell leh...i still need to cook for #1 and every tues/thurs i cook dinner at home after work..

me too, can't stand the cooking smell. That's when axe oil comes in handy for me... haha. Esp, the oil of fried food... puke!

Morn mommies!

It's finally Friday! Jus send my gal to cc.. Nw having my wanton mee noodles for breakfast. Gonna see my lil beanie later.. Hope all is fine! Have a great fri [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning Mommies!

Summer, so nice you can see your Lil Beanie later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I need to wait next Friday! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies....every mornign me very diligently eat breakfast...today mee siam with hard boiled egg (my fav- good to boost bb weight).use to skip breakfast...but now situation is different liao...

i dare not weigh..coz confrim got increase min 2 kg or more liao

finally going for my first gynae appt is next mon (super bo chap mummy ha ha)...seeing a new gynae for the first time.. feel abit excited..but compare to #1, of coz less lar..

my deepest hope...coz i think i should be ard 12th week..hope can see some sign of gender...ha ha..wishful thinking[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wont be coming in here today le...

keep me updated if updates to the table ya...i do the updates on monday..

going to site office today...yawn...

Ohh I also can't dtan cooking smell.. I run far far away.. Hehe but jus wanna pinch abit if food here n there.. It's still merlion time at every dinner time.. Hope this will end real soon.. Buay tahan liao

Hope all is well for all mummies!

Can i check, for those who have done your OSCAR scan, do you get to receive you scan photos of your bb on the day itself ? do you get to bring anything back? will be doing my OSCAR tomorrow .

Regards..

Anxious_mtb: The sonographer sent the entire report to my gynae; I din bring anything back on tat day. Btw, i made my payment for OSCAR at my gynae's clinic; not at the sonographer's place.

hey anxious/airmez,

the last time i do OSCAR..the report reviewed by my gynae and she explained to me..then i got a copy of it too..it oso contains pics of the scans of bb.

Finally it is Friday. I so feel like eating katong laska today! Can we eat laska?

To those ladies who scare of cooking, i am also. But more of feel v digusted when i handle raw food. Also relying on hubby to prepare or even help me cook.

Tweety- tell me abt looking swollen... Been looking swollen since i start my journey to try to conceive throught ART (IVF/SOIUI)

Summer- Have fun seeing yr beanie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anxious- I got it on the same day and get to bring home a few copies. Together with a report for my gynae.

Val: Yah, i believe my gynae will pass me the entire report when i see him at my next visit. He said he will explain the results of the scan to me.

Paid so much, i jolly well be getting something bavk! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AirMez,

that means u havent see ur gynae yet huh???

i'm thinking, if i cant get any scan photo from sonographer's place... maybe i will ask gynae to scan my BB one more time during the reviewing (on the same date).. then i can get the BB scan pic to keep!!!

So does it mean that after my OSCAR scan, i have to wait at my gynae or the sonographer's clinic for the report?

is it the blood test that will take 2-3 days to come back?

anxious_mtb,

mine will be done next Monday.. but my gynae said, after i have my OSCAR scan early in the morning (9am).. then can go home and have some rest, then he arrange the review/check up on the same day at 430pm... so.. i dont think ur gynae will ask u stay one whole day in the clinic ba!! better confirm with ur gynae if she/he will review ur report on the same day or diff day!!

Hey Ladies,

No idea what is OSCAR, but I did a FTS - First Trimester Screening, which was given a photo of the bb and then after that my gynae will explain the result and later take my blood, this is what happened to me last vist. :)