(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fish, I don't have cramps last and this week leh... only tight feeling. And yes, especially after meal, even though I didn't eat very full. I got apply stretch mark cream leh... I heard my friend says it may be baby stretching. Maybe is uterus expanding ba. 2 more days to check up, can't wait!

I read from a book that normally baby is growing, sketching we do feel tight. So I think it's alright. =)

Boymum:me too, I can feel movement in my stomach. But I always tell myself, baby still so tiny, how can I feel movement??? Lol

Fish\airmex\annie- me also feeling tight at my lower tummy every now n then. At times also cramp. Shld b our bb growing mah. Like wat 2k said.

Jazz- my tcm also ask me take 1-2 seed of durian or chicken essence or paosheng. Me onli take the 1st 2 items. Plus I got spotting earlier durng wk9.

Sher,

ya loh. Me too, i also tell myself i too sensitve, bb so small, dun think can feel the movement.. but somehow, the 'movement' just kick in 'occasionaly - two times from last week' when i lie down straight on my bed .. LOL!!! So, i am also telling myself.. that's the 'wind' in my tummy!! hahahaha

aloha..mug mug..is the rootbeer..normally have MUG in front of the can...i always refer it to mug mug...my fren told me that the only caffeine free carbonated drink wor..

boymum: i also got that kind of feeling leh..i think abit too small to detect...

so i told myself, must be my tummy too flabby...water flowing inside..too much space...LOL

Boymum, next time we should grab someone who is beside us to touch or see whether is it really moving. =) but if it's wind then why when we are not pregnant we don't have this movement before?? Haha weird lo...

2Ks.. hahahahha.. LOL.. so i'm not the only one got this kind of feeling!! LOL!! My hb very bad, said is the wind in tummy, go and do "big business"!! hahahaha..

Sher,

i asked my hb to touch le.. but when his hand put on my tummy, no more movement liao!! hahahaha.. that's why he said i think too much and too sensitive!! hahahah..

rach..i also have the same feeling..if the second one doesnt come out like the first one ie fair..etc...i will blame myself for being so bochap man...

i try my very best to follow but with the demand of #1, i would think surely its not as ideal when #1 was in my tummy..

sher: updated yours...

jaime: i also got the same sediment...hope the 2nd one will be the same like 1st one...

very hard to dont this dont that..cos #1 is really very very active nowadays

Bb rabit, congrats! It must be a gd feeling to be officially discharged by that side ya.

Fel, I think for our constipation problem, must eat veg, banana & papaya. I only have feeling when I eat these.

Alohaa, ya I'm better now. On hospitalisation leave so resting at home and need to drink lotsa water. I try ribena more. Hee. Let me know after you've see her ya!

Sandy, thanks! =) My gynae is Dr Cordelia Han from Raffles hospital. Don't think it's the same Dr han from KKH.

Rach - I totally agree with you. I used to exercise all with #1, now I'm so tired looking after #1 and working! But I hope to start jogging once I get the all clear from my gyne on Friday. I believe that because I exercised lotsa I got myself a very strong, healthy baby. I want the same for #2 but no time for gym or to go swimming, jogging is the easiest.

Sher - I don't see any harm with hot and spicy food but it might cause you to get reflux. Hot, spicy and oil for sure keena, so sian. But no issues with Tom Yum Soup, yum ahahah.

Fish- I aso haven feel bb moving or kicking even the last nt scan when I saw bb jumping and doing somersault, I didn feel anything, wait for another 2 mths, we sure will be excited Liao ;)

I aso experienced my boy during my 1st preggy only at 5 mth ;)

Hi Fel/2ks,

hope you can see this...

Is it a must to take fish oil? I wonder cos the doctor din give mi any..just give obmin and calcium..hmm..

starfruit: yes i saw that...its not a must for you to take. but usually some gynaes will sell..

to me i think gynae wanna make money out of it la.

if u like, suggest you to buy from outside, its much cheaper.

but personally for me, supplements are still supplements...i take the fish by itself...i dont take the pills la..i find it smelly and big to swallow leh.

lai lai: u tempt me!! i just msg hubby on the food that "float" in my brain leh..

arnold too far for me...i can only substitute with KFC

i felt pain on my stomach once in a while too. esp when i sit down for long, suddenly stand up n climb stairs. think i accidentally woke up my bb? hehe...or imagine too much le.

my gynae gave me 2 types of pills. 1 is fish oil w folic acid, 1 is got DHA de. nurse says 1 is for mummy, 1 is for bb. to be taken 1 at night n 1 in e morning. but both to start when i hit week 12.

no harm taking fish oil since its good for our body and cont w folic acid u have bought till u finish all thou u have reach 2nd trim.

fried chicken!! i have e craving too e last few days.

hi M, 2Ks, won-mummy,

thks for sharing...so what brand I go buy?neurgrain PB or DHA or what the brand recvommend? just go to guardian and buy available

Hi mummies, hope all haf been well! Hehe.. I'm also abt to ask if anyone has this lil pulling n crampy feeling.. I also get it recently..

# 1 : I also feel bad cos I'm nt dat hardworking anymore to realli sit dwn n do educational stuffs w my son.. But I still make it a point to still sing n read books to him, sometimes play toys w him.. As I'm the only caregiver of him, n my hb works overnight abt thrice a wk.. So I haf the entire day w him so sometimes I feel v bad wen I feel tired n actually rest one side while he plays himself.. I still bathe him as per normal unless my hb is hm I'll leave him e job.. Seems like all mummies w #1 are having a diff time too.. Luckily I haf this forum to share n listen to all yr advices n experiences to Noe I'm nt alone.. Thnks girls! =) let's all jiayou!

Starfruit - My gynae also never give me lor.. Sian.. i went to buy myself from guardian.. but haven eat... $45 for a bottle of 30pills.. omg.. so ex lor..

Haven eat cos still vomiting on n off... sigh...

Lailai - Managed to poo poo today le.. Feel so much better...

Sher/2K - I also have the same feeling as u... Since last week... Almost everyday when i lie down, supine or lateral side... Alone when gg to sleep le or just wake up or just lying down... I can feel flutters.... Very sure is on gas or air lor... Haha...

fel, good for you! I poo poo twice also - afternoon and after midnight. After that, I can't sleep already! Must have used too much energy during poo poo time! Now already 4am still munching on crackers and drinking milo! *faint*

Morning All!

Fish Oil - Blackmore's have the odorless ones and they really are good, the thing is you need to take at least 2 huge tables and maybe 3 to get the daily intake needs. Bit troublesome but NO SMELL. I get my friends who fly to buy me these huge tubs from Australia, wayyy cheaper.

morning mommies,

I'm in my 9th week, EDD 26th Mar

Gynae : Dr AL Lim

Hosp : TMC

BB : #2

Currently staying with my folks in Dover, cos hubby is working overseas, will be back by Dec [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Had been experiencing the crampy feeling the past couple of days, went to see Dr Lim yday and he scanned and did not find anything abnormal, so he said could be due to wind or something i've eaten.

Will be doing my OSCAR on 13th Sept.

good morning mummies

starfruit - i was given the following

1) Prolacta w DHA for mother (for the best growth for bb's brain). Taken 1 tab @ night after food. Contains fish oil = DHA & EPA, and vit E

2) Prenatal multi vit for pregnancy. Taken 1 tab @ morning aft food.

hope this helps.

Annie Linda,

Ya lor!!! i see some mummies here feel BB movement, make my heart so itchy... maybe tummy too much fat le...haha!...cant reli feel BB movement now!! wahahaa!!! but i saw BB kicking and moving during my last scan in 1mth ago!! hoohoo.. so i believe now more active!! hoohoo!!!

Linda, I think u didnt see my post yest.. wana to ask u, did nurse from OSCAR scan gave u the scan pic or u will get from gynae?? then did Adrian Tan did another scan for u to see during ur review??? nx Monday my OSCAR scan le... then parent said they wana see BB, so, they will come during the reeviewing on the same Day, so.. i need ask did he do another scan for u???

btw...Adiran Tan got give u any Vitamin??? so.. u still continue with folic acid???

2ks, sher,

i use to do once a week prenatal yoga when i was carrying my #1 and swimming every alternate days so that labour will be easier..

i think even after my 1st trimester over, i dont think i have time to do any exercise..coz i have not exercise since the birth of #1!!!! n my #1 is 16 months old liao!!!

anyone know of any good prenatal yoga..the one i went last time already close shop liao!

Vitamins - I take one prenatal vitamin given by the gyne, 2 calcium tablets (I have to take cos I stopped breastfeeding my #1 3 months and then I got pregnant again, so my bone density isn't as great as it should be) if not for #1 I only started taking at 5/6 months. Then the fish oil, it also replaces my flaxseed oil I use to take. And folic acid which I'll stop once I finish the packet I got from guardian (in about at week @ 14 weeks).

If you think you should take folic acid throughout, don't! You usually get enough of it aways from cereal and bread. I also read this http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2009/11/091104111735.htm

jaime: u havent do exercise for 16 months nia...for me i think its double longer than you lor..LOL no wonder i am still so flabby even #1 turns 19 months lor.

2Ks, Fish and Sandydee, tks will take cabbage moderately.

If i go for the wedding, have headache on what to wear. By that time, cannot fit in my dresses already... in fact now i'm already struggling to fit into some of the clothes.

I'm also feeling some baby movement at times.... but thought it's too early to feel anything and just dismissed it as my active imagination. Since some of you are also feeling the same, maybe it's really true that we feel it earlier after the first pregnancy or baby is really active!!!

Morning to all ladies,

Hey 2Ks

Can you update my infor in your list too?

Nickname: May Ng

Home: Woodlands

EDD: 10th Mar 2011

Gynae: Dr Yu Su Ling

Hospital: SGH

BB: 2

Thanks! :)

Morning mummies...

Going to take MC for today. Yesterday my manager asked me to OT, in the end come home no appetite, threw up the dinner after 2hrs and then is every 2 hrs interval... and the merlion never stop until now...

Really thinking of quitting but need the finances... sigh...

Hey Sunesis

I feel for you...hang in there ok...be strong for the bb, tell bb that mommy is going through a tough time..well, one good note to think about is that the bb is doing fine :) - The ultimate goal is we want a healthy bb right...

GAM-BA-TEK

morning mummies! I see the list is getting longer n longer! almost everyday got baby(ies) coming out! hehe... and can really tell TMC will be damn crowded!!! hahaha...

AirMez, we may be able to meet each other in Mt. A since our EDD is the same! hahaha..

ya TMC sure crowded thats y last year i reserved 4 bedded room end up im upgraded FOC to 2 bedded..

hoping to get upgraded FOC next year.

Yah! Annie, hopefully i would not scream the building down with the contraction pains... malu.. hahaha.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jamie: So did you weekly prenatal yoga and alternate-day swimming help you with your labour in the end? really make it chop-chop ah?