(2011/03) Mar 2011

Annie: Thanks! Hope the rest of us ladies all got superb results! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi Chen, i oso still drinking sweet drinks n very little plain water...now a bit worried abt gestational diabetes.

Hi airmez, ya pluck feathers sound tedious but my mum force me to do it and first time i see the feathers float ard..i don regret plucking it cause it look disgusting if i eat it :<

last time i cook 2 pcs of birdnest weekly n eat it over 2 days. well maybe other mums can have other suggestions??

hi fish, buy from Eu Yan Sang at the airport terminal 3..no need pay GST !!!

but i think u better call them up to check if they have 20% discount..i think they shld have.

Fish

Try to drink more water cos is easier to scan the BB and if you want to wake BB up, the best is to try Cocoa or milo- something warm since TMC air con there is petty cold n good to sleep for BB..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milkshake and all

yest I went to Eu Yan seng to buy some tonics

Initally want to buy Wild ginseng for myself to BU Qi since I have been shivering often and ginseng is said to be help regulate our blood flow and strengthen our body and BB and our womb.

But the lady told me better not to eat till 5 months.

So now, I am drinking Red-date + wolfberry drink

only when 5 mth - then I will start to drink Ginseng at least 2 times 1 month

only when 6-7 mth - I will eat Bird nest

when 8 mth - will eat Cordyceps

when 9 mth - try to eat some durian again and drink coconut drink

I joined in a BBQ session last saturday. Maybe the charcoal fire too strong at the 1st round, so everything quite burnt on the outside. Quite chaotic, same tongs used to flip Raw and Cooked food. Otak and satay cant tell whether cooked. In fact i ate quite a no. of mutton satay, then realized that the satay stick abit bloody, tat means mutton still raw on the inside!! OMIGOSH! Lucky no stomachache, but the unusual bloating made me so worried/regretted, scared that the bacteria from raw meat may harm the BB. So ladies, have to be VERY CAREFUL when joining BBQ session!!

No lei- Chen!

They let my hub went in. Cos when they called my name, I asked if My hubby can come in and the nurse was quite hesitate and after seeing me like very pale like tat, she let him in also

Maybe I look weak cos my hub was holding me tightly as I vomited badly[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen - I went pool wearing bikini when I preggy with no.1

Got eyes drooling - but who care! so just swim and swim and la la la

But this round I may go swimming later stage since I keep on shivering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Linda,

Okie... i will try to have some hot milo when we are on our way to TMC!!

Will keep talking to BB and ask BB to stay awake and active during the scan!! but wat's the purpose for waking up the BB???

Btw... gals... just wonder, do u all feel uncomfortable when u put on seat belt? everytime i'm in the car and i put on seat belt.. i always feel uncomfortable (my tummy there)!!! so... nowadays i try to pull the belt upper to my stomach here!!!

Milk shake

I did not tel you. Birdnest cannot be consumed too much cos liang and will have alot of phelgm on the bb when born.

the cooking method is you use 1 liang water (1 bowl of warm water) , add 1 birdnest (Make sure you soak at least 2 hrs to remove any dirts) , 1 honey rock sugar.

Brew under slow fire for abt 4 hrs, then cool then eat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

That is wat Eu Yan seng - my chinese physician told me ...

But i wont be taking now cos is liang for bb now.

Linda,

wah!! okie... then i should try to make myself look sick nx MonDay then i can ask the nurse if my hubby can come it! YEAH!!!hope Hubby can come it!!!!

Linda: so envious that you ladies can wear bikinis to swim! I find those preggie ladies look super nice, when they are still slim slim with only their tummy protruding out.

I can't wear... can u imagine a whale wearing a bikini struggling to stay afloat in the water? hahahaha!!

Fish

For the BB position to move and so that they can scan the movement and the thickness of the back neck.

and also if BB is moving or jumping - is a good thing so the sonographer will try different way to make your BB move.

The best is we drink warm water.. must be Milo

tat was wat I experienced last friday - whole day stuck down there as BB so shiok and zzzzzz ...

Airmez

we preggy where got slim slim liao.

Don care abt the figure ...more abt our bb liao...

so don care what others see...

I saw a few preggy women also went swimming with bikini in the public pools.

My hub say they sure look sexy too! haaaa

Linda, nice! I shld have asked also... hee. Yah, u better start swimming when the shivers are gone. It's been windy these days...

Fish, I'm a guilty passenger, always with my seat belt off untill I spot TP... hee. Of cos, driver is my hubby, dun wana implicate someone else.

Fish: No discomfort when having my seatbelt on. So good that ur hubby takes leave to accompany u for OSCAR scan, me went alone.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Linda: Thanks for the birdnest recipe!

Felt very very sick....

keep vomitting till gastric juice all come out, plus cos stomach can't hold down food...i have gastric pain ...from morning to nite very bad ms...for the past few days, feel like checking myself into hospital to go on drip...very weak n giddy...can't work...

is this normal?

my 1st 2 pregnancy not so terrible...

haiz.. really hope that this will get better soon

Chen,

wow!! u Geng.... hubby ask me to put on small pillow infront my tummy then put on the seat belt wor!!! but so far i havent try tt before coz lazy to buy!! haha!!!!

AirMez,

hubby work on shift.. so, usually i will arrange the check up on his off day!!! dont be upset ya! he wana reserve more leave to accompany you after u give birth...

Airmez

we preggy where got slim slim liao.

Don care abt the figure ...more abt our bb liao...

so don care what others see...

I saw a few preggy women also went swimming with bikini in the public pools.

My hub say they sure look sexy too! haaaa

Fish, me too.. I feel uncomfortable wearing seat belt too! I pulled longer and hold on to it.. haha.. or sometimes I like you, pull to the upper stomach! hehe

btw,

all mummies

I am helping my brother to pass the few words down and I hope you can help too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

His company brought in this Bio grade and organic products - Only for BB products and I love the smell and the texture are not oily based too!

See this link:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/4221789.html?1278984969

I stocked up the toiletries and the nappy rash and body cream and refreshing water liao.

so I wont be buying liao..

I believe organic and bio grade is better esp when our BB skin is very fragile at earlier stage [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyway, his co also dealing with dead skin products and I have been using the almond oil which I love the smell and is good for my itchy dry skin which started recently during preggy...

cheerios

Gals- There is a belt from Mothercare which we can use together with the car seat belt, which can help us. It actually good for our bb (touch wood) if there is any collision. I just bgt it a few weeks ago.

Treestar- Take care. Sound bad.

Linda- Onli milo? Not other drink? Me gg for my NT scan this wed, hope bb wil wake up and not sleep. Last sat scan, the little one behave like he is sleeping. For tonic, maybe u wan try black chicken with PaoSheng. i was told by my TCM okay to take tt to warm our body (for me to stop spotting as well) or Chicken essence.

Airmez- Me also cannot wear bikini, think more fats protuding out than my little bump. Ya, too much water not good, will overwork our kidney. Guess i overdrink, since start of IVF. Drinking 2.5L and above. Can be up to 4l at times. "

Panda - Yes !

More cleavage

My hub keep praising that I look more sexy when preggy!

even when we have no 1, after the 1st trismter, our sex life is better than before cos he say I more ba ba ( more fleshy than the skinny ) haaaaa[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB -Drink warm or hot water. Milo or cocoa is said to trigger the bb more actively and I was surprised after the 2nd scan, my sister called me to go and grab a Hot milo and I started to drink till the 3rd scan, my BB was jumping inside and turning here and there..

the temp of our BB make a lot of diff [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish and all.

Confirmed is No video is allow cos the moment we went in, the sonographger show us the picture...no eating, no camera.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda- U must Have put on weight at the right place. Mine is terrible. K, i shall drink milo as BF then 30 min before i go for my NT scan

btw, i tried calling my CL but cannot dial thru and now I am in a dilemma to look for a new one

Just now, i called up GPLS confinement agency and they are charing $1930 for 28 days and they only mop floor twice a week only.

Cant imagine if they cook every day and they don mop the floor?

and also when i ask abt cooking for my hub and son, the agency say must top up another $100 becos the nanny job is to look after the bb, not to cook

But when I questioned the lady and say: what abt cooking for me? I am the one taking care of the BB so why do I have to top up?

funny lei..and on top on it, must pay $168 for levy

ladies, what is the ratio that we need for NT scan? Above what ratio is good? THKS

Linda- U wann to try my ex coll's mum. She also does CL.

hey linda, how can they state how many times a nanny mop the floor? it sounds super ridculous!!

my CL mopped the floor everyday after cooking but she a bit lazy don wipe the cupboards or clean other stuff!

$100 top up is cook for ur hubby. Ur meals already included in $1930 package.

But anyway i tell u its super lame to pay $100 more jus to cook for ur hubby..cause the ingredients all bought by u n not the agency or the CL.

last time i hired my CL from PEM Confinement, i didnt top up to cook for my hubby. in the end when the CL saw my in laws quite rich n wan to boot lick them she offered to cook for FREE!!!! all the food my mum in law buy n she jus cook for the whole family to eat! the CL oso wanted to eat something different from confinement food, so she offered to cook for them for FREE. sometimes got seafood to eat too...my CL enjoyed it man!

i think my mum in law gave her a big red packet when she left.

Hi BB Rabit,

I googled, and below is an extract:

At 12 weeks of gestational age, an "average" nuchal thickness of 2.18mm has been observed, however, up to 13% of chromosomally normal fetuses present with a nuchal lucency of greater than 2.5mm, and thus for even greater accuracy of predicting risks, the outcome of the nuchal scan may be combined with the results of simultaneous maternal blood tests. In pregnancies affected by Down syndrome there is a tendency for the levels of human chorionic gonadotropin (hCG) to be increased and pregnancy-associated plasma protein A (PAPP-A) to be decreased.

Based on the NT, blood tests and mother's age, the computer will compute the risk ratio. The normal cut off as high risk is basing on a ratio of 1:250 chance, but the result technically is accurate up to ard 65% and if say any lower then 1:250 will normally recommended by gynea to do a amniotest at ard wk 20~22.

Airmez/ Milkshake- Thank you! Suddenly i feel so worry abt my scab this wed. Hubby cannot make it, so he ask my mum to go wif me.

BTW, do u gers find yrself v emotional these days? I can scream at my hubby or cry for no reason, then next min, i am laughing it off. My hubby said this is worse than MS. Good example-I went for retail therapy and bgt 2 pair of shoes at a go (still got 4 new pairs from recent HK trip). After which i scold him, why nv stop me from buying, esp after 5/6mth, my feet swell, cannot wear liao. I got so many pairs at home.

BB Rabit: I know it's difficult not to worry, but bo bian, ve to pluck up courage and 硬着头皮上.

Come to think of it, are we being 'kedok' by healthcare professionals to do this extra test - OSCAR, since the detailed scan is gonna give us a lot of information too? why are we doing this extra test with undue stress and expenditure?

Wow BB Rabit, that's quite emo leh, poor hubby... but since hubby din complain, then heck care lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AirMez- Agree, now we do it, Abt 7-8wks later, we gg for detail scan, another worry. Then for me wk 17/28, still got sugar test, again worry. I guess until the day we carry our little one in our arm, we will not stop worry. Even carry in our arm, we will still worry.

For me, i did it 'cos i read smewhere tt IVF bbies higher risk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BB Rabbit,

i also cried last week when I can't stand my hb.

end up when he saw me cried, he got shocked and asked me when I cried. worst still, he dun understand that we have changed of emotion during these period.

the reason that I cried is because he dun want to ON aircon and i feel uncomfortable to sleep.

come to think of it now, i dunno why i will cried over this. hehee

Airmez- Hubby got "fight" back. He even comment this is worse than MS. If i cannot sleep at nite, he also get it. If i feel too bloated or uncomfy after eating he also get it. If the maid does wrong thing, he get it more. I am trying to keep my mood right and make myself more ZEN. As long as the maid does not come and "distrub" me, i guess i m fine.

milkshake, your emo so funny! But I think is normal to be emo over silly/simple things.. haha... As for me weekend passed quite nicely coz he brought me to M'sia to shop and eat yesterday and I bought alot of stuff, so felt very happy yesterday. I told him I happy means he happy. Hohoho...

BB Rabit: let's not worry until there is a need to. My ostrict's mentality is even if OSCAR results are unfavourable, i still have a chance at amio fluid test. By then, then start to worry.

Be strong!