(2011/03) Mar 2011

agreed.. ever since became preg, became v emotional.. I cried badly twice.. and both time, the reasons are very silly.. (1) hb refused to wake up and go eat breakfast with me and the second time, he refused to accompany me to bed cos he still playing with his ps3..

both time, i can cry until my eyes swollen kind and so funny, i think he got scared after that.. haha..

regards

milkshake,

same lor, my hb likes to off the air-con after a while, i think he is too cold.... and i will scream at him even in middle of night.

Treestar

Your hormone is at the highest peak, that's why you MS is so jialat. Just endure for another 2 more weeks and everything will be fine.

And if really can't handle anymore, just go to 24 hrs clinic. Get a scan and make sure that there's sufficient fluid in the baby's sac.

Airmez- Keeping my finger cross and praying hard for healthy little one

Anxious- I cried for the same reason as u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez,

yup, we worry here worry there, just worry non stop, hehee.

when we were young, worry about school worry about work, worry who is our lifetime partner, etc..

now worry our bb, even when they are born, we will still worry, in future, worry about their sch, their work, their lifetime partners and not forgetting worry if our children will take care of us when we are old.

heheee

dun you agree? =)

BB Rabit: Hahahahaha!! Wow, tat's so funny. I remembered i cried buckets when my neighbour failed to get a chanel bag for me before the price hike, despite my reminders. My hubby was so shocked that he started to pat my shoulder and kept on consoling me, but he's damn careful NOT to commit to buy for me while consoling me. Really KNS man...@#$%^&

hahahhahaa!! really cunning man hor... me acting so pitiful liao (w the help of hormones), he still able to keep his wits..

even my hb make me cry, I am very glad that he is always there to do housework, from the day i know i preg, i never mop, sweep floor, wash toilet, do cleaning and wash my clothes.

just too tired to do all these

Airmez- Hahaha. Yr hubby is smart. My hubby always give in to me whenever i cries, from Luxury items to not meeting his mum/sis. Yr office v far from home? Me also having headaches, abt moving to/fro from office/home daily. Currently still taking cab, but so exp.

Milkshake- We nv stop worrying, tt why we are call GIRL.

Dear all prettt ladies

I am expecting my no 2 bb and EDD is 10th March 2011.

I am experiencing very bad MS and my hubby has commented that I have a very miserable face to look at *sigh*

Like to check I on drinking cold drinks as I cant really drink plain water....the sensation of having cold drinks down the throat really make me very refreshing.

Please advice.

BB Rabit: U ve trained ur hubby well. My ah lau is type of Zen man who doesnt understand why women need more than 7 outfits (wash and wear in time for next week), have so many shoes and own handbags which cost much more for the same kind of leather as Braun Buffel (eg). He nearly had a fit when he realised LV is actually canvas, and not leather... Sigh, what can i say? THE MEN JUST DON'T GET IT.

My office is about 35 min drive from home. Sometimes i can have the car if my hubby doesnt need it for the day. If not, he will send me to MRT.

Hi May, my western gynae said ok to icy cold 100+. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AirMez

I guess it applies both ways, we woman can't understand why must they have PSP when they have PS3. And some even have both PS3 and xbox 360. Why must they have ipad when they already got itouch and iphone. Guess what they say>

itouch for car stereo, iphone for calling and ipad for entertainment.

Thanks AirMez (airmez)

I have been taking ribena, longan drinks....cold

I rather drink these than be dehydrated.. :-(

I just pray for my MS to stop.

Tigg3r: Tat's the thing. My ah lau has NO weakness for anything material, maciam like a monk. No weakness for gadgets, cars etc.. No 把柄at all! I hate his birthdays, because he is SUPER difficult to buy pressies for... A person with no material needs...

天啊!! *hands up in the sky*

wah so many posts since morning till now

val

i think you puke lots is coz you didnt snack in between. even if you NOT hungry and dun feel like eating, 1-2pcs of biscuits or few sips of cereal or milo also can. if your stomach is empty (but you cant feel it), it will do you more worse leh

bb rabbit

actually drinking that much is average leh....

i dun drink much water, aprox. 2 ltrs a day. but after i started to bfeed, i drink like 3-4ltrs a day (due to a wonderful milk factory)....then i continue this trend...until now, after 2.5 yrs later, i still drink ard 4ltrs of water a day....

too much? dun think so. if you thirsty, then drink. not as though you FORCE yourself to drink the water leh. if you really force, then i think ur gynae is rite, u OD on water liao...

chinese physician says if you drink too much water, it means something wrong with 1 of your organ function. was it the liver? cant remember. i have an SMH mummy who went acupuncture to cure this ailment.

Hi May,

I also suffered very bad MS during first trimester. I almost vomit after every meal and can't even drink. Like you, i also found that having cold drinks down the throat really make me very refreshing, but i realized that cold stuff actually is not good for our stomach. My vomit situation is mostly caused by indigestion and exceeded of stomach acid, but having cold drink / food only worsen my problem. Hence, i stop all cold drink / food and had warm drink instead and i found that helps.

Maybe you can

airmez

then just treat him to dinner lor. your ah lau good wor, no weakness for stuff. means wont splurge $$ on frilly stuff....

bb rabit

hey ur hb also good leh, give in to you. i wait long long for the day my hb gives in to me...

eg during weekend, i asked my hb to bring in the clothes from outside. he just bring in and proceed to hang the poles up to the kitchen racks. i was trying to sleep off my ms after putting my son to sleep. in the end still have to drag myself up and tell him, can you take down the clothes and fold? then he says im lazy!!

wtf......................

i oredi pass the point of emo liao. after having kid(s), i think mothers are stronger to deal with these shit

Hey Jolin (jolinr)

Noted, I will try as I have not been able to drink palin water....I do experience aches at my tummy area...is that normal?

Airmex- I find taking MRT a cHallenge for me, 'cos no place to stand. Also i ned to take another bus. This mth hubby got trg, cannot send me to work, so me got to rely on cab. Ya, my hubby nearly faint when he realised LV is canvas, But i managed to convince him tt more worth it compared to Coach or even Gucci. Haha, now i m in love with 1 miu miu bag and 1 burberry bag. I need to exercise self-control.

tigg3r- I agree. Men and their PSP, PS3, Xbox, Wii, Ipad, iphone, ipod....omg. And they are not cheap. Plus dun use as often as we use our bags/ shoes. Hahaha

Pixie- I guess he said tt i overdose 'cos even after eating, i onli puke on water, v little food. Plus i m v v v bloated. Look like 4-5mth now.

Hi May,

u should be in your 11-12th week, rite? U experiencing aches in ur tummy recently? If sides, then maybe uterus expanding..

bb rabit

ah maybe u OD on water. but did you drink coz you were thirsty or force yourself to drink the water?

did you pass out the water as urine frequently too?

Hi May,

Some pains / cramps around stomach maybe caused by womb expanding or streching, but if the pain last for long, then you should contact your gynae.

You can try flavoured warm drink, like ginger tea which is good for curbing nauseous.

Pixie- For housework, my hubby is a super slacker. Can see from his room before wedding. And his house. It runs in his family. Until today, i dun even dare to stay in MIL place for more than 15min. For housework, me got to rely on my maid and myself. Now i totally dun do, even if my maid does it wrongly, i will stand next to her and make sure she does in correctly. I noticed tt she purposely do it wrongly, hoping tt i will take over.

Pixie: The thing is he does'nt spend, he also dun allow me to spend on frilly stuff... even though it's my own $$. But i treat his ngagging - 1 ear in, 1 ear out. hahahaha..

BB Rabit: Yah, MRT is super sianzz.. I still got a bit of space to stand during my station. And no one gives up seat for me yet loh. My hubby said must be i too FAT, so pple cant tell i'm preggie.. *FUMING MAD*

hi treestar, let me knoe whether u went to see ur gynae abt ur bad MS... i jus vomited 3 times today n my stomach so empty..i oso don knoe whether to go see gynae.

let me knoe ur outcome ya...thks.

Hey Treestar, I dun see a point visiting the gynae or even the GP unless it is for MC, cause all they can tell you is to endure and comfort you that the BB is doing well due to your MS - that really leaves me speechless.

Sigh ladies...

MS strike back with revenge since yesterday...

Vomited 5x yesterday...

Today already vomited 6x since morning... Sigh... Really super super xing ku... Thought MS already almost subside le.. Sigh...

Bb rabit

hb also not trained in hsework. His mom do everything for the whole family. In these 7 years, I slowly trained him one de. We all sat down n draw up housework responsibilities. If he slack for very long, I just say oh the dust will affect our son. Then he will promptly do. Last time I even more evil. I stopped doing my share if he stopped in the first place. Sooner or later he will find his clothes not laundered, no water to drink, no toilet paper to wipe ass, no shampoo. I even put rubbish onto the table coz he didn't want to throw the rubbish. Evil hor

sayang Fel... i oso facing same thing now...my MS is the worst today...3 times liao and i thought i shld snack..i ate lunch at abt 1 pm....then 3pm plus all puke out liao

now i thinking if i shld snack..i scared.sobz..

r u going to snack Fel? im skipping dinner i think

Oh my goodness....

I feel for you (gnulyl5)....Jia You...

I just had that vomit feeling and quickly ate 3 crackers to prevent puking....

I tried eating a little here and there... then it all end up coming out... not a single thing left inside..

Sigh...

Ladies- For u gers who suffer from MS, the puke come natuarally or u got to induce. For me, i m so so bloated/uncomfy tt i got to induce myself to puke. My fren tell me if i induce myself, it is not MS. Is it true? For those who suffer from MS, i know it is not easy. But soon, u will be fine, esp we are all approaching 2nd trimester soon.

Pixie- Salute to u for being able to train your hubby. I guess after awhile he will do it. My hubby, aiyo, i tried before liao. TT time my last maid stole things, we sent her back. I got to cook, work frm home, look/ change/feed my granny and clean the house. I work from 6am to 1130pm for 2 weeks. It was hell for me.

bb rabit

it wasnt easy hor? but honestly i cannot take it down that husbands can dont do housework but wives must. and that we all work wat...not as though i dont work and shake leg at home.....

dunno how to do =/= dont do.

we quarrelled a lot over housework lah. after so many years and lots of give and take, its better (but never perfect, imho)

Pixie- High five. Not easy. Best part is my MIL love to hint tt it is my responsibilty to do housework n cooking. She herself also nv clean the house or cook and she is doing a much more relax job.

bb rabit

bo bian, all mothers love to hint how much they were soooo capable when they were managing their family when her kids were young blah blah

bochup them - 1 ear in, 1 ear out is the best....

last week, i got ms and was lying on the sofa. mil asked me and hb whats wrong with me so we told her. (she blur blur dunno u sick one...) then she still even say "oh when i had you (my hb) i didnt have ms at all. why nowadays i hear so many women having ms all the time?" hinting that we women nowadays very weak

fiak lor....i got ms, u think i want meh? bo liao...

Hi Fel, i think lets try snack a bit every 1 hr..i jus ate something hoepfully don puke..

Hi Pixie/Bb rabit, i oso do quarrel wif my hb oso at times...abt $ abt housework abt everything...his take is as a man so long as make $$$ can liao...the rest of the things i do!!! crap!

Pixie- U stay wif yr MIL? I stay far far away n see each other less than 5 times per yr. Out of sight out of mind. But she love to call my hubby and ask weird question. SIL also another werido.

Val- Tell yr hubby, we give up so much to be mummies. $$$ is not everything

bb rabit, my hb is $$$ faced...n i still staying wif in laws and sis in law...argh...in hell...

everyday try to tahan n not talk so much in case conflict!

lucky u see them lass than 5 times!!! thk god for tat :>

anyway i always tell hb don treat me so badly if not next time karma..own daughter oso have to do housework everything n u will see ur own daughter suffer. **touchwood**

Hi mummies, I was admitted to hospital on sat after seeing my gynae. She said my bladder was totally empty despite my attempt to drink water. So she said I'm already dehydrated and had to put me on drip.

Now that I'm better and keep going to toilet to pee, she ordered me to drink at least 2 litres of water daily and will see me again this coming sat. I've to take the anti-nausea pills everyday. If everything's fine, she wants to do the blood test for down syndrome.

I was quite surprised when she said that 'cause I'm only week 10 by end of this week leh...so fast do the test already? Not week 12 onwards meh?

BBRAbbit - Hmmm... induced? or natural? let's just say after eating, feel damn uncomfortable, can feel everything coming up of esophagus... So i would go toilet... all the food would just come out very easily...

All the sphicters are spoilt already...

Lailai - Take care.. I was like you also.. very dehydrated previously, went hospital and on drips.. can pee very well cos of the drip.. after discharge, about 5 days pee is back to very very little.. like 20ml each time only..

Hi Val, Cl oso look at peo rich and poor..hmmm....nowadays peo indeed practical..

Hi Airmez, you are cute woh..i tin i would try to cry to get a Chanal bag..heheheheh...those less than 2K hubby still try to close one eye, more than 2K..he says waste $..and he oso says too many bags shoes are silly..LOL

Hi MTB, so it is wk 12 do Nt test, wk 20 do detailed scan tests and blood tests? Pls correct mi if I am wrong on this..thks

Starfruit - yeah... Oscar test can be done between 11th - 13th week 6days... Oscar test consist of NT scan and blood test..

Some people just do NT scan only, the will not want to do the blood test.. Some people totally do not want to do Oscar test at all...

Yeah.. 20th week do detailed scan...

Finally log in!

BB Rabbit,

Normal to feel emo. Blame the hormones changes we are facing. My hubby also used to it & simply ignore and give in. He know preg is like this.

Not having a good time yet for me. Spotting came recently and on pills first lo. Hate taking e pills as it makes mi feel more unwell.

Bear bear with it... 1 more month to go!