(2011/03) Mar 2011

ahhh sorry, must add

you must tell the facialist u preggy

somethings cannot be used like essential oils, or they cannot massage too near your heart etc

annie

my #1, i go for facial all the way. why would being pregnant hinder our facials?

btw, my stomach was pretty big leh. i dont see why we cannot lie on our back for the next 1.5-2 hrs

can lah can lah

no need to think until so cham. "gan gan" go!

Pixie: My whole 'reach-home' routine also very tiring:-

remove makeup, showering, blow hair, pluck eyebrows/remove whiteheads, apply facial products

nearly kill me everynite, esp seeing my hubby oredi lying in bed comfortably watching TV, but I've yet to settle down. Nowadays, i will take a break in between my ritual...

wah u still blow hair ah airmez

i oredi cant be bothered - nowadays i wash hair in the morning. coz at night i blow liao i go to sleep. wake up my hair goes out of shape. no point leh

u *everyday* pluck eyebrows ah?? sure?

*applause*

Yah, i still go for my facial. Dr Fong said can continue with my facial lighting treatment and shoulder massage. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thank you thank you *taking a bow* eyebrows not pluck daily lah; but definitely got some pimples to pick loh(bad habit, i know). If i dun blow my hair now, i will get a headache leh or start sneezing.. now super weak hor...

but i dun ve strength left to apply stretch mark cream, so i order my hubby to rub the cream for me every nite, while i watch tv... hehehehe

airmez

i wonder how can 1 pluck eyebrow everyday....hohoho...

not weak. i really believe hair must be dried before sleeping. so i cannot wait. thats why i wash in the morning

else, hong sip ar!! now because of my #1 confinement i over-taxed myself, my kneecaps are arthritic, and its at another angle...in the end go SGH for physio blah blah

so cannot play play for hong sip

then u go to work, with hair dripping wet ah? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Me cannot leh, wait will become "Lion King" when reach office!

pixie, me me... i'm mood-less for almost anything. Showering is now a chore to me, I also skip it sometimes, esp during weekend. Opps! Dirty me. And my makeup, i've cut 50% of my usual applications, looking super plain and pale now... Hope mood picks up after all the nausea...

sigh... i oredi gave up doing weekly hair and facial mask liao loh.. also lazy to go mani/pedicures -- now nails super yucky.

Just back frm the Oscar scan, a long and detail update for my journey to tmc tdy:

8.15am- reach tmc, tdy is a very heavy downpour!

Join in the quene to wait since I request fir. Normally fri, sat & mon alot of ppl

9.45am- my turn. 1st scan till 10.15am. Hub went in with me but no camcorder allow. Bb position still zzz so reschedule 2nd scan

10.45am- 2nd scan. Hub went in with me again. Bb still zzz despite the side scan frm left and right. So reschedule 3rd scan

11.30am-3rd scan. This round my Sis told me to drink hot Milo or cocoa to adjust temp since tdy is a good weather to sleep. So bb must wake up,

This round, yes! Bb woke up & gave us a jumping stunt and turn everywhere. The sonographer did not reveal the gender of bb, so I guess is okay so long the report is good

2.30pm- clinic called and tell me machine down. Cannot collect report tdy, was so heartbroken n kept praying to god that I can collect m know tdy,

3.45pm- try my luck, went back to fetal assessment centre to check if my report can be collected, but nurse told me all dispatch on the way, don no have a not

4.00pm- went down to dr Adrian clinic! Guess wat, the dispatch nurse just came in and I got my report!!

5.00pm- see dr and thank god everything is normal except I have a small fibriod growing at the right side but dr assured me that bb is very safe ;)

So see dr again in another 1 mth

Linda, you had a long day at TMC. They were nice to allow yr hubby in, mine was asked to wait outside. Glad that everything's fine for you...

Pixie> oath cannot take leh... Cuz made of mackerel, high mercury content.

I totally avoided it whole 9mos for #1.

not a fan also la... So can live without it...

LUNCHEON MEAT- I hate it. So I never eat it one..

The taste makes me wanna puke... Preggy or not.... :p

Annie> u think too much...

When bb is out u won't think of the white sticky stuff,,

Ur mind is all on I want to see my baby NOW!!!

Cleanliness is last on ur mind I assure u... Hahaha...

Not just white but bloody also.. That's why coconut helps make it less bloody n cleaner..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie, Chen

Lazy to wash up. Yeah! sometimes we just don't have the mood, but no matter how still got to do a quick shower lor. Otherwise, can't apply moisturizer or stretch mark cream leh.

And most importantly, we got to make sure that our vaginal is properly cleaned, becos pregnant woman are more prone to yeast infection leh. If kena, will be a big problem orh!

ALOHAA, you can try and see if you are comfortable with Dr Han. As long you've not signed up any package, you can still change your gynae.

I'm seeing her tomorrow! =D

HI Starfruit,

Not sure if they are identical. Need further checkup. My hubby wants one boy and one ger. So hoping they are fraternal twins.

Rach, U dun like luncheon meat ah? Also heng lah, since it's processed meat. I like it, esp that original China brand, fried salty salty to go with maggie mee or porridge. Hahaha...

Linda: Happy for you tat everything is fine with your Oscar scan. U're really patient to stay at TMC for the entire day. Me havent gotten my results yet though.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wow!!! Tweety, now then I realised that u post at 3:50 am!! U cant sleep ah? or u always chiong during Fri nite ah? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AirMez,

Aiya cant sleep loh! Everyday like that.. day time then can sleep.

Everyday only sleep 4-5hrs. Then wake up to eat 2 pieces of biscuits.

Wah, that's super jialat... i knocked out like a pig once i touch the pillows... slept from 9pm last nite, and woke up at 7am... now searching for food..

Gd morning mummies!

Fish - u so funny... Made me laugh so hard! I dun think cradle cap is cos of the "exercise". I was rather active during 2nd trimester when having no.1. She comes out ok leh... Eat more coconut 1mth before EDD can le... My mum was telling me cannot have s** will cause cradle cap 2 days ago n I act blur... Haha

Seems like alot of mummies no more MS n craving for spicy food... I so dun dare to try spicy food scare when throw up will burn e throat...

Tweety always v early!

AirMez -so gd u can slp thr e nite... I almost standard every 3am wake up to makan... Feel like doing night feed alrdy...

Same as sunesis & tweety, I can't sleep at night. Usually, if I can sleep before 12, I'll wake up at night to eat or go toilet.

Maybe I sleep too much during the day!

Tweety,

Congrats to you!!!! Must rest more ok.

Was thinking about Mac breakfast since y'day and finally this morning got to eat it, so contented now!!!

Guess we all have weird & sudden craving now.

Oh! i also have to wake up every 2 hrs during nite to pee leh... but as long as I keep it chop chop, i can fall back to sleep...

Airmez, u meant u have to wait for a few days before u CSM collect your report??

Anyway, there is a small fibriod at the rite side , will it harm bb although the doc assured me that most woman will have but after delivery, it will disappear?

Abt our diet before delivery

Yes! I did hear and I drank young coconut drink before delivery. Abt 2 week before so that bb face will not be like rashes type, they call it like heat rashes

Fish- dr Adrian advised not to eat too much durian cos preggy woman tend to increase risk of diabetes. Moderate will do and it will be easier to deliver a average normal bb than a big sized bb..

I will only indulge in durian next mth for the moon cake festival.. Hee ;)

ya i had coconut twice a week for 2 weeks when i was about 35 weeks...baby came out clean too...so i think the logic might be real? he dont have what baby rashes too..

linda: i also have a few fibroids when i was pregnant the other time..they went away by itself as the baby grows bigger...

as long as dont expand should be ok de..

Hi Linda,

What is "CSM"? Anyway, the sonographer send the oscar scan report to my gyane directly, and I'm now still waiting for my gynae's call.

Tigg3r,

My sil and mil do not encourage me to travel in nov cos i am expecting 2. =(

Oh it is the only time i can travel.. After the babies delivery, i wont be able to travel...

BUt when i think of it, everyday i am that tired.. how to travel??? Wonder if by 2nd trimester will my nausea and MS be gone by then???

Hi morning everyone!

2Ks- can help me update my EDD to 11 Mar 2011 ..I am No. 29 on your list..

all - can i check with you something, if hb touches you until you climax, is this harmful to the little one inside?ie. due to the uterus contracting when you "HIGH"..

cos last nite i buay lun (since found out preg @ wk 4 till now)liao.. instead of us "noti-noti", we used the "power of hands"! after which, i felt so guilty cos not sure if will harm bb not.. this morning wake up, abit crampy (not menses like one though and no spotting (heng ar!)..me currently 11wk1day..

cos i read somewhere that when organsm, might trigger pre-term labour and even miscarriage..wil definitely feel super guilty if the llttle one insde affected due to my moment of desire!

anyone has any experienced to share?

regards

Ladies, so happy, went for Song Fa on Fri nite and Sat i had curry rice from Sushi teo!!BTW, can we eat luncheon meat? Feeling like taking with fried rice?

Dr said i m already at wk12 already. Given Cavit, Prolacta and Pramilets to start from now. Wed i m gg for my NT scan. Hope all will be fine.

Already taken off my hormone pill and njections, hope all will be fine. Praying hard tt no spotting anymore w/o these support.

Anxious- Not sure if finger will affect anything. BUt i did noti noti once, same like u, crampy and like AF cmg. After tt okay liao. Just make sure no spotting

Tweety

With twins, your hormone level is double that of a singleton mum. naturally means your MS will be more jialat. Usually for twins, by week 16, the hormone will go down and MS should be gone. Mine stopped completely on week 16 itself.

Traveling will be a bit difficult, seriously, with the heavy load, you simple have no mood for traveling. And usually Gynae may not even want to issue you a permit letter to board plane. Some airline also see the size of your tummy. Even, it's within the permissible period, they sometimes won't allow.

I used to be a crew, and I know how our body organs reacts to air pressure during take-off and landing. Dun know it is okay but knowing it, I'll not subject my babies to the torture. Imagine a Evian water bottle with 1/3 amt of water, cap tightly screwed. From the moment the plane decent until touch down. The air pressure will compress the whole bottle and it bottle will shrink. That's how our stomach reacts to air pressure. That is why when you are up in the sky, your appetite is always small.

Ever since babies are born, I do not have the opportunity to travel long distance bcos I've got no elders to take care of them when I'm away. But if you can managed to find help, sometimes when they are 6 months old, both you can hubby can go away for a short trip while they help you will your babies.

I was pretty heavy by the time I'm 30 weeks, can't even walk too far. So hubby will wheelchair me around if I need to go out lor.

Hi Tweety, I tin it interesting to have identical twins too..kekekekke..

Hi Mrs Teng, at which week preggy ,travel need the permit letter from doctor OR as long as want travel for holiday, need premit letter from doctor?...wonder..

Tigg3r,

aiyo... i think i better start small trip since my tummy is not big yet....

Wow... thanks for yr advice. At least i can be more well prepared...

Starfruit.... dont u think it is not easy????

Tweety, know where you are coming from...mean same face features huh?..last time I heard identical twins got diff personality..wonder how true..hee

Starfruit

Different airlines got different rules leh.. In general if it beyond certain weeks (think it's 3rd trimester), you'll need letter. Think you got to check with airline you are traveling with [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] .

For those who's already past 12th week.... (I'm 12week + 4 days today)

When do your stop taking your folic acid? Did your gynae tell u anything about it? Cos mine didn't and i am wondering when to stop it...