(2011/03) Mar 2011

good morning all!

fel,

i dun stop folic acid. all the way to delivery leh. my gynae didnt even ask me to buy fish oil. think ur gynae will advise u. ((=

Gals, so stress. I was told to stop all my hormine support. I tot shld be fine, so i took a short walk/MRT/bus to work. Ended up spotting again. Call the nurse, they ask me to take my hormone support and monitor again.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

fel- Me supposed to continue with all my new supplements.

Dym - Wow... Eat till delivery?? OMG!!! My gynae didnt say anything about fish oil...But i will be buying my own one lor...

Gal - How many weeks are u le?? Obimin is???

BB Rabbit - All your new supplements are??? INcluding folic acid/? how many weeks are u huh? Sorry hor...

Fel- me taking Prolacta, Pramilets and Cal+Vit D and Folic acid. Think Prolacta is DHA which shld be fish oil mah. I m Wk 12 now.

Annie,

juz drink the fresh coconut 1-2 weeks before we give birth??? drink everyday ma??? why drink coconut, BB will turn out clean clean de huh? wat' the theory there???

Linda,

wow!!! that GREAT, BB is good!!! haha!! i cant wait my scan on next Monday... one week to go!!! hahaha!! btw... during the scan, BB muz wake up huh??? why huh???

According to What to Expect it's week 14, cos you have to consider that your gyne counts from the time of your last period and therefore adds 2 weeks.

Hi all, wahh, been missing out lots.. I'm having v bad migrane.. Anyone has headache more frequently nw? Sigh.. Somemore hb's nt hm today left jus me n my lil boy..

Hi morning!

really depending on your gynae, mine told me she will put me on fish oil and calcium from 4th month onwards..

am currently taking Obimin, folic acid and utrogestan. Gynae told me to gradually cut down on the utrogestan..

regards

Fel, dun think overdose of folic acid pose any harm; it will just pass out in urine. Continue with watever folic pills left and check w gynae during next visit loh...

Wow.. next visit is 16th week... sian.. means i gotta take it for another 4 weeks?

fish: coconut not take everyday when u about to due...its like once/twice a week a couple of weeks before due...its said that baby come out will be clean...

true for my case...

Morning,

I taking folic acid and my gynae advised to take all the way till delivery. Also, taking fish oil which will change to a better grade later stage, and obimin and duphaston.

Coconut best to take during day time. Try not to take night time as may hv cough.

about travelling

i think can, but only in 2nd trimester...

i didnt get a letter from gynae when i went HKG when i had my #1, but i had to sign indemnity letter from airline since i was oredi 6mths preggy...

this coming oct, im going for short trip - phuket...

will be errr 5mths by then? also wont need letter from gynae bah...

ST

SURE!!

before i knew my hb, i go sentosa to tan during weekends. then my bf (now hb) say cannot go *faint* so my bikini in closet for so many years liao

this time round i sure must wear my bikinis....last chance liao...hahaaaa

eh.. pixie, why last chance to wear bikini leh? after birth, still can wear wat... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie,

good good, can bring out yr bikini to wear again. me too, going for swim when in 2nd trimster, but first got to try out if it fits or not.

Panda... me too! Planning to go swimming as my form of exercise, but me wearing the one piece suit lei, dare not wear bikini. haha.

Chen,

I scare my 1 piece one cannot fit in anymore. See where i go swim, if public pool, then 1 pic lah, if private pool, then can wear bikini. hee hee! ;)

i wld prefer to start birdnest after i stopped my MS.

i have been vomitting almost every day for the past 1 week..i cant imagine i vomit out my expensive birdnest lol...been super tired during weekends that i dont chat in here..sleep eat n look after my little gal...take up so much of my energy already :p

btw mummies, last 2 wks i have only been like vomitting at most2-3 times a week. but the last 4-5 days i vomit in the evening or in the morning.

i didnt have this situation when i preggie with my no. 1.

is it because i didnt snack in between meals or wat?? too much air in the stomach??

any1 can help suggest anything to eat to alleviate? thks :>

Milkshake & Panda,

I was told by my colleagues that... the best time taking birdnest is in the midnite, after u nap for a few hours 1st then drink birdnest, they said BB skin will be very good!!!!

Fish, that is what my mother told me.. And many mummies who really drank coconut drink before due really found out that this theory is true! Ya, cannot drink everyday. Just drink 1-2 times a week about 2 weeks before your due date ba... but the problem is when you know you going to give birth? haha.. what if you plan to drink in week 38 but your bb pops out in week 37? lol...

Can i ask u gers, how much water u gers drink daily? I dirnk 2.5-3.5L at least and Dr said i overdrink. That why i keep puking out water at nite, esp after meal. Not much food, more of water. I tot preggy woman supposed to drink more water.

Pixie- So nice, u gg BABYMOON. me cannot travel at all, not even to JB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Hubby said NONONO

Chen/Panda- Me also plan to go swimming. But my gynae said wait for wk 16, then he will tell me if i can go ahead.

milk- i start taking 1 spoon daily in the mrnsince wkk 9 for 2wk, then stop now. Will take away wk 14. Then after wk 20, then my mum will boil for me. For now, i rely on those concentrated no sugar one from EYS.

val- U are a super mummy. Still can take care of #1. Maybe u can take some cookie in bet, to make sure u are not that hungry to trigger MS.

Fish- Really? Must wakt in the middle of the nite? Maybe i take after i wake up to pee pee.

BB Rabit,

I havent try yet! maybe will onli start after 20th week... very expensive to have it every week lei! hahaha!!! but i feel weird... wake up middle of the nite and drink the birdnest and then go back to slp again!! hoohoo!! but if is reli benefit to BB, then i have to force myself to try lor! hahaha

BB Rabit: Me same!! I'm now THIRSTY at all time. Drink lotsa water, esp hot water which seems to settle my stomach better.

Milkshake: Birdnest is NICE! what herbs and ingredients do u put in to cook birdnest? How much u cook at one go?

Fish: Better to eat middle of the nite ah? Mmm, sweet sweet leh, will cause teeth decay or not huh? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dr Fong's nurse just called me. My Oscar results are OKAY!!!!

YEAH!! YIPEE!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AirMez- Congrat. My turn this wed. Hope everything will be fine. Me too, i love warm water esp when i m hungry. But since Dr Fong ask me to reduce, think i better reduce.

Fish- I bgt from EYS when they got sale, 2bottle think for less than 130. Wk 20 then start thosse homecooked one. But guess will take more of cordyceps than bird nest as they are supposed to be better than bird nest.

I guess maybe i will start taking nestnest soon, err... cooking method? maybe just ask my mum to boil with some rock sugar, dun dare to add some other tonics.

Maybe we dun take too much in the beginning, take less than half a bowl first loh.

My frd told me, she last time drink birdnest like everyday drinking plain water, her baby girl quite hairy when she was born, dunno if is due to too much birdnest or is her husband gens.

me can't afford to drink everyday like her, too expensive.

hi Bbrabit, ok will try to eat some biscuit..

ya realli tired..sometimes i lie on bed n jus watch my gal walk ard n play...a bit guilty not playin or reading to her which i used to.

hi fish, if hubby can afford must force him buy more birdnest its good to eat it every week especially 4th - 7th mnth.

towards end of 2nd trimester or early 3rd trimester u can cook birdnest with cordyceps..thats the best nutritious thing u can give to ur bb.

BB rabit, I'm of yr oppostte, becos of nausea, my water intake is very little. In fact, I can only drink 100+ or other sweet drinks.

Hmm, overdrink? Not sure lei... might wana cut down the drinking in the night if it helps with the puking.

Val, I had a few weeks which vomitting intensified for me. After which the nausea got better. Try having frequent small meals, cos empty tummy does make you unwell...

Annie: Thanks! My heart was pounding away when i saw the call was from the clinic. And the nurse still super drama, pause at those critical moments "Your oscar report is *PAUSE* *PAUSE* fine." Wah lau eh, i nearly had a heart attack!

BB Rabit: Thanks!Dinno tat too much H2O is not good, or is ok as long as one doesnt puke water? Btw, there is a few types of concentrated birdnest (e.g. diff birds?), which one u take? the normal one (unsugared) or the 血燕 (err.. dunno whether i got the name correct..)?

wear bikini during pregnancy ...think nobody will dare to say anything...heehee...

Entering into 2nd trimester, I am feeling much better now.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi milkshake, maybe ur fren didnt remove the bird feathers from the bird nest??

i always soak the bird nest in water, after 30mins or so i use a sharp clipper or tongs to slowly pluck out most of the feathers..u be surprised that dried bird nest sometimes u don see feathers BUT when u soak in water...all the tiny feathers come out.

Fish: Thanks! Hope yours will be a smooth one too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AirMez, your nure so naughty! I think I will also be as kan chiong as you loh... So happy for you.. Hope the rest of our oscar/NT test will turn out well as well! Good lead, AirMez! hehe

Val: pluck bird feathers ah? sound super tedious ah...

can ladies here give some advice on the birdnest dosage preparation:

1) soak more birdnest at one go, pluck bird feathers, store in container and cook one serving per time;

2) soak more birdnest at one go (one week worth), pluck bird feathers, cook everything in one go, store in fridge, eat as and when u like;

3) soak, pluck and cook 1 serving per session

will vitamins get lost or sama sama? Thanks!