(2011/03) Mar 2011

Puan Sri : You must be strong! You have already proven that miracles do happen and I am glad to be a witness of it. Thank you!

On a second thought, do you think i am rushing into doing the D&C? I forgot to ask gynae if there is any hope of pounding heartbeat. I read on the net and most websites mentioned that heartbeat should be heard when the fetus is greater than 5mm.

chen: all along my #1 sleep alone on his single bed. we had 'promoted' him from his baby cot to his single bed. just nice for this time.

but the cot is still in his room..

i was thinking if the one mth confinement how? CL + #1 +#2 all sleep together?

i was wondering should i shift the cot to another room...

no idea about this man

2Ks : my hubby is gng away on sat. So i thought would be a good closure. On 2nd thought, am i rushing into it? My gynae is very experienced. She is Prof Mary Rauff NUH. I trust her yet still hoping a miracle will happen.

piggypatty, i agree with Puan Sri and 2Ks, u should do another scan tmr since the BB is growing..

let's all pray for piggypatty and her BB!!!

piggypatty: no...dont lose hope yet...cos u mentioned that baby is growing despite no heartbeat? are u bleeding or anything? why dont u wait another week or so...or get a 2nd opinion?

bingbing

CAn you describe how bad the rashes are? I had it when I was 16 weeks until 7 weeks after I delivered. Very itchy and at nite can't sleep type.

It is PUPPP (pruritic uticarial pupules and placques of pregnancy). Usually occurs during 3rd trimester but my hormone level was too high, at week 16 kena liao.

http://www.parentingweekly.com/pregnancy/pregnancy-complications/PUPPP-and-other-pregnancy-rashes.htm

I know is awful but you got to bear with it.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4330848.jpg]

aloha..dr thong on MC>.so u gg to continue with dr thong or dr tony tan.

there is another one..dr kk chow ..he also does the detailed scan. nice gynae..but too bad i prefer female.so no choice

Puan Sri, Fish, 2Ks : thank you so much for praying. I just called the nurse. She can reschdule the D&C. Need your opinion, I heard heartbeat (flickering kind) last week but this week it was gone. What's the implications?

jaime, i will visit dr thong for my next visit. but u noe, her schedule is soooo packed. want talk to the clinic nurse to change appt date also must wait till they call me back. My husband prefer me to go for female gynae, so my choice is obvious. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bing

if realli ezema, then skin will nerd more moisturizer,

my brother company import dead sea mineral products, the last year I helped him to do the trade fair, the products are for ppl who have dry skin or ezema

my nephew got better after using the products,

but anyway, u can go and see the website, the product is definately cheaper than u see those aussie selling them!

Www.lacure.com.sg

I been using the almond oil for muscle pain and dryness and I so far love it very much cos of the smell too.

U let me know if u wan Any samples, I ask him for stock!

Piggpatty, am sorry for u. Wise that u postponed ur D&C, at least there is a hope. Seeing u like tat, am worry... got flicker heartbeat dont mean sure safe :_(

I got admitted to hospital!!! So many diagnosis. Mainly is hyperemesis and UTI, but I'm also coughing like shit. Coughing my lungs out. Phew

On a positive note, because of my pelvis pain(pulling and sometimes sharp pain) I've seen a gynae at A&E also. Saw my little baby!!! How much he has grown!!! Now is 3.28cm already at 10weeks 2days. Today supposed to be my 9wk 6days. But based on new scan, my bb has been "upgraded". Haha.

I saw my bb swimming and kinda waving at me!!! The image is really touching!!!!

gnuly..

always look on a brighter side.. u get to see yr baby and yr BB has upgraded!!! good for u.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have you heard of cases that at first there is weak heartbeat --> no heartbeat a week later --> heartbeat?

gnuly5: so exciting for your bb waving to you.

see.. u have to be positive and have faith.. and pray for the best..

there are cases where the heartbeat returns.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was busy, out of meeting for the afternoon and just got back and saw the long conversation going on. Piggpatty, our prayers are with you. Be strong!

gnuly15, rest well and speedy recovery! Happy to see that you can see your bb swimming! It's touching to even read your message. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggypatty, don't give up hope! I believe yr baby is trying very hard too. If I were u, I will definitely get a second opinion and wait for 1 more week!

We will be praying for you.. Be strong.. Miracles do happen.. Jiayou!

Mrs Teng,

the rashes started from my buttocks..and when the itch starts...esp at night...i can't stop scratching!! nw it has spread to my back. is like one patch one patch...is so er sin. argh

Linda - thanks, i went to the webby. can i try pls?

Gnuly, so worried for you lah! thank goodness baby has upgraded n is waving to u! -=D

Most mummies are in at least week 8 I assume? I'm one of the latest ones but I guess it is good! Can learn & gain experilence from all of you...

mummies, so it's better to wait one more week? I am feeling so torn. What if it survived now but gone in another few weeks..wouldnt it be worse? oh dear..y am i so negative?

oh does any1 here has a bb born in 2009 and now having another bb to be born in 2011?

im wondering how to cope with 2 ?? will be SAHM then.

Piggypatty, did your gynae do a transvaginal scan to confirm? As mentioned in the website, abdominal scan may not be able to detect heartbeat at times. How about your HCG level? That's another indicator.

Be strong gal. Your baby has grown, isn't it? Your baby is fighting to survive. You see how strong your baby is? You should not give up and have the same fighting spirit. I understand that some things cannot be forced but you ought to give your baby one more chance...that's how I feel and that's what I will do if I were in your shoes...be positive...jiayou!

Talk to your baby more and tell him/her how much you love him/her...be strong okay...we are all here to keep you in our prayers...

gnuly5 : thank you so much. Have listened to all your advice. I will be positive and will postpone the d&c till next week. You are right. By doing so, i will not live in regret. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bingbing

mine started from my tummy, den to me back, den legs, eventually whole body with the exception of face n head.

I understand what you mean. Yeah! at nite at a certain time will start to itch right. And the more you scratch the more itchy it is.

It was so bad for me that I bought a rattan chair and sit down and sleep during the difficult hours. By keeping cool, I dun itch that much. Totally, can't sleep on bed or sit on sofa bcos the heat will flare up the itch.

Another method, is sleeping on those cooling pads, where they use for putting on the wheelchair.

Piggypatty

Sorry to hear about your ordeal. May I know if you are given hormone support since you discover that you are preggie? Sometime, it is bcos our body isn't producing sufficient hormone leh.

My previous pregnancy, I was given progesterone jabs on a daily basis from 3rd week until 6th week, den twice a week from 7th week until week 10th like that. subsequently is once a week until week 16.

I even got a friend who had the jab until end of 2nd trimester. because she's always spotting and M/C a few times.

Bing- see which samples product u want? Which area are you itching now? As I have to tell you.

Ezema is not immediate cure one and lacure products are not a medicine product, is a theraphy products that heal in time,

I checked w my brother. Sample size are small- ard 50cts tub. Can use on small area for 2 days the most. But cos is a theraphy products, maybe u wan to consider buying the almond oil ? I used it and love it too

Hi ladies, Can i join u gers? I am currently about 9week, EDD i think shld be 10 March. I get my little miracle thru IVF. Currently me still having spotting on n off, on bed rest with support. Keeping my finger cross.

Piggypatty- Dun give up. Pray for a miracle. Your bb is a fighter. Did u check yr HCG level as mentioned? It is a v impt indicator i think. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome BB Rabit and Jocelyn!

I puked like a merlion just now. Must be the hokkien mee that I ate for dinner. =( Don't know if I have vomited my hormone pills too but don't dare to eat again for fear of overdose.

And hor, my hubby is always secretly containing his laughter when I made the 'puke' sound leh! He said I sounded like the noisy bird @ Sentosa. -_-

Haha. Lailai. Normal to be merlion. I am one too!!! Haha.

Your hubby so mean. Say u sounds like noisy bird!!!

Can i join?

im in my 8.5wks.

Lai, i apply tiger balm when im having nausea..

shld be ok.

Any mummies tried drinking ginger tea? My gynea ask me to try as it will substain the nausea effects.

morning mummies! yippee long weekend!

welcome bb rabbit, jocelyn & bee!

piggypatty: dont think too much for now 1st..wait till a week later than check, give you & yr baby a chance...

Congrats and welcome BB Rabbit, Jocelyn and bee! :)

Piggypatty, I'm so glad you chose to be positive. You and bb will be fighting alongside, and we're praying for u! Stay strong ya..

bingbing, i also experienced rashes (this is by right my 6th week so seems a little early for the PUPPP condition mrs teng experienced).. Did u use any new creams or oil recently? Cos for me i think i was allergic to this oilve oil i was using for stretch marks, after i changed to another one, the itch has become much more bearable and the rashes have gone away for most parts of my body.

Lailai, you hb is so funny haha!!

gnulyl5, are u feeling better now? so happy for u when i read your post abt the bb, can imagine your joy. :) (OT: i m also going to get 1 earth mama oil and 1 body butter from rach hehe)

Btw girls, i m going for my 2nd scan tmr. So excited!! Hope to hear a strong heartbeat and see the bb grow grow grow! :) :)