(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fish, try to use a pillow of boster to block between you and your dog when you sleep. To prevent him/her accidentally step on you...

Hi Ladies, do you all experience wet cm on and off these few weeks - they are colourless or yellowish kind. Is it norm, if any of you brought up to gynae?

Annie,

she dont like to slp on our bed de... onli i force her to slp wif me awhile, then she try to slp awhile then after tt she will escape.. then we gonna put her down from our bed to her own bed at my hubby side!!

PrestoRabb,

some of the gals here and myself experienced this! izzit like colourless / a little bit white discharge, and very watery de...

I was worry too and i asked my gynae, gynae said, it's very normal for pregnant lady...

Presto..

Yes i do, sometimes is so wet tat it make me feel uncomfortable..Sometimes i put a panty liner

I have check n is normal to have CM..

Fish, Blizzbless - Hmm.. thats great to hear its normal. Today I seem to have more discharge (yes colourless and water kind, not so sticky yet) than the past few wks/days. I have used panty liner too. Guess anything different from our normal self, we kinda worry le. Did gynaes say what caused it..? Hormonal change?

Blizzbless - u're right, its so wet that its uncomfortable and for a moment, so scared to think that what is flowing out will be AF.. grrrrrr.. *choy*

Hi gals!

Looks like many of you are busy drinking milk and doing research for your baby. Very impressed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have booked my first appt with my gynae, in 2 weeks time. I slipped and fell yesterday but thank goodness my hb was holding onto my right hand. I landed on my left bum, which is a blessing. I don't want to scare myself but I'll look out for spotting or any abnormalities.

I dreamt that I have twins last night! Haha the weird dreams are coming back. Haha

AhCapp,

twins wor! wow!!! but why u said weird dreams are coming back? meaning u dreamed weird weird dreams before..

Lucky u have ur hubby beside wor... Heng!!! u reli gonna be careful lei... nowadays keep raining then floor very wet, u muz walk with care lei!!!!

PrestoRabb,

My gynae told me is becoz our hormonal change and it's normal.. diff ladies experience diff thing... some will like us, alot discharge, some will have alot saliver.. and some will have running nose blua blua blua!!

anyone is feeling cold recently?

everywhere i go, i get very cold easily. even yesterday at home, i had to be under the blankets and i am still shivering!

i realised that i get the chills easily

AhCapp - oh dear... have to be careful.. walk slowly k !

Fish - thanks for your advise ! last week i had 2 days of running nose too. Some say if u have sinus problem, it may get worse during early preg.

Wow! Me back and later gg to sleep liao,

annie- I aso LS tdy even when I nvr take the milk, it happen immediately after I took folic acid in the morning. Then after my lunch, start again. Is it becos our stomach lot of winds ??? Iwent to see my physician, though he don dare to prescribe me Any Chinese herb now, he tell me is due to stomach winds???

Bling- tik you difficult position too. But if your mil know that is not you who slway trigger smalle trival thing, then Bo piang, let your hub be the bad one rather than u

Aloha- I aso ran aft bus one day and I feel super cramps, frm then, I learn to walk super slow like a ah ma!!

Fish, Annie- your dog so good life! My dog ah pek tou will put him into the kitchen cos he tend to give me surprise early

morning if let out, so bad, he nvr learn his lesson for 5 yrs liao!

We bought the baby swing gate so he has to be in the kitchen at nite time

everyone had your lunch already? today crave for spicy n sour. had mee siam. so shiok...haha.

yes yes!! i have discharges too n i feel v cold easily. used to be not afraid of office aircon. but now a bit only i feel shivering. at night, w fan i felt cold. w/o fan i felt hot. so hard to get to good sleep.

Weird dreams: I remember I dream alot when I was preg with no1. So that's why I said it's coming back now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Besides dreams, I used to have leg cramps at night. I will cry for help and Hubby will have to massage for me. So yes our hubbies are very important to us when we are pregnant. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Falling: Yes dear mummies, we must be careful when we walk now. Wait till our tummies grow big and we wobble like

penguins.... ;)

Discharge: Yes I have lots of yellow discharge too. I can feel bubbles at times! But I use panty liners so still ok.

Fish, I see.. My dog also won't sleep the whole night with us. Usually she waits until we fall asleep then she will escape also.. Maybe we give out too much heat, she buay tahan.. Haha...

Pixiepixel, I also feel very cold ever since I found out that I'm preggy.. I thought my office suddenly turn cold.. but my mum says some pregnant women will feel cold. She also scare of cold when she had my brother.. so I thought I may be following her genes...

and I also have sensitive nose!

Linda, you one day LS many times ah? I only LS for one time every 3 days like that. If you LS more than one time, I think maybe is not due to constipation related, maybe is really eat wrong food? You must call your gynae to check.

My hb spoils my dog loh.. Last time my dog don't sleep with me on my bed one. Eversince I got together with my hb, my hb brought her up and it has become a habit liao.. -.-"

My tummy area recently feels little itchy leh.. I think my tummy is expanding?

ahcapp! *waves*

i had weird dreams too. about queueing up for toilets; an assasin beating a thief until pulp (unrecognisable). i woke up crying so hard from the latter dream

AhCapp, so we are normal to feel cold... haha.. I also cannot sleep if too hot, but too cold also scare.. very contradicting lah... So far my legs haven't cramp yet.. When does this leg cramp normally happen? during which stage? I quite scare man...

I also have alot of white and yellowish discharge.. most of the time is white, at times are yellow... i know what you mean, I can feel bubbles come out too! But I don't wanna use panty liners coz my mum says don't wear everyday, not so good...

annie

cramps usually happens (for me) in 2nd and 3rd trimester...

why panty liners cannot wear everyday?

im allergic to panty liners! i always get an itch from wearing it!

Yes.. i also dont wana use panty liners everyday, coz i tried to wear one whole week, then i got infection... so from there onwards, i dare not to use so often..

and now, if i have alot discharge and bubbles (i also know wat u gals refering).. i will walk to toilet, and use toilet paper to clean it.. if not always have the 'wet wet' feeling...

I don't know why cannot wear everyday.. but I heard many ppl say don't wear everyday for long... Especially if you are wearing those scented one, not good.

oh dear. panty liners cant wear everyday? i know scented ones r not good. i wear unscented one, 24hrs a day 7 days a week leh. and for 10yrs i think? but feeling is cleaner leh. if dirty le, just change another clean one. wont stain panties.

Panty liners: I have been wearing it since goodness know when. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I use the breathable type. Ok for me. I don't want to sound gross but I can't stand wet wet panty. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Leg cramps: I thibk not everyone will suffer from it. But I suffer from it at night during 2nd and 3rd trimester. Don't worry, just cry for your Hubby to help you will do. That's why I said Hubby is very importAnt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also askEd him to apply cream to my tummy every night to prevent stretch marks. ;) I told him he was helping our newborn apply cream so he was more than happy to do it every single night without fail. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My feet also swelled when I was pregnant so I also asked Hubby to squeeze my feet every night to relieve tiredness. I just lie down and he did all the work. How nice!

AhCapp,

wow!! so nice!! that why ppl said... when we are pregnant... we are the QUEEN...

so.. better make full use of this few mths to be QUEEN!!!

Panty liners

Huh? I wear everyday since secondary sch days leh..

So far okie..

I dun wear scented ones...

Dun wear will feel weird... Hahaha...

leg cramps

yah I think not everyone will have it..

I only experienced like 1-2 times towards the 3rd trimester.

feeling cold

yes yes!!! My #1 will be perspiring while I'm freezing under the comforter Lo....

Issit those carrying boys will have this symptoms?? Haha... I dun mind then cuz I want a boy... Lol.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, I also heard my mum says have boy will cold.. Don't know how true lah.. must wait till 16-20 weeks to confirm then we can say how true the coldness is related to carrying a baby boy.. haha

Report ladies, if you are afraid of drinking pure milk and eat cheese, don't buy Annum Chocolate milk powder coz I just made myself that and I don't like it!! Argh.. regret for buying this brand.. How now? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Instead of asking pixie to congrats u on my behalf...i decided to do it on my own since yr name being exposed by one of the Jan08 mummies liao:pheehee....

AhCapp, congrats!!! Remember to book message lady in advance:p

Fish, me too.. suddenly feel very tired... drank the chocolate milk made me feel like nausea again.. So I pop one sour plum into my mouth now.. Can't wait for 6pm to come.. I wanna go home.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I also feeling cold at most times... I got an impression that preggie should have feel hot leh...

I also damn sleepy... endure endure...

My friend who is in her 2nd trimester now says she felt cold in the inital stage and now that she puts on weight/fat, she is feeling hot than cold... She is carrying a boy!

Aiyo!!

then if those mummies who expecting BB boy feel cold.. then i think i will be one of them le!!!

I try to make myself awake.. so.. i keep send and send messages!! haha

btw.. u gals tummy getting slightly bigger le ma? i know now shouldnt get big coz we are just 1mth (going two mths)... but i reli feel some of my pants i cant wear, the waist there so tight..

then when i wear something tight, can see my tummy out le.. i wounder is becoz i gain weight or becoz i pregnant???

is it bloated effect? Hahaha.. I also see my tummy bigger but baby is right below, not at tummy yet.. so maybe is more shit inside.. hahaha...

yes yes!!! i have half an hour to go!!! READY TO GO HOME le!!!!!

lucky got forum.. if not.. i think spiders sure building home on my head and hands le!!!!

Fish, you also off work at 5.30pm ah.. me too. Today I want to leave 5.30pm SHARP. Starting to think what to eat for dinner later loh... although i still feel bloated!

Fish, we know gender around the 4th month. Possibly earlier if it's a boy.

I've just come back from the gynae, realised I'm actually into my 8th week. I'm most likely due in end Feb. But, let me stick in this forum pls... hee.

Size of my baby is about 1.89cm.

my tummy no show le fish....perhaps only eat too much bah

about pantyliner

if those can wear for so long and have no prob,then just continue. only side effect i know is the itch and/or fungal infection. some ppl are prone because of the liner material. i get that if i use pantyliners over a prolonged period