(2011/03) Mar 2011

SN: if it is really jus wanna b cuddled, not tt e's uncomfy or hungry.. i feel u shud let bb CIO.. =D easier for u for bb next time..

but BM still got nutrients ma.. for me, i gif BM.. but also FM.. sometimes i make 1 feed BM 1 feed FM, or, i'll mix BM n FM for Jav.. but don forget, they dont jus get all their nutrients purely frm milk like bbs.. they get most of their nutrients frm their daily intake of solid food.. n milk is jus a supplement for them.. n for their calcium. =DD

YIPPIEEEEEE!!!! Jav's off pacifier..(i kept my own promise to myself.. when he turns 2)... thou its only day 1.. but it was a good start alrdy... am glad, n i will persevere on! =Pp haha, i am giving myself n him 5 -7 days.. to completely forget abt his pacifier.. i hope i am able to succeed!

Lilprecious, last night again.... Kept waking up n only slept one whole stretch of 5 hours from 12mn to 5am. Before 12mn, he kept waking every hr n will go to sleep after carrying n patting.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning SN,

I can relate to what you are going thru. For te past few weeks, my son has been waking up constantly thru out the night too. 130, 330, 430, 6plus and finally at 8.

I have been very cranky and drowsy at night and sometimes, I really wonder how long I can take it. I latch him at night. But sometimes, it's not milk he wants. When my hubby carries him, he will continue crying. But the moment I do it, he stops. I can't put him down sometimes. So I end up falling asleep half sitting up.

Tiring. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Oh well. Hopefully, it's a phase. Read that 4month olds tend to b wakeful. Have been praying for strength and patience.

Sher n pooh bear, thanks!

Sher, wow, yrs wake up every 2 hrs! If u latch in bed maybe u can continue sleeping? I dun latch anymore... So at 12mn, i feed him again... B4 tt, he wont want to drink. But at 12, he will be sufficiently hungry to drink n at least tt puts him to sleep for 4hrs b4 he repeats his hourly crying again. @_@

Jaster, pandahut, i miss my bb! Since 8am, my holiday resort folks have been carrying him, patting him to sleep n feeding him... I have not seen him for 5hrs!!!!

oh dear,sn... y they so horrible one... u're the mummy leh.. at times my mil who comes my place to stay on every sat oso keep wanting to carry & feed... if i wanna feed or carry, i'll juz say "come mummy carry/feed".. heee.. den i tink she no choice gotta pass my girl to me... evil rite..

Joc, cos they only see him for maybe one hour on friday night and half a day on sat before we check out of resort.. Haiz.. i think once i go back to work, i will likely not gg to exclusively let them "have" him for half a day cos weekends r also my only time with him...

SN,

Haha! Since u didn't hv enough sleep last few nights, take this chance to rest.

I checking in resort later then I can go out gai gai since no chance to carry, feed him mah, so I relax lor.

Jaster,

Me also, at times wish to go back resort more days coz I no need night duty can zzzz.

Guess wat, I trying to put my boy to sleep and as usual he cry & scream but already going to stop n my mil walk in and ask me to get up leh n she took over. Fine! I walked out had my shower and now doing face mask, bb still not stop crying n already 30min. She so li hai let her handle I dun care.

Pandahut, wah lao yr mil also v the wat lor. Where got such thing as ask u to get up. She should instead ask whether u would like her to take over or not.

SN, yup. When I was on ML, I oso juz let them carry all they want. But now Tat I'm back to work, so little time w bb. So wkends I oso wanna haf time w bb. Hee.

Panda hut, she v mean leh. Agree, shd ask if u wld like her to take over n help mah. U r the mummy leh, as tho she can do a better job.

Hello! Seldom login forum these days...my boy has been a cranky baby all along at times but recently he is SUPER CRANKY for a long period of time everyday...teething is the culprit I reckon..argh...hang on mummies!

limlim, I totally feel u about the maid thingy. To me, having maid is like having another kid. Must teach must be patient. Very stressful. I also agree that having 1 kid no need maid. So u fast fast go pop another 1! =D

I v TL lor n she can't make bb sleep n keep asking my hb to take this, take that, poor hb. Just now I told my hb I dun like wat her mum did just now n he said that she take over mah then I can go shower. I just dreamfeed bb n when I bring d milk bottle downstair my mil asked is it bb woke up or I just feed him even he still sleeping, I told her no he didn't wake up I feed him myself as last feeding was like 6hr ago n my mil reply was 'oh!' kaozzz as if I dun even hv d right to feed him like this.

panda hut, SN...

i hear your shouts!!!

wah piangz!!!! SN your in laws also steady pom bi bi... why like that??? think your hubby should have a talk with your in laws lor. I actually asked my hubby to tell his parents that i'll need more time with ah boy if i go back to work.. especially so during wkends... and i'll want to bathe him during wkends too (usually my mil will bathe him b4 i go back to work..)

but now cos we dun go back to resort due to reno... and that we only bring ah boy out to meet them, he became quite sticky to us (hubby and i)

hugsssss... hang on there... think hor if there's a need just pop over and say i want my bb back (find some reason)... =P 5 hrs? SN how u tahan?

pandahut,

your MIL also one kind... bb wants to be with mommy that's why constantly crying mah!!! and harlow auntie? bb is your DIL leh!!! why can't she feed him... faint...

I feel you, mummies!

Seems like MIL are quite gei kiang one. Mine too. Believing that she can do a better job than my helper, she always criticise her, say she dunno how to take care bb and snatch bb from her. That day she did it again... "So easy also cannot do" she say of helper and carry bb over. But bb dun stop crying after very long! In fact, bb usually cry more when she take over. When she fail to make bb calm down, she start giggling and say how come like that.. bb so notti!

When MIL feed, she say bb is at fault when she cannot finish milk. But if bb finish very fast, MIL say she herself is good at feeding and claim credit. Then just so that she can break her own record of fast feeding, she force my bb to drink even when she cry badly. She has little patience and always seek easy way-out. When bb drink halfway refuse, she either pass to helper to continue feed or stop and sit there talk to bb, telling her how notti she is. Faintzzz....

Fortunately, she dun dare to challenge hb and I. Coz she know that we know bb and able to handle better. But I can't be there all the time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jaster, u mean when u were at resort, u didnt have to 'surrender' ah boy like pandahut n me? The more i think abt it, the more i feel something not right lor.. I am still on no pay leave till nov lar but Once i go back to work, by the time i get home, bb gg to zz liao. Then only precious sat n sun left. How can i give them exclusive rights to bb for half a sat? Every sat is like tt leh... Bb wakes up at 7 plus, hb will bring him downstairs n i wont "see" him until like 2pm lor.... Then now my bb allows himself to be pat to sleep by them liao, so i cant "snatch" him back using the excuse of him crying.

Should i bring this up now or wait till i go back to work in nov then see how?

Then yesterday morning, while i was feeding baby after he woke up at 7 plus... They knocked on my door loh, i said im feeding bb... Then after burping him, i see my boy's eyes closing liao, but i still had to open my door n surrender him over... Wah lao... I should have just insisted tt he is gg to sleep n he will see them later... Even when he sleeps, they will let him sleep on their beds n not bring him back to my room..

SN,

We have every right to our child. Why surrender to them? I suggest telling them straight and not wait till nov. If they argue that you hv spent so much time with bb already, tell them you love bb so much that its still not enough! Its unnatural to keep young bb away from mummy. That's why we dun feel comfortable to leave bb to caregiver when we go back to work.

Dun knw it's good or bad when there r so many ppl wanting to help us look after our babies. Sigh!

This morning I complained to my mum n she ask me to ren, house next year coming. I told my hb if wan #2 on condition we move out, I not going to every weekend tabao 2 kids like moving house.

I agree with Esnow. It's our bb. If want to carry or take care, juz tell them nicely. If they dun get the msg, Haa, den tell them straight in their face.

Now if I wanna feed bb, I'll usu tell HB 1st, so tat hopefully he'll try tell him mum or say let mama feed. Hee. Usu I'll try feed bb more on wkends, esp it's feeding w bm.

do any of your bb have red blotches on skin (e.g. jawline or thigh) after they drink formula milk? The blotches will go off after an hr. I'm trying to ascertain whether is normal skin rashes or my bb is allegic to cow's milk... Thanks!

Airmez

I don have lei. U just started fm is it?

If realli rashes occur at body or other parts, is better to stop n try again to confirm cow milk allergy

Pandahut, haha! I like yr description of tabao-ing two kids! Haha! Unless u open yr factory now, most likely yr house will come b4 ur #2 comes mah. I also thought just ren, but then again, every stage of our baby's growth is different. So if ren till house come, u would have missed alot of bb's milestones liao...

Esnow, joc, i spoke to my hb liao. He was v surprised i feel tt way cos he thought i enjoyed having some "me" time. N he actually told his folks tt it's my only chance to relax so they can much as possible be the nanny for that half a day. Seems like men n women think differently... Only mommies will experience separation anxiety if away from baby for too long.

Just to share the mamy poko offer at Ntuc $20.60. The M sizes now got a new package which is 66 pcs + 6 extra free pcs. Very worth it.

SN & Pandahut...

no... i too had to put my boy in my in laws' room when i went back to holiday resort... this started when we went back during the wkends... but i was feeling super insecure and kept nagging at my hubby... i sort of like insisted that baby has got to sleep with me at night! but during the day, he would got kidnapped de lor! then i will 一哭,二闹不过我没有san shang diao lah... my hubby couldn't take it and so kept following my instructions lor... but all these strained my relationship with my in laws lah... though now is better cos Jovan likes to stick with me even if they are carrying him, but in our hearts like still dun feel right lor...

i cried everyday that time lah... then my hubby also sort of kenna brain washed by me.. oops! hahaa...

Jaster, haha! yi ku er nao san shang diao hahaha! Oh for me, baby sleeps with us at the resort... i dun think they wanna do night shift also lar... the renovation so long ah? going to be completed soon right?

SN,

yeah... it's a major reno to the house lor! =) n FIL said to move back in sept! cos whole of aug is ghost festival!!!

did you hear/see a silent "yippeeee" in my msg? oopsss....

Jaster,

I think u wish d ghost month is longer right. Haha!

My bb also sleep w my in laws but I used to it already coz weekday bb sleeps w me.

Bought high chair from ikea $29 w tray, yeah! Can't wait to get it set up.

Panda- u bought e high chair from which outlet ? Went Alexandra de last weekend n they told me oos n need 2 weeks .. Need get 2 high chairs for my house n mil place ..

Ask u all ar, for cereal , is it suppose to let bb sit straight up or slightly incline is ok? When I fed janelle on her bumbo seat, her head keep on tilting forward than e cereal all keeps dripping out from mouth ... I followed e instruction on happy bellies tin 1 tbsp cereal w 4 tbsp(20ml) milk .. Than it like abit watery .. For initial stage is it suppose to be watery so they can gulp down ? For both times I tried? After abit of cereL janelle gets impatient (or is it hungry) and refused to cooperate Liao .. Than when I gave her milk during that feed, she gulped down using e fastest speed(my janelle dun like milk btw so she drinks v slowly) .. So I wonder is she hungry or not satisfied from her watery cereal .. Or she merely impatient xos cereal so watery n slow...

Allets.. Chloe also like dat... Fed her the cereal but drip it out... Soni gather she is not ready to eat... Should I try again??

allets: it shouldn't be so watery, the texture should be like those cream soup. If it's too watery, the it will drip everywhere, very messy. And I guess babies are impatient, sometimes I feed him not fast enough (must be spoonful after spoonful) he will make noise de. And you can make like two teaspoons of cereals, if baby is full. She will just push the spoon out or purposely let the cereal drip out. If make too little and they like it, they also make noise. Like I'm depriving him of food. Remember to give water after cereals too.

Allets, most books n PD recommend that solids r to b introduced only when they are able to support their own head leh.. So if head still wobbly, shouldnt intro solids yet

allets: it shouldn't be so watery, the texture should be like those cream soup. If it's too watery, the it will drip everywhere, very messy. And I guess babies are impatient, sometimes I feed him not fast enough (must be spoonful after spoonful) he will make noise de. And you can make like two teaspoons of cereals, if baby is full. She will just push the spoon out or purposely let the cereal drip out. If make too little and they like it, they also make noise. Like I'm depriving him of food. Remember to give water after cereals too.

allets,

I bought at the Tampinese one, still hv quite alot last night. The original shelf that put the high chair got no more, so I asked the staff, and he direct me to another shelf got alot there.

morning mummies...

panda hut - is ikea's high chair too big for them now? m also thinking of getting 1 highchair for my gal instead of bumboo...but dont know which to go for.

allets - i think u put too much water le....e instructions not v zun de...must arga ourselve, make it creamy.....maybe u can try let janelle sit in bouncer to eat instead? i feel more comfy n easier for them. for my gal, i always let her wear bib, still put handy on top n standby wet tissue. always messy when she eats.

won mummmy,

Yes, now they still can't sit properly, but I realise bumboo my boy can't sit long so if feeding in bumboo, dun think it will work.

ST,

If u believe it, then dun go out at night. I also refrain bb from going to places like parks, beaches, etc coz bb are v sensitive

I go to my grandma's house during the day. Earliest reach home also 7pm+, also dunno how during the ghost mth. But my grandma put lotsa bronze coins around my baby. Stoller, diaper bag, pillow all have bronze coins to ward off evil. Heh