(2011/03) Mar 2011

I have a hand me down peg perego. While it is sturdy and all, I really have a hard time w it. It's really heavy and difficult to use. Also, my car is not big enough for it. I can't wait to use my macclaren stroller tho. But it's for 3mths n above. So have to tong a bit more.

Elaine, sher... For me if I'm using the carrier then I will try to eat food that are not soupy or have alot of sauce so wouldn't drop on bb...

Nice meeting the mommies today but didn't manage to talk to alot of you though... Hopefully can get to talk to you gals more next time ...

I don't use carrier and eat at the same time, usually put her in stroller unless she is fussing then I carry her but try not to cause don't wanna drop food on her...

Pixel: sama sama..i told my maid to keep the stroller in the store room le...

super fed up..every time bring stroller out...end up, baby don wan lie inside..rather be carried...pek chek..somemore stroller so bulky...

Like pixie, just use a hanky to cover their head/face while slinging n eat! The food even if drip on hanky/towel, won't hurt them lah.

u all BB neck now strong enough to lift up le ma??? my BB now 11 weeks le... he can lift up le.. but still not very stable and can only lift up awhile then i have to support his neck le...

izzit that okie ma?? my hubby side, one bro in law told us their daughter last time 2 mths can lift up le.. so i wana check with u mummies on this...

sinmey, i try to apply leave and come... dont wana miss somemore meet up le... haha!!! will try my best if my manager approve my leave..

Chen: i saw WTS thread haf new one selling! Syn ergy n air also haf! u go try see.. =DD

ladies who ordered TANGO...

pls make yr payments..hehehhee.. cos large amt, my hb's $$$ lai de.. so i mus show him the $ coming in to my acct else he don dare pay for me big sum.. =Ppp

for me, i eat with the Jay in bjorn leh, use hanky cover the head lo.. be safe! hahaha

pixie: ya, sometimes i also feel bring pram out damn mafan.. but when it comes to time like shopping, gd leh.. can hang n put things..wahaha.

Annie : hahahah!!! You seriously leh! Aiyoh.. Back home liao still thinking of buying things arr.. Hahaha!!! Ratna already help me buy my extra 1 le... Hohoho.. The bearbear de.. =p

Fish : no worries about the head lifting bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if you want you can try everyday give your boy tummy time lo... I do that to my girl... First, you lie bb in his tummy right.. Than use your hand to help him hold his neck first.. And than tell bb that you going to slowly let go your hand le, so ask him to hold on... (place his both hand in the middle of his chest..) Just do that around 5-10min per day enough ler... This is how i train Cherelle everyday... Even till now she can lift abit right, i still train her... Remember dont just let go of your hand straight... Slowly withdraw your hand from the neck... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sooner or later bb sure can de... I took 3day to train my girl... Than she start to lift up herself...

Alyssa: must practice pushing stroller up and down escalator. It's a must in SG cos like u said so many buay zi dong people around.

Rach : the white colour one is nicer lah... But have to takecare lo... And the white one more suitable for you leh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As for carrying bb while eating.. I normally pupsik my bb and eat de... Just put a cloth to cover lo... Cause if you bring bb out from pupsik, than he/she will be awake , than is jidao dont have to eat liao... Lol ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

St: I got the wipe case leh.. If u want I sell u at $5... It's still quite new and I dont use it le.. I dun like it..

Jeraldin: yes I using beco butterfly 2. Yes I used infant insert inside plus the cover lor, protects his neck and he can sleep better in it..

U know the sideways 2 loops? Must make sure his leg go inside..

Rach: the white one nicer..

Annie: go go go... Sell off your combo/maclaren then buy a peg perego!! Their new designs so nice..

I secretly wish that mine spoil and can get a new one

Ya thanks rach for opening your house for shopping..

Me 不小心 spend money again...

Fish: pls let me know by tues whether u attending the gathering or not ok.. I need to prepare stuff

Alot of new names here!!!

I'm still trying to get into my baby routine.. Feel so drained! Want to join gatherings but so afraid of falling asleep infront of u all lol.

But I think I should join u girls ba. Say hello. Need to learn how to use a sling like a pro =.='

Rach - Thanks for opening up your house... first time joining the gathering and it was fun... glad that I took the first step... but today first time carry my gal for so long until my arms aching now... anymore mummies ordering from pinklabel? Thinking of getting the diaper wallet lol...

Lilprecious, u got email me the tango amt? I dunno how much I need to tt u for myy total orders leh. Pls advise me here or via whatsapp or email ([email protected])

Rach, ya, thanks for opening up ur house again and also the nice mini buffet n bubble tea. Enjoyed myself greatly!

2Ks, I wish to sell off my combi but I can't coz it's a gift from my mum leh! Not nice to sell it off n buy another one right? Maclaren I think it's useful for traveling coz it's light weight n easy to fold! Wa lau, like that I become like my friend Liao - might end up with 3rd stroller... Maybe consider abt it later when Javier confirm willing to sit then buy, else waste money lah.

Allets, the chick/bear/frog head rest that Angelia/Evelyn/Shirley were talking abt just now. U go see angelia's pic in fb.

Angelia, y u need another same head rest when u already got one Liao? I thought u dun have so ask Ratha to help u buy? Dunno u already bought n still want another one. For what? U also Jia lat leh.. At least I buy something which I dun have hor!

Allets : the one on my fb de lo... Cherelle use it on the carseat there de.. The yellow colour thingy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie : cause if got one hor.. Than bring here and there mafan mah.. So i put at carseat another one put in pram... Than if suay suay kenna er ni, i still have another for my girl to use mah.. =p true?

Annie: I will get a lightweight stroller for traveling too. Prob the Gelite stroller backpack 2ks use to have or those no name one. Spoil liao just throw. =X

Jus now I told my Hb Lucien make noise in the car when I left, but he quieten down when I sang him nursery rhymes. My HB come and tell me 'see! that's why must always have another person sit beside him in the car'. What kinda logic is that?? Puizz lor! He cannot handle don't mean I cannot handle. If nobody sit beside infant carrier, then I forever don't need to go out?

Poky : yup.. It's that... Hahaha!!! After "we" say Eve and Jeslyn de.. Than me,shirley,pauline all go get 1 than ratna saw my picture and she went to get 1 for her girl too.. And now Annie wants it.. Lol !!

allets, i bought for my older gal to slp on while in carseat. cos the head will "roll". especially since i change her to the toddler carseat liao... tat one really for toddler lor, no side cushion at all.... end up, i bought 3pcs. 0-12mths, 1-4yrs n 4-8yrs old!!! lol

Poky> yah how much per piece???

To all mummies who came today!! Glad u enjoyed urself!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha fel... yes I collected some money out of my stash in the cupboard... Can u imagine I collected abt $300 (haven't minus my cost.. Which is long dumped into the sea...) and my cabinet still look so full??? I think I can get $3000 out of it Lo.... Need more support... These not money to spend leh.... Need to pay debts de... Hur hur hur... But make my life a bit bit easier la... Lol...

Anyone wants the white bag also??? I'm getting from supplier...

Retail price is $114.... I can get it at... 2 digits... PM ME HOR..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Black color coming in June.... So if anyone wants black can preorder first...

The white bag is only 60grammes in weight!!! Soooo light rid??? Sooooo tempted Lo... Lol...

Haha... And... Whenever we are out for gatherings... The silent readers will pop out.... Think we old birds too talkative liaoz... Once we appear and talk, the rest all just hide and listen.... Kekee...

Welcome all the silent readers!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Next time come join us for gatherings okie!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

IF ANYONE WANTS...

Bravado

Glamourmom

LLL

skiphop swipe wipes case

Skiphop diaper bags

Skiphop pronto changing station...

Fridge to Go...

PM ME OKIE..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SWIMMING TUBS/neck floats

lol.. How come so many mummies bought already?? Nobody thought of buying together and save more money???

L3x> I prefer the transparent one from the link posted yesterday... From MAMBOSG...

I think I was contemplating between the 2 sellers last time during RY time also and I ended up buying from mambosg...

It's a quality preference and color/design preference la...

Anyway... Mambosg has gotten back with the prices for min 10sets swimming tub...

Those keen, PM me... Think I'll get from her... Personal preference...

Neck float also... Her prices are a bit more pricey compared to the other link... But I think 一分钱一分货。

One from Taiwan.. One frm China I think..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious,

hv transfered.

rach,

can discuss pricin here mah? i duno the rules... else, u pm me which one u interested?

headrest,,

older one use the yellow side of the rabbit and announce to us that she a lion. then drop on four n crawl ard the huse growling lor... mean she like it?? lol

duno la. i juz washed,,, now hangin to dry.. tmr bringing down to car liao... only then, i will know if she willin to use....

for #2, she blur blur lie there when we try on her lor..... afterall... she cant do anythin mah.... lol

Angelia: so when you help your baby support her neck she is facing front? And you support by putting your hand at her chin?

I have been giving my baby tummy time but didn't teach her how to hold so up till now she can hold a bit only. Already turning 3 months Liao...

Xiao Bei & city mums: Feel free to add me to FB ([email protected]) - Kylie Teo (one with the scream mask).

I also not young lah, year of horse, so also belonged to 70s. Haha.

Pinkypop: I am using warmer from AVENT. Take about 5-6 mins to warm milk that is direct from fridge.

Same same lei, my bb also suck on her thumb (i.e mittens coz i dun want to remove, else mittens wet better than hand got silaver mah).

Elaine, I tried to follow the EASY schedule but not strictly as my boy can only zzz after feed so mine is more of EAESY...I think we must be flexible and not follow it so closely although it serves as an excellent guide to train our babies.

mewowo, my boy is now better dunno whether is it of Alfare or he is now drinking chilled bm instead of fbm and perhaps the massage does help in some ways... so far yest, i notice he does not cry when he poos or farts.. before that, he will cry when he poo or fart.. like 'gek sai' kind.. if u suspect it's the formula problem, then try to switch to another brand or consult ur PD.. cos the milk or that brand might not be suitable for ur boy.. so it's better to ask ur pd.. cos indigestion will lead to wind..

BabyG,

I also born in 74. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really feel old and no stamina. I am going back to work next week so scare that I will doze off while working.

Pinkypop : yess! I support my girl's chin... And she will be facing me (front)... Than at times i also try left hand hold up her chin and right hand hold her favourite toys... Than i will ask her to find for her toys... Than when bb start to slowly slowly lift up her head... I wihdraw my hand from her chin slowly... And.... TADANG!!! She can hold her head up liao lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sher, I usually put mine in the car seat, unless I'm bfing him. Try to get yr baby to get used to sitting in a car seat so that you can drive him out alone.

Caecillia: if u want to drive ard jb often, can get a gps with Malaysia map.. It's accurate and u can find popular eateries on the map.. Quite a few other states r quite nice for families too

Cae - icic... i thought you wanna go there...

So dangerous... I'm just against going there...

my two cents worth after #1 experience

stroller, car seat..its all about conditioning..

my #1 dont like both coz i sure to carry him out when cry in stroller, i sit at the back seat with him in car till 1 plus yr old ...

now he is ok with car seat coz he is older n i move infront seat liao.

but stroller is cant sit for long also...

the only time he ask to sit is when mei mei sit, he wana sit lor..faint..

once we had to carry the infant car seat in one hand n let him sit in stroller coz he insist he wanna sit..faint

back to topic...my girl..put in car seat..so long fed, most of the timem she cry and whine n doze in car seat..got sound lar..but i switch off liao when i drive...i been driving the 2 monkeys coz my hubby was overseas the past 2 wks ..coz i go rescue her mean i need to take her out of infant car seat which is dangerous n also sending the wrong message to the baby..

stroller..during my #1 time, i hate carrying stroller ard so i bjorn most of the time ...(i even ate soup noddle wiht bjorn), put the baby head to one side..

but now i try to carry the stroller to most places..unless if i taking bus cant manage stroller n baby..when she fuss due to wanna sleep, i will continue to stroll until she zzzz...i wont pick her up unnecessary...

so i hope she wil like stroller n car seat in due course...

ITS ALL ABOUT CONDITIONING...

n for now i will sit infront..no longer sit behind wiht the kids [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] unless i need to latch..then i move back

super regret miss gathering yesterday.got so much shopipng ah...but just too pack my schedule yesterday..cant chiong here n there in one afternoon

Fel: why against going jb? Me and hub goes there all the time.. I always wear until very sloppy when I go there lor..

Cae: florist in jb I m not very sure la..

Angelia: Oh ok understood. Thanks! my girl almost 3 months but still cannot really hold up her head.

And her head shape is really slanted to one side cos she always sleep on her back and I think I didn't give her enough tummy time! How ah...

lilpreciouz....the head rest..i only put on Justin when he is zzz in the car seat...

so he also dont know there is head rest lor

hey the tango one did u help me ask?can i order from her directly at the same discount?