(2011/03) Mar 2011

lailai: i was using darlie that day when i threw up my meal after brushing. keke... but i think that was just an isolated case. my hubby also says i brush very hard. kekeke...

btw, I am 34 this year. I gave birth to my no.1 when I was 24. very young at that time after marriage and hubby say Quick quick go for a baby!

That is why we are both young parents to my no1.

I guess I will be a old mummy when i give birth to no.2 liao

we stil planning our retirement age at 50 where all kids grow up and we will travel backpack ")

Hey Linda, 34 not old la...still young, can still go for number 3 at 35...hahah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fang, tat is what my hub say to go for the no.3 after taking a break 6 mth after delivery since we have a hard time to conceive no.2 naturally [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But I have to cope and see how because we want to make sure that priority stand is on my elder boy who will be doing for his PSLE in another 2 years and we do not want any distraction or additional burden for him too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so we will make plan if everything goes well for my hub career too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

linda: 34 is still young! i am not any younger too...i hope to close shop after this one. hub wants 3...but i tell him over my dead body..

This thread is moving too fast. Me just went to see dr, for super indigestion…..always got to induce myself to puke everynite….and at times, it is just water..

ST- That is fast, I am still waiting for mine. I tot waiting time will be ard 3 weeks. I am also FAT now, from my back, I look so huge…

2K- What do u mean by you dreamfeed him from 2 mth onward? I also wan to be like u, train my little one to sleep alone. I saluate u for doing so much. When my last maid was sent back suddenly due to theft, I was overwhelmed by the amt of work to do, from office to home to taking care of my granny and cooking. Imagine u still got 2 dogs and a kid., BTW, I will post the prenatal yoga class later here. Forgotten abt it. We need 2 more to start a home based one…

Fish- Me too, yest a man even wake another man up to ask him give up seat to me. I realized that Gen Y guy will do that. But I

think gers will not. Usually man does, woman dun.

Puan Sri- That man who fight wif u is a JERK

LaiLai- I used a toothpaste tt taste salty more than minty. It helps….But canot remember the brand. I will check out tonite when I get home

Babybride- Do u have any hormone support at home to take. If yes, take and rest for 15 min. If the cramp dun go away, pls go see a gynae.

Chen- The bed which your kid sleep on, hard to maintain? Maybe get one for my nephew when he comes over to stay next yr. “cos my mum is taking care of him as well

bb rabit: lets say his last feed is 9pm, then he zzz rite? before i sleep like 12am, i will feed him his milk, no matter whether he is still sleeping or not...

i will just carry him up and continue feeding him....usually he will still drink, sometimes can finish, sometimes cant...

then usually he wont wake up again for 3/4am feed. usually will sleep till 5am/6am..

my boy is quite nice to me la...he usually sleep till 6am.

that means i can have at least 6hrs of undisturbed sleep.

and of cos lights off..still in night mode while i am feeding him...

i do not burp him after that feed...i will place him back to bed after that...

sometimes if he do finish the milk, i will just place him upright for awhile, so that he wont gag as i didnt burp him ma...

sometimes he will burp himself...

this is my method la...alot of people might not agree to me...

but no choice, cos i want to train him to be an easy baby...he goes IFC, no full attention on him one

i just enquire with pure yoga at raffles place for lunch time yoga..they have it at 12.30..not sure whetehr daily..but couple a time a week

i am gg for trial tomorow at 12.30..the only thing i worry is i scare i will be too hungry etc coz cant eat before yoga..

any one of u working in raffles place ..maybe can go yoga together during lunch time..

taht the only time i can do yoga...after work is dedicated 100% to my #1..no time to do yoga after work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh if any one of u need to contact person for pure yoga @ chevron house for tomorow's trial class, pm me..i give u her handphone number..

2kS..your dream feed method..i presume you did when he was young..or you still doing it??

coz for me..last feed 9 plus..even if he make noise or wake up at midnite ..i will only feed at 2/3am..coz i know in between he will not finish the milk etc..

then if 2/3am feed..can last to later in the early part of the morning..if lucky 7..if not will be 6 ..when he will start stirring..but not awake though..

frankly i didnt train him up for IFC (he went in at 10 months) but i feel he is better behave at school...sleep , drink, eat easily as compared to at home..

i think he bully his mummy...wat to do...sigh..

Linda : think we are quite similiar in that the age gap for both our #1 and #2 are quite big, and i'm also 34 this year.

my boy's 7 this year, so when no.2 comes he'll be 8 already.

my hubby even told me we shld go for no.3 next year, i'm like "no!!"

cos we've been trying all this while to have #2 and who knows drag till so long then we managed to conceive #2..think we started trying ever since #1 was about 3 yrs old...

back then i thot it was becos i was on the pill after i had #1 so that sort of screwed up my system...haha!!

and same like you, hubby had plans to retire early which was why we had our #1 right after we got married and had our #1 when I was 27.

guess now we gotta delay plans for early retirement..haha!!

bb rabbit: you were there to see dr fong this morning? I was there too for my monthly checkup..... was there from 915-1015am like that? u there at that time?

Linda, is round ligament pain! When you change position or stand up from a sitting or lying position will have this kind of pain. It's normal. Don't worry... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

halow mummies, cant take the sharp pain so went in to kkh 24 hr clinic...doc suspect infection then ask me take antibiotics for 7days..so serious meh? somemore the sample that he took for lab test, results only out 2-3 days later leh...

anyone got take antibiotics for 7days twice a day during preg?

i kept asking if safe for baby and the pharmcist say ya..but no assurance leh..kekeke..too precious caz no#1 baby

jaime: yes...i trained him when he was about 2 months old... i usually make lesser than what he usually drinks. sometimes he can finish, sometimes he cant....

but this is also to train him not to wake up for milk in the nite.

i have friends whose baby, wakes up even now (20 months), for milk, NO milk NO sleep type..

no...now he dont even wakes up in the nite, sleep thru, on weekends, he can wake up at 8+9am type..

sometimes hor at IFC, i think even though they dont finish their milk there, they wont tell us lor...

even if they only 2-3 mouths of food, they will think it as GOT EAT lor...

there was once i asked them did he finish his milk, they said left abit...and the abit is 50ml lor..

Babybride,

Dun worry, i also took antibiotics for 7 days twice during my preg.

So far everything seems ok. Take care~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Annie / lailai, thanks! U r rite, it seem like the position like that lor.

Just now no more pain, now start again.

Anyway, last nite, I feel bb kicking me hard Liao! Very cute feeling ;)

2K - your boy went in IFC at what age?

seriously is IFC that bad? am thinking of placing my bb in IFC too but got lotsa of comments from frens and even parents.

BB rabit, it's the removing and putting on of the bedsheet that's ma fan. But, we wash it only once a month, still ok la. hee.

Annie, I'm not sure what's the bed called, but only sold at kiddy palace, TPY branch. Slightly over hundred (include 1 set of bedsheet), if i rem right.

Jaime, which IFC did you put yr boy? I'm looking for IFC for #2 around that area. Too costly to put her in the same IFC as my #1.

teresa: mine went to IFC about 3 months plus. actually if u are considering between maid & IFC, i would chose IFC.

if close one eye, its actually ok.

only the 1st few months prone to virus, subsequent months its ok, in fact i think his immune system gets better.

ifc, nanny, maid all also got problems and complains one. its just how you see it.

my parents also comments alot when i decided on IFC, but after seeing how my boy is after few mths, they changed their mindset.

its actually cute when he comes home and show me what he learn at school..

IFC have certain rules and schedules including menu for you to see de..

anyway, u can try it out, not happy just find other alternative source.

for me #2 will also go IFC for sure..

Thanks 2K, that's why i think too.

Furthermore to have a maid / nanny, It's the same and in fact more troublesome coz there will be emotional issues.

Will take your advice and discuss with hubs. If not, then try other alternatives!

btw, how much subsidy can you get for IFC?

Congrats to your pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I just attended Mrs Wong Boi Boi's antenatal class early Jan this year, have some of her books to let go. For those who are attending her class, u may want to consider getting these:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4530813.jpg]

Condition of book 9.5/10 almost brandnew with no highlight. RP$12 each, now asking only$8 each incl normal postage or take 2 for $15 (incl normal postage)

** If u buy the books in her class, its sold separately, no bundle price.

PM me if keen.

Congrats once again! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Other Mum-to-be needs:

http://picasaweb.google.com/111684029248869650391/MummyBabies#

Hi, any mummies here started to drink coffee/tea after passing their 3rd month? just wondering if it's advisable not to drink coffee/tea even after 3rd month of pregnancy.

teresa: i can understand, because at a point i also face the same problem like you.

then i sat down and wrote down the points...

even if put at nanny also will bu fang xin..

school besides the occassional sickness, its totally safe to me, they learn from there...

because of IFC, my boy actually learn the correct way of climbing/coming down the slide...

my gf daughter who is 23 mths old, dont even dare to come down from slide and then she is very possessive of the parents, refused to share toys, refused to play with others, yell and shout at other kids...(she stay at home with grandparents, no go school type).

no offence to anyone here...just my 2 cents..

FTWM gets $600 subsidy from mcys..when baby is 18 months, subsidy reduced to $300

i see..

2kS....my boy can dont drink the 2/3am feed..the reason y i still give him at times

a) he sleep back easily n faster

b) his milk intake in the day is appalling..so i dont mind giving him an additional feed at night..

teresa..IFC is not that bad..jsut that cant believe 100% what they say lar..must spot check etc sometimes..

thread moving very fast today.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hazel, I am a coffee addict too. but overdose of caffine will result in miscarriage. so my gynae restricted my intake

now i only drink millo and holick.

any other alternatives? getting sick of them already.

Linda,

wah! u feel BB kick u hard wor! so envy!!! till now i'm still confuse if the 'bubble' feeling is reli BB kick of juz my imgination... becoz i dont feel it everyday lei!!!

chen , whre is ur #1's IFC??since u stay quite near my house...

my #1 is near raffles place, not near my house ...if u wanna know more PM me..now big big dilemma coz i wanna bring him to a child care nearer to my house after he turns 18 months...

2kS , agree that IFC may infrastructure like the gym to develop them physically..i know of one kids who is ard 16 months..was send to IFC coz he was not walking...so hoping in IFC environment wil encourage him to walk etc..coz at home , carried by grandparents 24/7

also when i went for a child care open house..the caregiver straight away know that my #1 is in IFC coz he was all over the place touching the things n not hide besides mummy's skirt...(nevertheless there are those who are at home full time, who are also very brave n inquisitive n also will not hide behind mummy's skirt)

Fish, same here! I don't feel the bubble feeling everyday too.. Today haven't feel it yet! =( I telling baby kick mummy to let mummy feel it please! haha

Sorry to disturb, I have already delivered and looking to clear some brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Please refer to this link http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

for related pics and descriptions. Items include My brest friend nursing pillow, pigeon cooler bag and Dale abdominal binder.

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 5pcs of Drypers S for free. so for $30, u get 10pcs and so on. while stocks last!

Linda: are you going for the classes at Mother and Child ?

2K: the bedrail that you mentioned. Is it fitted against a normal size single bed?

Am I a terrible mother if I leave my baby in IFC even though if I'm not working?

Jamie: I don't understand why grandparent don't listen to instructions!! Argh.

Hazel: I can't imagine life without tea, coke or coffee but I limit to no more than a cup a day. Gyne says limit is 2 cups but it's great to stay at 1 a day.

Childcare - I need to send #1 soon. There's a YMCA branch, anyone sent their kids to YMCA childcare or kindergarten before? Good? Bad?

When I told my helper I was sending #1 to child care soon, she got soooo upset, goodness. I had to explain that she'd have her hands full with #2, no worries.

jaime, my workplace not near raffles lei. Looking at somewhere near our vincity. My gal is currently at a IFC along halifax rd, behind kkh. It's quite walkable for me, but still a distance la. Her fees are rather steep, can't afford another one in. If u know of any IFC nearby, do let me know.

Limlim - NO. Tmr, I'm taking the day off while my kiddo is at my mom's so I can do a pedicure and sleep. I can't wait!! We all need me time!

hi all, thanks for sharing.. hahaha so looks like im not the only one indulging in coffee and tea.. :p to play safe, i drink 1/2 a cup only.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya and i cant leave without them man.. when i saw others drink teh during my 1st trimester, i was like craving badly for it man.. haha

so glad that we begin to experience motion in our tummies.. but was always asking bb to "perform" his stunt in front of daddy.. but other than the "thud thud" sound, daddy dont feel anything.. maybe he got thick skin.. haha..

every since discovered preg, no longer take coffee / tea .. even those "artificial" coffees like 3-in-1 types also totally removed from my diet.. for sweetened drinks, also very conscious.. must make sure no caffeine content than i drink, green tea or any tea also NO NO.. so now my life is pretty boring.. min 2.5 litres of plain warm water everyday.. but occassionaly, buay tahan, will try to take fresh orange juice and 2-3 mouthful of bubble tea from hubby.. even for my diet, it's boring.. only look forward to the weekly birdnest with paosheng brewed by my mum.. other than that, all the normal boring foodcourt stuff (cos we dont cook at all).. heehee..

btw, anyone of you started experiencing giddyness and headache? is it because of lack of iron? but cant be leh.. my gynae started me with iron tablet & calcium since last sat.. but every since than, experiencing headaches(which i normally dont have de)..

any precious advise?

regards

2K- OIC, I think tt is wat my SIL did as well. But she is a full time stay home mum, wif no need to do housework. All done by my mum, even cooking of my nephew’s porridge. Imagine, my mum is working now, got to wake up at 5am to cook for grandson. HAI

Ahbui- Nope, I was at a normal GP. I called Dr Fong clinic yest, Eileen say normal GP will do. Can u see gender already? Me so looking forward to next wk visit.

Babybride- Antibotic shld be fine as they are given by KKH. But what infection which required that?

Hazel- I still take ½ cup daily……dun really finish all. As long as not a lot, I deem that as okay.

jaime: raffles place ifc is very ex isnt it? i remember my sil send before, almost $1k after subsidy...

you are not working rite?

ya, i think can see whether they go to school or not...

my gf daughter is really spoilt already, still dont send to school cos the mum heartpain, dont want her to fall sick, dont want her to get bullied etc, i have another one who is same age with mine also no go school, he is one quiet kid, always stick to mum...refused to mingle around.

limlim: nobody is a bad mum...all mothers are great cos we went thru alot to have them...LABOUR IS NOT EASY...

its the most painful experience i went thru...so when my son upsets me, i am so heartpain...

its is your decision whether to send yr child to IFC or not...if just u wanna let yr child learn, there are half day IFC too, give yourself and yr child a breather and chance to learn..

oh limlim, miss out answering yr question...

yes, its fixed to a normal mattress...not those thin type mattress, its spring mattress.

i bought this brand summer something from robinson, about $60+

allets - headaches are normal due to hormones. I suffered from them for about 2 weeks and now so far nothing. When it gets really bad I took 1 panadol (normal, NOT extra).

My friend got such bad headaches she had to take xanax!

Annie,

me too me too! everynite after bath, while applying stretch mark cream on the bed, i will sayang tummy and ask BB to kick me hard and let me feel, becoz when we lie down, is easlier for us to feel the movement/kick..but also no feel lei!!! This sat check up.. i wana see BB kick from the screen.. hahaha

chen..that was my dream IFC..the one ur #1 is in....somehow my hubby didnt wanna drive there out of the way...

i am working that's y my poor boy goes to work with me everyday...its only opposite my office..but i can get to peep quite easily due to the distance lor..

i pay less than 1k for the IFC..much cheaper than the halifax though

chen, there is the new one at pico centre (near lavender mrt) under the carpe diem group...it has IFC as well..

i am planning to shift my #1 there..so that if #2 comes..then both #1 and #2 in same centre

but i stil have some reservation for the child care part as it only started operations in aug...ie no full class, etc..