(2011/03) Mar 2011

Eden is a milk monster now... 9.30pm He can drink 210ml fm, make liao its about 240ml. Finished and around 10.15pm he ask for more milk. I make 120ml then he can finish all again....

My husband so worried.

fel,

Is Eden just started cc?

My boy after started cc, he also like yours. 8.15pm drink 270ml, then 1 hour later ask for milk again and I give him another 150ml. Last time only drink once but now need twice. Was thinking maybe he didn't eat full in cc.

smiggleprince,

I wanted to custom made for cny for my boy clothes, but now all fully book. [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

fel

ying not milk lover. especially after she start using cup. til now, stil using the smallest avent 125ml btl. but her meal time, super huge servin! more than her 4.5yrs sister!!! n stil can continue to eat fruits or snacks after dinner. she finish her dinner by 7pm. drink milk at 8.30pm. then slp at 9pm liao.

bbkaiser - Eden in ifc since 3.5 months plus and now in cc since 18 months..

Don't know why now super love his milk...

fel: kiefer also the same...finished his 240ml already then take again...sometimes he takes twice of 120ml..

dunno why the sudden love in his milk

any idea where to bed bed rails for kids that can fix to any bed ? i saw from toys r us, so expensive.. almost $80. mot sure if it is 1 piece or a pair.

Hi mummies!!

Fel - Great!! Happy for you!!

Talking abt milk... C also been waking up these few nights Ard 3/4am for milk... She takes Ard 270ml at 9pm then go sleep and another 180ml at 3/4am then another 180ml at 7am... I also scare she drink too much but if don't give her she will cy and not go bk to sleep...

Today is 14th day after delivery... Starting to feel worried what to do after CL left on 31st... Thou 2nd time mummy but can't help feeling anxious... Like so long never feed nb and the stress of night feed plus diaper chg haiz...

Really Fel??? sshh.... First but quietly congrats!!!

Ya, my #2 gal alo milk monster.... Now for midnight feeds by CL , she drinks.. 70 ml every 2.5 hrly sia!

As for #1... Dunno what happen to her, maybe she is sick again.... Only wants to drink milk & not eat her meals! She is at my mum during my confinement, my mum Leung bother much... * angry

xFZ, ya, me too... Dunno how to survive when CL leaves.. Wile taking care of #1... All I can foresee is at it will be XIONG.. Need to bf, pump n see to #1... How ah?.??

2Ks, any advice?.

allets: there are cheaper ones. but then plastic ones, then short and moveable.

i am using summer brand which i bought in robinsons. think $60+ single one. but i like it, cos the length is just nice plus very stable.

XFZ: when the times comes, u will get to manage. starting i also like that. #1 goes to full day cc. so its still ok. just settle the bb before #1 comes home.

its when go back to work then headache...mad rush

tres: u have a maid what rite? ask the maid to help la! lol.

your case cos chloe goes to 3 hours class only rite. so its be more tougher to manage both at home.

wow...so envy to see you have milk monsters at home. my gal doesnt seem to be milk lover. now she only drinks once or twice a day. about 180ml only in e morning and sometimes cant finish. night sometimes also dont wanna drink. stop giving her in e afternoon as she always bring home untouched milk powder from cc.

did i see fel also.....congrats [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so e bb dust helps?!

won mummy - i thought bernice used to like milk ?

For milk, to my surprise, J used to hate milk so much when she was young.but now, she drinks average of 500++ a day on top of her solid feed. in school, teacher said she will finish the 210ml given to her. but at home, usually left about 40-60ml. my treshold to her is any amt less than 60ml i can accept. if she has more than that, i will force her to drink.

won mummy - haiz.. dunno why, mil like to have her view of her own. the tcm doc u recommend,mil stopped bringing J there. than she told me bukit batok got 1 that treat kid also. biang! why like that ? is it she cannot click with the doc that is why she dont want to bring J back ?

J went back to school on mon, but today report sick again. she got rash on her body. dunno is it "hong moh". told mil bring her go see doc.

2Ks, ya got maid but I think my maid seriously needs major training sia all over again!

Or maybe I was too relaxed w her Liao.... These few days, just a short hike t home, she can make my blood boil!

Everything, yes Mdm yes Mdm, when do it all do wrongly!!!

Fel, how is yours ???

tres: give her 3 weeks to nua...when u are back on yr feet. train her over again...lol

actually with 2 kids...i find everything is about routine. u have to set timing for yourself. example squeeze time to pump when she is napping.

but sometimes its still headache and mess one la..

bo bian..and everything have to do it fast!

allets - ya. she used to be a milk monster. but recently, she is drinking lesser n lesser. i still try to make sure she has some. but cant force her anymore. at least she is still eating well, i m ok.

for e tcm, hmm..let her try out e bt batok if mil feels its gd ba. at least J is treated somehow [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope she get well soon.

Tres - My maid? Talk about her i want to vomit blood...

She is 35 years old mother of 5, worked in 2.5 years before in saudi arabia.

Why we hired her cos agent recommend say she's very good la... Turn out to be a total bullshit...

Extremely rude, arrogant, super slow, like to talk back, argue, lie and find excuses.

Doesn't greet us good morning or anything.

When we call her, she doesn't say yes mom or yes mdm... she goes "WHAT"!!!!!! Talk to me like want to fight all the time... Then suddenly will MOM!!!! SHout for me... scare the hell out of me so many times... wth....

When we interviewed her over the phone in philippines, already said NO handphone... Come my house second day cry... Say both philippines and sg agent told her can use handphone...

So we gave in and say use during night 9pm - 6am and must return to me every morning... Then u know what she shoot me?

Why muse return every morning? YOU HAVE NO TRUST FOR ME!!! I'M NOT 18 OR 21 YEARS OLD.!!! I KNOW WHEN TO USE, ONLY AT NIGHT..!!!

WOW. i also scared la... thought this one so auto meh... So i went inside my room n see her phone around 9am, there was a sg number missed call lo... she told me the phone only to receive sms from philippines... So she's already lied to me... i U-turn out and told her we remain 9pm-6am night hp usage...

Told her every morning must put hp on the table she didnt. Will put in the cupboard. everytime she's free she will lie on the floor facing the wardrobe, doors open.. I ask her what's she doing and she say leanrning mandarin... so i thought ok lo.. your free time u can do what u want..

until one fine day i went to check her hp, so many sms sent in and out during day time n it all coincide with the timing she lie on floor with wardrobe doors wide open.. she's using her hp the whole time and will keep her hp once i walk in.. that's why she open the wardrobe door...

Endless complain about her... I live on the 13th floor, she forget to close the kitchen window grills ALL THE TIME!!!! Till i fed up... two weeks at my place liao still forget... my husband told her.. one more time u forget we will confiscate your hp... So it didnt happen for one week...

Then it happened!!! We were watching tv in living room, i was sure around 30mins no one walked to kitchen.. she was slacking in the room... i walk there and found the grills open... scolded her and my husband took away her hp...

Next morning she tried to smoke me.. say she haven close the grilles cos not done with laundry yet... i told her to speak to my husband.. Is either she think we r stupid or she think she's too smart....

I already pre-empt my husband what she said... so whole evening my husband waiting for her to open her mouth to say la.. she didnt. she waited for me to go off for my night shift then tell my husband...my husband chided her and add additional 3 days to her 7 days of hp confiscate.. to teach her a lesson not to play punk with us...

Not only this.. It's endless things for me to complain...

She is not automatic one... Ask her to do A, she really only do A.. Nothing more...

In my house for two weeks plus liao, all the dishes n soup i taught her how to cook, she DID NOT WRITE a single note down... so i prompt her la.. don't u want to write down?

She very yaya and tell me say, don't worry, its all in my mind.!!! wth again right.. sO i kept quiet...

The third week, after my night shift, before i go to bed... i told her to cook watercress soup for dinner.. ask her to write down the ingredients for me... cos previous week she cook wrongly!!

Guess what. can't even list a single thing... told her go open the fridge n see then come back n tell me.. she cANT AT ALL!!!!

So i flare up la.. scolded her and say, "I thought u said everything is up here? (pointing to head) as she claimed previously... so why now cannot list a single ingredients?

She shut up.. and say i always scold her la...

say "YOU CAN SEND ME BACK TO AGENT IF YOU DONT WANT FOR ME" broken english...

so fed up with her nonsense n i called agent immediately.. agent ask her to speak in english, she purposely speak in tagalog!!! wtf... so fed up with her...

in the end, she told agent she want to learn, give her one more chance... haiz...

So she's still in my house... only started writing down notes after that day... still very super forgetful n slow... n like to argue... like last night eden's milk bottle teat was so oily... very obvious she didn't wash it... i scolded her... she still can tell me she wash already...

Last week send her for off day.

tues night

Husband: Mary you will go for your off tomorrow 10am - 5pm

Mary: I don't want

H: We are telling you to go for your off tomorrow. You have one off day a month

M: I will think about it

H: Listen, WE R TELLING YOU TO GO FOR YOUR OFF. ITS NOT UP TO U TO CHOOSE, OR THINK. JUST GO!!!

ask her go off and still want to choose n think and decide... crazy maid...

I'm not letting her choose her off or give a fixed day... till she performs and behaves...

fel

ur maid power siah... cannot change?? i find if character is like that, hard to change even if she want to. bside, most impt is safety. if she dosent bother to bear in mind that there a toddler in the huse, that safety is priority. no pt to keep. i rather change b4 anythin happen. especially u got #2 comin soon....

attitude or discipline can train or teach if she willin to learn. but disregard of safety for the kids...??? definitely a strike off in my list... if i ever intend to hv a maid... IMHO.....

all those maid issues really frighten me lor.

my mil had been bugging me to get a maid. she wanna pay for it plus the initial deposit required.

but seriously i dont feel safe leaving my infant with the maid lor.

my hubby is bugging me to get one also during my ML. but i am really hesitating..

not used to a stranger staying with me also.

Fel,

She really very bad attitude. If can, think better change, if not, will get worst.

I just sent my maid off last week after 1+ years with me. Starting was good, then after about 1 yr, ask me for hp, I said no!!! No more 2nd words as we told agent prior that no HP!!. Then after she starts to slack in her work, show my mum face and almost every month, I had to tighten her screw. Till I cannot tahan her anymore and decide to send her back.

Its been a week w/o maid, eventhough I more tired but I more happy.

fel - whoa, your maid really pushed to the extreme!

I think stern discipline need to be given for any breaches of safety. 13th floor, window grill not close plus having a 2 year old toddler running around at home is too dangerous. where can say close the grill after hanging the clothes out de.

mummies- anyone gave Pediasure to your toddler ? my PD recommended us to change to pediasure since J like not growing enough. I saw reviews that the milk is very sweet and expensive. And i really wonder how effective is the milk for promoting growth. anyone can advise pls ? Thinking of replacing 1 feed with pediasure while the remaining 2 still Gain. I have 5x1.8kg gain at home.

Oh if anyone looking at buying the Gain for your toddler, NTUC now selling at 67.95 for 1.8kg. the usual price is 71.95 now.

allets,

me .. both my bb drinking Pediasure

it is sweet instead .. but my girl is super pick eater so i think it is good for her to drink lo .. How effective .. she grows.. 16.7kg at almost 4yrs, from about 13+kg 1-2yrs ago. My sil also told me better immune system by drinking this, as in healthier i guess .. but how true it is due to the FM ??

Some said Pediasure is overprice due to the heavy advertisement and chose other similar FM for picky eater, Dumex All-in-1 .. U can try, to me, so long the kids lvoe to drink, i'm ok liao.

Why Shay also drinking this ? Hmm, coz the sister is drinking & mummy dun feel like having 2 different FM at home .. haha

Allets,

Thanks for informing! I was checking out TODAY papers for Gain IQ but didnt see it.

Fel,

Yeah just change maid. Somemore you are pregnant now, must cool down.

Hmmm for me, actually I was seriously considering having maid if I have 2 kids. I don't think I can spend that much quality time with the kids on top of doing the usual chores, cooking, taking care of my dog and the plants in the balcony. But after reading many encounters in this forum (thks for sharing!), I discussed with hb and concluded that no maid - everyone just do more and endure for the first few years. I think to myself if 2ks and sinmey boleh, I should be able to do it too haha.

Do you all cook on weekends too? My friends said me stubborn. My boy eats home-cooked food from Mon to Fri, and I will still cook 1 meal on Sat and Sun for all of us.

mimimo: 2 i think still do able. just that the house is messier la...

so sometimes i just take a day off work to do those piling housework or more take times to do one.

i would say its the 1st 15 months more xin ku. after the kid knows how to walk, it be much easier cos can entertain ownself.

i cook on weekends too..

weekdays i cook on tues - thurs, sometimes friday too. sundays is usually one dish meal etc, suan pan zi, mee soup, mee tai mak, macaroni, pasta, bee hoon, fishball noodles, tang hoon, carrot cake, pork chop etc.

weekdays usually will have soup for most meals. otherwise is dishes with gravy type.

mimimo,

we eat outside food for Mon-Fri, so usually i'll try to cook at least 1 day on weekend. Boiled a soup, the kids can eat 2 meal (sat dinner & sun lunch) maybe 1 meal with rice and another meal with macaroni/noodle.

Wkday, i'm just too tire to cook after reach home. The kids cannot wait too. Reach home 7pm dinner MUST serve within 5 mins. Usually i pack the soup or noodle la .. some time mix vege rice too, if i see steam fish or some suitable dishes for them

Thanks 2ks and sinmey. I'll continue to do what I can..cooking is actually quite therapeutic for me but just that the planning part not easy cos need to watch budget. Now Thur is my fave day to flip newspapers =p

2ks,

How is your pregnancy getting along? Confirm the gender already?

mimimo: not necessary everytime have to be exp dish. just toufu can be nice also.

steam toufu with minced meat, cai poh in abalone/oyster sauce.

steam round toufu with minced meat & prawn.

or heng cai with eggs and fishballs.

steamed egg with minced meat

etc..

all these are less than $4 dishes..whole family can eat. i also have to budget my meals...thus weekends if possible, we always eat out to reward ourselves...

thanks for asking..so far so good. surprisingly only put on 2.5kg until now. yes, gender is confirmed. i am having a little girl...hehehe

2ks - congrats..

mimimo - i saw it at NTUC Jurong Point yesterday. it is under the "stretch your dollar" promotion, usually last for 3 days type.

the last time they had promotion was in Dec, 1x1.8kg + 5 sachets traveller pack only 67.95 .. i stocked up 7 tins..

my friend told me that is this chinese medical shop at rivervale selling Gain IQ 1.8kg at $54 each tin (minimum 2 tins).

The address as follows :

Jin Tai Tong Chinese Medicine Shop

Blk 118 Rivervale Drive

#01-28 S540118

Diapers are also cheaper than NTUC. I used to buy from Kim Sang Medical Hall which is near my plc but this one at rivervale is cheaper.

Wow, Fel your maid is kinda power!! mine still listen but think never go inherent head lah! Like hat 2ks says, let her holiday for another 1 week, after that... She is gonna suffers!

Actually I also agree to chane maid but I think you are worried during the transition, ask agent to look for replacement but keep her till replacement come, BUT dun tell your maid, let her be surprised!

Allets, I also give C Pediasure, she is not going faster but at least I feel it compensate her fussy eating habits! Too sweet, dilute lor, I I'd not follow the instructions... Expensive but Bo pian! Buy 1 top lesser lor

Allet,

My boy is also drinking Pediasure...but he is still underweight, 10.4kg?

And i find his immune system is very weak. [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I am thinking to switch to other brands....Pediasure is too exp~

Pediasure is very sweet so I try to make it more dilute...

2ks

Congrats! 2 boys and 1 girl [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so is the nipple theory accurate? :p

Allets

Thanks, I'll check out ntuc later.

Dazel,

Thanks, my bil buys from them too but actually that is not the same gain iq sold elsewhere in sg. It's called gain plus or something, the logo bears look about the same. If compare the nutrient labels, they differ. But that said, their other stuff like enfa, diapers are all cheaper than kimsang [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks,

Congrats!!!

Mimimo24,

Oh is it, then I better stick to kimsang as so near to me just a block away.

I really pei fu u all having more than 1 kid. I now everyday scream n shout n scold till my throat also sore.

ST, I'm also thinking of switching... I 'm looking the fumed mamil gold, have asked for sample... See how C takes it!

I think thes medical halls brings in exported products... So far I only buy diapers from KimSeng n thie essence of chicken... Seem like their Essence of chicken is the Thai formulation!

So my question is that they fm will be export formulation?

mimimo: the nipple is flat or protrude then is girl? i think kiefer one is flat..

tres: i think those FM outside all all export set usually. thus i do not buy FM from other sources usually. but i think sg sources should still have a certain standard ba?

both my Ks drink mamil gold. been using that brand for many years. one thing i like is they dont always increase their price. and even increase is not alot..

so far for the past 4 years, i only encounter they increase once...that is currently, they change their packaging.

for me, milk powder i prefer to buy from NTUC, more reliable i think.

pediasure - what is the proportion to make it more dilute abit ? i saw the instruction is 190ml water plus 5 scoops powder. that is alot loh. Gain IQ only 180ml + 3 scoops.

ST - I always have the impression that Bb M is heavier de.

allets

180ml water plus 3.5 scoops water? And the powder is very difficult to dissolve, need to use spoon to stir.

i think his face is chubby but body really skinny....

allets - Eden is the heavier one... lol..

He is like 11.5kg-12kg le... heavy man..

Always ask me to bao bao!!!

Can you come down and walk? NO!!!! lol

I send my maid back after my confinement.. Worked with us for 1 and a half year.. Gave her many chances Liao .. Very nua and always find excuses ..

btw, to join in the crowd, I am deciding to change Ethan FM to Enfa or Pediasure.

Coz he's skinny boy leh.. plus keep falling sick ever since he started childcare.