(2011/03) Mar 2011

2Ks,

i'm glad that neb works for Shay else his phlegm cough could last longer .. TCM doesn't works for him leh. Not like my girl, 2 days hou zao san all the phlegm gone le.

Different kids has different reaction to different medicine ba

sinmey: i am blessed that he doesnt need to neb everytime when he has cough la..

even kyler also dont need...so lucky la.

in the end Ethan din get to go school yesterday.

Fever came back.

Today we sending.

Mummy and daddy caught his cough and flu. wahlao..

I wana ask u all, if i giving him western med, i cannot give hou zao san rite?

Tres,

Congrats yoz! Rem to do a proper confinement, rest well, u need a strong healthy body to battle with 2 kiddos ya!

Happy for u =)

Mornin mummies...

weather very bad..

all my boys sick..

takin temperature in e middle of the nite for three of them no joke..

so tired....

Allets

if have bronchitis, must see if its acute or chronic... must have cough and mucus....

must treat well before turn into chronic.

My #1 had chronic lung infection before...

Milktea

u can give chinese med still.. but must wait at least 2 hrs after the west med....

but if u mix, how do u know which one effective?

milktea - i brought Janelle to the tcm physician that Audrey recommended. the physician told me, paracetemol and chinese medicine can give together. she said 2 scenerio that will happen after her treatment : 1) fever gradually decrease or 2) fever shoot v v high than gradually decrease. I think Janelle is scnerio 2, cos her fever hit almost 40degree last nite.

haiz.. really hope all our darlings will be well and fit. So heartpain to see her so whiny, no strenght and no appetite.. For me, i felt so tired and energy draining for me for the past 6 days. i can feel my body breaking down soon and mostly like, gotten the flu bug from Janelle as well.

i brought her to the chinese physician yesterday, like her treatment style. Massage, than the nose steaming (like nebuliser but using chinese med) to clear the phlegm n cold. than ended with the pinching on her back to expel heat. and after the chinese medicine, you see she really perspire alot. Today mil bringing her back again for another treatment. just hope little J recovers fast, as for her underweight, wait till she recovers than slowly pump her back.

the chinese physician commented Janelle is underweight for her age (9.5kg for 22 months last weighed at kk A&E) and advise us to bring her back frequently to tiao her body.

Thanks all for your advice.

Maybe I follow 2ks style, chinese med for day and western med for night.

St, can share with me the TCM contact? Near our area?

milktea: but u have to take note. some hzs need to feed thrice a day. so staggered the hours...

and if u wanna feed western med, allocate 2 hours away after feeding hzs.

eg. 7pm last feed hzs...the western can only feed at 9pm or later.

milktea: can eat...but hor...it will be very exp...cos the dosage will be more leh.

try this herbal drink "bai cao xian" can be bought at watsons...around $7 per bottle. green colour one

Hihi mummies!!

Hope all the kiddos and mummies get well soon...

Now working hard on my moo moo career and hope I can succeed... Did not work hard on it during #1 time hope this rd I can do better...

Regarding herbal tea - fu hua's herbal tea for cough works quite well for me but you must drink like 2 bottles a day for at least 2 days... Else they have another one call 'shi hu' herbal tea which I super like cos for heatiness issue drink that also 1-2 bottles for 2 days and the heatiness will reduce... My colleagues buy the whole shi hu and boil themselves, can be added into soup also... It's a gd herb, mummies can enquire more from the medicine hall and try...

Thanks mummies for the useful tips, me saving them up.

Milk tea, get well soon!

2ks, how's your pregnancy so far? Still selling the frozen stuff?

XFZ, all the best for your 2nd moo moo career!

Sorry to interrupt, I have a boy who is 22 months and another boy coming to 2 months.. Mummies can share how you ensure the elder child that his position in the house is not taken over by his sibling?

Milk tea... Thanks n get we'll soon!!

Mummies with ore than 1 kid, how to ope ah? Chloe is not jealous of her sis but she is very attn seeking! A lil stuff cry like machiam whole world is against her like that! Very irritating ESP when I'm still immobile coz my wound till hurts !

XFZ: jia you! persistence is the word...hang on there, after one month it will be a breeze.

tres: just gotto leave her alone...kiefer now also always throw temper....so i just let him 'recover' by himself...no strength to pacify lor.

ling: have to keep telling and repeating and lotsa hugs.

Wah the thread came alive again.. Congrats to all mummies that are pregnant n those that has popped.

Been busy handling the baby n Jeannie.. Jeannie is super jealous of Mei Mei n always want me to carry. I only can carry Mei Mei when I latching her otherwise Jeannie will scream n insist I out her down by pointing to her bed or on the sofa or want to bao Mei Mei to my hubby. When Mei Mei cry Jeannie also cry at nite. Sleepless nite. Now Mei Mei 2 mths Liao but still waking up 3 hourly. So tired. Coz the CL spoilt her so must carry her to sleep then can put down. By the time I feed her, carry her to sleep, pump milk, wash stuff not much time to sleep. Sometimes got to coax Jeannie coz she not happy I go out f the room to attend Meir Mei.

I also want no.3 but hubby scare Liao coz Mei Mei is a terror. Hiccup cry, fart cry, no one arD cry, don't carry cry, noise too loud cry. Very fussy. Even bottle feed her takes an hour while latching takes 15mins. Maybe I must let accident happen to have no.3. Lol.

Shirely - my colleague once told me, it takes 1 week of hard-heartedness to change a bb habit. if you can tahan 1 week but letting baby learn to be independent, sleep on her own, no patting etc, than life will be easier in future. they are still young, so easier to change their bad habits.

for example, letting them sleep on their own, my ang mo colleague's daughter used to need to pat/hug than can go to bed, he started the routine of putting the ger to bed, 1st night, when ask ger to sleep on her bed with daddy sitting on the chair next to her on a routine basis (everyday do the same routine), she cried almost 1+ hour on 1st night, but my colleague never give in, 2nd nite improvement, cry 45 mins and subsequently, the amt of time wailing decreases and now, the girl can sleep on her own, without daddy in her room even. it tooks around 8 days for this to happen. the ger is around our toddler age as well . so maybe worthwhile to let bb try ? alternatively, let her sleep on stomach so that she have more sense of security ?

Milktea - the tcm is located at Blk 134 Jurong Gateway #04-309F, Shandong Traditional Chinese Medicine.

J has been going for 2 treatment thus far and start to see improvement. at least now after 6 hours where paracetemol wears off, her fever dont shoot to rocket high, around 38+ unlike previous days 39-40 like that.

Pigeon is organising a focus group.

For mothers with newborn-24mth babies And must use Steam Steriliser.

Incentive - CAsh $70 & $50 worth of pigeon prdts

DAte-19 Jan (SAT)]

Time 11-1pm or 2-4pm

Venue- Pigeon office (84 genting lane, level 4)

Pls PM me if keen by 12 jan

2Ks - yuP I'm hanging and hanging there haha... I tell myself 'mind over breast'.... Lop

Tres - I feel you... I face the same prob... But now better cos hub spends more time with #1 and all along hub is the one Putting her to bed so still ok.... You c-sect?

yeah - Janelle cleared of Brochitis. her pd said is throat inflammation. given antibiotics. i wonder why kk that time never give antibiotics despite them diagnosing it also as throat inflammation.

XFZ, no me natural but wound was still hurting then, now better Liao!!

Ya, jiaypu, just latch n latch n pump at night... My milk supply came in Liao, boobs huge like anything.... Melons... Seeing it I asked myself why do I bf??? Sigh!!!

Tres - the wound will take some time to heal... My wound also still hurting a little after one week cos my tear is at the side so healing takes longer time.... Now I more of pumping seldom latch, still need training in latching position.... My boobs also huge like duno what so out of proportion to my body...

I am looking for some items for a friend of mine who is due in May 2013, she is a single mom and expecting a baby girl.

As we all understand it's not easy to be a single parent, thus i am helping her to look for some items which kind mummies over here can bless her with.

-Baby cot / Play Pen

-Sterilizer

-Milk warmer

-Breast pump (if possible)

-Clothings for baby girl

-Stroller

-Other baby accessories like Milk bottles/pacifier

Feel free to pm me to arrange for collection/pick up.

Or can sms me at 98460422 Felina

My elder boy also little bit of thing cry cry.. I find it difficult to bf the lil one cos need to look after no 1.. Only pump once or twice a day and my supply is decreasing... Just bought scared tea hoping that it will help.

Ling... In your case, if no one can look after #1... Do he goes to school??

Then no choice, latch / pump whenever u can... At least you tried your very best to provide for the 2 of them... That is very effort on your part * pat on your back!

Ling... In your case, if no one can look after #1... Do he goes to school??

Then no choice, latch / pump whenever u can... At least you tried your very best to provide for the 2 of them... That is very effort on your part * pat on your back!

Hi ladies!! I wanna ask a qns about bfing! My girl is a milk monster...totally diff from my boy! She latches 1.5-2hrs interval or 3 hr interval. Each boob must be at least 30min.

My SS is kicking in on 3rd day so hospital staff kept asking me to pump to prevent engorgement (blocked ducts forming!) but my gal is making my nipples so sore already. How to pump like that?! Everytime I take out my pump stuffs, she started crying for milk already...*headache*

Pauline: if its me, I give fm...

This will gimme time to set a routine, plan my pumps.. and not overstress my poor breasts..

She happy I happy also...

I agree with 2ks. I rem for my firstborn, I was v fixtured on giving him only Bm and nothing else - read a lot and felt that I would be short changing him. But if I have a second one, I think I will be more flexible for my own sanity haha:p

My boy started cc today, just for 3 hours. We sneaked out for 1 hour and returned to see him crying v badly with trembling face. Me more hard hearted cos to me its just a phase in life, but hb was like so poor thing. Tmr gonna tell him that we are going to work instead of sneaking off like that.

Fel, congrats by the way! Maybe the baby dust from the mummies here worked :p

Tres and Pauline

All the best for your 2nd moo moo career, 加油!

mimimo24,

Me too, at first I sneaked out but then after that I realise he feel insecured. So now, I will tell him to stay there and I will pick him up after work, and ask him to give a hi-5. But he still cry when I drop him but at least give him some assurance and now when I pick him up, he smile (first 2 days I sneaked out, he cried when saw me when I picked him up).

Thanks for the encouragement Tres!

Iam staying with my in laws and mil quit her job to help look after them. Will be sending the elder boy to childcare as she will not be able to cope once I return to work..

Right now finding a childcare centre is a headache cos all on waiting list [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mimimo - thanks.. Think grabbing all the baby dust here work n touching many pregnant bellies.. My ward got 6 pregnant nurses. Recently added two more and that makes 8

2K - Whats the purpose of giving fm now? Sorry ah but i catch no ball lei...

allets - lol.. hospital understaff or not... really is not my business... lol... many ppl get pregnant everyyear also... so i think they kinda get used to it le..

2k - No la.. U advise pauline to give #2 fm now ma... Wont baby be confused with fm n bm ?

Kpo la... Catch no ball from your conversation...

Fel: wont la... not like every feed ma. Just temporary whe she building up the supply...

Pauline understands what I meant leh

Lol! Ya today just bought a tin of fm lo. Only for night feed(s) after midnight. Good sial. I can pump in peace now. She's so diff from korkor....milk monster! 4 day old baby can drink almost 60ml fm after 2-hr interval of 60ml bm. Wah!

fel: ya la..u are abit slow huh...lol

pauline: that is a milk monster leh! no wonder u cant catch up!

just like kiefer that time...compared to kyler so much difference lor.

but remember dont stress yourself on the bm amount 1st.

set a routine 1st...its okay for bb to take just a tin of FM.

even me, i also stock up a tin of FM..