(2011/02) Feb 2011

congrats.. to all mummies who has given birth n having their little ones in their arm.. ENVY...

so many mum popped within a day..

yaataa..

so far i only gain back 7 kg which i lost during the first trimster.. so to say that i did not gain much wt.. everytime i see mummies here gaining 10kg, 15kg and 20kg.. i start to imagine how will i look like..ha ha .. n dun know is it a good sign or not..

judy..

great to hear everything is going on well.. congrats...

mamaying, hehe i sit right beside TAY!!! lol! small world right? for dexter, i met him once cos tay jio him for some blading session. then he added me on fb. think tay said dexter saw my fb and thought i very CHIO, so wanted to join in. obviously after meeting me in real life, he never come and join in outings liao hahahaha!!

i am from ntu mass comm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] colleagues with tay hehe. u course mates with her ah?

jerine, hehe we put on around the same amount of weight. think the weight gain amount is quite ok la cos my BMI is considered in the normal range. my bb much smaller than yours though, about 2.3kg only. all the food goes to me T_T

dadnmum, WOW you never gain much weight!! how i envy you! hubbs always says he wants to buy me 'motivation clothes' so i will go back to pre-preggie size.. i told him not so easy one lor.

joodz, hearing that your C-sect is healing well is very encouraging for me cos i am also under dr ww. was yours a planned C-sect? sounds like you are coping so well!

MamaYing, Haha it was great. Even thought is painful on some part when the person wax it but very good. Haha feel very clean and neat. =p

Jooz, Great.. 70ml is a great improvement. Dont worry soon u will flood ur Mil fridge with your BM. =)

Greetings ladies,

I am also a MTB in Feb, this is our 1st child and EDD is on 11th. Planning for delivery at Mt Alvernia.

It is exciting to read daily about mummies who have given birth and others like us, waiting for the day!

wish_child, where did you do your wax at? i have booked a place at pink parlour after CNY. hope can lie there and not have my waterbag burst at the waxing lady.. hahaha! enjoy the 'clean' feeling, should last nicely for at least 2-3 weeks. i can't wait to go also.. long time never look under the tummy liao :p

nian ci, wah so fast it will be your turn soon too. who is your gynae and what is your child's gender? thought of a name yet?

Yaataa, hehe yap I like the clean feeling. Haha I do it at near eunos area. Hehe I'm going to do the waxing again on 14feb if my bb have pop yet haha. Hope to do one more round before I go delivery. Hehe

This website is where I did for my waxing. Recommend by one of the mommy here. =)

http://www.thegolddust.com/aboutus.html

No news from Ah Ching. I think she already delivery her bb girl le. =)

wish_child...so today who else give birth... my table dio bo??? i also abit blur liao...

hahaaa... yahor..ah ching say if no update means she go give birth...LOL...

oh ya..talking about coconut hor...i yet to find myself 1 to drink..and i am 38 week soon..LOL...

Choc, today is charmaine but I forget her nick. Hehe she going labour ward today morning 730am.

Ya think ah ching already give birth and other charmaine also went c sect yesterday.

Faster go find coconut and drink. Buy those can one also can. Same one. =)

Yaataa: mine was emergency c sect after failed natural due to baby stuck at my pelvis.. Yesterday at the PD the dr suddenly told me that dr Adrian is one of the better gynae in his years of practice.. Indeed, I was off the bed the next morning walking to toilet in first hr and to nursery in the next hr.. Thumbs up:)

@Trinket: Yup, my gynae mentioned that the weight is just an estimation, not 100% accurate.

How about toes polish? Gotta remove upon admitted too?

@MamaYing: Tahan for 1 more day and you can sleep all you want le. Hehe..

@Val: Haiz.. I help you pray that your BIL can go to the biz trip on his own coz from what you said, I think your hubby won't reject your BIL. But if it's me, I'll surely nag at my hubby everyday!! Haha..

How you all know Charmaine going to give birth huh? She updated in her FB is it?

wish_child, wow 14 feb, just in time to surprise your hubby! hehehe hey maybe i can tag along if you don't mind? i hope i haven't popped by then also :p

joodz, thanks for the reassuring words!! i was actually wondering if can wait for natural labour to start. my reason for C-sect is cos baby is still breech, but i am hoping for him to stay inside for as long as possible.

for coconut, the canned one is the same as the fresh ones is it? my fave brand is the COOL one. very sweet!! convenient and cheap too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zanta

dunno abt toes... but I think can keep it there. only nails definitely gotta remove / or just buff and clear polish.

choc

you so cute leh! war table... really like going to war. our feb table like soooooooo many mummies. I'm sure there must be quite a few of the early feb ones who popped already just never keep in touch or report.

waxing

I just did mine! wah soooooo smooth down under now heh heh. did at honeypot in the end. Uob card members got 10% now. still expensive, but ok lah, I'm just doing once.

@ pinkyval:

Ring is ok, according to the nurses at Mt A.

Try to use "soft methods" to make him not go for the trip? Men are always men. They always put their career first, and not forgetting their ego! They may say one thing but in their heart they may actually want to stay?

@ Jerine:

No wonder i have been feeling nauseas more frequently recently.

RE: PUPP

Any mummies here suffering/suffered from PUPP?

How do u deal with it?

Mine is getting from bad to worse. I have not been sleeping for dayssssssss. Tried everything i could but not of much help. I am going crazy......

RE: Waxing

Read that quite a few of mummies here do waxing but i have not done it before. Should i try to do it for delivery purpose? I cant imagine the messy bloody feeling with the wound. Furthermore, we are not supposed to bath with tap water after delivery.

@Zanta: If I nag him everyday he'll get angry. Hahaha!

@Kittyki: I don't know how to use soft methods leh. Later he said I act ke lian. LOL~

waxing..

lots of mummies going for waxing.. jus wonder after weeks when hair growing will it itch? i hate the feeling.. imagine got to scatch n scatch.. oops.. ha ha..

btw anyone have any idea where can i find customize printing for bb clothing? have bought some plain romper.. thinking of printing some wording on it..

@Val: Tell him bb wants papa to see him come out to this world. Lol.. Just tells him honestly what is on your mind and hope he can understand.

I just remembered the dream I had this morning. I dreamt that I could see my bb's elbow poking outta my bump, then someone tried to pull her elbow, then bb's hand was hanging outta my "v". I think I'm too stress over my gynae's words yesterday that I might go into labour next week that's why I got this dream..

@Zanta: If I tell him that he'll get bek cek. Then he'll say not that he don't want, is he gotta work. Then he'll say "你以为我想的咩?"

Wahhh.. Don't get too stress, relax relax.

dadnmum & kittyki

I did it for #1 pregnancy cos didn't want nurses to do the snipping/ shaving... prefer to have professional doing a proper job, and have it clean instead of having some shaved stubble. But apparently some hospitals will not shave u at all...just leave everything au naturel. I guess you can indicate a preference. but if don't shave at all, like you say, might be bl**dy mess below la...

didn't have problems with any itch when regrowth starts... but i think some people did. so really depends on individual i guess.

pinkyval..

ha ha ..

maybe u can try reverse way..by telling him .. since u r going away i have to prepare myself for bb arriving already..

@Val: Hmm.. In this case you have to act strong liao just like what dadnmum said. Inform your mum just in case your hubby really not in town, your mum can accompany you in.

Seeing so many mummies popped or popping, plus the bleeding from yesterday's VE still haven't really stop I'm getting so nervous. Did your gynae do VE for you?

yaataa: know tay ning from NUS Rag and Flag but not close friends la.. just noe who she is. Dexter also, they r younger batch than me :> they know my hubby too.

Zantarina, yes left with tml :> trying to make sure all work has been passed on. Sians tml still have staff training till 5.

@wishchild - did u add me in Feb mum's group? But tell u hor, i lazy one din update in FB de hee

@Ah Ching - those late feb mummies good lol, can learn more on mummies who hv popped!

@moomoo73 - huh 28 Feb, hope ur bb dun pop on tat day coz i feel pity for those who born on tat day, celebrate bday once every 4 yrs...

@mamaying - me too wanted to go pedi & haircut cum wash but not coz of cny...haha but if i go pedi, i won't be putting on color. Duno should i cut my hair shorter near shoulder or just trim 2" off coz i dun like short hair...look ugly on me. For MS, take smaller meal frequent time.

@Jerine - dun give up coz bb may turn last min!

@Ah Ching - huh got wt ceiling for bb?? Does it apply to all mummiess or individual basis? Will find out more with my gynae tml.

@yaataa - i thot i bad mummy but u also beri bad leh, threaten ur bb...hee

@dadnmum: Haha~ But I guess he'll also feel disappointed if he's not able to see baby come out. So hopefully he don't have to go lor.. Afternoon I sms him asking about the trip, he never reply me. Hmm... I'm wondering should I ask him tonight when he get home...

@Zanta: That day I still asked my mum if I give birth in the middle of the night should I call her. She said no. Haha! Cos she said she go there also wait outside, she said give birth liao then call her. If my hubby can't accompany me I also feel bad to wake her up in the middle of the night leh. Hmm..

No leh, my gynae didn't do any VE for me.. So far she only did u/s, tell me how's the water inside, baby's head low anot, head engaged anot. Like that only. I don't dare to do VE leh. My friend's gynae did for her and next day she gave birth liao. Seems like it'll make you give birth very fast. I also don't know...

Mrs Ong ..

ya..for this mth.. my hair is so messy also..n look so tired.. been tying it up.. think if u wanna cut short.. maybe have to cut the length where u can still tie up otherwise will be more messy during confinement.

Mrs Ong i think trim la.... i also dun like short.. if cut liao bad mood even worse.. i was so obsessed with my hair.. there was once.. many years back when i cut i cried. cos my hair is shorter but stupid thing is.. cut liao sure shorter right hehehe

Mrs Ong - it's Feb 29 that is every 4 years. Luckily this year no Feb 29 else will be really sad. *Heng ah*

Mamaying, Mrs Ong - my hair also very messy, have been tying up all this while. I am keepign the length so that i can rebond my hair two days before bb's 1st month celeb! Cant wait! Hehe

Yaataa, of course I dont mind u tag along next time for waxing. Hehe even thought 1st time do it but very good and smooth. Haha as don't want to shave by the nurse and poking feeling after hair grow.

Trinket, haha next time we go do together at the gold dust it at east side. Somemore is $46 per session and I find her skill is good. =)

Mrs Ong, u just pm me the facebook acct? Hehe I will added u once I got ur facebook acct. =)

U will update ut facebook once I add u in the Feb MTB group. So cute can see lot of new popped out babies pics. =)

@yataa & mrs ong: i even more bad leh. I always beat my tummy leh while scolding him still upright position. Then sometimes he will suddenly jump. Hahahahhah so cute.

So stressed.... My pil coming to spore. They want to stay in our hse when baby is out. I heard alot of bad things abt living with in laws and how they will comment about u taking care of baby like this wrong that wrong. How ah... I very vry stress now.....

@Jerine: Think you can only tahan coz if they're staying for long, I don't think your hubby will want them to stay in hotel bah. It'll be too x le. Just learn to ignore their comments if they're not soothing to your ears.

@Val: I also suspect VE will cause us to deliver earlier le. Are you going for your gynae visit tomorrow? Can you do me a favour by helping me to ask your gynae tomorrow then update me here? I would appreciate it and Thanks in advance. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@moomoo, @MamaYing: I also intend to rebond before bb's first month. But any idea when can we do it since we're not supposed to wash our hair alot during confinement. And during rebonding our hair need to apply the cream and leave on for very long.

Zanta- towards the end usually not tt strict. I rmb 29th day of confinement I took ice cream hahaha and I was worried if I will fall ill or have any side effects. Heehee I think one day before man yue should be ok ba. Not sure if chemicals r ok? Check with hairdresser maybe.

VE

I think dr will only perform it if we have contraction ba. I told dr dun have contraction then he say no need check dilation. Next week see how.

zantarina - why don't u wait a while longer b4 u rebond? my office had an image workshop sometime back and the fashion consultant was advising me not to rebond too soon after giving birth cos our hair tends to drop after childbirth and the harsh process of rebonding may worsen it.. heheh, but i intend to monitor the situation.. if not a lot of hair loss, i will rebond sooner rather than later!

on coconut - has anyone heard abt it causing the baby to have asthma in future? My hubby's colleague baby had lots of respiratory problems.. quite serious, like bronchitis or pnuemonia.. her mum blames it on her drinking too much coconut water during pregnancy.. but my other colleague says she drank too little so her baby very heaty when born and had little bumps on his face... sigh.. so anyway, my hubby dun allow me to drink too much, but i scared drink not enuff, my baby will hv those heat bumps!

kittyki, I have added u in facebook =)

Zanta, Dont worry. Once ur girl out u wont be panic and scare. Once u hold her on ur arm u will be the most happy mommy in this world. Hehe. I cant wait for my bb to be come. =)

Kinderbueno, Hmm if u afriad just drink coconut water once a week will be fine. Just start drink on week 38. =)

Jerine, Haha my MIL also in spore. Hehe dont worry i think they will take care of u. Must depend some PIL wont nag and some very nice will help u out to take care u bb. Different ppl have different thinking. =)

wish_child:

Thanks for adding!

Re: coconut water

I drank my first coconut in week 35. I think I will stick to twice a week. I wish i can drink more. I feel like my body is burning inside. My skin is hot when i touch it! especially at night!

Kittyki, can u pm me ur name at facebook? Or I have added u in the group? Sorry I very blur today I got added 3 mommies I scare I mix up ur nick and their nicks. Hehe. Thanks =)

Hi Joodz,

How are you coping with your wound? Is it painful? What do you think of Dr Adrian thru out the whole c-sect process?

Did the nurse ask you to stand up the next day after your c-sect? I heard the pain is undescrible...ooh...I am so worry now.

@Zanta: Yeap, I'm going tomorrow afternoon 3pm. I intend to ask her too, do I need to do VE. Cos my friend also suspected the VE cause her to deliver early. Somemore she didnt have any contraction yet. She only went for the strep B test & her gynae just did it for her. She didn't even have the chance to take the antibiotics & have to go for injection on the day of delivery.

wishchild:

u have added me, dont worry, PM-ed u liao

What is strep B test? a swab test? to see if there is any infection?

wish_child, you can get me on my mobile at 9three 3 seven, 5 four four 7. then we can be hairless together muahahaa. please don't let me pop early. actually i quite worried about that.

mrs ong, yes my hubbs also say i very bad. but i think jerine is the worst!! ok let me share a funny story. i have this medela mini electric pump and i wanted to try it. use forearm, cannot suck. upper arm also cannot. not enough meat.

somehow i instinctively put it on my tummy. wow really can suck!! and baby got a shock. keep trying to crawl away from the suction! super cute. but of course i don't dare try again. hehe.

paiseh, anyone knows if must wash everything for the bb before popping? my colleague say brand new no need to wash but i am scared the stores put the insecticides and other weird stuff on the clothing.

i was at chinatown just now and saw coconuts!! the thai kind. but really too full to have cos i just ate steamboat buffet heh.

@Val: Thanks alot!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] At what week did your friend gave birth?

@MamaYing: But he never ask me if I'm having contractions or not le. I think it's his practice to do VE for patients who are 36 weeks and above bah..

@wish_child: I panic partly because I haven't wash bb's clothings and towels.. =p I had been going out with hubby and friends these few days and never do alot of things. Haha.. Lazy mum I am!!

@Kinderbueno: Ya lor, I also prefers to rebond earlier than later. Preferably before bb shower to look fresh and pretty. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Kittyki: Yup, you are right!! Strep B test is to test for infection down there.

@Yaataa: I did that with my Avent Single Electronic breast pump too.. Haha.. And my girl kicked me when I tried to suck my bump!! So funny..

I think things still need to sterilize but I don't know to sterilize before admitting or after discharge.

Zanta - me too! Wanna look fresh n pretty during bb's man yue.

My stylist actually said it's safe to rebond even during pregnancy cos the chemicals don't touch the roots but I dun wanna take risk. So when bb is out she be ok ba... As for dropping hair, even dun rebond also drop.