(2011/02) Feb 2011

@moomoo: Ya lor, actually my gynae also gave me green light to go rebond liao but my hubby don't allow so I better not risk if not later anything happen *touch wood*, he'll blame me. And i remember the last cream used for setting the hair will touch the roots de..

Sovrana spa: I saw dr Adrian for less than 5 minutes actually. Knock out on GA.. Haha.. But I got to say his work is good as I was able to move around the next morning.. Two other moms in my room were both c sect also and I never saw them leave the bed in my whole stay. I rmb just before I delivered I googled dr adrian's stitching skill and got ppl say his stitching like pencil line. Somemore since my baby's PD give dr Adrian very good comments I guess I am influenced to think he is good.. However on the personal level I don't think he is very chatty and I don't feel personal with him.. I stopped using painkillers on day 2.

I can't slp, n am starting to feel backpain :/ and a little stomach crampy. Dun think is BH cos usually just hardening n no pain. But it's miDdle of the night... Dun wanna go hosp but nothing. Think will observe till morning?

Mabage to sleep after sitting up n reading for an hour. Going to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] stiil bit crampy.good day to all!

good morning mummies...

maybe mam ying - u r next .. me also having the hardening of the tummy .. pain on and off till the waist.. just hope its body preparing for labour.. as i told the FB mummies.. hoping for a bunny baby leh.. hehehehe.. no particular reason esp i m a malay. .. 2 of my daughters were also born in a new year but b4 CNY - so they like half an animal each.. heheheh

morning ladies!!

mamaying, wah reading for an hour? good thing today is last day of the work week! i've got a really late day today, and one and a half hours tomorrow, but still super good mood [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] looking forward to the free time this weekend cos we're going shopping for baby stuff. haven't gotten milk formula and diapers!

yeah that tay and dexter very ONZ when it comes to NUS sci. actually i find that the school spirit of NUS alumnus much stronger than NTU.

last day of work for you already!! hurrah!

zanta, i wonder what kind of twisted minds we have to do such 'things' to our babies! haha i just thought the stomach had a good expanse of surface area. i am sooo tempted to try it for fun but hubbs say CANNOT already.

i have been feeling sooooo good throughout the course of this pregnancy. now thinking about whether will have postnatal depression or not. last night baby kept moving and i was trying to hard to take videos of the movement. will miss all of this so much!

Morning mummies~ TGIF!! And last day of work for you MamaYing! Are you feeling even more excited? =D

@Zanta: Don't mention! I think she gave birth at week 38. Her waterbag broke after showered.

Anyway last night I asked my hubby about the china trip again. He said most prob not confirm. Then I said I hope he don't have to go. Then after that I told him 2 more weeks baby will be out le, is he nervous? He said ya, then I said I also nervous. And he said he's scared. Then I told him I'm even more scared ah. But apparently his concern is different from me. I'm scared of pain, taking care of my baby alone after confinement. And what he's scared of is baby don't know healthy anot, whether am I scared of the pain, will I give birth halfway then say I don't want to give birth liao (LOL), scared he earn not enough money and a lot of things. Think he's really very stress. Hmmm... But before that he didn't share with me until last night.. Then he said baby come out won't recognise him cos he has no time to accompany him so he won't recognise his voice, will only recognise mine. So I told him everyday he talk to me baby also can hear de mah.. Sound so poor thing.. =/

Good morning mummies.

@yaataa: I wash all bb stuffs even its brand new. Cos I think manufacturing process will left unknown dust on the bb items. So better wash before use as newborn bb sure very sensitive.

@zanta: oh, VE will cause bleeding ar. Has ur bleeding stop? How long will it last n izit a lot?

BTW, mummies who hire confinement lady, do you know how much ang pao we need to give? I heard that we need give on the first n last day. What is the market price ar?

Idaar: i dunno heee... usually the BH i dun feel any pain... but last ngiht there was pain but bearable la in the back and stomach... i dun think i will last till EDD to have a bunny boy though heee just a feeling it will be tiger. Hope u feel better too!

yaataa: not read for an hour... but for an hour was walking around, sit down not comfy, lie down not comfy, go toilet, then sit down again to read KKH book on pregnancy.. then start to think how i wanna endure through labour if it was really labour hee. I have a long day too.. IT training till 5pm.

U trying out breastfeeding? maybe formula if need then buy then open if not waste forgot i think can only keep a month after opening.

pinkyval- yeah lookin forward to take a break.. though i really enjoy being in sch, esp my form class sec 1s. they r so cute :>

pinkyval- yeah men dun like to share their problem sometimes... i tot about being SAHM then i started to ask hubby also... i think he is stressed also. He most prefer me to look after our own kids but of course if i go and work also more feasible can earn more money. I think it is great ur hubby finally share with u his concerns.. afterall u bring up the kids together. Rmb to still love him and show affection after baby arrives. Cos we will be very tied up with baby and very tired and sometimes forget and neglect hubby :>

Just wanna vent my sadness here. At first, we were going to get a maid, this is my second child, but then suddenly now, my hubby say too expensive to get a maid, cos of the salary increase (we want to get an Indo maid). So he said no more. He said his mother will take care of our children, but she will be taking care of a 2 yrs plus toddler and a new born alone. I really don't think she can manage. And I'm also a full time working mother, how would I have the energy to clean the house after work? My hubby is very very particular about cleanliness. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Does anyone have any experience of your MIL taking care of 2 children like this alone? Care to share any thoughts?

@yaataa: Haha~ You so funny. I think if I were to do that on my tummy my hubby will scold me. Lol~ It sounds fun though. Hee hee..

I think it'll be better to wash it. It'll be cleaner, smell nicer and softer for baby. Hehe.. Remember to use those detergent for baby! =)

@MamaYing: I'm quite dependent on my hubby in a way. So I think most of the things I'll get him involved. If he has the time that is. But at least most of the Sundays he doesn't have to work, so he can spend time to play with our baby. Hehehe...

grace and pinkyval, thanks! seems like no choice, i got to wash everything beforehand liao. luckily bb items so small, everything can fit nicely into the washing machine hehe.

pinkyval, if my hubbs see me doing that, i sure kena. hahahaha! but sometimes he talk to baby, he will wriggle and wriggle so i told him bb no like him la. don't worry about bb not being able to recognise your hubbs voice, i think can hear through the stomach wall one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mamaying, i will definitely try BF but i think i will start to express in 3rd month or so. need to get prepared to return to school [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] what i am more worried about is not being able to produce enough heh. 5pm very late eh!! cos friday usually early day right?

pinkyval - sounds like your hubby is reluctant to go to.. it's good that both of you have the conversation. Hopefully, he doesnt have to go and stay by your side.

jerine - this is really sad! i cannot imagine what the parents are going through now... they must be devastated.

@yaataa: Hehe.. Ya, I see the baby clothes so small so cute. Hee hee..

I think my baby is scared of my hubby in a way that when he's not around he'll bully me. Like last night, my hubby came home late and I was already sleeping before that. When I tried to sleep on my side my baby kept poking me. Left right also same. Then when my hubby is back I slept on my left side to face him and my baby stopped poking me! He knows his father is home... -_-"

@moomoo: Ya, hopefully. That's why I purposely "remind" him 2 more weeks baby is coming out liao. Keke.. Then I keep telling him got many mummies in the forum which are supposed to due in Feb gave birth recently. Hehe..

Oh, when he said he's scared if I'll give birth halfway then say I don't want to give birth anymore I told him then I'd rather c-sec ah. He said if scared pain then in the beginning tell my gynae I want epi. Hmm.. Then he said I silly. He said natural heals faster than c-sec. And I told him but I scared the stitches. And I scared after that go toilet will be very painful. =/

yaataa: if u can start expressing early can keep in freezer and keep supply. expressing also help stimulate milk production while u are latching baby. yes fridays are short but have CCA duties (not for me now cos i am preg, got enough teachers) only today special have this IT training cos our sch is some SOE dunno what then all the IT eqm going to change.

am beginning to feel worried.. At my 39th week now but still no feel of contractions etc.. Last week baby's head was down already... Is it true dat normally 1st preg will b later den EDD? oso worried if baby will b too big cos last week baby was at 2.9kg...

grace: I asked my agent, he said around S$30 and the last one pay at the end of the confinement is really depend on her performance. JFYI

@marie: Are you having a boy or girl? My friend told me usually boy is late. USUALLY lah. But don't worry too much. If your gynae thinks your baby is due to be out he'll let you know. My baby's head also down for 3 weeks already and I'm in my week 38 now.. But the head's not engaged yet though. Is yours engaged already?

Marie: I think it really depend on individual, different person said differently. Anyway,relax. Last wk when I was 35wk2D, my baby weight also increased to 2.4kg and her head size is about 32.5cm. Due to my size, Dr concern my baby will over 3kg and she said she hope the size of the head will not grow too big otherwise I may have problem for natural birth..

Pinkyval: do you know your baby's head size? btw, I saw the earlier post about remove hair of our private area, is this meant for natural birth option? if C-section no need right?

@ru: I don't know leh. My gynae very long never tell me his head size le. She only tells me his weight. But she didn't say it's too big or what. Maybe later when I go I'll ask.

Ya, the removal of hair is meant for natural birth. If you never wax then I think they'll just trim off for you.

ru: i think also depends on how much hair la. hee my first i din do anything and i dun think they did anything to my hair also. maybe not a lot. *paiseh* maybe depends on gynae? i dunno

Pinkyval: my gynae said if below 34cm can try natural, so made me so concern whether the head size will grow rapidly between 4wk.

MamaYing: Thanks for your info, I am thinking whether should I do or not..maybe wait until the next appt as currently still can't confirm can do natural birth.

Btw sisters: Did your gynae ever asked about your shoes size? Very funny le, my gynae said me this question during the last visit but because I was so stress and forgot to ask why..

Bigflamingo: Ya, I also saw some sisters delivered 4kg baby. But due to my condition, my gynae not so favor if my baby is too big. I am short and overweight. I have been putting more than 15kg for this pregnancy.

@ru: Hmm.. I don't think the head will suddenly grow so big bah. But even if it's big also can deliver naturally. My mum said my sis is a very big baby. 8 pounds and head very big. LOL~ She said have to clamp her out. But for me I'm ok, only 6 pounds. Then no need to clamp head. Heng ah... Haha!

Pinkyval: I think my ganae is concern my overweight issue and high BP. From the beginning she has ordered my hb to ask me to do more exercise ha ha...

@marie: Don't worry too much, the gynae will give you advise. =)

@ru: Then you never ask your hubby to bring you go shopping? Hehe.. My gynae kept asking my hubby to bring me go shopping as exercise. Hahaha!

Yay! Tonight I'll be going Chinatown to walk walk after dinner with my parents~ I'm going to eat the CNY food~~ And I'm going to 捞鱼生 too! Yeah~~~ =D

@choc: Thanks for adding me into the list, i am having a baby boy and doc is Dr Sim LN. She is on leave late next week till CNY, am keeping fingers crossed that BB can wait for her return.

@yaataa:Yep, soon it will be my turn and we have yet to decide on the names! My hubby and I totally cannot compromise on shortlisted names, guess we have very different "taste" and rationale when it comes to getting a name. Help~

Wonder if any mummy here faces similar issue.

Pinkyval: Dr said continueing walking for 30min is a form a good exercise. That is why hb must walk with me for 30min can't stop...

Grace: She never mentioned about water retention. I think so far so good. That why I wonder why she asked me. Will need to check with her next appt (bf CNY)

I'm home with my lil prince at noon. Bb's doing great and I'm able to walk so discharged early plus my mum n helper can't handle my boy, kept calling me at the hospital. So I stayed for 1day 2nites and the nurse was surprised when I discharged. Bb dunno how to latch on yest plus he's on fm on the 1st nite as I'm still groggy after the op so wasn't keen to latch. Luckily he's able to during the 4am feed last nite n today. So tired!! Din't sleep much after the 4am feed, morning busy telling my mum on the phone how to handle my boy, worse my hubby's got flu. Whole nite listen to his grumbling like he's the patient (halo! I'm the one who's just went thru the knife yest n the wound is still damn painful!) then talk to PD bout bb's condition and check with gynae if I can discharge. Within 2hrs i'm out of office. Come home, unpack my stuff, settle my boy, bf my bb. Hubby went to tabao fishball noodle n I realized this is my 1st meal of the day!! Pray hard tmr will be easier for me

Nail polish

At tmc, the nurse removed my toe polish before my op n no earrings or rings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ru.... u got any details to let me update bo? i cant seems to find urs leh... let me know ur edd etc so can add u into our war table k... lol

charmaine...can eat fishball noodle meh?

@nian ci: Ooooo.. I faced the same problem as you that time when we were thinking of our baby's name. Whatever I like he doesn't like, then the names that he thinks are so comical. Eventually we only compromised on 1 2 weeks ago. So don't fret. I believe both of you will want to have a nice name for your baby. Both of you can write down the list of names that you all like then from there maybe can compromise with 1. And who knows, you might be able to combine 2 names into 1 and make it an unique name! =)

@Charmaine: Discharge so fast??? You better rest more at home. Did your hubby see a dr? I hope he won't pass the virus to you nor your baby.

Uh oh, my water retention is so bad that I'm unable to remove my wedding band even with the help of soap. =/

@ru: Wah 30 mins very long leh. My legs will break if I walk non-stop for 30 mins.

Charmaine,

Congrats. Ya, so fast discharged liao huh? Take care and rest more ok?

I also have very bad water retention, but so far only my legs are effected (my feet especially). I can't wear my shoes anymore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

No matter how much water i drink, how much exercise i do, the problem is just there.

Oh yes, i also noticed my breast seemed to shrink in third semester. My hubby noticed also. He worried that i might not have breast milk for bb. Kind of worried [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I just done with my check up. Baby's head still not engaged. =p But very heavy leh! 3.1kg. Oh no.. But gynae said the weight is ok. Head's diameter is 9cm, ok also. Then she said my baby's legs very long. Haha! I'm going to have a long/tall baby! =p And I've gained 1.6kg in a week! But I believe it's due to my water retention. My gynae thinks so too after looking at my feet. Haha!

@Zanta: My gynae said it's not necessary to do VE check unless the head's already engaged & is very low. Then she said it's not true that after doing it baby will come out earlier. She said if so easy then no need to induce liao. Lol~

Hi Everyone

I'm discharged from hospital already and just bf my little gal.

Delivered on 20 Jan 0112hrs, baby gal weighs 2.915kg.

Will update my birth story later tonight.

A bit drama for me.. hee hee.

I just delivered my Jerrick boy this afternoon at 12.45pm weighing at 3kg. 9am burst waterbag and 12.45pm delivered. I did it using just the laughing gas. Good luck to all mummies.

Charmaine: u deliver by csect? Really pei fu u can discharge within so short period after op. Take care n rest well. Congrats again on your new arrival bb.

wowwwwwww more and more mummies reporting in!! i am having a very very very busy day at work.. next week will still be teaching quite a few classes. hope i can tahan... will be working both this sat and next sat as well. ARGH!!! hope for CNY to come quickly!

pinkyval, wah long legs!! i am very jealous cos doctors and sonographers always measure my bb's legs short. so far for water retention, my feet get it the worst. but really can fluctuate one. some days feet so fat, other days ok. strange.

nian ci, lol i got the same problem too. last time i liked jeremy and my family were ok with it, so we were calling the baby jeremy for quite a while. plus hubbs also seems ok with it.

then suddenly he say he don't like!! now i don't dare call baby anything. wait he confused hehe. for chinese name, my PILs will choose after bb is born [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, a lady was sharing about the CDA and baby bonus and all right? paiseh, anyone knows what we can do if me and hubbs both don't have bank book? now i thought is all mailed to us in hard copy letter one :p