(2011/02) Feb 2011

Choc, bo bian, CL coming in tmr and I'm really hungry. My hubby order w chilli somemore but I'm brushing it away coz got 虾米. Btw, my ADD is 19Jan n gynae is KC Yeo :D

Jolin, thanks. Hope tat I can doze off when bb's asleep. Both my kids zzz but I can't zzz!!!

Val, ya coz I can walk few hrs after the op plus hubby sick, nobody can handle my boy. Not having any rest at all at the hospital so might as well discharged. Can vomit blood teaching my mum (who dun care) and my maid (who dun really understand English) how to do things. The 2weeks of teaching them previously all wasted and they can ask me today cook wat for my boy today!! Hubby got sinus prob all his life and he just eat panadol when he gets flu which will go away after few days of rest n enuff sleep.

Congrats ah ching and joy!!

Congrats to Ah Ching and Joy07

So excited

Charmaine,

Really pei fu you, but i guess that's the power of Mum's love.

Have good rest when there is chance and wish you a speedy recovery from your C-sec [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats ah ching and Joy07.

Ah ching!! We were thinking about u when u stopped posting.. so u really popped :>

Joy07: first child and so fast? great!

WAH!!! i will update our table later at 545pm..so exciting to see u all pop liao..

ah ching...we were guessing u pop liao! hahahaa...and u really!

joy07..wah...within 3hours!!!!

yeay start of maternity leave!! Jia you to the other working mommies... soon ur turn to be on leave... hope we all get some rest before we pop!

Congrats ah Ching and joy07!

looking forward to more bb pics in FB! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi, thanks mummies..

came back ard 3 pm but bf my gal 3 times already and gave 25ml FM..

ah yo, she's crying every hour with mouth open.

not sure if she's hungry or what so just give breast then 3rd time give FM.

now give breast again.. and she pooped after her FM just now..

but in hospital she only cry for milk every 3 hours.. so not sure why at home she's hungrier?

anyway my birth story..

the timing I'm not very sure cos everything happened too fast..

5.30pm saw Dr Ang, did VE, Dr Ang said still very tight but having a lot of contractions..cant decide whether I should go hospital so ask me go CTG

6.00 pm did CTG. contractions 7 mins apart

6.30pm Dr Ang say go hospital immediately..

8pm reach hospital.. counted contractions 4 mins apart in the car, lasting 2 mins each time

clear bowels, shaved then nurse did VE.. only 2 cm

8.30pm go into labour ward, Dr Ang came, say still tight only 2 cm.. burst water bag

discussed with nurse say i take long to dilate so advised epi..

9+ requested epi

10 administer epi

after that Dr Ang came to check and say now I can smile after epi.

11.45pm DR ang did VE.. still 2 cm..

say maybe I'll deliver 1-2 am

in my heart I thinking I only 2 cm for so long, shouldnt be so fast..

12mn: start to feel contractions altho on epi.. counted 3 mins apart..

started to feel pressure at V area slowly moving downwards..

ask nurse whether I should press the bell if the pressure is on upper part of V and not the want to poop kind.. nurse say no need..

so tahan..

0044: pressed bell, told nurse increase epi cos I can feel contractions getting more painful..

still tell nurse, dont increase too much cos I want to 'experience' labour..

so nurse increased dosage a bit and turned me to 1 side.. did VE abt 3 cm.

Dr Ang called to check on my progress from somewhere..

0050hrs suddenly felt a gush of amniotic fluid coming out with something solid. I suddenly feel like I want to do the biggest business of my life. Panicked and press the button..

nurse took awhile cos I just did VE..

I felt pain and pressure very great.. afraid I just going to pooped

0055 nurse came in and I screamed that I want to 'sh**'. Nurse checked and say I fully dilated.

i told her dont scare me..

tell me to relax and breathe normally.

another nurse rushed in and prepared bed etc while the first nurse put her finger at my V..

I was in shocked and pain and screaming that I do not want to feel the baby coming out..

nurse frantically increased epi..

called Dr ang and husand

nurse say can push if i feel like but dr ang not there

i cont to scream that i dont want to feel the birth altho i can feel very clearly

epi seemed to be effective only on right side

Dr came and i screamed the same thing to him

shivering from sudden increase in epi

then push few times, dr ang vacuum my gal out at 0112

@Joy: Woah you only took 3 hours & somemore without epi! The pain is bearable for you?? Pei fu, pei fu. I wish mine can be so fast too.

@Charmaine: Why didn't they write down what you told them? Like that how are you able to get rest?

@Ah Ching: Ahhh.. Now I'm feeling so scared suddenly.. So how's the feeling of a baby coming out from there? I'm so scared.. Suddenly I thought of doing c-sec.. But I want to do massage on my tummy & most importantly I want to see my baby the moment he's out. But now the thought of baby, which is so much bigger than what your vagina can fit, is coming out from there I'm so scared.. I think I'll be like what my hubby said, give birth half way then tell him I don't want to give birth already. =/

Pinkyval: dun be scared. Yes it will be painful, so go foe epi if need. What kept me going with no 1, I tot about my mom, my grandma they all, last time no epi, so I keep motivating myself lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] moindset very impt. But dun force urself. Need pain relief take. U can do it. Our body build to give birth, cervix will dilate tho sometimes need to cut but got anaesthetic so dun worry k, jia you!!!

Congrat.. Ching N Joy...

Wow.. It seem like all mummies had experience different birth pattern.. Getting more n more nervous as day goes by.. Starting to imagine how my story will goes.. Wat if this n wat if that..

Yesterday n today BB is soooo active Keep moving in the day n night. Also having tightness on my tummy since yesterday n V area also feel like something pulling...

Think depends ba. For me no pain once I got to ward I was walking around, pee no pain. Just clean the wound, dun squat, take good care will heal fast jia you!

Mummy, Congrats!!!

Ah Ching, Congrats!! Great u have a smooth delivery. =)

Great that ur hubby with u too.

Dadnmum, when is ur due date? Same my bb very active nowadays and feeling pushing feeling at my V part

Dadnmum, today i feel the heaviness of my tummy and baby like pushing down to my v area. I still went out dinner and shopping with hubby at taka. My colleague told me to walk more so that the baby head will turn down. We are having the same due date and seeing the sane gynae so we should update the status and progress to each other. 

Ah Ching - congrats! you have finally made it!

Dadnmum - i am 2 days after you.. hehe. Ya.. i also feel the same, sometimes the movement can be so great that it feels painful.. Have you done most of the preparation already?

Pinkyval - actually i also dont know should do natural or c-sect. Each has its painful moments, pros & cons. But i am slanting towards natural... But i wonder if natural will cause bum get bigger as compared to c-sect. Hmm...

Dadnmum, oh I think now we in same stage so will feel bb pushing on our V part.

Sovra, ur bb head turn down already? Dont worry bb will turn very fast. My bb have turn down but head haven engage yet

Sovrana.. Ya.. Ours is the same day.. So more or less we r havin the same feeling.. Dr ask me to rest more cannot walk too much.. I tried but cannot ha ha .. Cos I cannot stay at home type.. Went IMM with MIL n Hubby to buy thing.. So walk a bit rest a bit loh.. My backache also very bad.. Started to having leg cramp last night..n so tired that I took urgent leave today n sleep till 3pm.. Hee hee..

Moo moo..

For BB preparation shd be more or less finish Liao.. But now waiting for the washing part n packing.. Maybe too early to wash them now.. Maybe after CNY then start to wash.. Hopefully BB guai guai.. Can wait till then.. Had wash one set of BB clothes mitten bootie hat n receiving blanket into hospital bag already + my towel n pyjamas n my wear home clothes + pads + under garment.. Hopefully nv missed out anything..

How urs??

Now have to prepare myself for birthing process.. Ha ha... Cos I think I cannot tahan the pain type.. But sti I will try to go without epi first n see how.. Hope my is the chop chop fast type... Keep telling BB to come out only when daddy is ard only..

OFB.. yes we can use CDA to buy thing at KK pharmacies also.. I use my niece CDA to buy quite a number of thing from there.. Deposit $100 n will recevied another 100 from gov three week later.. Which mean all the thing there r actully 50% off.. I had went then to get pignoes BB wipe $19.90 for 6 pack.. N the BB cream also .. There are also newborn BB formula diaper pignoes products.. and quite a number of thing to buy also..maybe mummies u can go there to check it out.. They close quite early i think abt 7pm.. Sat half day n sunday shd be close..

i am so angry that i cant sleep. have been sick for the past few days and im really angry with my parents n hubby.

After seeing so many mummies pop, i start to feel that i shall start to do something. The babycot was sent to my house when im not home, so my mum ask the ppl to assemble the cot in the spare room. But the bed was too big to push out of the door, so we gotta dismantle the bed.

I had BEG my parents n hubby to help dismantle the bed for the past one week, and they keep saying i SIAO. say i kan chiong spider, why so early do this kinda things.

Then i beg them to help me carry out the baby car seat out so i can learn how to fix n adjust the belts, again they say i SIAO.

there's so much furniture in the room i need to re-arrange but i cant do it cos they r so heavy, but everyone say im SIAO. so early do all these for what.

the best thing is, i show them the pictures of the FEB babies that r posted in Facebook, they said all are full term already, they do not believe they r suppose to be born in FEB. So they tell me "DON'T ANYHOW THINK".

~Angry n Helpless~

Visha.. try to Relax.. When he time come they will hve to do it.. Try not to move or carry heavy thing now.. As we r already close to our Edd.. For BB bed try not to dismantle now if they were to dismantle the bed for u .. Try to stay away .. Dun see them do...

hi ladies, good morning!! am working half-day today, can't wait to end so i can go off for a nice lunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dadnmum and sovrana, i guess i'm right about there with you girls [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] last night, i could feel a kicking sensation right at the bottom of my protruding tummy. felt quite scared and excited at the same time.. heh.

visha, you're not the only one with such a problem! i've been bugging my hubbs to go get the baby stuff with me. but he is soooooo lazy and now we've still not gotten a lot of stuff -- milk powder, diapers, bb bathing shampoo and all. hope to get most of the stuff by this weekend. he claims he will get the stuff after baby is born. i feel like telling him wishful thinking ah. he thinks when baby pops, life is going to be a bed of roses!

ah ching, congrats! your birth story really very cute, especially the part on wanting to sh*t.. really make me LOL!

Dadnmum, i have washed bb's clothes but have not packed the hospital bag yet, also have not sterilized the bottles and stuff. Hope i can achieve some of these today. it keeps getting procrastinated... ha! I will be visiting my gynae on Mon to do the swab test, hopefully good news :-S

Congrats irene [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moomoo I think u have enough time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe today since it is a bright and sunny day. Today is a good day!

I am 38 weeks today and in a good mood. Looking forward to delivery. Today will spend more time with my girl, go to lib then meet my mom n sis for dinner in case won't make it for reunion dinner next weekend hee.

Visha I know how u feel small things u can do, do bit by bit. Maybe ur hubby n parents just wan u to relax. Dun fret k leave it to them cos once u deliver they will hjave to do it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] focus on rest now. Take care!

Morning mummies and hope all of u hv a wonderful wkend ahead! Here update on my 37 wks check up yday. Strep B result no infections [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Gynae also performed VE on me and she did it so swiftly tat I dun feel pain at all…even commented that she can touch bb head so it showed that my bb head is really low lol..said that my cervix is not opened yet however my tummy very tight. So really depend on my bb will pop up before or after cny. Need to pray and talk to my bb more coz I really hope she will stay at my tummy after hua ren chu si. Forget to ask my gynae on my bb wt and size of head. Will check with her next fri as now my check up is on wkly basis liao.

After my review, my hubby and I went to Chinatown walk walk and hv my lst coconut drink there…since I not sure if the coconut is young and old, my hubby asked the vendor to pick young one, the vendor then searched the foam ctn which filled of icy coconut and finally picked one. So mummies, better check coz not all coconut is young de.

@mamaying – so true coz I remember there was once I chopped my hair real short and it affected my mood for weeks! VE – my gynae performed when I went for check up last fri but I dun think I have contractions leh as I told my gynae I only feel slight pain and pressure on my V area. She told me contractions is on the whole stomach.

@yaataa – so cute but dun disturb ur bb again k as can see u have scared ur bb. Nexttime if u want to buy coconut drink ask for young one. So envy u and mamaying can rest now and I still have 7 days to go even my ML start! Not to scare u, better spend this wkend buy all bb stuffs coz yday I finished all my buys after seen so many mummies popped! Now, planning to go facial, trim hair, do cny shopping and makan with my family.

@Ah Ching – Congrats and rest well! Oh ya, I asked my gynae whether bb has wt ceiling, she said no and bb hit 3.5 to 4kg considered big and max liao…

@dadmum – yalor will not cut too short if not very hard to tie. I also feel tightness, pressure and pain at my V area and sensation like bb wanted to push down and come out…make me so scare as I thot I may pop anytime. Gynae told me it due to expanding of uterus.

@moomoo73 – Same here can’t wait to go for rebond after birth but if I can tahan I will wait awhile than rebond.

@jerine – so many noti mummies here haha but we have to be stern and fierce if bb noti lor…cannot pamper lol Hmm, hope ur bb turn downwards soon…dun worry so much k.

@chamaine – I dino u gave birth liao and congrats! Rest well!

@wishchild – tks! will pm u my facebook email.

Morning mummies~

@Moomoo: I think my butt now already big liao. Hahaha! I don't know how to lose the fats at my butt after birth other than to wear a girdle everyday. Hope it'll help! And of course hope I'll have the determination to wear it everyday cos it can be very uncomfortable I guess.

Anyway mummies, I had a very weird dream last night. I dreamt that my baby is already out and somehow I know it's still less than 1 month but my baby can already talk! And instead of doing confinement, I'm actually trying on my pre-preg clothes and getting ready to go school! I even told me sis that I can fit into my jeans & my tummy is flat like before. Hmmm.. Think I'm too stress out in regaining my figure after birth. Lol~

@Yaataa: Is there anyone else that can accompany you to buy all those necessities? My hubby also. When we were out I told him I wanna buy diapers all those he kept saying no, too early. Then I got so unhappy. I don't mind buying alone but how can I carry so many things home! Lucky my sil offer to go NTUC & buy with me & she helped me carry quite a lot of things. So maybe you can ask your parents to go with you? Actually I don't understand why since now we have time to prepare we don't stock up first. Rather than to wait till baby is out then buy. Either way still have to buy mah, it's necessities. Buy now & pack nicely into the cupboard better than buy later & have no time to pack them nicely right?

@Irene: Congrats!! =D

@visha: Don't get too worked up, it's not good for the baby. My hubby also used to be like that. Everything also tell me too early, too early. And also tell me after birth he can get it for me. Most guys don't understand the anxiety of being a mum cos they are not the one having baby inside them. They thought the edd that gynae gave is the actual date. Since they keep telling you still early then let them panic after you give birth. Then they'll understand that there're actually so many things that should have been done earlier.

Mrs ong: wa now I feel like taking coconut [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe at dinner later. Very fast 5 days of work will pass. Then u get to rest too and I agree with u better to get all baby stuff done n prep. Hubby has been shifting furniture around too hee cos baby, my girl, hubby n I all sleeping in same room and also brought our 2 seater sofa in so I can sit n bf there. Baby bed n bedsheet all done, rocker too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and my girl put her baby dolly there to sleep hehe

Think will not visit manicurist, just cut my own nails. Now just waiting patiently [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkyval: dun stress abt going back in shape, think at least 6mth to a year, we not hollywood stars dun have expensive trainers hehehe, to work the butt got for stair climbing. Maybe after 6 weeks after birth u feel ok can start going for walks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinkyval: the feeling of BB coming out is like going to poop feeling, just that the poop is very hard and big

very gross hor but that's really how it feels..

i think epi really depends cos i take very long to dilate so decided on epi..

no point tahan pain for so many hours..

but there was another lady Dr ang told her very fast no need epi.. i think she gave birth within 1-2hours.

while waiting to dilate, the lady in the neighbouring ward was screaming until make my hair stand.. i hear already also feel pain..

wish_child: hubby wasnt with me when I delivered.

he left once I got epi.. when nurse called him he say it's ok that he does not witness the birth of my gal..

called him after delivering, he was in some disco or pub.. nurse also commented abt it. sigh.

he came to see baby only ard 1 pm the next day.

didnt wake up until his sister called him ard 11+ in the morning.

sigh.. sorry to vent here..

but hubby left me and newborn at home alone whole night and came back only ard 4+ am..

then this morning baby cry until so loud he just cont sleeping.. still sleeping now..

woke him up to bathe baby but he just turned ard and cont to sleep.

so this morning. i showered baby, bf, cooked my own red date tea, rice, wash bed sheet and prepared my own breakfast..

really feeling so ke lian for myself..

I am coming to 35 week but I have stocked up most items. Bought breastpump, bottles, baby laundry washing detergent, baby clothings (some new and some passed down), Johnson&Johnson head-to-toe wash, body cream..etc...I am almost 100% ready. Except baby cot which my colleagues will buy for me will deliver on next Friday.

Will do the Braz waxing next monday. Just done my mani and pedi last week. Think I will remove it when I am 36 week. anyway nurse will remove it when we are about to deliver.

Now just need to wait for my baby arrival. I will be starting working from home on next Thur....wooohooo.....then no need to struggle to wake up every morning.

Dadnmum, do you think Dr WW will do the swap test and VE (what is this?) for us?

For those mommies who already popped and taken a post natal massafge package with Original Jamu Massagge; can share the comments about the massage?

Ah ching: by right confinement we should not do any washing, no one to help with baby bath? And laundry n all? Sigh ur hubby like tt all along? With or without children?

Ah Ching,

You didn't engage any confinement lady to help? Is your hubby patent like that before you pregnant?

@MamaYing: Woah your room must be very big. Can put in so many things. Mine put a cot already not much space left liao. Have to shift the cot away if I want to open wardrobe.

Huh?? 6 months so long.. Sob sob.. I don't want a big butt.. =/

@Ah Ching: Why you didn't engage a CL or get your mum to help? We can't do any washing & can't stand for too long during confinement.. Are you close with your sil? Can she like help you out or at least "educate" your hubby?? Sorry to ask this but is your baby a planned one or accident? Your hubby can't just leave the baby to you alone. Especially during confinement what you need is to rest & recuperate your health. Do you think you want to talk to him about it? Remind him that he's afterall the baby's father. I don't want you to get any depression.. *hugz*

Hi Mummy-to-be!

I have 6 packs of Similac Mum to let go at $10.

Will be giving away the below as free gift:

- 2 pc $3 voucher for purchasing similac mum

- Soothing music for baby in your stomach

- ABC learning CD for your toddler next time

- Sample size nipple cream, stretch mark cream, etc

Take away the above in a nice purple fabric bag!

Contact [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5046653.jpg]

pinkyval: yeah must recover liao then exercise cos our joints are very soft during pregnancy... and also let our womb fully recover if not over exert will weaken it.

my master bedoom quite big hee can put queen size bed, a single baby for my girl, baby cot, small ardrobe for girl, 2 seater sofa and a dressing table. and toyogo drawers for baby. quite big but now not much space left hehehe

Chicky, arent those milk samples (free)?? and u r selling?

Anyway anyone here takes milk formula for moms? I have 3-4 samples from Anmum and 2 small packs from mamil mama. Dun wanna waste can send to u. pls let me know :>

Mamaying.... I be drinking frisomum once I delivered to supplement my diet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now cannot coz too fattening liao...

Ah Ching... U must take care k... Dun overwork urself leh

Yeah yeah I agree the feeling of delivering baby is like pushing a big one! Lol