(2011/02) Feb 2011

OFC, haha Oic. Being gynae really not easy hehe.

I saw ur wife pic at facebook she really very skinny. For her size bb above 3kg will be very tough for her. As long as bb are health no need care about the weight.

Baywater, haha since I nothing to do so thought of do cny goodies for my family. Haha i thought i still have energy to do all goodie so o buy get all the ingredients. But nowadays feel very tired easily and having pain here and there. Wahaha. But no choice since already bought all the ingredient and asked my mom not to buy any cny goodies as I going do it.

Can see ur girl really love baking and stamping the cookies. Haha I love stamping the cookies but not roll the cookies. =)

ofb, mamaying: no la, where got bad comments on Dr Ang.

we are only saying he is very bz mah. that is good right? proves he is popular.

princess, your BB is 3kg liao ah

i wonder what will be my gal's weight?

i didnt grow much bigger since my last visit to the gynae..

hope that BB has grown well altho I'm really guilty I havent been eating proper meals but a lot of junk food.

Hmmm all this talk about CNY makes me wanna go stock up the goodies... esp they r heaty, good to eat during confinement heheheheh

Princess, wow ur bb hit 3kg so fast. Hmm hope my bb will hit 3kg too and my weight will decrease. As mowaday I don't have appetite but bb still moving well. =)

Mama Ying, haha 佩服 u can think of that eating cny cookies during confinement. Haha maybe I will stock up some i do then I can eat during my conefinement too. Haha. Oh eat the kuah bangkit that very heaty but yummy. As it melt in the mouth. Hmm pineapple tart also nice wahaha

zantarina: my gynae did not provide me any details on whether the baby's weight is okay.. my gynae is famous for being 'a man with little words".. lol. i did ask him if baby's weight is too high - all he told me was to eat less.. he probably wasnt concerned seeing that hubby and i are heavy built..

wish child, baywater: you guys are right.. if i were to choose inducing it is mainly for selfish reasons such as not wanting to waste ML, tired of carrying baby and fear of giving birth to a large baby.. getting more and more impatient these days. will watch my diet and hope baby comes out good weight as ultrascans might be inaccurate. since both choices have the potential to end up in csect i guess i just have to wait it out..

princess31: dont know if i am the next to pop.. lets see when the little one decides to come out.. haha.. no definite signs of labour yet.. doctor has not performed dilation check on me as well, but i got my admission letter already, told to go down to hospital immediately when signs of:

1. water bag burst

2. bleeding

3. contractions

wow!!so gan cheong leh!! me tml will be going for my 36th week checkup...wonder how heavy is my baby liao... heheeee

princess...great to hear ur placenta moving up!! yippie!! 3kg liao ah! can lar...maybe cut down on sugary food lor....

joodz...maybe u be the next one to pop!!

inducing..oh ya,....may not necessary be painful lar...in fact for me i induced my #1 few days before my EDD...

this round if by week 39++ no news..i will ask about inducing again.. hehee

i have some nursing tops and pants from Mothersenvogue for Sale. Preloved but condition 10/10 as worn only afew times. please take a look at the links for pictures and measurements.

Bourbon Rosettee (white)

Retail Price: SGD 65.90

Selling @ $25. size M'

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=94

Britney Bubble Tank (brown)

Retail Price: SGD 59.90

Selling @ $25 size M

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=85

Cleopatra Tunic

Retail Price: SGD 69.00

Selling @ $15 Size L (the embelishments on top has fallen off abit, but its not obvious)

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=14

Woven Harem Pants

Retail Price: SGD 69.90

Selling @ $30 size M

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=109

Comfy Sateen Pants (khaki) - this one doesn't have pockets

Retail Price: SGD 82.00

Selling @ $25 size M

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=31

Comfy Sateen Shorts (khaki)

Retail Price: SGD 45.90

Selling @ $30. Size M (this one only worn ONCE to try)

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=45#

Comfy Sateen Shorts (white)

Retail Price: SGD 45.90

Selling @ $20. Size M

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=45#

Please PM me if you are interested. thanks

MamaYing - if you change gynae now, are you able to obtain the past records and pass it to the gynae from Raffles? Will be good if they let you..

I just came back from my check up and am happy that my low placenta has finally moved up. At 32weeks, baby is now 1.75kg but unfortunately, I wasn't able to get a 3D scan cos my gal's hand is partially blocking. Not sure if she's aware or what, she open her eyelid for a split second during the scan just now.. keke.

I am on leave today and determined to have bb's clothes washed!

hi mummies to be, congrats on your impending bundle of joy!!!

Sorry to interrupt, I have a gently used Pupsik baby pouch in Size L for sale at $28. Retail price is $46. Pls PM me if you are interested. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4977288.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4977289.gif]

Jooz, u not wasting ur ML. Treat it as a holiday and enjoy the 二人世界 with ur hubby. Now just rest at home and do thing u will like or u can do thing along wanted to do. Once ur bb out u won't have time to do thing u want. Sure very tired and mind always on bb. This few days meet ur frens out for a gathering before u pop or shopping with them. =)

Choc, we like countdown for each other to pop. So excited but I still haven prepare haha

Hi moomoo,

yes all the reports are in an envelope which Dr Ang has prepared for admission. If not can request cos we paid to do the tests, we can get the reports :> Thanks for the reminder.

@Princess31: Congrats on your moved up placenta. Convince yourself that natural birth has faster recovery and you would worry too much le.

@OFB: I guess I'm bigger in size than your wifey that's why he never said this to me. Hehe.. But I'll try to remember to ask him on my next appt and see what weight can my size take. Haha..

@MamaYing: I went to the supermarket to buy some groceries just now and saw alot of CNY goodies which I feel like putting in my basket but I tahan. Haha.. I tell myself don't buy now or I'm sure going to gain more weight on my next appt. Hehe.. Are we allow to eat the CNY goodies during our confinement?

@Joodz: Have your baby bump starts to "drop"?

@moomoo73: Is your place raining? I also wanted to wash my bb's clothes for many days liao but the weather is just so crazy. And these few days had been drizzling alot in the north. I wonder if it's ok to dry the clothes with the dryer.

Hi Zantarina, I don't know if we can consume but i think they are heaty and our bodies are very liang during confinement. maybe check with confinement lady or moms and mom in law? Oh yeah i went north point too but havent stock up from Bengawan solo hee.. wa pinapple tarts! I think we can eat now just not like finish the whole box which i can do!

My 1st attempt to post here, cheers! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yup, I'm also a Feb 2011 MTB =D. Keeping my fingers cross that my girl will not choose to come out early that it.

I was reading through the postings here and realise abt delivering TMC. Seems that some of you mention that TMC does not provide clothes for mum.

Jus wondering what should I pack for my hospital bag? Any advise? Kind of kan jiong alrdy as I still have a few items undone including the baby room ;p.

Do I have to pack baby stuffs like diapers, bottles, pacifier?

zantarina: im not sure how to identify if baby has dropped.. but i have been feeling less heartburn and easier to breathe for a while now.. but then i still cannot take heavy meals or i will feel nauseous. maybe drop 50%? haha.. heard 1st time mothers will experience baby drop one to two weeks before while the rest are hours before labour? currently feeling BH contractions very very often, menses pain that comes on and off, pain and pressure at pelvis area, nausea, and from yesterday i have shooting pains on the left and right side of lower back.. but all these pain are "tahan-able".. dont think its labour yet, but getting there..

@Furbaby_Mummy: Hihi and welcome to this thread. When is your EDD?

I remembered during my hospital tour, the PIC told me actually no need to bring anything for bb, but if you want your bb to wear nicer clothings upon discharge, can bring along a new set of nice clothings for her to wear.

@Joodz: I had also been experiencing more and more BH contractions nowadays. Though it's not pain but it can be uncomfortable at times especially when I'm walking. I wonder if it's a sign of real labour? Shall ask my gynae this on my next visit too. I saw some ppl's belly really drop alot and it looks kinda scary.

I usually just read the threads but seldom post but just want to encourage everyone to hang in there! Baby will be here quite soon! For some of us at least.

My baby turned at week 31 but at week 35 she turned back up so it was abit worrying. Thank God that she was a good girl and turned back down at week 35 and is mostly engaged. Have been experiencing quite abit of braxton hicks, especially if I stand/walked more that day. Doctor says I might pop earlier but I'm hoping my little girl will stay inside until week 38 at least.

Furbaby, welcome. Normally all hospital will provide small pack diaper for bb.

Jooz, I think u getting there soon. Next pop out will be u woh. But if contraction getting more n more often must faster rush down to hospital. Try to lie down more If anywhere feel pain. =) I also have often BH but no contraction and menstruation pain. Must tahan the pain as labour pain will be worse.

Zanta, if u wan to know ur tummy got drop put ur hand in between ur breast and tummy. If ur hand can fully cover flat between ur tummy and breast that mean the tummy have drop and ready to delivery. Hmm my tummy drop around 2fingers.

ching.. thnks ya i heard ppl say that too.. now pumping up.. trying to eat more rice for lunch n dinner...

Zantarina / Mrs Ong / Grace..

i also dun know y my gynae say so.. when read up like my bb wt is average.. i told my hubby maybe he afraid that i might give birth early that y say must eat more so if it is early then the wt will be ideal.. yeah.. going for durian tonight..

Claire.. thanks trying to eat durain cos i dun take beef.. but dun know will it be reject by bb.. cos was reject fully during first trimester..

Mrs ong.. ya by taking cold drink does make bb move.. tried many time.. hee hee.. if not by patting on tummy also can .. bb will response..

joodz.. yeah i m with Dr adrain too... think that's his style.. man of few word.. every visit he will be saying the same thing.. not even sit down on his chair for ten second.. he already ask u to lie down then another 5 second on chair he will say see u in weeks time.. dun even have chance to ask him question..

wish_child..

u really got the energy to do it..

my sil chio me do pinapple tart.. i say i was too tired liao..

for TMC ..

wat if we didn't bring our our suit.. then how ? think they will still provide us right..

Princess...

wow.. ur baby's weight jumped from 1.8 kg at 32 weeks to 3 kg at 36 weeks.. how i wish mine will be the same.. let pray hard.. mine is week 32+ now n bb wt @ 1.9kg,, n my gynae advise is too small..

when ask abt my placenta .. he jus mummble away..

was low then ok .. but now.. dun know..

my tummy is still as hard till now ..even at night when i m sleeping.. it jus won't relax.. and jus feel a bit of poking feeling on n off..

anyone has the same experience? really dun know wat going on in there.. been talking to bb to ask him to relax but no response..

Dadnmum, haha I thought I still have stength and energy like second trimester but end up not. Haha very tired nowadays.

For BH once it harder I will just left it and relax myself. After a while the BH will go off. Hmm maybe u can try relax urself more. I can't sleep well at night as my bb get super active from 2am to 5am. Only can sleep well after 5am. Haiz try talk to her she also continue to move and kick.

Dadnmum, Enjoy ur durian woh. Hmm I love durian too but my bb getting bigger and fatter so I don't dare eat too much. Eat more durians as ur bb need to gain more weight. Normally 1st trimester will rejected most of the food but now third trimester should can eat le.

See like most mommies here now crave for durians a lot. Haha maybe can have a gathering for durians. Too bad goodwood hotel no more selling durians stuff as the season already over.

just went for my coming 33 weeks check up. bb 2kg. doc always said my bb head v big, both my girl and now my boi. sad thing is both bb legs always on the shorter side, 1-4 percentile.

My edd changed from 28 feb to 19 feb and today doc said due to the bb head size i have to consider c section fr the 9 feb!!!

hmmm.....

i spent almost $400+ stock up on just the confinement tea fr hock wah. enough for abt 1 month supply.

I bought fish maw (hua jiao) from there during there promotion too.

@dadnmum, I totally agree with you on doctor with few words. Luckily I am having my second child. If not I will definitely change another gynae. By the way, you have the same edd as mine.

@joodz, I think you should be on 37 week, may I know how often you see dr Adrian now? Did his staff give you the admission letter ?

I will start working from home on my 36 week. My boss said so long I feel comfortable she is ok. She said she will be panic if my waterbag burst or contraction happen while I am in office.

just wondering if you all got any recommendations where to buy nursing pillow and which type? Is it really necessary? cannot just put any pillow meh? haha

@OFB: I don't intend to buy one, will just carry her on my arms, or put a normal pillow for support/height.

@Sovrana Spa: Your boss is so kind, and at the same time, funny. Is she a mummy yet?

@Reverie Island: What confinement tea did you bought and what is the purpose? Oh, you may end up with a CNY bb too since 9 Feb'11 falls within CNY.

@wish_child: Your belly so fast dropped liao? Did you tell your gynae about it? Regarding bb active at night, is she also active in the day time too? If not, try disturbing her in the day so she will feel tired and sleep in the night? Hehe.. Just a silly method which came across my mind. :p

dadnmum: haha.. sometimes i do get pek chek with him but he is undeniably good, esp his stitching which i heard ppl describe as pencil line. when comes to serious cases like premature contractions and lack of baby movement he responds quite fast.. since the last scare of no movement during my every check up he will use the same parting line: MAKE SURE BABY KICK EVERYDAY AH! lol..

sovrana spa: yup i am in my 37 week. checkups just 'upgraded' to every week.. i received my admission letter from dr adrian during the checkup.. just rmb to check if the letter is to your correct hospital.. bcos he gave me TMC's letter when i am delivering in Mt A.. some more the paper is stapled up and concealed so its hard to detect the mistake.. but pls do check bcos i dont think we need last minute problems like admission letter for the wrong hospital.. haha..

@OFB: My sister is using this brand called cheeky bonbon. Good as it supports breastfeeding, her son is 3 mths and 7 kg plus liao.... and can use to supports her son to sitting also. Quite useful.

Hi there, morning! Does anyone know where i can get a baby bath tub with a stand? My mil told me there is but i have never seen before leh....

Zantarina so cute! I dun think baby knows day and night when they r in our wombs heehee... so when they are born we need to train them. esp night try to keep the room dark.. heehee will take a while...

Zanta, haha my bb least active at daytime. Daytime she will do some stretching only. But at night she will hiccups, kicking and stretching. Haha I also don't know how to wake her up at daytime. Haha my tummy drop around 2-3 finger gap le. Haha but still can't breath very well. Hmm I think because my tummy getting heavy that why will drop a bit. =) My friends saw me yesterday they have a shock said my tummy getting more bigger. Haha

OFC, for the nursing pillow my friend used for 2mths end up never use it anymore even thought she still BF her bb.

But is very good to use it as she said her arm won't pain or ache while she BF. If u don't mind u can go online purchase or buy s second hand one. My friend bought a second hand nursing pillow is still good and cheap.

Mama Ying, how u feel? Ur stomach ok? Still got keep visit the toilet? Yesterday and today is my turn le. Haha but lucky that my bb still moving active. Or else I'm sure kao chong. But don't know whether will she feel not well as I keep run to toilet.

Moomoo, bath tub with a stand? U mean the bath tub inside have a thing for bb to lie down? Or u can go check out at Mothercare? See whether can find or not.

Moomoo: i got 1 of those. Mine is a chsnging tbl on top n flip it dwn to get the bathtub. It has shelves below somemre. Pretty useful. Kiddy palace got sell. Ard $150 i think.

Ofb: i got e my brestfeedin pillow for no1 n find it very helpgul as i lay bb on pillow to drink whilst i hv my handsfree for other stuff. Bt up to individual. Some ppl prefer to do wo it.

Quick update on my wk 35 check up last fri, bb wt has increased a lot but not mine…strange hor? And my touching and pressing hard on my tummy, gynae can tell that my bb head is low and engaged. But i forgot to ask gynae once engaged, will bb still turn up again coz now I mentally prepared to go for natural. For menses cramp, uterus, pelvic tightening pain pressure, clear discharge are signs of telling us that our body is preparing for labour. Gynae has also perfomed a B strep test on me to see if there are any bacteria infections. Will review again in 2 wks time, hope my bb won’t be out so soon and stick to my edd.

@zanta – my mil bought elephant pix brand brown rice so far the taste ok but there was once she bought other brand which really nice but forgot what brand…hee

East area also rain though not heavy, so all my bb clothes still pending for washing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@mamaying – I think it too late to change gynae but if you really not comfortable then quickly change! Can eat cny cookies during confinement? Now I really headache not sure what to eat for my confinement breakfast. Bread, biscuit and cereal should be ok right? Anyone can advise coz I not going to eat those rice and dishes for my breakfast!

@Jooz – I heard even big bb can also give birth naturally, so dun give up hope, if possible go for natural! In the meantime, try to eat healthy with reasonable portion.

@wishchild – wow u still hv time to bake cny cookies…hee can sample ur cookies haha.

@princess31 – how ur gynae derive ur bb wt? We facing similar issues, my bb wt also jump from 1.8kg to 2.6kg ( but I think it based on estimation and gynae’s experience coz she was telling my hubby bb at wks 35 normally wt is 2.2 to 2.6kg). Strangely, I did not gain wt from wk 32 to wk 35. So really puzzled lor. Besides my gynae still comment that I can eat more…aiyo I already scare bb will be big, still ask me to eat more! For placenta, mine was low during wks 24 to 30. Now is normal so can go for natural provided bb not breech. I always wanted natural birth so no issue for me just scare it will turn out to emergency csec (touchwood). So hv to pray hard and tell bb guai guai to cooperate.

@dadnmum – ya tks hee and I told my gynae I worried if bb less active, but she told me it ok as long as it move even by tapping my belly coz bb sleep most of the time.

Happy wkend ahead!

Mrs Ong, once baby head engage mean it won't turn up le will fix position. Dont worry =) U can feel ur bb kick around top of ur tummy area.

Of course can sample my CNY cookies. Haha but don't except it taste as good as selling outside one. Haha u girls can try it when we have a gathering before CNY =)

@wish child: i dunno whether it is psychological or maybe i control my food intake, less spicy n oily. now no more visiting toilet... baby very active hee now in school CCA Bazaar maybe the dance music going on.. baby wanna dance. move n move!You take care! Drink more water. dun eat oily n spicy!!

@Mrs Ong: Yes I manage to contact my first gynae. going to see him on tues. Not too late. And ok for me as He was the one with me throughout till delivery of the first. and this time round everything is normal so should expect no complications. As for confinement breakfast. tt time i took milo and bread. I rmb my mom told me not to take sugar i forgot why. and dun drink plain water.. if want take hot ones. basically nothing cold.

Mama Ying, haha ur bb love music. Haha my bb response more when heard more high frequency sound. She always move when her dad press the button to unlock the car. Haha maybe she know she going to shopping. Haha

Hmm for time being now stop diarrhoea le. But feeling very weak and sleepy. I drink a lot of water and took biscuit for breakfast

My friend was in Jan07 trend and she and some the other mummies in the same forum was planning since 3 months ago to host together for their kids 4 years old birthday bash. A good network over here, imagine all the kids grown up knowing each other and all birthday month the same and celebrate together. How interesting, 4 years on and they all still doing that, nv think that far yet! LOL

I saw the pictures, they also pooled their resources together for a photographer, really professionally taken. Very interesting LOL

MamaYing, I think can buy from kidding palace huh... Think no need to buy those ex ones cos all shd be the same. Don't know their price range yet will go check out. I think I will be in for a shock! Nothing cones cheap for maternity, rename the same thing as maternal use, thy can price double. Haha

Eviangal and wish child, which one you all buy? Lazy to look around liao, if you all using it I think must have already took a considerably amt of time to choose and we just follow won't be that wrong! Ha ha

Wish_child: I walked past bengawan solo again today and can't resist buying pineapple tarts n kueh bangkit. Think before confinement might just finish them! Haha. Not sure if can eat during confinement also.

@Zanta

My boss is a single lady in her late 30s..so she never gave birth before. Yes she is kind enough to let me work from home on my 36 week.

@Joodz

I am 33 week this week, my next visit will be on 18 JAn, not sure if they will give me the admission letter by then. Every time check up is so chop chop, didn't even check my weight. My buttock sit down not even warm yet and then it's done. Will you take epidural for your delivery? I told Doc Adrian I want to go for natural birth with epi. I thought we need to book for epi but he said no need.

Mama Ying, I think is ok to eat cny goodies during confinement. Because cny goodies are heaty food and can treat as tibits to eat during confinement. Haha I thought of buy some 肉松 or bau gua to eat during cny & confinement haha. Hmm love to eat all cny goodies.

My mom today joking said to me ppls celebrating CNY u going give birth on CNY. Haha

zantarina

the red date and longan tea which pple always talking abt. but there r a full list. was it geri who gave the herbs the translation. i think most of the herbs in the tea ingred.

yeah.. enjoy my durian for the first time after peggy.. so shoik .. will go for more every alternate day.. hopefully it wil not be too heaty for me.. hee hee..

welcome Furbaby_Mummy

baywater..

thks.. it does helpbut after a while it will be harden again.. sigh..

wish_child..

my bb used to be active at night too even when i already asleep.. my hubby touch my tummy he also say bb still moving ..but since last mth i think he change his routine and will be active after my lunch..

Sovrana..

yeah... we have the same EDD & gynae..

m a first time mummy n not much guidence from him..funny thing is he only get to know i m having the first child after 4th or 5th visit.. :mad: ..we wanted to changed dr also in the begining.. but i was too sick n have been to him almost twice a week.. one thing he is near to our place..that y we continue.. but i think he is more concern on baby rather than mummy.. n feedback for internet thet he is not bad.. got skill on stitching also.. hopefully he is also good when delivering.. btw have got any admission letter from him yet?? i didn't even decide which hospital to go yet.. will it be too late? my next appt on 21st morning..

OFB..

i bought one cheeky bon bon brand at people park OG @ abt $35 after 20% discount. i find it quite useful.. cos even baby bigger we can put bb in the center to stable them.. if not we ourselve can use it on our neck to watch tv.. hee hee..

i find those selling at mothercare n kiddy palacca.. not so useful.. and it very hard too..

joodzjoodz..

ha ha.. everytime waiting outside i will ask hubby to remember ask him this n that.. but end up both of us were like.. ok.. when he say everything alright.. n see u next two week.. (eye ball rolling..)

Mrs Ong..

even if like a few hour i did not notice if bb is moving or not i will jus tap n tap till he response. hee hee..

Sovrana..

ha ha u still manage to check so many thing with him.. he only took my wt ONCE on the first visit n blood pressure 3 time until now..

hope everyone here enjoy the next few week b4 bb arrived.. after that we will all be too busy even to come online liao...