(2011/02) Feb 2011

Hi Eviangal,

I have transferred $200 to Rebecca at 10.57pm today for the deposit of 7 day massage package. Trans ref is 3264622131.

Hello Mummy,

I have opened unused MEDELA SWING (USA set) offering at $$150.

Kindly PM me if interested.

What's in the Box

Two each of collection containers and lids, one container stand, one valve, three membranes, one SoftFit breast shield, a carrying bag, Breastfeeding Information Guide, tubing, AC adapter, battery power option, neck/shoulder strap and Instruction Manual.

Two-Phase Expression Technology

The Swing features two-phase expression technology, an advanced pumping pattern that mimics a baby's natural nursing rhythm. This system works in two modes: the simulation mode and the expression mode. The simulation mode simulates your baby's initial rapid sucking to start your milk flowing, while the expression mode simulates your baby's slower, deeper suckling to express your milk gently yet efficiently. These modes work together to make pumping a quick and painless process.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4718675.jpg]

mami B

don't worry it's temporary, since due to the medication you're taking.

my hair dropped for a year after delivery.... quite sian, but it stops at some point so just hang in there. at least it's reversible and not permanent.

Thanks trinket. I do hope it's due to medication so it's temporary. I really look awful now. Luckily I don't have to go to work. How to go out like this... Wear a hat?? LOL... Really no mood to dress up. Super envy mummies who have lotsa nice hair now. Esp long wavy hair. Sigh... Seen some pregnancy studio photos of my gf. They look so so good. Makes me feel so so crap. Haha... Told my hub I need to reverse this look next yr after delivery.

How come nowadays the thread moves so slowly?? Is everyone busy, no time to chat? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] where's dear Geri? Hello....!

Hope everyone is doing well despite not coming in to update. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope all babies are growing well!! I am finally going into my 28th week. We have come a long way my friends!! Am overjoyed!! Just 9 more weeks and I will deliver my gal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really cannot wait!!! This pregnancy seems to take forever.

Thanks to mummies who have been on this journey with me as mine is a precarious one where each and every milestone is celebrated.

Weight wise, at 28 weeks, my weight = pre pregnancy = 51 kg. Finally gain back the 6kg I lost in first trimester.

Think my baby is not going to be very big... But I already did what I could, like eat lots more. ;)

mami B: dont worry abt bb big or small.

smaller bb easier to deliver also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB will gain weight after they are borned.

my son born less than 3kg but throughout the first 6 months his weight is 98th percentile..

but now drop to abt 50-60 percentile..

think it is genetic cos hubby and I are both not very big size.

don't worry Mami B. concentrate on getting lil one out safe and sound, and you can pump bb up real plump very very quickly!

Hello mummies, sorry I been MIA but I been reading the posts.

Had somewhat sorted the issue with hubby. Kinda (see the word kinda) forgive him tho at moment I still angry and may quote the wrong thgs he did. I thought of giving him another chance for the sake of family esp baby.

Baby movement not so much.. abit sian.. baby do move alot/ hard at only certain period, i thk when i am very hungry.. LOL! Hubby say gd at least baby remind me to eat cos smtimes I am too caught up with work or will wan to wait till hm to eat.

Placenta still low. Hope to see some improvement by next appt.

mamiB, Dont worry about ur hairloss problem. After delivery i'm sure ur hair will go back.

U can blow your hair when going out to make ur hair more volume. =)

ya we come a long way. So fast time fly. I'm sure everybody will miss our bb kicking n tossing inside our tummy after our bb is out.

Dont worry about bb weight. After bb out u can pump her with lot of milk im sure she will be cute n chubby. The most important is bb are healthy. =)

I going my checkup later n get back my detail scanning pic. oh so happy. Can see my bb girl face. Hehe. Nowadays she become more n more active. Even morning she will move n kick. Every morning i will be very worry that my bb never kick n move. Hmm the more she grow bigger the more worry i am. Heard too much unpleased story so will scare scare. Hehe. But all mommies Jia You another 3 more months to go. =)

Nashita, try to be more zen and forgive hubby. Most likely he didn't know that you would be angry with him for those things like shifting the bed. (was it that..? Or I may have mix up with another mummy). He is very caring leh... Scared u don't eat enuf or forget to eat.

Wishchild , all the best for the scanning later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so exciting to get your baby pictures back.

Thinking of whether to go the Bendemeer Warehouse Sale this weekend, or to go to the Motherhood Fair later this month. Still need to get a cot! =D

Has anyone attended the TMC 6th class on Doctor's Talk? What is it about? I think I'm going to miss it, coz I planned a staycation at Sentosa this coming Tuesday! (Wed is Hari Raya Hols!)

Regarding the Warehouse Sale at Bendemeer Road:

I work in that building.. no wonder yesterday I saw a few couples loading baby items into car when I went off work.

Later I will go recce and list down prices and products and if anyone need me to buy I can buy first and you guys collect from me.. :)

@joodz: wah so good! I noticed that the timings are office hours, can only go down on Sat. Could you please help me check out their cots and munchkin products? The advertisement featured a very nice cot, but I would prefer a dark wood colour and I don't need those freebies like walker/ strollers...

Thanks for recce-ing! =D

@wishchild - yeah, I've checked Baby Kingdom out already. They are my backup plan. Cot convertible to junior bed $319 :p

mommies looking for cot, i got a interior dimensions 60x120cm white color cot from Baby Boutique with free mattress (upgraded to the one with holes) at $239. Q a gd deal i think.. cos i needed one small enough for my bedroom which has a L-shaped wardrobe..

otherwise, can see mothercare, i saw one with similar dimensions in pine wood at $250 (exclusive of mattress). Would have bought that if i didnt find anything at BB Boutique.

Btw, the jersey fitted sheets at Mothercare q ok and suitable, $28.40 for 2 i think. am gonna get that with my membership.. I got the bedding set at $43 from Aussino (on 50% sale) but will rly only use the bumper + fitted sheet when bb is still small, the pillow, bolster, blanket will use when she's 1+ yrs i think.. but just buying the bumper alone is expensive at most shops..

@pootz, i will also have to miss the doc's talk cos hubby is on biz trip and work is busy. But i asked, the next talk is on 11th Jan iirc, i am planning to go for that i think.. will tell mrs Wong at the next lesson.

any one here has any friends who are looking for contract job? i am getting a little desperate already. i need to look for someone to replace me so i can go for maternity leave as my department only got me. the date which i am supposed to go on ML is drawing nearer and i still havent find anyone who is even willing to come down for interview. i also dont know why since the pay is pretty okay for an entry level job and workload is so easy since my company only 7 people.

if any of u knows anyone looking for basic office admin(with at least 1 yr exp) in bendemeer area, five day work week, able to commit 13 dec - 13 may pls intro them to me..

@YJHL - can those cots be converted to junior beds? I think the Mothercare ones cannot...

Yeh, I'll probably be going to the Jan 11th talk too. The ParentCraft lady told me that I just need to bring donw the receipt when I go down for the Jan class. I did ask Mrs Wong about it yesterday, she just tell me the next one is 6 weeks later. But i'm just concerned on what they are going to talk about, would it be more beneficial to know it earlier? :p

@Mami B: Nope dat wasn't me.. hubby did smthg wrong to me... anyway, tryig to be forgiving towards him... and bring this part to a close.

@Joodz: Hope you can post up wat they're selling as hubby is busy the entire Fri & Sat... so dun thk i can go take a look.

I'm selling my Fisher Price Precious Planet Playgym, bought in August 2010, hardly used because I have the LG playmat as well.

Bought for $150, price negotiable.

Pls PM me if interested.

Nashita, sorry! Haha.. Too many mummies so I must have remembered wrongly. Try to forgive because when u do, u actually free yourself from the torture. I also learnt that there is no such 'rule' as forgive and forget. Just do the forgiving part. Most things are very hard to forget so don't beat urself up for not forgetting. As time passes, the sting of the incident will no longer be there even if u remember the incident.

pootz, i think you have to wait 9 weeks later, not 6 weeks for the next one. we are joining the next batch as well starting 27th Nov, and they have 3 weeks break at the end of the year so it will take us 9 weeks to complete.

OFB - yeh, Jan 11th then... guess we'll see a lot of pple there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm here again to advertise for mummies to join my prenatal yoga class. Benefits include greater mobility, and to destress. Something which is kinda hard to come by as your pregnancy goes along.

Venue: Bishan Blk 154 (RC area)

Day/Time: Saturday, 1215-115pm

class size: 7-9 pax

Cost: about $110 for 6 lessons, depending on class size

The instructor is really experienced and very patient. At the start of lesson she will find out if we have specific pains and let you know which exercises you should focus on, or customise the move for you.

Do pm me if you are interested so we can resume lessons soon.

You can also email the instructor directly at [email protected] for enquiries.

Some members of my class "graduated" to become mothers already so we are temporarily too small in class size.

Btw I am also in the Jan thread, so you can check with me there as well.

Hope to hear from you!

Hi cnicole, IDAARSHAD, PreciousBabi, d-duchess and Cheyanne, have added you in FB.. name is Judy Tay.. pls accept. cheers!

@pootz: i wasnt looking at a cotbed (those convertible to junior bed) since my room is small and i've a spare single bed for my girl when she grows up.. so didnt pay attn.. Mothercare has a few other cots on sale iirc, those are bigger, but not sure if can covnert to junior bed (for those on sale)..

@YJHL - My bedroom is really small too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] A 60cm cot would fit just nice by the bed, without any standing space.. would have to stand on my bed to carry the bb.. heheh!

So we stopped trying to find a bed that fits, and instead get a bigger cot to put into the baby's room. In the meantime, we'll just make do with her on a mattress on the floor, or more likely, daddy's going on the floor. Hahahha! That arrangement till mebbe the second month when we'll transfer her to the cot in the other room as it is our long term plan that she should not be sleeping with us. That's why we've purchased a good baby monitor as well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@moomoo73 - I just got a Dect one from Philips during the recent sale. It is a 2-way audio.

I don't think a visual one is necessary, but of course, my hubby is fascinated by the newest gadget that allows you to even log on to the webcam via your iphone! ;p

@pootz, oh i see.. but i think easier for me to breastfeed and tend to bb at night if she slps with us (which will def happen at least in the 3+mths im on ML), i forsee hubby having to move to spare bed in study on wkdays since bb may be waking up alot at night!

@YJHL - That is true. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ultimately, i think it boils down to whether we're hardworking enough to get out of bed and feed the bb, or laziness triumphs and we are stuck to the bb sharing our bed for a long time. :p

I've heard too many parents who ends up having to share the bed with the kid for a few years. By then, the kid is not willing to move out and you're just too tired to put up a fight. Then what kind of relationship would we have left with our spouse? I'm just trying not to let it happen between my hubby and I. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This is the ideal situation la.. whether I can execute it or not is another matter. Wahahha! :p

jooz, i will help u look out for pp. =) DOnt be so stress.

Hello mummies, I just came back from my checkup.

Oh my god. My weight gain another 5kg in 1mths.

Haiz. So sad. When i look in the mirror i felt i'm super fat n ugly. N my hubby said i become double of my pre natal size. Argh i cannot gain anymore le. Together i have gain 13kg. =(

My baby now is 25weeks, her weight is 800g.

Her head is small haha. But her leg is long.

Haha Her belly just nice not fat as the gyna said. Haha so i whether all the weight go to me

not her lor. =(

pootz: relationship with hubby can happen on other bed mah..

not necessarily must be the bed u all sleeping.

actually the waking up part..

if need to wake up and walk to feed baby will disrupt sleep.

but if bf baby while co-sleeping, sometimes also cant remember u've woken up.

so quality of sleep maybe better.

i think we'll all be happier people if we have a good night of sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wish_child: ah yo, 13 kg at 25 weeks...

but dont worry, i know someone gained 30kg and lost almost all of it in 6 months (without breastfeeding)

but better to avoid sugary/ empty calorie food.. cos if put on too much weight will put strain on our body too.

hope everyone is doing well.. my tummy is very low.. n sometime baby move i can feel that he is around my v area.. if he move very hard sometime will feel abit painful also.. anyone have this feeling too? next check up will be on 24th this month which will be my 29 weeks.. will ask dr ang about it.. tummy hardening is often for me.. no pain but only the tummy go very hard.. don't know why like that also..

hi fiona

i also got this baby moving and feel a bit pain thing just only.

my tummy also low and tummy hardening quite often too..

these are braxton hicks

i think for us, maybe we must be prepared for earlier and faster birth.. cos braxton hicks are our way of practicing contractions..

i think i'll ask dr ang too when i see him next week.

Fiona, I'm experiencing hardening of tummy today too. Only at my 26 weeks nw. I was so scared tt it's contraction after reading abt Jamie yeo's case. I think it could b Braxton hicks. So we shld observe n see how it goes. ;)

I jus back frm checkup... I m 28weeks

Baby weighing 1.29 kg..

I gained 13kg

Dr Ang helped me wif a 3d scan but not very clear...

Mmm i asked abt mt a or Tm better.. He advice us to go thomson.. Saying if opt for natural, better choose Thomson. Especially 1st timer... Chances higher.. And subsidize more..

But will still consider.. Tmr going for 2nd lesson

At mount a.. Anyone?

Wish_child.. Try to choose what u are eating loh.. If hungry.. Take fruits instead.. I only eat 3 normal meals a day... But in between will hv snacks like fruits, and biscuits (su da biscuits), n no supper.. Cus last mth I put on 4.5kg.. Baby only 700g.. N total I gained 10kg.. N start panicking... Den I try adjust my diet.. This mth I gained ard 3 kg.. But baby is almost double the weight..

So u try try lo. But dun worry too much.. Else get depression den jialat

Anyway dun worry too much.. Later get depression..

Charmian n Ching, thank u for advise. I still thinking of go do exercise but dont know can do what exercise. Yes I must control my diet le. So sian get so fat. But I eat per normal n 3meal per day. But I ate some snack. Haha maybe this mth took too much deep fry food =p hehe. I feel my tummy very heavy at times n body like giant haha. My Sis said I walk like king kong.

Fiona, my baby also kick below my tummy n my V part. Today scanning dr said her head is at my tummy area n her leg at my V part. My waist feel very pain on right side. My gyna give me cogesic max cream to apply my waist. I also ask my gyna my tummy very tight at times he said is very normal on pregnancy n ask me not to worry. My tummy feel more tight when my bladder full. =)

Hello Mummies.. Been bz with house chores, gatherings and shopping these few days so never login.

Btw, did any mummies here tried b4 Tommee Tippee breast pump? What is the review?? The price seems resonable to me.

@choc: Are you the one who has got both Avent manual & electrical single breast pump? Did you open up your electrical breast pump and test it on your hand manually? Coz I heard that Avent manual breast pump's suction is good and I wonder if the suction power is as good for the electrical one if I need to use it manually.

@Cnicole: So sorry for my v late reply. Can I still give you my order for the infant car seat? If yes, I want the pink color one. Thanks alot. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@wish_child: My weight gain is 11kg so far b4 I eat anything, and waist line is 39.5" already.. Scary.. What's more scary is my hunger pang in the midnight which made me wanna eat, eat & eat..!!

@Charmian: Welcome on board!! I'm with Dr Ang too.

Seems like alot of us are with him, hope our delivery time don't clash.. Haha.. Dates clash nvm, at least got the chance to stay together if we're not staying in 1 bedded ward. Haha..

@wish_child: You can try walking/strolling for 1/5-1hr per day in between meal time? Not sure if brisk walikng we can do or not. I v lazy to exercise de, kept thinking but nv do. Hehe.. And I walk like a penguin now. Sole of foot always pain especially when I just woke up. Wondering if it's due to water retention. Belly is hard, tight and heavy now. I find it hard to wear my bottoms now while standing up. Wonder if you mummies experience this too?

today my colleague advice us to choose 1 bedroom. she say when she deliver last time at TMC, the lady at the other bed was kind of screaming for many hours while waiting for dilation to go into labour. and it scared the hell out of her and give her intense stress that she could not put her mind at peace.