(2011/02) Feb 2011

@firstbaby: wow........... 1KG...... and she's very slim at 42kg..... so envious.... she got the slim genes.... so after birth will be slim too.....

Hee... I also went to ntuc on fri and bought a lot of stuff.. Spent another $100+.

OFB - your wife only gained 1kg? Wow....did she have morning sickness?

Recently dunno why my nausea seems to come back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yesterday after eat crab she went back suddenly weigh 43.5kg, then this morning wake up become 42kg again. Haha. Ya she had morning sickness but not very bad, so her weight did not go down. At week6 go gynae weight 41kg, at week23 weight 42kg. I scared people say i never give her food to eat, keep telling her to eat, morning give her similac milk to drink but her weigh still the same. Yesterday she was wearing the stretch kind of top, from the front view so skinny only from the side view can see tummy. So funny i laugh

moomoo, ntuc just 10 mins walk away and i end up there again this morning. Haha ... bought another 2 bottles of 160ml BPA free pigeon bottle. At first thought we got 2x160ml and 3x240ml enough but our friend told us when infant they drink only very little like 20-30ml each time, slightly go up to 50ml. Tell us don't use big bottle 240ml to feed cos will end up a lot of air go inside. So i went back and buy another 2x160ml so that we have 4 to rotate at the start. 240ml can keep for later. You guys was advice the same too? People also tell me use wide neck nipple less air will go in.

Moomoo, at least u had a break. I am vomiting from first tri til now 27 weeks..... Every single morning without fail.

Vivian: Sure. Ya.. I think the NTUC offer is islandwide. I went to Jurong Point. More selections..

OFB: YOur wife only 42kg? So slim.. So envy.. Good that your baby is doing well.. Seems like my bb is quite big.. 850g during my last appointment.

Ya.. Initially, small bottles will do cos they drink very little. 4 bottles should be enough. Big bottles will be used at a later stage. Sometime 6 months or above..

@Zanta: I anyhow put a date.. They called to verify after that.. Haha..

@cnicole: Thanks much!! I’ve message you my hp no. on FB.. Please sms me so we can arrange for collection..

@Visha: I’ve put on 10+kg too.. Don’t have to be depressed.. We will be able to shed it off after birth!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@MamiB: I went to Giant last night too.. Bought diapers, FM and maternal milk.. Hubby didn’t let me buy the rompers coz I already bought a few sets the other day and he say we will be getting more from our friends.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi ladies anyone already bought breast pump yet?which brand is better need recommendation thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ofb.. Envious leh u.. A guy yet so on for bb stuf.... Peifu ni leh...

Evian.. Yup.. Give u my orderz soon.. U add me [email protected] .. Havent put up.blog lah..

Cny clothes out for boys n girls.. So cute

Breastpumps.. J swear by avent.. Really good n i have mabaged to breastfeed for 18mnths if nt for this pregnqncy.. Continue lah....

Mamib.. I have replied... So how.. Coz resrved the few for u already...

Reverie.. I have in bee romper n tigger.. If u wanna borrow.. Cn cm over my house for pickup??

Hi mummies, wow lots of posts over the weekend. Just an update.. I am officially in 3rd trimester. Getting kind of nervous.

I spent my weekend in some kampung in Malaysia at my grandparents place. I went past sone shops and saw newborn clothes and rompers at rm2. Lol that's like less than a dollar here. I didn't buy any cos I wanted to take stock and see if I need more cos I bought quite a few alr.. Should have bought.. So cheap and cute! Especially the dresses. Anyway bcos I went to Msia i had to skip yesterday's mdm wong's 3rd class.. Anyone has notes on what was taught? Thanks in adv..

IDAARSHAD

My wife very "anything" type never watch for discount and never in a hurry, while i very opposite, very "particular" one always observe the price and always impatience. So there is no way i can sit and wait for her to action so in the end i always make the initiative, even if she action i will like always tell her i can get it cheaper somewhere else. Hahaha so sometimes she give up and just let me do my purchases.

Ya, Jurong Point more selection but don't go to the wrong NTUC. The Hypermart is at 3rd floor, there is another NTUC Fairprice is at the basement.

Ofb.. Ur wife is like my hubby n i m like you... The way u describe.. Same lehh... Hahaahah.... Thats y opposites attracts... My hubby smtimes give up also

I am new to this forum.. actually on and off did came in and read.. but the threads are moving too fast for me to follow.. heehee. till now, couldnt finish reading all the post yet.

Anyway, my edd is 2nd feb 2011, having a boy, first child, gaining 10kg frm last checkup, and boy is 700g, gynae is Dr. Lawrence Ang, delivering at mount alvernia, took the pre natal course at there too , NOv 4 was my 1st lesson, cant wait for the 'hands on' lesson..

Wanna check is the Origin Jamu Promo still on ? One of my malay friend recommend me as i am looking for a massage lady..

I am experiencing the pain at the tummy area and back aches too .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] will be seeing dr. Ang on wed.. see what he says.. and hope by then, bb will b cooperative to let him take a 3D picture..

Anyway, the pre natal massages are also from Origins Jamu?

My maternity , i am planning 1 week b4 my edd.. not sure if its enough..

Nice meeting you all !

Hi Charmian,

welcome to Feb Thread. Btw can i check with u with regards to the Atenatal classes at Mt A. I was abt to call Mt A for info the course. My edd same as u and i am expecting a boy too. Was wondering is it to late to register now when will u go for 2nd lesson? Did u apply for Alvernia Ladies Card to enjoy the discount? Sorry for so many questions am courious. Hb asked me to register the course long ago but i delayed till now. Haha.

Hi Joy07,

U can apply now, and start with lesson 2 which will be on the 11 nov, den later on make up for lesson 1 on dec 2nd if i not wrong.. but lesson 1 is on eating the right thing..by then, i dunno will be too late a not, when u get the fact.. heehee.. you gonna check with them..

for nov lesson,

lesson 2: 11/11 , 12/11, /13/11

lesson 3: 18/11, 19/11, 20/11

lesson 4: 25/11, 26/11, 27/11

lesson 5: 02/12, 03/12, 04/12

lesson 6: 09/12, 10/12, 11/12

lesson 7 (complimentary marriage talk): 17/12

Yup, applied for the ladies card to enjoy 10% discount.. and when delivery will also have discount $100 off for single room, $80 for 2bedded, $60 for 4bedded..

We will go for the maternity tours to decide on whether how many bedded is comfortable for me. will you b goin?

IDAARSHAD

Thanks! Can i borrow? can pm me your add? thx.

How much does one costume cost actually? Btw, my ger is about 20 months old, can she fit?

Good morning everyone,

@OFB, i m currently in 24wks. your wife only gain 1 kg.... so envy.... i didn't knw that there is hypermart at level 3.

@vivian, i found that when i bfing i will lose some weight, but once i stop bfing my weight will going up. i think must control the diet. hehe... btw who is ur gynea.

@sweetie wong, for my 1st child, i used Avent manual for bfing, found that manual type is very tiring. so the 1st time bfing is failed. for my 2nd child, i invested the medela PIS, it's really good and manage to bfing for 9 months.

@cnicole, my sis-in-law will contact you if she able to collect the 2 car seats fr you today or tomorrow. Thank you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

OFB: I used Pigeon storage bottles with Medela pump.. they are compatible.

But not with the wide neck bottles. I think u may need an adapter.

I'm not sure how often u need to change storage bottles..

Storing with milk bottles takes up a lot of space in the fridge, so I dont think it is a solution.

Might need to consider milk bags if your wife is going to store a lot of ebm.

I used 1 Bfree plus bottle for FM, those 120 ml size.

And abt 5 Medela 80 ml bottles and 3 Pigeon storage bottles for my ebm in total for the first 2 months.

I latched baby on after that so didnt use any bottles at all.

Reverie... Cn... I stay in pasir ris.. My boy also age like ur girl mah cuming 20 mnths n have Anther that i have for my elder boy.. U cn come see n see which ok?

Cnicole... I update u asap.

This weekend was another shopping trip for me at Spring @ Suntec (50-70% off!). Spent around $100 on 6 tops and 1 yoga pants, after a $10 discount voucher which you mummies might have gotten from the recent baby expo fair. Do check your goodie bag you got from the fair, the coupon is really useful. Just need minimum purchase of $20 to use the $10 discount. If any mummy not using, can pass to me? Hehehe!

Feeling happy but guilty about the purchases. Looking at those big ticket items like strollers and cots, think so long... then go shopping for clothes only and completely lost it! :p

seems like many mummies and daddies have already bought a lot of baby things..

ah yo, i havent bought anything except for some baby clothes and towels and a pack of diapers...

it's making me kan cheong liao.

hi pootz: it's ok to indulge ourselves once in a while [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

carrying a baby inside us is not easy leh. so we deserve to reward ourselves

come to think, I only coming 7 months.. not even 7 months yet!!!

but then think that going to deliver in another 2 months like very soon!!!

feeling so ill-prepared altho it is my second one.. i just delivered last year some more...!!!!

Mrs Ong: Can make payment to Rebecca asap? We have hit 12 persons liaoz.

Stokke: Can pm me your email add and name used in booking? Rebecca informed she cant find your records.

Am I considered in 3rd trimester already? just starting 27 weeks..

beginning to pant a little when i climb stairs now.. and my cough (a virus which I caught while visiting the child care centre) is making the urine leaking problem worse...

now gotta use Tenai (some more thot is for old women only).

too lazy to do my kegel exercise lei.. must remind myself..

@Ah Ching

- your second child already, more zai mah! =D

So fast get another kid, good leh, can close shop soon! :p Were you bf-ing your 1st when you conceived? They say it's possible, but the chance lower? Think I must be siao... this one haven't pop out, wanna think of second.. lol!!

eviangal,

u hv email! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ah Ching,

yes, mus try n do Kegel exercises more regularly! even sitting at the desk also can do! ;)

pootz,

yup, still can conceive when bf.

Happen to me...*paiseh*...

pootz, yes was still bfg. but elder one already on solids so not considered full time bfg mah.

i think once our menses start.. which happened for me when my boy ard 6months (when i started him on solids) then possible to conceive.

or when u bfg irregularly supplementing with formula also possible to conceive during bfg.

so if u dont want number 2 so soon better do some protection...

my sisters tried to 'advise' me to insert an IUD after I deliver this baby..

so quite paiseh to conceive so soon after Number 1 lor..

that day in the lingerie shop, the sales girl asked if I wanted to purchase a girdle!! as she saw me with my elder one..

then other relatives even better, all commented why I pregnant again so soon..

also dont know where to find hole to hide

Good morning Mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess_Cabbage: Oh, thks for sharing your SIL’s experience … I tried calling my gynae on Thurs morning but couldn’t get through…anyway, the blood in urine only happened on Wed evening and by Thursday it had stopped until now. So I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it won’t come back and that it’s nothing serious. Will be monitoring carefully and if it happens again, will definitely not think twice about rushing to gynae’s…will also mention to her at this week’s 28-week consultation.

As for the antenatal class, I’m doing it at Mt Alvernia. My first class was on 4th Nov (same as Charmian!) which was last Thursday evening. Subsequently, the remaining 5 classes will be on Saturdays 4 – 6 pm. I signed up quite early on – about 2 months ago. That was when I thought I would be delivering at Mt Alvernia. Then my gynae just told me at last check-up that she’s fully booked there for Feb 2011 so looks like I’ll be delivering at TMC instead. So I went to the TMC Parentcraft Centre to see if I could sign up for antenatal classes there but I was too late for the mid-Oct run and the next run is starting end Nov. End Nov run only finishes mid Jan 2011 and they said it’ll be too late for me coz my EDD is early Feb 2011. Sigh! Are you planning to sign up for antenatal class? The first lesson was quite boring as it was about nutrition but the next two classes are more hands-on so hopefully I will learn more there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Actually, the TMC classes sound abit more interesting. My friend who attended Wong Boh Boi’s class said the husbands actually get to try on a “fat suit” to feel the heavy weight that their wives have to carry, haha!

I’m also trying to do all my shopping and baby prep before getting too big … but the last few items are proving really difficult to settle – mainly bath tub, changing mat/table, bedding for cot, nursing bras/clothing … I didn’t manage to go to the Chai Chee Warehouse sale in the end but I did pop into the Robinsons Expo sale which is ongoing till next weekend. They have quite a lot of baby stuff there, especially cots which are decently priced. Also, clothing and the small stuff like shampoo etc. I bought some fitted sheets for the cot, some booties n mittens, maternity pads, just small stuff. Already feeling the strain after just walking around 1 or 2 hours at the Expo. And we had to queue 45 minutes to pay! That was really tiring :p

I’m looking forward to my 28-week scan this Saturday and am wondering if baby Lucas has crossed the 1kg mark yet. I don’t think so coz tummy doesn’t feel that big yet. It’s definitely bigger than 4 weeks ago but in terms of weight gain think I’ve only put on 1 kg at most this month. Baby weighing 1kg sounds like a monumental mark!! Haha, but considering baby needs to reach something like 3kg mark, we’re still someway off from the true load …. :p

Oh yah ... back to my gynae and how she said she's "fully booked" for Mt A in Feb 2011 ... over the weekend, my friend who recommended this gynae told me that he was told the same story by my gynae!!! His wife gave birth CNY this year and they wanted Mt A too but our gynae said she was fully booked. And their other friend was given the same story too!!!! I'm beginning to think my gynae has a strong preference for delivering at TMC or something. Easy to understand since her office is at TMC but still, then she shouldn't tell us from the beginning that she can deliver at Mt. A, right ... sigh ... anybody encounter this before? ie. their gynae unable to deliver where they prefer although he does deliver there?? anyway, I've decided to let the matter rest and not confront my gynae abt it. Now that I'm doing my antenatal classes at Mt. A, I realise I get a creepy feeling at this hospital and everything feels old and cold to me there. Perhaps the hospital tour at lesson #4/5 will change my mindst, but for now, I feel the TMC rooms/corridors/nurses are more personable and cosy. Only thing is delivery rooms seem so tiny. Anyone think so too?

Have a great week ahead!

aiyah, why paiseh, i think it's a good thing! I took so long to conceive this one... dunno if i can have the luck for a second... getting old liaoz! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi morning all,

I msg Rebecca , but no more promo already.. But I am

On buddy promo as my fren is using her service now...

I also haven buy anything for baby.. But I got many pass downs..

Now I m thinkin whether to get the electrical breast pumps not.. As I scare no milk.. Den wasted..

I m 28 weeks in a few days time.. Back n tummy aches is torturing me.. ;(

princess31: your gynae story a bit weird.. how can they be 'fully booked' at Mt A??

but i know if your gynaes can deliver at 2 hospitals, better check their preference.

cos if they already scheduled c-sec at one hospital, they cant possibly be at another hospital at the same time.

Dr Ang already mentioned to me his preference at TMC so I'm going to stick to it..

dont want end up baby delivered by other doctor.

also i remembered for MT A if need emergency c-sec then must take a lift to the operating theatre.

last year there's H1N1 so gynaes can only deliver at 1 hospital so I think most Dr Ang patient went TMC.

pootz, i think u have Number 1 first... hee hee

i still remember i was telling the whole world that ONE is enuf for me.

taking care of BB really takes a lot of committment from the mummy..

when I had number 2, keep kena suan by my mum.

Princess31: heehee we are in the same class.. I m having my lesson 2 on 11th... actually we are plannin on weekend classes but hubby working in alt sat.. (we tot got Sunday class)we actually booked on tat day.. As my fren told me if dec may b too late.. Incase Mr. Gareth wanna come to the world early..

Long wkends over liao…so fast! Well, my hubby and I went over to bb hyperstore & kingdom last Sun to source for car seat & bb pram. After browsing through a few brands we’ve settled for Inglesina zippy pram. Mainly my hubby felt it was sturdy which could last us for years and the design is not that bulky for us to wriggle around. Personally I kind of like Quinny or Combi, however, the former too bulky and the latter too flimsy as comment by my hubby. I left the decision to him as he’s a mechanical person so I believe he know what is best. Since we haven really start shopping for bb stuff, we intend to start shopping and hopefully all essential items were purchased by end of Dec!

Mummies, could advise which brand should I pick Pigeon or Avent brand sterilizer? Heard that Pigeon can sterilize at higher temperature?

@eviangal – sorry as I really tied up and have already informed Reb that I will make payment by this weekend and will try to settle soon . Oh ya regarding baby mall online, you could use discount code HUDSON [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Pyng & Mrs Ong is me…and if I still did not submit my order to by this Sunday, pls go ahead and dun wait for me.

Eviangal, no worries! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

R u all expriencing backaches I m thinking of getting the Ginger cream..

Anyone use b4?

Mrs Ong: oh.. okie. so pyng and Mrs Ong same person.. haha.. Thanks for the code. My code is Nature2010.

Will be ordering batch 1 tomorrow. For batch 2, take your time. No one submit orders for Batch 2 so far..

Ah Ching: I can't control if my gynae got "double-booked" by other clients ... : / She knows when my EDD is but I guess really depends closer to that time whose baby comes out first and whether any "clash" with my delivery time? Actually, now that you mention all this, I should ask my gynae what happens in such cases, right? Esp if it's c-section that would mean she will know in advance what her free slots are ... will the gynae assign another gynae to me? Thing is, she own her own clinic and there are no other gynaes so how ... as for location, she specifically told me she's "fully booked" for Mt. A for Feb 2011 and has reached her quota... if I wanted March then she could still accommodate me ... aiyoh! Like I can control this kind of thing! :p So if she's fully booked, then I wonder if that also means her time is fully booked ..in that case, means she can't deliver for me??

Charmian: Oh! Did you enjoy the first lesson on Thurs? There were so many couples hor?? I've never sat in a room with so many pregnant women before...even the speaker was heavily pregnant, heehee ... anyway, I personally didn't find it very useful and my husband was really bored and restless throughout, but at least we managed to stay for the whole thing. The couple sitting next to me disappeared during the tea break :p I have no choice but to choose weekend class coz it was such a rush to get to Mt A by 6.30 pm on a weekday after work ... hey, let me know how the lesson #2 goes, ok!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess31: i also dont know what will happen when there's a clash.

from my experience, Dr ang was delivering for a few women at the same time when I was there..

he will deliver for whoever fully dilated first lor. then rush off to deliver for the next one.

i rem he in the room for maybe 10-15 mins then go off.

I think if u go to the hospital and your gynae not there, the standby doc will deliver for u bah..

Idaar,can you re-send your reply via FB message? I cannot find the reply in my PM here on the forum. FB will be better.

Hi Evaingal

Last week I have dropped email to Rebecca and told her I will trasnfer money to her asap. She has confirmed my 7 days session too.

due to busy schedule, I have no time to transfer the money. Will try to do it these few days. Thanks.