(2011/02) Feb 2011

The offer items at kkh are from baby kingdom at ubi . The price is for kkh mummies . Just need to pay deposit and collect from baby kingdom

Can drop by baby kingdom for offer deals

Geri: Sure, check and let us know again.

OFB: JTS, postnatal massage is not just to help us regain prenata; weight. Its also to help relieve us from the sores, pain and tiredness from pregnancy and childbirth. Especially in the case of natural delivery, our feet area tend to be very sore and tense after delivery. Postnatal massgae helps to relieve this.

During my last delivery, the massage lady said my tigh areas are very stiff.. Probably due to delivery stress ba.. + now pregnancy really very tiring.. After delivery, wont get better.. Cos newborn will keep us awake and moving.. So massage is kind of a relaxation bonus la..

+ it helps expel wind. Cos after bb is born, wind will be retain in the stomach. So stomach would still look bloated like a few months pregnant even though bb is out. And also blood clots.. That explains y, we have a lot of bleeding in the 1st month of delivery.. The massage helps to clear the blood clot faster.

Anyway, just FYI, good to have a massage. Perhaps can consider cheaper alternatives too..

Joanne: Have added you. Now 2 more to hit MOQ!!

Cnicole: Sad to know that you have failed in your sugar level test. The procedures in ensuring the sugar level gets reduced with all the insulin jabs and stuff sounds very scary.. Pls take care and watch your sugar levels and diet.

Choc: Your steriliser deal sounds cheap lei.. Seems like this is one thing that is reducing in price. Mine was bought at around $130 2 years ago with a 25% discount somemore lorz.. Its Avent brand right?

Post Natal Massage by Origins Jamu - Updated

Hey mummies, more good news!! I managed to convince the Origins Jamu boss to give us an even better offer. Her offer as follows:

- Current promotion rate + free gift

- Additional free gift of our choice

- $10 NTUC voucher

- 1 bottle of Lemongrass Confinement Shower Gel (worth $19) - only applicable when min 12 of us signed up!!! - NEW!!!

Terms and condition

- Min of 5 mummies signing up together

- To confirm booking by 31 Nov 10

http://www.originsjamumassage.com/Promotions.html

Current promotion rate:

5 days at $415

7 days at $535

10 days at $715

In addition to the current complimentary gifts, we can choose an additional gift from below + $10 NTUC voucher + a lemon grass confinement gel worth $19 (if 12 persons signed up):

- Baby Massage Oil

- Spa Body Scrub

- Spa Body Shower Gel

- Premium NB Diapers (2 pc)

Pls pen your name if you would like to be included in this offer so that I could track if we had hit the required of 12 people.

Otherwise, we can still enjoy the offer for 5 persons just without the lemongrass shower gel.

2 more persons to hit the additional offer!

1. Eviangal (7 days)

2. Eviangal's colleague (7 days)

3. D-Duchess (7 days)

4. Princess31 (7 days)

5. Clio (5 days) - Mrs Yap

6. Little Devil82

7. Mrs Ong

8. Joy07 (7 days)

9. Bobbidog (7 days)

10. Joanne Tan (7 days)

Booking and Payment Details

1. Payment wise, she is suggesting that we pay her $200 deposit seperately. Perhaps, you might want to quote Feb MTB 2011 when emailing her? Her email add is [email protected]. You can make payment to her directly.

Pls advice your nickname too otherwise its difficult for Origins Jamu to track. She will be basing the promotion based on our name list here too. So pls, add your name to list if you wish to be included in offer.

As for the balance, it would be made on the 2nd last day of the massage.

2. Changing from 7 day to 10 days package is possible if you notify her on the 2nd day.

Hi Eviangal, I would also like to be part of the package... but like JJ, I'm a end Jan 2011 mum. Is it possible to join in for the 7 days package?

Yep I wonder how Peter lim is gonna justify the huge premium he paid for tmc.. But I think he should first upgrade e toilets and increase e number Of cubicles haha.. Perhaps buy over the apts behind tmc en bloc and expand e hospital.. OFB, P Lim also owns another tmc in malaysia called tropicana med centre! my Bb is 804g at 24w2d, q big right? Glad she's doing well, I already put on 8kg to date!

Eviangal... Yeah it's the normal steam sterilizer lor... Yeah Avent brand... Me supporter of Avent mah

I find it cheap so just buy lor moreover 2 year warranty for both pump n sterilizer lor...So get first as due date drawing nearer Liao ...

Finally buy this 2 items Liao... The rest I wun be getting lor... Reuse my #1 stuffs

Hi Eviangal,

Pls add me in the Origin Jamu massage list.

11. Beetle_bug (Jac)- 7 days

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We use similac for my ger. 2nd bb will b e same too.

My ger fell fr e chair n has bruise n abrasion on e left corner of her eye. Hubby brought her to kk n she had head x ray done. Hopefully nothing serious.

YJHL, i was surprised to see tmc at $1.08 today, i remember when my wife got pregnant i kpo go and see tmc stock price and it was only $0.65. You must had been quite a profit. And Peter Lim offer $1.75 per share? Wow ... how is he going to earn back the money by paying such a huge premium? By increasing the price lor .. haha but we should be safe... it takes time to acquisite a company and the price cannot change overnight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Eviangal,

I am also a Feb MTB 2011. Can I be included in the Origins Jamu (7 days) promo list? Thanks dear! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi, Eviangal,

I am a Mar MTB 2011. May I know if I can join in the Origins Jamu promo list as well? If yes, can include my name in? Thanks!

Hi all, i m new to this forum. i m aLSO a FEB MTB 2011. does anyone know when i can go for babycare course? tks!

Hi mummies, I am new to the thread. I m Feb 2011 MTB as well, expecting a baby girl.

Hi Eviangal, come across ur post on Origin Jamu Massage. Have u used their services before? Is their therapists techniques good? Can the massage really help us recover our body during confinement? Sorry so many questions, first time mummy, never experience this kind of massage.

Hi Yvonne , I'm attending antenatal class at kkh for 120 as kkh patient . Tmc also offers classes at AMK but for non patients it's 260 . Where are you seeing your gynae ?

Do check out the website for course fees and starting date . Sign up fast since classes are usually once a week .

I asked if I deliver early in mid dec can I still continue the course since the last class is on 22 dec . They said it's ok .

Hi Choc,

The Robinsons sterilizer set seems worth lei. May I know how to get the rebate for the bundle deal? By charging to Robinson credit card? Do you know when is the last day for the bundle set promotion?

BTW, anyone went to Philips Carnival Sales? Any good deals?

Grace.... till today is the last day of the 5+5% rebate... so when bill come they will deduct the rebate lor...

yeah..charge to Robinson Credit card... i find it worth it lar... and also coz hubby overseas reservist so i didnt go to TPY carnival sales...

but left with 14 weeks to go mah..so just buy! heheee...else later on be too tired to hunt for better deals...

Hi eviangal,

can add me to the jamu massage list?

I wish to take up the 7 days package.

Are they avail during the Chinese new year?

Any surcharge if they come on cny?

I went to Philips Carnival sale today. Bought Digital Warmer at $95, it comes with 1 bottle and pacifiers. Electric Steam Steriliser costs $125, comes with 2 bottle, 1 magic cup and pacifiers. Seems that Robinson's promotion is better. I didnt take down the price for all the other items though...

Trinket: Wah, your placenta has moved safely up already? That’s great news!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] At my last scan (6th mths), my gynae said still haven’t moved up yet, sigh ... I’m keeping my fingers crossed for my 7th moth scan in 2 week’s time..otherwise only left 4 -6 weeks after that for it to move up or have to seriously consider c-sect ... gulp ....

Eviangal: I emailed Rebecca @Origins Jamu Massage already but I haven’t paid the deposit yet. Shall wait for us to hit 12 mummies first ya? Or 30th Nov, whichever comes first. Do keep us all updated [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nowadays, my bb doesn’t seem to be kicking or thumping as much. It was really alot in the last 2 – 3 weeks. Maybe he is busy shifting the plancenta up :p Anybody notice any change in bb’s movement, ie. Either much more recently or much less? I guess so long as we can still feel the occasional movement then it’s ok ... my gynae never really asked me to track movements for now. Haiz, then again, my gynae never ask me to do alot of things :p I’m going to bug her about room booking and delivery booking when I see her next, esp since my EDD is during CNY; scarly my gynae going on leave n never tell me!

Cnicole: Oh dear! You are very brave to learn to prick your finger for the glucose level monitoring and to self-inject the insulin. Do bear with it for the next couple of months and hopefully it will go away very soon. All the sweet drinks you mention I consume fairly often, eg. Milo, ribena, yakult, milk ... etc ... now I better keep a sharp eye on my sugar intake too... do keep us updated on your situation!

Looks like not many of us braved the Philips Carnival ... I just received a flyer for upcoming Robinsons Expo sale (think is next wekeend) so I may pop into that to see what good deal there are.

OFB, yeah, its a huge premium.. we only bought recently la.. slightly below $1 and didnt buy much so absolute didnt make much, but as far as stocks go, my philosophy is as long as we dont lose money, its all good. if u look at TMC's share price chart, it had been up and up ALL along (though not huge rises), even during the crisis, so healthcare / obgyn stocks are really stable huh? ya by then if TMC becomes relatively more expensive and the 'product' is still the same might as well go Alvernia which I think most mommies here go to too..

ladies, seems like u guys all getting a sterilizer? i wanted to get, but heard from a few ppl it may not get the bottles/teats very clean so hubby said buy a stainless steel pot to boil instead.. plus sterilizer very bulky and our house doesnt have much storage space..

on PDs, anyone has good docs to rec? on my previous visit, the nurse alr asked me abt it.. im with the TMC FBI scheme so if possible wanna choose one who is in the scheme too..

my girl is now heads-down, but doc says she may still turn about, any babies here also heads-down alr?

i havent bought a single thing for my girl and me (other than maternity clothes etc) so am a little anxious.. i know by Dec when i will be freer i will be in the third trimester and not much energy to shop ard.. now still pretty ok.. so hope can land some gd buys soon.. shall pop by BB Boutique since i saw a MamaLove cot on their wesbite which is small enough (60cm wide) for our bedroom (which is too small cos I made a L-shaped wardrobe, sigh).. and also get my newborn clothes, necessities and diapers!

wishbear83: i know how u feel. haha. i was told during 16 weeks that baby is a boy. then 20 week scan revealed the 'three lines' so it was confirmed to be a girl. by then i was a little disappointed cos i was accustomed to thinking it was a boy and have told some people and have gotten boys clothes as well. i guess my situation is opposite from you (boy become girl). however i heard there are higher instances for a girl to become a boy instead of the other way round..

Hi all mummies to b..

I'm from aug 2010 mtb. I've gt a almost brand néw Combi Miracle turn dx 450 (purple) for sale. Bot at $629.. Used less than 5 times cos baby prefer carried . This is the one with the bigger wheels n baby can face front n back

Letting go at $550(neg). Condition 9.5/10

Interested pls contact me at 96999290 for viewing

details as follows

http://www.youngparents.com.sg/miracleturn/product

Hi Cnicole, i am seeing my gynae- Dr wee (from kkh), usually is at the AMK kk clinic as he's stationed there every thur night. i saw the antenatal class from KK but i cannot make it as my working schedule is unfixed. I hope to find a course that only take 1 day for the babycare. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks all for the birthday wishes!!

I went to Baby’s Boutique again on Friday to buy the small items like napkins, detergent, extra bedding set etc and total damage was $400+ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]… But at least we have got most of the items ready except for diapers and a cupboard to store the things.. Hehe..

@Evian: The trip was very relaxing.. I only got a romper for bb.. They do sell a lot of Pigeon items at the supermarket but I didn’t buy any.. The resort provided shuttle to Batam Centre at $5 per pax, quite reasonable.. Oh NO!! I didn’t do rebonding there.. I mean I went direct to the salon upon reaching Sin.. Haha.. Erm, Lucas is Princess31’s bb, not mine lah.. Anyway we have named ours Jerriel [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. I wish I can cut down on carbo too but the coffeeshops on the way to work have only nasi lemak, vegetarian bee hoon, fried noodles…. Got to endure for a few more months.. Maybe I’ll try to eat less by not finishing the whole packet..

Has anyone starting planning for your maternity leave? I was looking at the calendar this morning calculating.. YEAH!! 2+ more months to go!! I am considering to start mid Jan (EDD 10 Feb) so can rest & relax and wait for bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. Is it too early?

I got the following as a house warming gift. I have a similar one and wanna let go.

Brand new thermos 2 x 3l shuttle chef pot. Usual price $439. Willing to let go at $300 self collection.

Pls email me at [email protected] if interested. thx.

I'm a mummy to be from the Nov/Dec 2010 thread.

Just wondering if you've all got your sterliser already?

Received a Philips Avent Electric Sterliser today as a gift but the thing is I've already purchased mine a few weeks ago.

Retail Price: $149.00

Willing to let go at $135.00

Do PM me if you are interested in getting it. Thanks.

Pictures attached are taken from the internet. Rest assured that the box has never been opened.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4679872.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4679873.jpg]

Hi Eviangal,

Please add me into the list for Origins Jamu Massage promotion. My EDD is Feb 2011.

The hubby and I went for the Philips Carnival sale today and bought a DECT baby monitor for $145 (UP$199) and a bottle bundle set for $35 (UP$75). The bundle set has 2x125ml bottles with teats for 0-3 month olds, 2x260ml bottles with teats for 4-5 month olds, 2 pacifiers for 0-3month olds and 6 bottle sealers to store milk in the bottles. Not bad deals I think. The Avent steriliser was going for $125 and the bottle warmer was $95 if I'm not wrong. They had other stuff like baby food steamer/blender but since those are for when the babies are being weaned, can wait till the next fair in May/June next year to buy.

My hubby forced me to take the OGTT (sugar test) on Saturday! He is a doctor (and a specialist in hormone problems such as diabetes some more) and insisted I go for it even though I do not fall into a high risk category (ie those age >35, family history of diabetes, weight >80kg, BMI>30). I better pass the test! Otherwise my dictator hubby will be jabbing me 7 times a day and watching every morsel of food that passes my lips! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wow mummies.. Thank you for the overwheliming response, I think we have not only hit, but exceeded by quite a bit. For mummies with EDD in Jan and Mar, let me email Rebecca and see what she says. The rest can proceed to email her for payment details liaoz.

Will post list shortly.

Post Natal Massage by Origins Jamu - Updated

Hey mummies, more good news!! I managed to convince the Origins Jamu boss to give us an even better offer. Her offer as follows:

- Current promotion rate + free gift

- Additional free gift of our choice

- $10 NTUC voucher

- 1 bottle of Lemongrass Confinement Shower Gel (worth $19) - only applicable when min 12 of us signed up!!! - NEW!!!

Terms and condition

- Min of 5 mummies signing up together

- To confirm booking by 31 Nov 10

http://www.originsjamumassage.com/Promotions.html

Current promotion rate:

5 days at $415

7 days at $535

10 days at $715

In addition to the current complimentary gifts, we can choose an additional gift from below + $10 NTUC voucher + a lemon grass confinement gel worth $19 (if 12 persons signed up):

- Baby Massage Oil

- Spa Body Scrub

- Spa Body Shower Gel

- Premium NB Diapers (2 pc)

Pls pen your name if you would like to be included in this offer so that I could track if we had hit the required of 12 people.

Otherwise, we can still enjoy the offer for 5 persons just without the lemongrass shower gel.

We have hit the min quantity!! Able to enjoy the additional offer of the lemongrass shower gel too!!

1. Eviangal (7 days)

2. Eviangal's colleague (7 days)

3. D-Duchess (7 days)

4. Princess31 (7 days)

5. Clio (5 days) - Mrs Yap

6. Little Devil82

7. Mrs Ong

8. Joy07 (7 days)

9. Bobbidog (7 days)

10. Joanne Tan (7 days)

11. JJ (7 days) - Jan MTB

12. Imp (7 days) - Jan MTB

13. Beetle Bug (7 days)

14. Nor_Za (7 days)

15. Newly Dewly (7days) - Mar MTB

16. Miffy Tan

17. Lynn Lee

18. Sovrana

Booking and Payment Details

1. Payment wise, she is suggesting that we pay her $200 deposit seperately. Perhaps, you might want to quote Feb MTB 2011 when emailing her? Her email add is [email protected]. You can make payment to her directly.

Pls advice your nickname too otherwise its difficult for Origins Jamu to track. She will be basing the promotion based on our name list here too. So pls, add your name to list if you wish to be included in offer.

As for the balance, it would be made on the 2nd last day of the massage.

2. Changing from 7 day to 10 days package is possible if you notify her on the 2nd day.

Grace: Yes, I have use Origins Jamu before during my 1st delivery last year. Have considered other cheaper alternatives but thought of returning to them as I realised they are one of the few who had hot stones therapy in their massage. And also, I faced very bad breast engorgement in my first delivery. They helped me cleared my milk ducts in the 7 day session.

Overall, quite pleased with their service, hence returning to them.

Massage is also to help us ease our tense muscles from delivery and pregnancy. It is also to help us clear our blood clots and expel the wind in our stomach. Find it quite effective. But of cos, this is subject to individual.

Miffytan: yes, they are available 365 days throughout the year. No extra surcharge during CNY. My delivery period is also during CNY and massage should take place during that time too.

Precious Babi: The hotel provided shuttle at $5 per pax? Thats reasonable. Sounds good. Otherwise cab would be high.. Thought you rebonded your hair there.. Cos alot of ppl like to do hair spa in Batam.. Sorry, mixed up your bb's name with Princess 31. Jerriel is nice too..

For bfast you only have those fried beehoon, etc, in your area? what i do sometimes is that i buy a loaf of bread and a can of tuna and put it in the office. Will eat the tuna with bread and leave any spare in the fridge. Will heat it up again when I am ready. But thats provided you have fridge and microwave in the ofc la..

But you still looks slim from your makeover, so no worries..

I have planned my maternity leave liaoz. Be taking only 3 to 5 days before actual EDD (clear leave). Then clear 3 months of maternity. Balance will be taken every Mon for as long as I can...

Cherry: Sounds like you got a pretty good bottle set deal. Are they BPA free bottles?

Choc: Ya.. Robinsons offer sounds good. With 2 yr warranty somemore? But you didnt get these with your 1st child?

Was reorganizing my dd's cupboard today.. Finally managed to find some space for my new baby after the reorganization. Need to get some organizers now to store their stuff...

Morning mummies~

Hope all of you had a great weekend! =)

@wish_child: Ya lor. I described his movement to my hubby as wriggling. Haha! I think he's "swimming" in my tummy but it's so ticklish lor. And whenever he did that I can't help but to smile or laugh out. Hee hee..

@Geri: Mine is a boy lah. Hahahahaha!

@cnicole: Oh no, rest more ok? And take note of your diet. *hugz* Very soon your babies will be out le. Jia you!! =)

Hello morning eevryone! It's start of the new week and i am so looking forward to my trip to koh samui this Wed!

Cherry - I bought the bottle set as well, got 2 sets in fact thinking that I probably need more bottles. Yup, I too thought of getting the blender as well but my hubby say can wait til the next sale since bb will not be taking food until much later :) I would say the crowd is not as bad as i imagine and the traffic was well organized. Luckily, I brought cash so i don't have to queue to pay. Oh, I also bought a docking entertainment for iPod/iPhone cum alarm clock cum radio.

Eviangal - I was also packing my wardrobe yesterday to find some space for baby. I saw this trolley selling at First Few Years which you can put diapers, etc and it comes with wheels so you can easily push around. Think i will probably get that too.

eviangal... oh... the steriliser broke down when my #1 turn 2.. hahaa...so got to buy a new one..

then i still have my manual pump but wanted to try out eletric pump to relieve some pressure and effort from hands mah... so buy lor...

yeah..the 2 year warranty is good from Avent! hehee... happy sia

maternity leave..i plan to take maybe a few days before due date or when i deliver nia...coz want to spend as much time with NB next time as possible...

take too early..wait the baby dun come out and overdue how..wah..then bo hua...

hehe..but it differs every individual...

alamak! i yet to buy bird nest to take...

oh ya...anyone bought those tummy binder liao? any recommendation for after birth binding?

Am on my way to scanning baby again 26 weeks. Hope the weight is ok, hope placenta position etc ok.

hi all, have you bought your baby cot? where did u buy from? any place with a wide variety that i can view and choose from?

thanks..

Hi eviangal,

Sorry, but am I too late to join the Origins Jamu group? I'm a Feb MTB and have been a silent reader so far... Let me know? If you have confirmed all, it is ok.. no worries..

can anyone tell me which type of herb to buy for confinement?

didn't do well for the 1st confinement..

so hope this last confinement i can "bu" everything back..

anyone got a list or something to share??

Wishchild and Unicorn,

Could be the brand of stretchmark cream you are using. The palmers cocoa brand makes me itch like mad...

I bought Bella B tummy honey online and no more itching!

Hi Eviangal, thanks for the info related to massage. Sounds that quite a lot of benefits from the massage. Think I should try it as well.

Can please add me to the Origins Jamu list? I would like to take up the 7 days package. Thanks.