(2011/02) Feb 2011

Morning everyone...

I finally had my detailed scan yesterday... dunno if it was becos of all the pep talk that we had been giving our baby, but he was quite cooperative so we were done in less than 15mins.. And as usual, my super cautious gynae corrected us when we asked.. so everything is normal?? His answer was that it would be more accurate to say "no abnormalities detected" hahah.. really dunno whether to laugh or to cry... but i guess he's in a sense right in that he wants to set our expectations straight...

on baby clothes - I think it helps that we are having a boy... so the urge to go buy clothes for him isn't that strong cos boys clothes are.. ermm frankly quite boring.. i think i'll prob start buying in late first trimester... getting lots of hand-me-downs so i'll prob fill in the gaps after i've done a stock-take..

leg cramps - i've actually been getting them since last first trimester.. but getting them more frequently now.. it usually happens when i'm gaining consciousness in the morning and over-stretch my legs as a reflex action... a quick way to relieve the cramps is to try to point my feet as far back as possible, i.e. toes pointing towards my face.. maybe mummies can give it a try too?

btw, saw in the papers today that metro and robinson have some sale on baby items.. not sure if they are gd buys though.. robinsons has a medela mini electric plus set going for abt $300... sounds reasonable but why they call it mini set leh?? it's not the real thing?

- Mrs Ong: sorry missed your name earlier.

- Geri: added your fren's name liaoz. Keep us posted on your romper contact too.

Update: I found another cheaper supplier in the BP for personalised rompers and tees. Checking with her on pricing and discounts. Also checking if she can do those with cheeky words like the earlier supplier and if she could do pillows too. Will update later.

Updated list - Sorry, having some issues with the supplier on the beansprout pillow due to the size. $13.40 is for the standard size of 20cm x 10cm which maybe too small. Negotiating now on price. Might be slightly higher.

The rompers and tees are as per website price (-15% discount)

Dont worry about not knowing the names to indicate yet. Me too. Havent decide on baby's names. Will check back with you gals in another month or two on the names. I think we are close to hitting target liaoz.

Personalised baby stuff:

Previously I was talking to you gals abt personalised beansprout pillows and personalised rompers? The seller replied me liaoz, she can offer us 20% for beansprout pillows and 15% for personalised rompers/ tees including postage.

Here's her weblink: www.buniquestore.com

Pls indicate your interest. I know abit too early to place orders still since most of us still havent decide on names for our babies. Lets gather interest level first and place orders when ready?

Beansprout pillows - 20% (From $13.44 after discount) - Min 10 pcs for discount

Alot of mummies selling this but few have personalisation on it.

For pillowcase only, I am not sure how much is the mummy charging. I think close to pillow only price.

1. eviangal (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

2. eviangal (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

3. BPC (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

4. BPC (Pillowcase only)

5. Geri (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

6. Precious Babi (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

7. Precious Babi (Pillowcase only)

8. Joodzjoodz (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

9. Mrs Ong (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

10. Jasmine (Pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

Personalised Romper/ Tee - 15% discount (From $14.28 after discount)- Min 6 pieces for discount - Yayy!! We got enough orders for discounts liaoz..

1. eviangal

2. eviangal

3. BPC

4. BPC

5. Geri

6. Precious Babi

7. Precious Babi

8. Joodzjoodz

9. Mrs Ong

We can choose the designs we want. No need to restrict to the designs available. Can also customise pillow sizes.

Baby Clothes

nashita: dont worry.. my hubby has also stopped me from buying any baby clothes because he said his friend only bought 2 clothes for baby and the rest people give plus they outgrow fast. luckily i havent seen anything really cute except those in online blogshops.

i didnt get any hand me downs except for lots of clothes(for boys some more! cos in the 4th month gynae guess wrongly so now i have 4 bags of boys clothes. i think i will return it). so got to buy everything from scratch. i am only the second one among my friends to be pregnant so nobody has anything to pass down to me. haha think of the money that is flying out of the window..

Joodz: Actually you can try exchanging your baby boy's clothes with gal's clothes in the forum.. I tried and cleared all my daughter's clothes liaoz. Else can exchange with you.

Mummies who need babies stuff can also consider the www.babymallonline for baby clothes.

But true, no need to buy too many. I am now only buying some cute outdoor clothes for my baby. Not much stuff to buy also liaoz cos alot of stuff from elder one.

eviangal: my boy clothes are not very nice.. got hole and off colour already. my grandmother kept the clothes when my cousin(who is only 2 years younger than me) outgrew them, and kept it for about 2 decades. finally dug it out for me when she thought its a boy. i think i'll return her for the sentimental value, plus i dont think people will want the tattered clothes.

Joodz: Icic.. Ya.. like that cannot exchange with ppl la.. I thought they are good conditioned hand me downs.. I am surprised your grandma still keeps them.

My mother in law wanted to pass me my hb's baby clothes for my dd last time and i rejected them..

eviangal: omg your hubby's baby clothes? i think thats really cute and sweet. meaningful to let your baby wear. but daughter wear boy clothes abit funny also lah. my grandma kept them cos my cousin was the first grandson she had.

Thanks Eviangal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hehe. My parents tried to dress me like a boy when I was a toddler and baby (very neutral- white based tops) so Kae wore my baby clothes when he was a baby. My mum kept them in such gd condition. Down to my bibs, navy blue kimono and my nappies!!!

It was quite fun coz he looks a lot like me and when I took pics of him, I could Photoshop them together. Hehe. I was just chubbier coz I was formula fed. :p

One more hour to my detailed scan!!!!!!! :D Excited. Tell u all more when I get back. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I realise my baby likes to move about most at night and in the early morning- like some muay Thai boxer. More quiet in the afternoon with the occasional flutter. Lol. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

An update on my detailed scan yesterday.. BB was naughty during the scan yesterday, always in the wrong position for gynae so gynae got to shake my stomach for bb to move.. Everything was in order and we were so surprised that we can even see bb’s blood vessels from the scan.. Wow.. Thumbs up for the person who invented this program.. Haha.. There was a shot where bb’s hand was on his head like 伤脑筋 like that.. So cute!! BB weighs 363g at 21 weeks.. I asked gynae if bb’s weight was ok and he replied ok for bb but not for mummy! Argh!! Mummy put on 8kg all together!! Hmph! At the end of the scan, gynae passed us a DVD with the scan recorded.. Hub & I didn’t seem excited coz we already knew about it – thanks to Felpoo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. So guess gynae must be wondering why.. Haha.

@Nashita: Congrats to your bb gal!!

Leg cramps: I don’t have them but I have cramps on my buttocks always.. Think I’m the only weird one here.. Haha..

@preciousbabi: Hahahha! Your baby is so cute! So young but already thinking in process. Hehe.. It's ok lah, I also put on 8kg. LOL~ And my baby is lighter than yours lor. Haha! Only 351g at 20w5d. My gynae also said baby's weight is normal but not mine. Hahaha! Sianz.. Now my hubby is controlling my diet. When I told him I wanna eat french fries he asked me "Why you like to eat food with such high calories??". But end up he still let me eat lah. Cos I told him I only feel like eating that. Hee hee...

Need some advise from this forum. Does anyone need if its still necessary to do the 20 weeks detailed scan if one was already taken during the 16 week Amnio Test.

Christine

@christine: Hihi~ I think the one you took in week 16 is not detailed scanning. Cos detailed scanning can only be done between week 20-22. So maybe the things scan will be different?

Hi mummies! Hope everyone doing great!

Metro having infant sale from 1-10oct. For those who's still looking for bb cot, they are selling Shears Baby Cot at $199 and Chicco stroller + chicco walker at $199. Both seems like a good deal to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

preciousbabi, you are not alone! I'm also having butt cramps instead of leg cramps.

preciousbabi: can almost imagine how your baby is like. so adorable! i still dont know how much my baby weighs or any of the detailed scan details because my scan report is still not given to me after 3 weeks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] 8kg is a lot meh? i put on 7kg as well. got to get scolding from gynae on next visit already.

Preciousbabi: How come your scan so good, still got DVD somemore? Did you pay extra for it? Or was it considered a 4D scan?

Oh.. 8kg gain no good arh.. I also need to watch my diet liaoz.. Changed my breakfast menu these days.. Go for healthier options.. keke..

Geri: So cute.. Your mum actually kept your baby clothes and in good condition? Somemore got blue kimono?? Hmm.. Lucky i kep a few of Val's clothes.. Mayb next time her dd can wear too.. kekee.. Got peranakan kebaya too...

My mum used to babysit & she kept some of the boys clothes which he outgrew... unfortunately mine is girl... was looking fwd to using those clothes... For now, I have yet to get any hand me down.. hope will get some soon else time to shop! Girls clothes are abundant... hubby is worried i might over-shop alr!

@joodz: How come you have to wait so long? Mine I got it immediately after the scan. And my gynae told me my baby's weight during the scan. Actually I was wondering how did they manage to weigh the baby. Amazing hor?

pinkyval: i think its due to the fact that my appointment is about a month after the scan. somehow i dont think there's anything wrong with my baby cos if not i should be receiving a call from them earlier on already. my appointment is on oct 14..

Just did detailed scan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] We are having another boy! :D Kae was so happy when we told him. XD We got to see baby's dicky bird hehe and the ultrasound was very nice. Spoke to baby before scan to pls co-operate and he did. Yay. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) Hubby was intrigued by how the ultrasound operator could see the kotek. Haha. Noah was sucking his thumb at one point and Doc says he is of normal weight. I also lost weight. Hahaha. 76.8kg now. I lost 2kg! He says all the parts are in great order and baby is very healthy. I asked about 3D scan and he adviced against it. Says they use more sound waves to scan baby than ultrasound & he feels it's not good for baby. Lol. Asked us to wait patiently to see baby at birth in real colour. XD

He said my placate is lower at the moment but will rise up so don't worry. He also won't want a c section for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So in Jesus' name, the placenta will rise to a nice position. Amen!!

Joodz- wah. Her hubby power. Hehe. Yea I know what u mean. I am also freelancer. No MC one. Hahaha. Jia you jia you!

Trinket- Dun shy lah. I help u become not shy ok? I went to the shop the Aunty pulled out 40E bra and said this one is the right size. I almost fainted. XD

Pinkyval- Yea. Playing with nipple can induce birth but I dun think second tri will induce birth la. Lol. Third tri then will coz the issue. That and orgasms and making love (semen can naturally induce birth in 3rd tri).

RE: Weight Gain & Baby's Weight

I went for check up the day before. Everything is fine, and i finally put on some weight as compared to my pre-pregancy weight - but only 2+kg more. Husband think it is too little.

My last visit, i only managed to gain back what I had loose cos I was vomitting very badly & could not take in food or drinks.

My baby is weighing 280g at 20 weeks. Doctor said the weight is ok.

I don't control my diet at all & I eat as much as I can. Sometimes so much I want to vomit after my meals. I do eat quite a lot of McDonald's and drink quite a lot of milk.

RE: Body Aches & Leg Cramps & Sleeping Problems

I have been aching all over & the body aches are getting more and more intense. I don't know if it is due to my work nature - whole day keep standing, walking around, keep walking up & down the stairs, etc. I feel very stressed & feel like my whole body is falling apart & I cant really sleep well at night. My leg, at times, feels like going to cramp in the middle of the night.

I have sleeping problems on and off as well.

Anyone going for body massage? Does it help?

I have been having problems and constant arguements with husband too. I don't know if these worsens my physical condition. I feel very hurt, down and depressed.

Ok not playing with nipples. I remember the word le. Just now brain blanket out. Stimulating the nipples. XD

@Geri: Congrats on ur baby boy...Kae will soon haf a didi to play with... My hubby wld have love a boy to rough it out with but hope his princess will melt his heart & soften him...

@Val: Like that no good leh.. Not born already so troubled.. How can?? Haha.. Should leave the worries to daddy mah (not mummy hor).. Wahaha!! My hubby also nag at me.. But I will just tell him bb wants to eat and he will give me that roll eyes look and give me the food.. Haha..

@Charmaine: Why we so special huh? Haha.. My friends just say I’m abnormal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].. Haha.. Thanks for the info.. Will go during the weekend to look at the bb cots..

@Joodz: Ya lor, so cute! Hehe.. Lucky got DVD to bring back.. So when I miss bb, can on the DVD to watch.. But it’s with no sound throughout – only when listening to the heartbeat got bb’s heartbeating sound.. How come you haven’t got your report after 3 weeks? So long?? Call the clinic and scream at them!! I also tell gynae 8kg ok what, but he ask me to divide – whole pregnancy should put on 10-12kg ideally.. Now only halfway through already 8kg.. That means only left with 4kg for the next 4 months+.. Hehe.. Quite true also hor.. Hehe.. But I don’t care lor.. Cannot go hungry even before preggy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].. Just eat lah..

@Evian: Mine is normal scan ba.. The DVD is included in the package which I paid $650..

@Geri: Congrats!!

@Kittyki: Hope you will pick up on your weight soon.. Are you ok with your hubby? Maybe can talk to him nicely.. Don’t quarrel so much, it will not only affect your emotion now but also your relationship.. Cheer up for bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Poking Pain at Abdomen: Oh ya, for those who experienced the same, my gynae says this is due to too much standing.. Didn’t explain much but asked me not to stand too much..

@Kittyki: I too have very little weight gain despite my increasing appetite recently. But during my 1st tri, I asked dr, how I dun gain weight at all..my gynae reply is "It's ok..as long as baby is growing well.." I thk I gained abt 2+/ 3kg only.. I look more fat than preggy cos my weight gain is all ard tummy.. ((baby girl)..

Recently, no matter wat time I turn in, I will always wake up abt 5+ or so & doze off at abt 6+ when I am supposed to wake up.. :s Sometimes, all sleeping position is uncomfortable so I dun sleep well but so far only 2x...

@preciousbabi: Hahahahha! But the weight gained will be on us leh. Daddy will also worried but they can only nag. Hee hee hee... Sometimes I'll tell him I don't eat everyday. I very long never eat already. Haha! Last night he offered me his chocolate. He said let me have a bite. But I said I don't want. Haha!

Nashita: Think the sleeping problems are all part n parcel of being pregnant [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I haven't really had a good night's sleep in awhile too! Guess it's good training for when baby comes along [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So everyday, I feel soooooooooo tired ... I think it's quite normal lah. We just have to get thru the day without pushing ourselves too much, to relax as much as possible, and to put up our feet whenever we can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Geri.. congrats!!!

kikkyki... yes massage does help.. my body is in so much pain that mil does not even have to use stregth to massage me at all she said.. SYIOK!!(she is a masseuse by the way) and she will bring up the baby a bit and our place of birth (translate frm malay) but aft that can feel diff .. less peeing and diff when making love lor .. even when i was nt preggie.. only thing i lazy to massage lah ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now wanna eat arnolds lah.. saw pamphlet and also saw someone carry the bag just now.. haiz... best part is always wat hubby eats i feel is nicer than wat i order even if i was craving for it... haizz... hormones!! sometimes can even make me cry thinking i m not gonna eat the food!! sometimes i feel like i siao!!

@Val: But I really cannot control leh.. Though no cravings but when I need to eat means I need to eat.. Cannot wait wan.. Haha..

Mummies, time to switch to weekend mode! Enjoy your weekend!! Bye bye.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Geri, Congrat to u. Having a bb boy. Kae have a new playmate.

Val, I also can't stop myself eating. Hehe I love to munch potatoes chips.

Iddar, normally I will ask my hubby eat whatever I feel like to eat even tot I order another type of food. Haha so I can eat both of it. =p

Charmine, thanks for the info. Will go c on next fri. Hope it still have bb cot.

All mommies which wan to BF in public maybe can get this thing call undercover. Hmm I still whether is it good or necessary to have it. https://www.uddercovers.com/index.php/shopping_cart

Kiki- Big hugs. I can only imagine how tough it has been on you, but keep having a positive outlook ya? Try to sleep with your leg raised up at night, and use a bolster to help you ease the stress on your pelvic area. Going for massage will definitely help but do make sure that the massage is appropriate for expectant mums. As for the weight gain, don't sweat it. As long as the baby is growing fine and all, don't worry that you are not ballooning. Usually during the first birth, your muscles and all are not as lax, so you might not balloon as much. Also, it really depends on the individuals. My mum's colleague hardly looks preggers but she is supposedly more advanced in her pregnancy than I am. =) As long as your baby is healthy, and the doctor assures you everything is okay, don't worry yourself and stress yourself out ya? Try also to eat some healthier makan? Keep cereal and fruits or nuts around to snack on? Hugs hugs. As for the hubby, don't let what he says or do upset you. I know it is hard and it can get hurtful, but dwelling on them will only make you feel worse. Don't worry... just a few more months to go and baby will be here ya? When I was expecting Kae (my #1) and feeling sad, I'd just talk to the baby or sing a cheery song to get my mind off feeling depressed. It is easy to wallow in despair, but you can choose to get out of it by not focusing on the unhappy thoughts and focusing on other happier things instead ya? Lots love!!

Pinkyval- LOL! Oh no no I was commenting on trinket hahahaha. XD Aiya I was eating and messaging and still high on knowing baby's gender, then became blur. XD LOL about the chocolate temptation by your hubby. =) Good on you for having some discipline grins grins.

Nashita- I am sure that your hubby will bond very well with the baby! =) Mai kancheong. Grins.

Princess31 and Nash- I know what you girls mean lor. I wake up a lot to pee, and then I feel hungry... sighs so I have to grab a bite or I can't sleep... then later I wake up to pee and before I know it, itz time to wake the boy up for school. ^.^"""

Idaar- Thanks! Hahahahahaha. Dun cry, dun cry. =))

Preciousbabi- SAME PROBLEM! =DD

wish_child- Thanks! =) Ya. Good lah can share toys and clothes... and even Kae's uniforms from kindy up to Pri school. Wahahahhaa. Save $$$

About undercover, U can also use a shawl with a brooch. Previously, when I had Kae, there weren't any of these covers around. Lol. I used towel, shawl, jacket.... can cover, just use. XD I think it is not hard to buy material and get a tailor to help sew one. =)

But then again... I am budget mum. ^.^"""

choc

i just saw a question you posted 2 days back. The 1 year international means you have to send the whole set back to USA for warranty claim (that cost you additional airmail to and fro, so it can cost), you will not be able to get it done in Singapore. That's the difference between international and local warranty. If you buy Avent Duo in Singapore, you get 2 years local warranty.

joodz

i thought the Avent Duo breastpump deal at last taka fair was better in some ways than buying online spree. It was selling at $669 with a few freebies thrown in including a food warmer and bottles worth $100+. Although overall still like $50 more ex, i think it's worth it for the 2 years local warranty you get compared to the export set.

Sorry to disturb, I have already delivered and looking to clear some brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Items include:

BN Avent Light Moisturizing oil @ $15, RP:$29.90

BN mothercare nursing gowns x 2 @ 35, RP: $75

Preloved:My brest friend nursing pillow + extra cover, $50 RP:$90 + $45 (condition 9/10)

Preloved mothercare swaddling blanket in pink@ $15 RP: $39 (used less than 5x-bb dun like)

Preloved Dale abdominal binder. @ $25 RP:$65 - $80 (used once)

Preloved EGG maternity black shorts @ $25, RP: $159 (worn less than 5x)

And many more..for more pics and descriptions, please see here http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

SOLD items will be deleted in the album, so it won’t be confusing.

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 5pcs of Drypers S for free. so for $30, u get 10pcs and so on. while stocks last!

Hi everyone... who want S size mummypoko?

I overstock 2 packets 72pcs, any takers?collect @ admiralty link ok...tat time NTUC offer 20.65, think now offer ended le, I can sell $20 each packet, buy 2 a bit more offer, sms me at 93621700 for fast deal please...

Im feeling so gulity to stock so much.. sob!

Hi everyone, it's my first post here and I'm due feb 21 2011. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dropping by to say hi! :D

Just got the Free baby journal from Seng kang library . Borrowed a book as well . It's really worth the trip. To those who have not got the baby journal pls go grab 1 soon .

Hi Audrey! We have the EDD =D

Cnicole- Thanks for the reminder! ^.^

Pictures of Noah Isaac Wee =)

1) Noah rubbing his face and moving quite a bit

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4560423.jpg]

2) Noah's family jewels

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4560426.jpg]

3) Noah lying nice and still so we can have a lovely pic done. Love his nose! We can also see his eyes, ears, mouth quite clearly. =D

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4560435.jpg]

Wow.. U have a name already.. Congrats gerri.. Still bave lots of time to try for no 3 and a girl....

I had uti again i tink.. Start last nite n more than 30 times to toilet.. Painful up to my brains...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Idaar- [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yea we are hoping for a girl for #3. Lol.

Adoi. Consume Cranberry juice or take more vitC. That will help with the UTI and also to prevent recurrence. Hugs!!!

Geri Congrats. Noah bb pic very cute. Can c his body shape very clearly but cant c his dick clearly. Haha. Hmm so nice he lying down properly. Hope my 2weeks later scan can c my bb girl lying down properly. =)

Iddar do take care =)

Good morning mummies,

Sorry for those who shown interest in the 2packet of 72pcs mummy poko diapers and I yet to reply your sms, BECAUSE i mass deleted my sms...

piangz.. lost all sms..how clever.. haha...

I still have 2packets (72pcs each) S size mummypoko to be sold. Deal at admiraltly Link only.

Giving away 10odd loose pc of S size mummypoko.

SMS me at 93621700 for a reasonable price.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4561988.jpg]