(2011/02) Feb 2011

Princess- Yea dun worry and dun panic, but pls go to KKH asap k? HUGS!!! Am sure u will be fine k? Keep us updated when u can but do REST REST REST. Will be praying for u. Lie down on ur left side more ya?

BPC- Believing with u that all is well with the baby!!! Hugs!

Pinkyval and Princess- Ya we had a blast at our wedding. We held it at NLB's courtyard for the solemnisation, dinner at Peony Jade for relatives and dinner at NLB Pod for friends where we catered Botak Jones and had beer on tap. And hahaha I thank God I have a sharp chin becoz right now I feel more like xi gua lian than gua zi lian. =)

bigflamingo- HUGS! Is the medication ok for pregnancy? If it is, u should be ok and baby too. Hugs hugs. Don't worry urself too much ya?

princess31, you should just head to the hospital asap. in fact any gynae will do!!! bleeding no matter how much is a cause for concern in tri2. if you decide to stay home, you should put your legs up and lie down the whole of this evening and tonight.

a fren had the same bleeding at 20 weeks and was warded on bedrest for 4 weeks in the hospital with her legs up in the air 24/7. all her business done in the bedpan. the bleeding stopped after two weeks finally.

This is serious dear....dont take it lightly... please... hugs!!

Geri,

Princess31,

The A&E will based on case by case basis I believe.

So far all my past episodes, i think due to spotting, was given priority Q. Waited less than 20 mins each time. (During this 20mins, they may ask u to register, take BP, take urine (in case further test required).

This is because the A&E is sometimes quite packed (esp late evening to nite time). But my Q number was called earlier than those who had registered earlier than me.

Jaster!!!!!!! =D Hahaha!! Ya. I started coming online a bit to say hi hi here and on our old forum. SMS u in a bit.

Thanks for the concern, Geri, MamiB, BPC ... even staying at home, I'm fretting away! and I wanna do stuff like take down the laundry and put things away but I daren't move around too much too ... sigh >.<

mamiB: Your story of your friend scares me ! I hope I don't have to resort to that ...

OK, enough of the fretting ... it IS the long weekend, afterall, so go and enjoy yourselves, ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Will keep all of u updated!

DISPOSABLE PIGEON BREAST PADS for sale

Normal price at Baby Hypermart:

1)$18.90 for 60 pieces/ box.

2) $11.90 for 30 pieces/ box.

The above 90 pieces selling at S$30.80 (Baby Hypermart).

I am selling the above at S$20 nett.

Please text me at 9820 4176 if you are keen.

Tks

Princess31-> how u feeling? Have u Wenn to c doc? Better go kkh have a check.

Geri-> ur boy look so cute lor. N u very young too. =)

All mommies Happy Hari Rya n have a good rest during this weekend =)

Kae was 6 then. He is now 2 years older le so his face not as round. Longer face and lankier. =)

princess31, so sorry, i dont mean to scare you... are you ok now?? have you seen a doc or has the bleeding stopped?? came in online this morning just to check how you are... hope all is fine.

Selamat Hari Raya everyone! Going for kuay chap breakfast with in laws now (so Un-Hari Raya come to think of it)..

elise - 1 bottle can only use for 1 month? oohh then i need to stock up a few more bottles ;)

Charmaine! I found out the secret to poo! previously i mentioned i ate multigrain bread and cereals with milk right? i stopped taking cereals w milk for 3-4 days, i got constipation. today i had again this morning without the bread, within an hr i pooed! cereals w milk is power man! lol

princess31, have you seen a doc? Hope yr bleeding has stopped.

neongoby, which cereal are you taking? The multigrain bread din't work for me. Yesterday did alot of research and realised the stool softener medication given by my gynae is a type of mild laxative. Got a shock. I think it's time i shd start to stop relying on it everyday.

zanta, valerie, i rec'd my 1st old navy loot. The skinny jeans and shorts were so comfy. Have to agree too the material is really good. Size wise, it fits me well with some loose clothing. Shd be able to wear till full term unless i put on >8kg for the next 5mths [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Geri,

Yup! Breastmilk is best for babies but sometimes nd some 'help' when we're not able to breastfeed for as long as we would like!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Darlest,

Evernew has high quantities of soluble n insoluble fiber 2 help purge toxins in the body n maintain cleanliness of the intestinal tract. Fiber make us feel full n curbs appetite hence helps 2 control wt.

Nutrifresh has soy n more than 15 fruits n vegetables 2 enchance the immune sys. It has all the nutrients of a bal meal without fat, cholesterol n excess calories n is am ideal source of vit n minerals 4 people of all ages. More nutritious than animal protein with no side effect of animal protein.

I can send u more info if u like! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess31,

How's everything? Hope u've gone for a check n all is well! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihi, hope everyone is enjoying ur long wkend.. mine just got ruined at 9.30am when the boss called to ask for some work to be done.. she's outstation and forgot today is public holiday.. bleah... but oh well.. hoping to finish up in a few hrs and i can at least enjoy the evening..

neongoby - I usually hv my appts with Dr Ho on wkday mornings or saturdays.. For wkday mornings, i'll try to go b4 9am and the wait is really quite short.. saturdays are a nightmare and i think he has a higher tendency to be gruff then.. but bo bian, that timing's better for the hubby cos he likes to come along but can't take time off for work on wkdays..

princess31 - hope ur spotting has ceased.. i had a case of spotting last mth and quickly rushed to KKH cos it was late at nite..even though the doctor cldn't find out the cause of it, at least he was able to do a scan on the baby and it really sets the mind at ease to see that he was still ok..

gerri - saw ur advice on bras too late! I went to get two new ones yesterday.. heheh, i can actually fit into a c-cup now.. that's quite an upgrade from my usual puny A-cups =)

rachel: So kind of u to offer.... in fact, j pt is quite near my place coz I stay in CCK ... if I need the contact, I can get from u? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] V useful to have a gynae with night clinic eh!

wishchild, mamiB, charmaine, su, kinderbueno: Thanks for checking up on me ... I didn't go KKH in the end ... I guess I feel paiseh to rush all the way there, somemore KKH is not near to my home at all ... at least the spotting has decreased, although still can see a light tea stain colour whenver I wipe, but it is not staining my undergarments.

I have really put in effort over the last 12 hours to rest and put my feet up as many of u have suggested. Such a waste of my long weekend though :/ Was hoping I could go out and run errands, do some shopping etc ... *sigh*

My next appt with my gynae is on 18 Sep (next Sat) for the 20-week scan. Hopefully the bleeding doesn't get worse before then. In fact, I hope it stops really soon!!

Kinderbueno: You're right that a scan right now would really put my mind at ease ... but trying to be calm also ... and tell myself everything is okay ... hope I don't regret ...

How's everyone's Hari Raya going? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The weather is nice n cooling, ya!

Geri thank u for the advise. Yap I very trust my hubby. As what u say if I don't trust him I won't married to him. Haha

Yap I shld try this 1day holding a pregnancy book c whether gt any1 give up the sit to me. Haha but some ppls is just too much even ur tummy so obvious tat u pregnant yet they still don't give up the seat to me. Haha.

Nowadays I can felt my bb girl kicking me. Haha normally she kicked me more when I talk to my hubby on phone n sit down. So cute lor 1st time can feel bb kicking. Haha my bb kick me harder if I feeling hungry. Haha my bb give me signal I'm hungry faster than my stomach. The feeling is a special haha can't wait for my bb to arrival. Geri ur bb gender is ???

Princess do take care woh. Must take note of ur health n bb. Anything must go c doc woh. Don't move around n stay at bed n rest. Take care woh

For Sale:

1) BNIB Avent NewBorn Starter Kit

Avent: http://www.philips.com.sg/c/avent-baby-gift-set/scd271_00/prd/

Wrapped in box and unopen.

Avent: Retail SGD49.90 , My Price SGD40

2)BNIB High Density Foam Playpen Mattress (Shears)- 28" x 41" x 3" High Density Foam

Wrapped in box and unopen.

Mattress Retail SGD58, My Price SGD25

3) Themed "Its a Boy" Baby Shower Bouquet

Used once.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4477695.jpg]

Retail more than SGD50, My Price: SGD20

4) Unused Baby Handprint Kit - DIY

Tender Prints My Baby's First Impression Keepsake Kit

Condition: Box looks abit old and is green in colour (attached picture is blue), otherwise everything inside are unopened / intact

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4477696.jpg]

Retail SGD40, My Price SGD10nett

5) Chicco Go Front Baby Carrier - Brand New

http://www.babycarrier.org.uk/chicco-marsupio-go-baby-carrier/

Condition: Box looks abit old and is black in colour (attached picture is grey/black), otherwise everything inside are brand new / unopened.

Retail SGD79.90, My Price SGD30nett

All Items Cash and Carry

Call 98204176 for immediate transaction

Hello, sorry to disturb

I have the followings to let go.

1) 2 Packets of unopened Fiiti NB52 (Below 5kg - 360 deg waist comfort) @ $12 each.

Price negotiable as my child is going to outgrow the size soon. Details as below.

http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_classifieds&task=details&cid=2105

2) Shears playpen - without mattress @$100. Exact piece unopened. Details as below. Price negotiable.

http://www.hummings.com/mercantor_browse.acv?class=New%20born%20for%20Baby

3) Tommee tippee unused insulated twin bottle carrier @ $30, price negotiable. Details below. Exactly same as picture but comes without 2 milk powder container.

http://www.babiesgalore.com.au/out_and_about/bottle_food_carriers/insulated_twin_bottle_carrier_by_tommee_tippee_black

Self collect, pm me for details. all items are brand new.

Charmaine - i took Post cereals, hope it works on you.

mummyb - i m in my 18 weeks, having been feeling bloated since donno when.... esp towards the evening, it becomes worse. I think as our baby grows bigger, we will feel more bloated since it will press more on our stomach and digestive tract, slowing down the digestion even further, i guess.... so now i will try to eat more during the day and eat less for dinner [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sorry to disturb again.

I have the followings to let go.

1) 2 Packets of unopened Fiiti NB52 (Below 5kg - 360 deg waist comfort) @ $12 each.

Price negotiable as my child is going to outgrow the size soon. Details as below.

http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_classifieds&task=details&cid=2105

2) Shears playpen - without mattress @$100. Exact piece unopened. Details (NB944 in website) as below. Price negotiable.

http://www.hummings.com/mercantor_browse.acv?class=New%20born%20for%20Baby

3) Tommee tippee unused insulated twin bottle carrier @ $30, price negotiable. Details below. Exactly same as picture but comes without 2 milk powder container.

http://www.babiesgalore.com.au/out_and_about/bottle_food_carriers/insulated_twin_bottle_carrier_by_tommee_tippee_black

4) 2 bottles of red date confinement wine bought @$15, selling at $10 - willing to let go at a cheaper price.

Gotta work today, no long weekend. Bleh.

@charmaine: You still have 2nd batch coming?? I also like their clothes. So comfy!

@princess31: So have you seen a doctor?? What did the doctor say? How are you feeling now? Btw I also stay in CCK leh. Lol~

Anyway mummies, yesterday I went out with my hubby but we didn't talk much unless necessary. The whole day was spent in silent. Until we went to see stroller which was the last programme of the day. So if you were me, would you rather go out or stay at home? But at least he's less hostile to me now.. Hmm...

Thank you mummies once again for keep comforting me for the past week. I really appreciate that. If I didn't let go here, I think I'll sink into depression and cry everyday for the whole week. I really felt better when I read what you all tell me. Thank you so much ladies~! *huggies* =)

princess31, take care ya. Try to bedrest as much as possible.

mummyb, i too having bloated tummy which makes me eating few bites during mealtimes coz eating as per normal will makes me v full and i will vomit. So now taking smaller but more meals

neongby, thanks for the brand.

val, my 2nd batch is my hubby and son de hehehe

Selling off Brand new set of AVENT UNO SINGLE Electric Breast Pump. With 1 year international warranty from Aug 2010.

Throw in free adaptor for singapore socket as this is a US Set.

UNO can be used in 3 ways, manual pump, electric and battery operated. Socket head is US parallel pin, voltage can be used in Singapore.

Interested, please PM me or email to [email protected]

Think I am starting to get my appetite back. This morning I had pork porridge and a $3 bowl of fishball soup. Also drank soya bean milk. Lunch I ate pizza, ate a slice of carrot cake and drank a glass of tea. I bot back Cheng teng also incase I feel like it before dinner. This amount of food was impossible only a month back!

I was skeptical I would gain back weigh. Now I think it's a matter of time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy long weekend!!

Love, mami b

Hi Mami B great ur appetite is back... Eat more if u can.. I also ate a lot yester.. Haha.. It a happy thing to eat when there no MS.. hehe

Jia you n gain weight.. I now only gain 4kg since i pregnany.. I hope my bb gain more weight n can kick n move around more.. hehe =)

hi wish child..

i gained 5 kg.. and it's within the healthy range.

just for mummies info, this is rough guide to weight gain according to my pregnancy book

1-2 kg (first trimester)

4-5 kg (2nd trimester)

4-6 kg (3rd trimester)

weeks 15-19

Baby should weight approximately 200g at 18 weeks of pregnancy

our uterus should be the size of a papaya by week 18.

@Ching: Oh ok that mean for mine is a bit too over.. Now only 17weeks already gain 4kg then next few week i cannot gain anymore weight right???

Now 17weeks my bb is around weight 150g le.. oops i think iovereat le..

sorry to disturb again.

I have the followings to let go at cheaper price.

1) Shears playpen - with bassinet, side bag for storing and changing mat with packaging. (104cmx69cm, N.W-11KG) without mattress @$80. Unopened in box. Price negotiable.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4482275.jpg]

2) Tommee tippee unused insulated twin bottle carrier @ $25, price negotiable. Details below. Exactly same as picture but comes without 2 milk powder container.

3) 2 bottles of red date confinement wine bought @$15, selling at $8 - willing to let go at a cheaper price.

4) Play mat - With packaging unused, (100x45cm) @$50

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4482276.jpg]

Dear MTB out there,

Below are the list of things tt I am selling off at a cheap rate. Rest assure they are priced at a reasonable rate.

1. Graco Pram: S$180 (NEG)

(used less than 10 times)bought at $399 at ToysRus.

2. Exersaucer - S$70

3. safety gate - S$50

4. Graco bb swing - $60

5. Playpen - S$40

6. SSW Playmat - S$70

7. lots of bb girls to 3yrs old clothes gg at gd deal.

8. Bb sling - S$20

9. Bumbo - S$15

if u r keen in any of the above, pm me

eh wish child, i think the weight is accumulative..

ie. 1st tri 1-2 kg, then 2nd tri is (1-2kg) + (4-5kg) so total ard (5 - 7)kg by end of 27 weeks..

then by end of 3rd tri ard 9-13kg.

So I think 4 kg by 17 weeks is still healthy.. but must watch our weight liao..

cos we only can put on abt another 2-3 kg in the next 8 to 10 weeks..

just check my pregnancy diary for my 1st preg..

i weighed 55.5kg when i was 25weeks ++ but now I not even 20 weeks already 55.5kg!!

I put on only 0.3 kg at 20 weeks in my first preg but now not even 20 weeks put on 5 kg liao.. die..

my sister told me she put on 22kg when she preggie with her 2nd son.. hope this is not herediatary [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cos she didnt manage to lose the weight even after 17 years!

Good Morning mummies? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope everyone is feeling well rested after the long weekend!

As some of u know, I had a sudden case of spotting that started on Thurs morning which got me all worried. I immediately put my feet up and tried to rest as much as possible from then on and it seemed to work. The spotting lessened; nonetheless, on Sat morning, I decided to pay my gynae an unexpected visit. Had to wait more than 1.5 hrs to see her because it wasn't scheduled!! Wow, TMC is really a mad place in the late morning of Saturdays. Our car had to be parked off-site but luckily the valet took care of that.

Anyway, my gynae didn't seem too bothered by the spotting. While she did repeat that any kind of bleeding is not normal, she did say it was fairly common to spot and some women even bleed troughout their pregnancies. She didn't offer any reason as to what triggers it though, other than asking me whether I had strained/exerted myself recently or had intercourse (both no). Sigh! Just looks like it's my body's way of adjusting to the pregnancy and maybe I need more chicken essence.

The important thing is, she did the scan and bb's doing fine...active as usual and oh-so naughty. We attempted to identify the gender again (first time we tried 2 weeks back bb's legs were crossed and he/she was face-down) but with no luck. This time, even though legs were fully open, the umbilicial cord was right in the way of where the gynae wanted to check!!! HAIYAH! So I gotta wait till my 20-week scan which is scheduled for this Sat. But I may bring it forward to Wed morning if my hub is free to accompany me. Actually, gynae suggested doing it last Sat during the unexpected visit but the scan place was so crazily crowded they couldn't accommodate me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

And my gynae gave me MC till Wed and ordered me to REST AT HOME. She said it's good I dunno the gender of bb yet so I cannot rush out to do shoping and tire myself!! Also, she was happy that my proposed trip to Japan (or anywhere else) is off, sigh ..... now really no more holiday plans before EDD.... but at least, I'm glad bb is okay [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think the detailed scan coming up will really put my mind at ease. Anybody know if we should ask specific questions during the detailed scan? Will the person scanning share info with us or is that the gynae's job to explain the report to us after the scan?

So thank you to all the mummies who comforted me and offered me sound advice over the long weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PinkyVal: I hope you're feeling better too. At least ur hub accompanied you to look at strollers ... I think that is a start. It's difficult for men to overcome their pride and start the conversation first ... give him time.

And I stay near to Yew Tee side [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But I still count myself as staying in CCK. Got pple ask me "Where's Yew Tee?" when I mention it!! So now, I say "CCK" .. still very ulu though :p

Have a great start to the week, everyone!

Hi Princess21,

Those who usually say CCK, Jurong, BB, Yew Tew etc as Ulu are usually those who stays in the east and hardly goes further than the central. They still living in the mind of a decade ago. hahaha Jurong/BB now has the highest train traffic in Singapore now, so much till they have to expand Jurong station as the priority project line. Boon Lay MRT station and the Bus Interchange is both now the busiest in Singapore. How can it be Ulu then? LOL [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Princess31: Good to know that you are fine. =) Did you talk to your baby and ask him/her to let you see the gender? Hehe..

Ya, I felt better now. At least he was with me over the weekends. Saturday when I went to my mummy's place he came to pick me up at night and we went to his friend's bbq chalet. But attitude towards me still on-off lah. Hmm..

Haha~ Ya, usually it's those that stay in the east that will say Yew Tee ulu. In fact most of the people that stay in the east will think west side is very very far with a GMT of +7.5 and nothing much there.

Princess31, glad to hear all is ok!!! =D please keep putting your legs up when lying down, and lie down more. it really helps!!

Any of you read LKY's interview regarding his wife and his old age? Its so touching... i feel a tear coming to my eyes when I was reading it.. til death do us part...sigh...

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do not leave postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them.

calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

@suducki – wow tat’s expensive and $85 for one month consumption?

@neon - I bought mine at Chinatown mkt (Ocean) @$58 only! Me lazy just apply once daily. Did u apply after shower and rinise it in cold water afterwards?

@princess31 – So glad your bb is fine and do rest more! I haven done my detail scan yet so can’t share much.

How are all mummies over the long wkends? Me not good coz sleep and eat alot over the past wkends…gaining more wt liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Besides, duno what happened to my hubby as he giving me cold shoulder when I defended myself over a bo liao topic. Anyone has a petty hubby? If yes, how u handle it?

Just a suggestion, should we share our total wt gain and tummy size by pix when all have reached wks 20? Hmm, not forgetting our gender too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

OFB & PinkyVal: Actually, I find it pretty crowded at Jurong/CCK side, although maybe not so bad in Yew Tee yet. But it's nowhere as crowded as Tampines in the weekend?! Coz my parents stay in Tampines and it is madness trying to visit them every Sat and we have to wait forever to find hdb parking ...

MamiB: Ya, it's good to get some rest in although I can feel the "restless" syndrome starting already! I keep seeing things around the house which I want to pick up and do, but probably shouldn't!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anybody going for 20-week scan this week?

Also, has anyone decided already on what's going to happen after you give birth, in terms of infant care? Importantly, what's going to happen once maternity leave is over? Seems early to be thinking about such stuff but we're really halfway into our pregnancies already!

I've decided not to get a CL due to the high cost as my EDD falls smack in the middle of CNY. Plus, I'm not very traditional and I don't think I'd be very good with taking orders from a stranger to eat all sorts of strange food. I'm hoping my mum and MIL can share the food-cooking chores. Of course, I will reimburse the grocery expenses, and hopefully they can cook for my hub too. They have both sort of offered, but just once and a long time ago right at the beginning when I found out I was pregnant! I will need to ask them nicely and get confirmation : / Will need to work out some sort of roster if they don't intend to live-in (my mum offered to live-in for the 1st month but dunno if she was serious or not) in terms of the food delivery etc.

My mum insists I get a maid by Jan and train her and make sure she's good enough to handle baby and house chores, and those will be her main responsibilities. So that when maternity leave ends, maid will look after house and bb. GULP? Ok to leave bb alone with maid or not? My mum and MIL promised to do spot checks periodically, but still ... my hub is also not comfortable with the idea of a stranger living under our roof. He prefers the idea of part-time maid to do the house chores, but like that who's gg to look after bb? He would rather drive back and forth everyday to drop bb off at nearest parents' place. In this case, it would be my in-laws who stay in the North, as coimpared to my parents who stay in the East. I stay in the West and my hub works in the South [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Other option is I quit work - at least for a few yrs - to bring up bb and mind the household chores. Should be able to do this once confinement period is over, or am I being too ambitious? Finances will be tight but many families survive this way too? This is actually my preferred choice; I would love to bring up bb myself, with my hub.

Choices, choices ...

@Mrs Ong: My hubby had been ignoring me for the past 1 week too. And things just getting better since Friday. Maybe you should do what the mummies here advise me too, ignore him. Haha! For me, I'm more "weak". I'll apologise to him lor. And wait for him to appease.. Cos I realise the more I keep calling him, sms-ing him, things will get worse. The only thing I can do is to let him cool down and pray for the better. Hope you hubby will talk to you today! =)

@Princess31: Tampines is like mini Orchard lor. They have everything there. And actually there's a lot of people staying in the East and that's like the only "big" shopping mall. Whereas West side have Lot 1, West Mall, Jurong Point, IMM, Bukit Panjang Plaza. Crowd can disperse. Hehe..

@Princess31: Me too won't be getting CL as my mil will be doing it for me. And she'll be retiring end of next year. So I actually thought of taking no pay leave will my baby turns 1 but a big tough as I'll have no income. Another alternative is to send my baby to infant care till my mil retires. But that'll be expensive too. Cos I check nearby my place one is around $1k per month. So expensive! If want cheaper maybe I'll get a nanny.. I think one of my hubby's relative is a nanny. Lol~

Hello, mummies

Quite a few days didn't log in as been busy these days.

Princess31,

Glad to hear that you are fine.

As for baby gender, you will find it out soon, so don't bother about it ya?

Val,

Good that things get better between you and your hubby. Hope that everything will go back to normal soon.

Would like to seek your opinion.

My hubby wants to name our daughter KAYLA or KAYLE, and chinese name would be 凯乐 (kai3 le4).

I love Kayla and Kayle, but 凯乐 sounds more like a boy's name to me. Do you think so?