(2011/02) Feb 2011

myproud, I have got a colleague who told me that when she was having a boy, her libido was so high that her husband was afraid of her! hahaha.... no la, i think her husband is afraid of hurting the unborn child. I guess it's up to individual...

Recently shit a lot, i think it's because of the multigrain bread and the cereal w milk i took at night for dinner. Fibre plus water, it will come out.... once i stop eating multigrain bread, i will stop shitting for 2-3 days.

PreciousBabi - even though i dreamt of having sex (twice!), considered frequent since I am pregnant, i still don dare to do, dont feel comfortable leh....

Val,

Remember, if you keep giving in, you will have to give in for life!!!

Am not being harsh here, but being realistic, and if this is what you want in life, you will have to bear with it.

I suppose you have too much free time at home without him around thats y u keep having -ve thots! (Your mind is running wild.... )

Call ur galfriends, jio them out for dinner or shopping. Keep yourself occupy and u will think less.

Cheer up babe, you are stronger than you think you are. You can do it de.

gynae say my baby most probably boy..

libido wise, mine shot up sky high but my hubby seems very happy with it.. however he is scared he hurt baby so very slow.. this is my first baby so i dont knw if its linked to having boys.. but maybe due to lack of estrogen(female hormones)? my hubby ban soya and tofu products from my diet cos scared son come out gay gay.. my hair growth also increase.

myproud,

When am having #1 (boy), Wooo.. I have high sex drive. Seems like all my blood rushed to my pelvic area making me moisturise more than ever..Ops.. to much infor :p

For now (dunnoe gender yet), also high libido, but cannot BD as gynae yet to clear me (remove cervix polyp 3wks ago), poor hb been a monk all along.

Hi Judy,

Good for you! Of course your hubby will be very happy, lol!!

Yes, I have also read somewhere that if you are having a boy, best not to drink so much soya, cos it has the 'estrogen' like substance.

Ur hair growth also increase? good for u, i have having a girl and my hair growth seems to stop, i dont even have to shave my leg, like no hair growth at all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sex: I am having many sex dreams when i was in first trimester, feeling very much like to do but no mood, due to bad MS. But still can not tahan, ended up did it a few times.

As entering into second trimester, i think the drive is getting low. Hubby daren't to do either as he scared will hurt baby.

And i am having baby girl, hehe

elise, no prob. I also din't know cannot use.

neongoby, which multigrain bread are you taking? Is it those sunshine or gardenia bread?

sex: din't had it since preggie. No sex for 3yrs for my 1st pg ever since i preggie too. V horny during preggie but din't had sex

Just realised i've got hair at my tummy too! haha..

neongoby: extra hair growth is no good.. haha.. my armpit hair keep growing no matter how much i pluck..

my sex drive so high until i scared i got problem.. haha.. i attack my hubby once he goes on the bed. loool.. buuuut my nipples are too sensitive to do anything about it.. *pain

Charmaine - i took sunshine multigrain bread. wow, no sex for 3 yrs! ur husband can tahan ah?

elise - could it be ur v is dry tats why u feel pain? perhaps u can try to put some lubricant?

@elise: That day when I had sex with my hubby I also felt pain in my v area. I also don't know why. Not that it's dry leh. Hee hee...

Judy, you sound like my colleague!!!! she also attacked her husband too! sometimes her husband so scared and didn't want to do, she did it on herself, *faint*

neongoby, thanks for the bread name. 1st yr coz i preggie so no mood and the other 2 years coz i tot my wound haven't fully recover. My hubby not high sex drive so we both okie. Only the 3rd year then we resumed sex.

oops I am not sure if can use lubricant, the baby is enclosed in the placenta, i suppose can ba, not those with spermicides leh.

hahaha elise, she used her own finger lah...... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahaha neongoby, luckily my hubby havent rejected my advances.. if not so sad.. i dont like to diy.. i like the closeness and emotions involved when ML..

same here, i feel weird if ask me to diy...

ok, time to pack up soon.... shall go back n 'disturb' my hubby about it.... ;p

Val - tmr will be a new day.... don think so much, after work go jalan jalan lah... till happy then go home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Neon: Ya lor, I also don’t dare.. Your colleague power, can do herself.. LOL!!!

Sounds like most of you still have sex hor.. My hubby like so poor thing but he didn’t ask also mah.. Haha.. Maybe can try.. Hehe.. If pain then ask him carry on himself.. LOL!!

Val,

No prob gal, cheer up ok!

Jolin/ Su,

Im 16 wks now. Can't imagine if baby does not want to show tmr. 4 wks is a loooooong time to wait!

Seems like for girls, gynaes are more certain? Mayb can clearly see the 3 lines n nothing protruding? My first was a girl,n it was revealed to me during Oscar at 13wks! N both sonographer n gynae were pretty certain.

Anw, keeping my fingers crossed for tmr.

@judy: i like same as you, thought i got problem. and my nipples also too sensitive and sore to touch. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i'm having a boy now. I got higher sex drive now comparing to that time having my girl. not sure if it is really due to carrying boy, so feel more horny. i ask that question bcos i really scare i go bonkers about sex. haha. but i dare not ask too much from hubby though he never rejected me. yesterday i told my hubby about it, he says... "nan dao our bb boy is a xiao se lang???" OMG! So worried.

Hi all! Just to say Hi.

I am due on the 21st of Feb (2 days before my Wedding anniversary). =) Haven't a clue about baby's gender yet. Have felt the fluttering already now and then. I am seeing KKH's Dr. SF Loh in the Pte Suite.

I had my first miscarriage in March this year and God has been exceedingly good to bless us with another baby a few months later. =)

I am a SAHM and a freelance scriptwriter. I am 30 this year and I live in TPY. =) I have an 8 year old son, Kaelen, who is in P2 this year and both him and my hubby are uber excited about our akan datang baby. Kae was breastfed for almost 3 years so getting ready to do the same for this one. XD

Didn't come in earlier to say howdy because I went through a lot of first tri anxiety earlier in the year from trawling forums. So I avoided them for quite a bit until now. ^.-

Names thought out for little one-

Sophia Chanya Wee En Xi (girl)

Noah Isaac Wee Zhong Kai (boy)

Cya all around & before I go, here is a pic of our "sticky bean" from the last visit. My next visit is on 1st Oct.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4470162.jpg]

Hi mommies jus came back frm my 16weeks scan. My doc confirm my bb is a girl. Haha all along I guess my bb is a boy coz i have a very gd appetite. Haha doc say is 99% is girl. Oh so happy can shop for clothes n dresses for bb. Hehe but my hubby wan a boy 1st but too ba is a girl. Haha

Congrats! =) Mine didn't want to show us his or her private bits when I went for my scan. ^.^ With my first child, I always knew I was expecting a boy although we didnt know til much later. With my current one, perhaps becoz hubby and I are okay with both genders, I dont seem to feel what gender the child is. My son is hoping it is a little brother but he is cool if it is a sister too. Already telling bub that if the baby has any problems next time, can always call kor kor up and they can sort things out together, because that's what kor kors do- they look out for their didis and meimeis. Lol.

choc - tks for adding me to the table =)

neongoby - we have the same gynae! Hv u signed the package with him? Find him abit expensive but think he's quite well-regarded and experienced.. so just close two eyes everytime i make payment and try not be too heartpain

regarding pre-natal massage... may i know what are the benefits of that? or izzt just to relieve all the pains and aches? I'm starting to get backaches if i sit down at work for too long.. anyone hv such problems? wish i can get a back massage but dunno if it's safe... abt reducing size of uterus after birth, my colleague just told me the other day that rosehip tea was helpful for her.. she started drinking a few mths b4 delivery and apparently her uterus shrunk quite quickly immediately after delivery...

Hi Kinder! Pre-natal massage will help ease the water retention and muscle aches. But yea, don't anyhow massage. Make sure it is a massage specifically for pregger mummies =)

If not wrong, we might be able to wear a band that helps support the back and the belly. I am currently wearing undies with that purpose. Got them from Mothercare. I find that it does help ease the backaches. Give it a shot?

Eating pumpkins ease water retention so u can try that out too if u have water retention. I can't put on my wedding band and hubby kindly got me a similar band that's a little larger hahaha.

When I gave birth to my first one, who is now 8 yo, my tummy flopped to one side. No matter how I tried to position it central. I had a lot of stretch marks too. We hired a Malay lady to give me post natal massages and she was soooo good. Pity I lost her contact. She used a very long cotton cloth to bind my tummy and hips after a nice relaxing massage to rid tummy of wind. Tummy went down very very fast. There was a visible difference every day. My tummy stopped flopping to one side as well and I was so relieved! =)

I am not sure about rosehip tea, but generally there is a lot of wind inside, so ginger and post natal massage helps a lot.

Do make sure u get a good masseur. Mine told me about how some not so experienced ones massage people's intestines out of alignment even. She had to rectify one such case. =p

I have the following items for sale.

1.Avent Pacifier (0-3mths) - in a box of 2. Only used one. - $6.00 (BRAND NEW)

2. Avent teat for 1 mth + (size 2) (Slow flow) 2 in a pack - $6.00 (BRAND NEW)

3.Mustela Vitamin Barrier Cream - $2.00 (BRAND NEW)

4.Mustela Demo Cleansing (Cleaning gel for hair and body. Newborn/baby) 50 ml - $2.00 (BRAND NEW)

5. Mustela no rinse cleansing fluid face-diaper area 50 ml - $2.00 (BRAND NEW)

6. Klorane Gentle Dry shampoo with oat milk (frequent use to clean hair w/o water) - Suitable for confinement used. - $10.00 (BRAND NEW)

7. Tolly joy bath mat - $8.00 (BRAND NEW)

8. Pigeon milk storage bag - 20 in a box used 4 - $14.00

9.Drapolene cream (Prevents and treats nappy rash) - used once only - $4.00

Interested party may contact me at [email protected].

Preferred collection time and venue:

Raffles place mrt station. 1pm - 2pm or 6pm -6.30pm. (monday to friday)

@Geri: That sounds bad!! But how r we to know if the intestines had went outta place or not??

Can prenatal massage prevent water retention? And at which mth must we start to do??

thanks Geri.. Are you referring to a maternity belt? I had the impression that it was more to support the belly.. but if it helps with the back, i dun mind giving it a try!

Zanta-

Ya! I was so horrified when she told me what happened. She said that the woman was in a lot of pain and they went to see a doctor. It was also in part a not very funny MIL-DIL r/s story coz it was her MIL who did that to her. The MIL was one of these ai zai massage women, and she didn't like the DIL hence the "revenge". So my massage lady told me must be careful who u hire for such stuff because massage wrongly can really cause problems one. Also there are some who will try to sell all sorts of ointment/ oils etc, but if u are really gd at the massage, u wun need to use those so-called special ointment. Just normal oil and a good technique is enough. She also helped massage my son and taught us how to do baby massage for him so he wont have colic. =) I looked forward to her visit EVERY day. She made my confinement period pleasant. My mum made me go through those traditional, cannot bath and wash hair sort of confinement period. I was in all honesty, a single mom then... now I am under my hubby's jurisdiction grins and my MIL who is 70 this year, is a really lovely and understanding lady. None of my SILs went through the sort of confinement I had and they are all ok =) And my MIL didn't either and she is okay (she is very healthy!!) if I choose not to. XD

Kinder-

Yea it supports the belly but if u think about it, the backache more oft than not also stems from additional weight in front. We tend to sit and stand and walk differently because the centre of gravity changed. The belt supports the belly and this helps the back. But do ask doc if okay to use first because I am not sure when we can start using that belt.

I know for the belly support underwear, we can start wearing already. It goes all the way above ur waist to hug ur belly and it has a more gentle belly and back support sewn in. I bought two from Motherhood and find them exceedingly comfy to wear. =)

Randomly....

As this is my #2, my belly looks more pronounced than most other mummies in the same week as me. I also got a little chubby before pregnancy so haha I am much larger than my first preg. My friend gave me her maternity clothes but as I am more well-endowed and my tummy is already nicely growing, I don't think I can wear a lot of them into my 3rd Tri. ^.^"" This growing larger faster has caused some aches for the ligaments as they stretch and really, I feel maternity support panties really helps me. I didn't have that luxury with my first kid. Wish I did. =)

My boob happily grew from 32B to 38C with my first kid. Now, I am only in the 2nd Tri and I am wearing a 40E nursing bra- it has some space to grow into but I almost peng san when the shop assistant measured and took that size for me. XD

Tip #1- Don't buy maternity bra- waste of money. Just buy nursing bra straight- kind of a kill 2 birds with one stone thingee. If u are not bosomy, u can get those with no support and it is soft and very comfy. But if u are, u will want to get one with a very soft wire support (not hard wire like normal bras). =)

Tip #2- I didn't spend a lot on breast pads. I had 3 sets for when I went out, but at home and out of the public eye, I used a few of those cotton face towels folded 2 times to put in my bra. They are cheaper plus also easier to wash and dry. I didn't use disposable bra pads then as they were pricier =p

@wish_child: Congrats!! Can start to buy bb's clothings liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Geri: That's really terrible of the MIL!!

Your boobs grew so much!! Did your boobs sag after all the BF stopped? Sorry to ask so straight forwardly.. *blush*

Btw, our breast is still growing now, will it b too early to buy a nursing bra? Moreover, I dunno if I will have milk for my bb or not..

@Val: If your hubby still ignores you till today, then just plan your own prog for this long wkend. Meet friends out to chill, shop, eat steamboat or whatever that'll make you happy and stop thinking abt him. Let him know that you can b happy even w/o his company!! And let him know that you are really angry this time round!!

I remembered there was once my hubby and I went into cold war for quite long and he didn't send me to & fro from work which he always does and I took $50 from his wallet for each alt day to take cab to work during the cold war. I even went out and go home late aft work to make him worry bcoz I usually go home straight aft work. After we patched things back, he said I v clever. This was the sweet revenge from me to him for not sending me to work. Haha..

because of my MS, i have not worn a bra since june lei... i know its bad but i cannot.. even with the extensions, as long as there is something worn across my chest, i will feel the nausea...

hope with the reduction in MS, i can put back on the bra for support. think my breasts have grown 1-2 cups up so far. can see green veins also.

@zanta: Hahhaa.. You really very smart. But I don't think I'd want to take $50 from his wallet lah. Sometimes see his wallet so poor thing. If never draw money also don't have much money inside. Lol~ Anyway last night he was home late from entertaining. And he put his towel in the room so when he finished showering I thought of taking the towel for him. But I ended up scare him when he opened the toilet door. LOL~ =p

Good morning mummies,

finally enjoying my first cup of coffee after i m pregnant. hahaha, cant resist so decided to take a small cup, taste yummy... i hope my gal enjoys it too, lol

ok, let me do a count on the boys and gals we are going to have for feb 2011

alrighty - we have got 16 boys and 12 girls (i have counted Felpoo's as boy though it's not there). Our children can form a class! Can you imagine them all sitting in a class w all of us peeking at the windows outside? hahaha, what a lovely scene......

kinder - i wonder if we will meet up at Dr Ho's clinic ;p I usually go on a weekday late afternoon. I will be signing up the package when i see him end of Sep to do the detail scanning.... the last time, there weren't many patients so he was kinda relaxed and chit chat more with us... but he is a v responsible and no nonsense doc. His nurses even though aunties are all afraid of him.

Neongoby, and some of us will be bed-mates or hospital mates when we deliver hahaha... =)

I also have coffee once in a while. most of the time, i make the de-caf but sometimes lazy i use the 3 in one hehehe...

worst - i was hungry at 4am so i cooked maggi mee curry flavour.. jiatlat

dear mummies,

after much deliberation, I signed up for an exam in October so it means that september will be a study month. it's a re-take of CEHA paper1 (law of property). since i am feeling slightly better compared to june/july, tot i'd make use of the time at home to finish up this last paper i need to pass to get my real estate license. =) Hope i made the right decision this time.

i signed up for July paper and didnt turn up (or study) coz June I was busy vomitting at home... hope I dont waste money this time round.... so many things to memorise...grrrrrr...

something else to add to the list - my gynae says 90% girl!

i think it'll be interesting to see how many of the gender predictions get 'changed' after the detailed scan heh heh.

wa, mami B, you still can wake up at 4am to cook maggie mee. i m so deprived of sleep that even when i feel like peeing in the middle of the night, i will tahan till 6 plus when i need to wake up to go work....

@Mami B: i too cooked magi curry once when I had tis craving for it..heh! Dun dare tell hubby cos he will scold for eating such thgs.. :s

@Geri: Heard of a similar story as well but thot it happened in Malaysia cos the MIL dun like DIL. It's very impt to find a gd lady to do our post massage. Based on recommendations.

Morning Mummies

Congrats to those who have found out bb's gender!

@Val: So did you both talk after he had a scared (you did it on purpose right)?? Haha..

@Neon: Wow, we have to wait a few years for that scene.. But look forward.. Haha..

@Mami B: Can't you postpone till after birth? Coz scared you will be very stress as I know the paper is not easy (my gf taking also)..

@preciousbabi: Err.. Actually no, I really thought of passing him the towel. Lol~ Didn't realise I'd scare him. =p And we didn't talk after that. Cos he came onto bed and fell asleep shortly after. *sigh*

@Charmaine – ya try it as it really effective, one sachet daily will do and after a few weeks, that you may like to cut down to half a sachet. Let me know after u tried. Go for fresh high fiber bread instead of those processed like those commercial brand (sunshine, gardenia etc)

@Val – Have an open talk to him after you guys cool down. You cannot always be the one to stomach all these down. Cheer up okie...

@mamiB – 2 days without motion I dunthink i can tahan…haha

@nashita – wow 2x daily! Good and so envy!

@su – how much do u paid for evernew? can take daily?

@jolin – same here, my drive getting lower after hitting 2nd tri, hope will increase coz my poor hubby hv to diy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hope everyday will have a great holiday and wkends ahead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]