(2011/02) Feb 2011

@pinkyval: Cheer up. Being sad really not gd for us & baby.. Last nite, I talked to baby..said sorry for all the -ve feelings I been feeling towards everyone from my own mom to MIL to anyone..also, I promised Baby that I will try to be more +ve & happy cos I wan baby to be happy always, be it now safely in my womb or in future when baby is grown up. Dun wan be sad sad. Hubby overheard & he too got sad hearing me say like dat..he said he sorry..n will help me in trying to make pple understand my situation etc & he will do his part to make me happy where he can. I felt much better aft dat. I hope dat ur hubby will also realise dat we are very vulnerable these days & dat he will treat u better. Mebbe when u express thru baby, he might be more receptive to the msg than direct to him. Have a gd day ahead pinkyval.

@mami B: Some prenatal massage will do aft 5 mths on ave. I was just complaining to hubby too I need a massage as body been aching but he told me to bear with it cos pple usually say better avoid if can.

I sourcing for post-natal massage alr.

Pinkyval - i hope ur hubby will 'wake up' and be nice to u again.... no point going on cold war, it doesn't solve anything

Kinderbueno - i also got pants to sew, but i heard cannot do on the bed, but donno if can do in the living room, anyway if really wan to play safe, send for tailor lor, sigh... very troublesome hor?

Is it ok if my hubby cut his nails in the bedroom? he always like to do that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] maybe ask him go living room or toilet.

You guys still suffering from morning sickness? last night cannot tahan vomit again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sewing...as long as u dont do it on the bed is ok...this is what my mum told me... sit on a chair to sew the pants lar =)

neongoby... me no more MS liao...just have the urge to keep going toilet to pee...haiz....at times is the burning sensation in my throat aka heartburn...

so far so good...

val...cheer up... long weekend soon...can go out jalan jalan mah...

Thank you mummies.. Sorry for being so negative.. Hope I don't affect your mood.. Anyway I don't have high hope for him to treat me well again. I only hope I can take it and won't get any depression..

Yes I agree with Choc, valerie - if he really doesn't want to spend time with you, you can go out on your own [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] go to your mother's house, or go shopping with your galfriends, by ignoring you, he is being childish

Haven't come in for a long time to catch up with u guys alr. I was busy catching up with my backlog n managed to clear a big stack.

What happened to valerie? Can someone fill me in? Is it still becos the hubby was angry tht Valerie bought the food back to him late? Or.. ?

Prenatal massage: I started since after my 3rd month. But u must be familiar with the massage techniques to gauge on the level of comfort.

Confinement ladies: I had engaged one from the agency as I felt that those free lance seemed to be extorting esp they know it s during cny. I asked them to shower my girl only once a week n nothing else as others can be settled. They wanted to charge me additional 300 on the average. In the end, just take from agency better. As least not happy with nanny still can 1 to 1 replacement.

Taboos: I heard the modern older folks telling me that seeing or cutting anything on bed has also to depend on timing. If u r damn unlucky, u just happened to sew on bed, it will result on cleft lip or some other abnormaltiies. So conclusion, better to be on safe side, dun do anything on bed. I just remembered that I cut my girl's nails on the bed a week ago.. Nowadays very absent minded.

Good morning mummies

@Zanta: Ya lor, no choice leh.. Coz people around me keep nag nag nag and after hearing so much, if don’t listen I also abit scared.. So play safe and follow what they say lor.. I don’t cook mah, so no need to use knife.. Will need it to cut fruits only, but will ask my hubby to cut also.. Wahaha..

@Kinder: I heard cannot sew on the bed.. Dunno about sewing at other places.. But if can, ask your mum or mil to help?

@Val: 看开点.. We still have like 5+ more months to go.. If we were to continue with this kind of emotions till then, I think bb will be very sad and we may suffer from depression too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]..

Even if he is not home, you can go out with friends or ask your mum to go shopping with you.. Try not to stay at home alone or you will start to think negatively..

@Neon: Better ask your hubby cut outside.. Best not to do anything in the bedroom..

wish_child

don't believe anything then nothing will happen? sounds like me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

felpoo

where did you go to do your massage? I just want to do shoulder area but the places I visited all don't want to do for me... even though my gynae said CAN!

Selling off Brand new set of AVENT UNO SINGLE Electric Breast Pump. With 1 year international warranty from Aug 2010.

Throw in free adaptor for singapore socket as this is a US Set.

UNO can be used in 3 ways, manual pump, electric and battery operated. Socket head is US parallel pin, voltage can be used in Singapore.

Interested, please PM me or email to [email protected]

morning!

Prenatal massage: i'm only starting next month..

the massage lady is doing for me for the post massage too..

she will come to the house to do the massage for u..

the first preg post massage also done by them..

they r really good.. n i slim down within a month..

my baby full month celebration i was wearing my pre-preg jean..

@zanta - so serious?? I even contemplating of buying jisaw puzzle because want to work my brain more. Guess better be safe than sorry!

@kinderbueno - i think sewing can but no on bed.

I know cannot do anything on bed lah...except ML lol...just refrain anything on bed to play safe! Shifting and moving funitures and changing bedsheet also no no.

@fiona87 – wow good to hear that and maybe will ask u to intro ur massage lady to me hee..

Can preggie mummies attend fren's weddings (who also preggie) and visiting hospital? Not sure it is ok to do so? Just curious who will be using bbplus as I will start using it on this Sunday and hope can tahan the sound..haha

@Fiona: What are the charges for post massage? Or does your massage lady have friends to recommend? I'm more worried about the post massage than pre.. But heard we can only start 2 weeks after birth right?

@pyng: Can change bedsheet but cannot shift the bed lah.. Haha.. If don't change bedsheet for 10 months, we will faint every night lor.. Lol!!

Not sure about the weddings.. I try to avoid if not very close friends.. Coz it's 喜事 also, so scared will crash..

yah I also swear by post-natal massage. when i went for my post-delivery check, my gynae also says it helps to shrink the uterus faster. post-nat massage plus breastfeeding = super fast slimming down. in fact breastfeeding was prob why i dropped below pre-pregnancy weight just a few months after delivery. so mummies, don't worry abt putting on weight now! (so long as not more than 15 kg lah)

the challenge is finding affordable and good ones. last time I tried some that were $60 per session and even $40 per session. both equally good I would say. these days they seem to be asking around $80? those packages even more exorbitant.

Mrs Ong: sure.. if u need her number u can e-mail me [email protected]. need to book her cuz she is quite full liao..

erm.. better dun go hospital.. scare crush.. but for wedding think is ok..

PreciousBabi: she n her cousin doing it.. diff area got diff person..

but the massage all the same pattern..

she charge $50 for post massage n she also help to massage ur baby too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

no la.. where got 2 weeks later..

i start around afew days after i discharge from hospital..

on weddings etc, ask the couple lor. if they (and their parents - very impt to ask them to check their parents) don't mind, then just go.

I made sure I checked. in the end, all said ok, so I attended quite a few.

@Trinket & Fiona: I see, I think what my gf told me was if got heavy bleeding then cannot do immediately lah.. Hehe..

How many times per week and is it for the whole month?

Fiona, bb also need massage ah??

up to budget hee hee. recommended is 5 days in a row. some do 7 days. but i found that quite xiong on the wallet. so i only did 3 or 4 times in the end i think, alternate days.

PreciousBabi: hee.. bb will enjoy the massage..

n they will slp well.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

last time i did 5 days in a row..

waah...now the topic is on massage... but to massage u must make sure u are allowed to bathe leh...else so oily after massage...

for me i never do massage for #1 coz cant bathe and skin very sensitive...so end up give up this idea...lucky able to slim down back with no tummy due to bf lor...

charmaine..i cleared daily...ate lots of fruits and drink alot of water...

preciousbabi, dun mind me asking.. so by the 3rd day, you will get stomachache (signal to go toilet) or you will try and force it out?

choc, i'm taking 6-7 servings of veg and fruits, 2-3L of water plus the medication given by gynae. Now the med is starting to lose effect. I will get paranoid and panic if i dun go toilet every morning (i was badly scared by a previous incident whereby i got contractions after exerting too much force trying to poo)

@Choc: Not all can be so lucky as you lor.. My gf had the massage for a few sessions only and stopped coz the massage lady very irritating (keeps talking to her about someone my gf doesn't know when my gf thought she could enjoy the massage and get rest).. Now got spare tyre popping out lor and it's so flabby type.. I don't wish to have that on me leh.. I rather bear with it, cannot bathe also nevermind.. At most use towel to clean after that.. Haha.. 要美不要命..

trinket, I normally called up the malay ladies recommended by the forum. I had one very good one during my first preg, but cannot remember her name. So this time round, I found 1 of the ladies named Charlie Angels and I don't feel that she is that good, becos first she talked too much. 2nd, she is rather fat and when she moved ard to massage me, she s a bit clumsy here and there. And then she fell asleep while massaging me!

Nowadays I go to Bodywellness as I have a package there for all types of massages. I think those spas will hv a nicer ambience as compared to at home. Perhaps I hv a mil at home and each time I get the massuer to come over, she gave me big small eye.

Charmaine, I have constipation too and I had long given up figuring out how shld I clear my bowels. I realised that I have been eating so much that I always ended up eating something wrong and I will hv to rush to the washroom and out came a big one.

If yours is really that bad, try drinking vitagen or yakult. It works for me.

felpoo, so envy at least you still have the urge to go washroom. I'm taking yoghurt and yakult every morning but stomach never give any signal to me. Now the gynae's med is starting to lose its effectiveness

@trinket: Ya i dont believe all those old folk tale. There too much thing to follow le.. My mom even say cannot go near the plant or touch the flower or twist the plant branches or plant stuff or else bb come out leg no strength or cant walk when grow up.. Somemore cannot c puppet show will affect bb or cartoon show later bb come out look wierd n cartoon face.. Haiyo all those are superstitious.. Somemore gt 1 i heard more stupid cannot clip nails at night or else ur finger will swollen.. Me n my hubby dont believe all this..

If anything really happen to bb is bb fate n our fate.. Nothing can stop it.. Am i right?

@Valeria: Dont be too sad will affect ur mood n bb mood too.. If u feel very sad u can call ur best fren to talk to them or call any frens out n don be alone.. Cheer up n jia you

@Charmaine: I clear your bowels every 2days.. I everyday eat lot of fruits bt seldom eat vege.. If i took yakult my bowel will become sticky very difficul to push out.. Charmaine maybe u try not to eat tibits or chocolates.. If no choice take fiber gel it works too.. =)

charmaine, hv u try taking concentrated prune juice?

Taboos: I still attend weddings and funerals if any, if I hv the energy and if those are my close friends. However, I won't step into hospitals if not necessary. Tht time when my fil was in his death bed in ICU, I was forbidden to go and I thot it is those superstitions. Then I came to realise that esp in ICU and hospitals, there are too much of bacteria and virus airbrone, which might contracted by the preggies. So sometimes it's better to be safer than sorry. I know for some nurses, when they are pregnant, they normally won't attend to ICU patients and they do hv to take shots of vaccination if they come into contact with more serious illnesses.

wish child, i dun take tibits, chocolates, oily or fried stuff. Fibregel dun work for me. My daily diet consists of wholemeal bread, oatmeal, soupy stuff 5-6 servings of veggie, 2 apples and 1 yoghurt. Now i'm so sick of this diet coz i'm pregnant and can't eat what i like. So torturing.

Selling my Medela PISA for $500 (price negotiable), used only for 6 weeks, warranty still valid till 31/5/2011. Condition 10/10. [bought locally @ $718]

Throwing in a couple of free gifts that include:

- Medela extra valves & membranes worth $30.50

- Medela Milk Collection Shells 1s (brand-new) worth $13

- Quick Clean Breastpump & Accessory wipes

- The Definitive Breastfeeding Guide by Janet Tamaro worth $22

- Baby Legs (Brand-new) worth $16.90

- NUK Breastmilk container 4s(preloved- used less than 5 times) worth $37

- Nursing Shawl from mothersenvogue worth $49.90 (brand-new)

Interest parties, please email me at [email protected]

@preciousbabi - oh izit but i think better dun change coz u may happen to move the bed while changing lor.

@fiona87 - tks in advance and u right better dun go coz duno if my bb pandang anot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Charmaine - same here, i have hard time passing motion and have to eat lot of lot of fresh veggies and fruits in order to pass but sometimes also depend on my stomach system so now i take ebolin on alterate days. You may try ebolin natural fibregel available at most chinese medical hall. I think it safe as i have checked with my gyna but dun drink daily maybe on alternate days? Pls also check with ur gyna on this.

@choc - tks for updating the list [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Charmaine,

I clear my bowel every 3 - 5 days.

I can't take any yogurt, milk based drink (yakult / vitagen), prune juice or ribena. I only depend on water and some vegetables [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Quite frustrated at first, but now i just let things take natural. If got urge, then poo, if not just wait. Cos i believe they can't be stored in my stomach forever one bah, hehe..

Charmaine, last resort. I know it sounds stupid but I always try this method if everything dun work for me.

I tried eating something which I know it will cause me stomach ache. For me, I will eat a particular food stall's coleslaw and presto, within 1/2 an hour, definitely will visit the toilet. I suspect the coleslaw is usually kept pretty long.

@Charmaine: Poor thing lor. Nvm la sometime eat what u like or crave for.. For me my sis say cannot eat too much fries and maggie mee coz gt lot of MSG bt i really love it so much i stil go eat it.. But gt limit myself Haha.. Sometime eat something u like n make urself happy maybe u can clear ur bowels easily..

or u can try drink a glass of water wif empty stomach every morning maybe it work? Eat more apples will help for bowels..

mrs ong, is ebolin similar to fibregel?

jolin, maybe i shd stop taking the gynae's med and like you, let things go naturally. But my gynae wants me to take the med daily coz he say if i never poo after the 3rd day, it will be too hard to pass out which might leads to me exerting too much force again causing contractions

zanta, me too. i also need to shift the sofa to mop & vacuum. i just told my baby to seek for understanding lor coz i hold the baby tat mama no choice have to mop & vacuum & he/she will have a clean enviroment when he/she is born. =)

during my 1st pregnancy, i also do tat.

val, sayang sayng. dun bother abt ur hubby. he is TOO CHILDISH liao. dun let him spoilt ur mood & long weekend. just go out & have fun.

charmine, i also 3-4 days poo one time. when i having terrible bad MS, i dun even poo coz no input..

Charmaine,

I agree, poo that stored in our stomach for many days is normally very very hard to pass out.

Last time i also used to much strength to push, ended up i experienced tearing pain in my lower stomach. Scare me to death. Luckily it was fine after a day.

Now, i have to spend at least 20 - 30 minutes for every pooing session. Whenever i have the urge, i will just go to toilet, sit and wait patiently. Dare not to use too much strength already.

Charmaine,

I do not know whether u dare to drink Lactulose or not (can get it from any pharmacy) It is actually stool softener which I've checked with my Gynae, my pharmacists colleagues and Drs friends. It is rather safe to consume for preggy women. Like you, I have experience chronic constipation before. Highelst record 7 days, sit in toilet until cry.. Passing blood etc.

And now if I don't BO for 2 days, I will drink 2 tablespoon and will BO on same day or following day. Not diarhea type. Just once or twice, and the stools are softer.

Thank you mummies for all the comforting words.. I'm fine if I don't think about it. But the moment I reach home I'll be so scared cos I'll think where is he going, is he going to spend his weekend and birthday with me? When is he going to talk to me? *sigh* I'm so weak. Feel so lousy..

Last night he was home at 11 plus. And after washed up it seems like he wanted to go out again cos he changed into jeans and he was talking on the phone in the kitchen. It seems like he's talking to his friend but somehow I can't help but to have negative thinking. You know what I mean? But eventually he didn't go out and he went shower and watched tv. I can't stop my brain from thinking all the negative things.. I feel so much like crying since this morning but I'm working now. *sigh* I feel so lost...

Val,

Sayang, *hug-hug*.

Just ignore your hubby. Sorry to say but i really think your hubby is a bit too petty and childish lah. Why need to be so angry over such small issue? It's not that you did it purposely and for your own good only, it's for your baby mah. Just ignore him.

Plan your schedule for this coming long weekend, you can meet up with friend, visit family, shopping, etc. Just ignore your hubby.

Sometimes, i find some men are just annoyed. The more we show we scare them (in fact, we respect them), the more they think they can bully us, really bue tahan. Must show them some colours then they know we can't be bullied easily one.

Sorry, kind of getting emotional, cos my hubby sometimes also like that, haha :D

felpoo, i ever got the intention to take expired milk so that i can diarrhoe and got scolded by hubby coz i'm also endangering my bb. I dun have any food item which will make me go toilet after taking.

wish child, ya maybe i shd start taking some food which i like. I'm really restricting myself to alot of food. Coz i'm taking the gynae's med at nite so every morning, i will take 1 yoghurt and i big glass of warm water with lemon and wait for the urge to come. After that i will eat 1 apple before breakfast.

Jolin, yes i'm also afraid of exerting too much force

cecelia, i'm oredi taking the stools softener which my gynae gave me. Initially 1 tablet can make me go poo 2-3x a day. After tat, i need to take 2 tablets max as prescribed by gynae. Past 2 mths, i can go poo every morning. Ever since this week, no urge to go in the morning. Can only go in the afternoon or evening after i take one glass of thick coffee to "force" the urge to come. I think my body is immune to this medication and there's another 5mths to go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@Jolin: Maybe I'm useless in a way lor. I scared if I do that things will get worse between us. *sigh* I hate all this ignoring thingy. The thing is I also don't know what is he angry about??? And I can't ask him cos he'll get even more angry and he'll expect me know. Seems like he doesn't even care that I'm pregnant. Though this always happen in the past but I can't remember if he did ignore me for so many days before.. And maybe cos I'm pregnant now, I'm so over emotional! In the past I'll just ignore and do my own things. But now, all the negative thinking came flooding into my mind.

preciousbabi... i tink that got to do with whether are u on fully breastfeeding to let the uterus shrink back fast ba..

as to weight loss...still bf-ing and taking care of baby lor....

heheee... this time round i plan to bathe daily with herbs *ahem..once door close...nobody knows how u bathe inside*

charmaine..how about feedback to ur gynae on the medicine losing effects...i know that taking iron n other supplement may cause us to have constipation...

val...are u able to talk to him...ask him why is he doing this to u...why is he going out so late at night when u are at home alone?

valerie, i agreed with jolin. Plan your weekend for the next month without him. Go shopping with your friends, spend time with your mum or go for facial/manicure. Ignore him if he calls or sms. Some guys just take us for granted and this is just to showing them how you have been treated when they are ignoring us.

Dun let this affects your bb inside you. Coz if you feel sad, he will feel sad too. After you delivered, next time you and your boy can ganged up to ignore him hehehe.. Cheer up ya..

choc, my appt is next week. So afraid that he will tell me to increase the dosage to 3 tablets coz that's just the same as being addicted to the medication. Now on calcium pills oredi like tat, can't imagine taking iron pills which will be worse.