(2011/02) Feb 2011

@SLim:

congrats...me also most likely having a bb boy. I am with Dr Paul Tseng of TMC ....like u my next scan is detailed scan too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine,

Your baby is so cute, putting his fists on his hand, hehe. Your son is also so adorable, very handsome leh, resembles to you.

And you are really pretty, looks so young also. You didn't look like a mother to 3 years old child. Really envy you ah.

Slim,

Congrats, feel so happy for you.

hi valerie, i think you got it all wrong. Your 2k+ should be the hospital charges. pootz delivery is sooo expensive !! the gynae charge so much huh ... wa

@valeria - but your currect package how much you paid already? I paid $1.2K already leh, just for consultation and normal scan. Then later gotta pay another $1.3K. So gynae total would be $2.5k! :p

@charmaine: Actually I thought of wearing long sleeve if I really want to cook. Haha! Hope next time I can cook as well as you.

@OFB: I think I better go back and read the price list again. LOL~

@pootz: I paid $856 for my antenatal package. Then Oscar, blood test and detailed scanning charged separately. And the package only includes the multivits.

slim, congrats!!

jolin, thanks thanks.. Women 保养 abit after birth then can be hot mama hehehe..

pootz, my package is $600 with muti-vits. Gynae fee is $800 for natural birth and $1.2k for c-sec. Diff gynae hv diff charges, most impt is you are comfortable with yr gynae.

OFB, i went to comex yesterday. It was so crowded oredi when i went at 3pm. Was really careful with my tummy coz many pple dun bother if you are preggie, just bump you de. Must "protect" yr wife if she's going too

@charmaine: Woah, I also don't dare to go to comex. I think my hubby won't allow me to go either. The crowd every year also very scary. Regardless of day and time. As if the things there are free. Best is bring durian go, poke whoever that goes near you. Wahahahaha~

So did you manage to buy anything?

I am having a girl. My MIL is over the moon, I suspect my girl will be spoiled rotten by her grandma who will be buying all kinds of cute pink clothes for her. I did have a slight preference for a boy, but am not too disappointed cos there are pros and cons of each (I am quite a pragmatic person, not too emotional). The biggest pro, as my hubby pointed out, is that the girl can go to my primary school next time! I attended a very good girls school, whereas my hubby attended a neighbourhood school. We were thinking that if we have a boy, we'd have to move house to nearby a good boy's school in a few years so that he could attend. Now with a girl first, we can put that off for a few more years. Phew!

valerie, bring durian as amour, like Mr. Kiasu hahaha.. Ya, bought a printer and hubby got a dongle.

I think the crowd is worst when i went to chinatown 2weeks before cny when i'm preggie with my boy. V v crowded but alot of free yummy food samples as you walked hahaha.. I went in empty stomach and was actually quite full when i'm out hahaha

hi valerie, hee.. duno the gender yet. having my detailed scan very soon. i love bubble tea too!

but of ocz i will limit my tea intake 2 cup a day.

wow, seem like alots of rabbit MTB here. kekeke.

im actually from Nov 08 mummies. have a 21mth princess..

@Valerie @charmaine: yeh lor.. I am comfy with my gynae so never change lor. I did tell my hubby, the gynae very expensive, but the hubby say ok, then ok la! As long as everything 顺顺 can liao! =D

Charmaine,

Oh no, i never 保养 one, especially now pregnant, i simply wash my face with plain water only and never put any cream, too lazy for that. Hahaha

Cherry,

Congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seemed like the number of princess is catching up, hihi

Darlest,

Welcome

pootz, ya, most impt is you must be comfortable with your gynae. Although my gynae v "niao" and always like to "hard-sell" his products like stretchmark cream, fish oil, maternity belt lah, i still go back to him for my 2nd pg. Coz apart all these, he's really pro and puts me and my bb's welfare at 1st position. I give birth to my boy within 4hrs with his help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jolin, hahaha coz now pregnant so always feel tired. After you give birth, got plenty of time for tat.. When bb's asleep, you can put on your mask and manicure at the same time hahaha..

haha choc, thanxs for comming out the list.. it seem no one go to kk...

i switch from tmc to kk now. my 1st princess is born in tmc, Dr Joycelyn Wong. but now im going to Dr Joycelyn Wong very good fren Dr irene chua in kk tps. tps service very gd!

wah the thread moving so fast. never come in one morning got to go back one page already.

BPC: yesterday during dinner my hubby was being moody again.. i decided to use ur jokes on him. managed to cheer him up with that, though he say the way i say make the joke sound like cold jokes. hahaha.

valerie: well at least everything is okay between u are ur hubby.. at least now he got make effort to read up on the brochure. yah insurance i feel get the most basic can le.. next time wanna upgrade then upgrade lor.

cant wait.. 2 more weeks to my detailed scan! seem so far away..

Time flies hor, we're almost half of our pregnancy journey already (assume that all of us are at least 16 weeks and above).

Looking back, i am really grateful to found this forum and didn't give up my baby due to MS last time.

感恩

jolin, im also having super BAD MS. & my weight drop from 37kg to 32kg, & i keep having fainting spell coz wo food.. im anemia & low blood pressure. did want to abort this baby too coz i already have 1 princess.. worried i cant managed. & my HB work require to travel often. i always travel with him along with my gal. & i have my own company to manage..

charmine, who taking care of ur prince?

@charmaine: Hahahahaa! But at least you gain free food from Chinatown leh. Despite being so hot. Actually that time I thought of going to the 美食节 in Expo. Hahahaha~ But I think of the crowd I sian half liao.

But I heard after birth rest also no time leh, still got time for mask and manicure meh? Haha!

@Judy: Haha! Sometimes cold jokes very funny one leh. But is laugh on the person saying the joke and not on the joke itself lah.

Ya, but I have a feeling that he won't agree on me attending the antenatal programme. But then again, if he always not free to go with me I also don't feel like going liao. Later go there see all couple then me alone, damn sad can!!

My detailed scan still have 3 weeks more. Even further away~ =( But at least next week got public holiday. Kekeke.. Something to look forward to.

@pootz: Oooo. If your hubby is paying then nevermind. Hehehehehe!

@Cherry: Congrats in having a princess!! =D

valerie, it true, even after birth rest u will have no time. unless u send ur baby to infant care when the baby turn 2mth old or ur mil or ur mother to look after the baby.

as for me, i take care of my baby. i resign become a SAHM. set up my own company & work at home. really no time. use to go shopping every week, facial, spa, go out with frens, go holiday & etc, now no more liao.. haiz.. where got time to spare..

Darlest,

Oh my, you are so thin, how are you now?

Hope your MS has subsided.

My MS was very bad too, can't eat, can't drink and cos this is my first pregnancy, i found it's very hard to cope, hence, abortion kept appearing in my mind. My hubby also agreed as he couldn't bear to see me in such state. Luckily, we didn't, else i can't feel the excitement of pregnancy, guessing baby's gender, seeing baby's move during scan and later, feeling baby's move inside my tummy, hehe

Just finished my lunch. Just now went for checkup and gynae said 70% a girl.. So another princess on the way..

But hor, I still abit hesitate to believe the news le.. Coz I kept thinking I'm having a boy..

@Charmaine: You r really a pretty mummy and you don't look like your age at all.. And the 3D pic look so cute though can't c the face.

@pootz: Your package is so x.. OMG!!

@OFB: $500 is the approx. cash to topup aft medisave for natural birth..

wah.. most of your packages seem cheaper than mine too.

My c-sec delivery is $2300 including the 3/4D checkups, vits, excluding the usual optional scans, blood tests.

Hospitalization (3days for c-sec) will cost $3600.

But like pootz say, once you are used to your gynae, hard to switch for cost reasons lah. My gynae gave me a quick and painless c-sec with no scarring the last time. it was a great experience and i got to see my blue baby come out screaming... am looking forward to doing it again in Jan/Feb.

Wish i have remote control on this... I will Fast forward!!!!

Valerie, I nearly fell off the chair when you suggest bringing a durian for defence at the COMEX hahahaha!!! LOL!!! funniest thing I have read today!!!!

Cherry: congratz..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yesterday night quarrel with my hubby..

i am a person who dun like to see my own hubby to see RA..

he say that i am not good enough n never let him happy so he wan to watch..

n he put his friend photo (sexy type)in his hp..

i told him that i am pregnant n is very xin ku cannot do this n that..

he say i giving reason.. i am so sad..

i hope after i give birth he won't do this again..

if not i think i will go crazy..

Zantarina - it will take a while for the truth to sink in esp when the gender is not what you wish or expected. Wait for the detail scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zantarina

Congrats, since your gynae is not confirmed also i think you need to wait until the detailed scan lah, cos by that time baby is bigger, so should be easier to find out the gender.

oh dear Fiona, how could he do that! still put a sexy photo of his friend in his hp! what does he think he is doing? fantasizing? to me, that is already considered betrayal...

sigh... men...they should be more understanding, we are the one suffering emotionally and physically, yet they still want to be satisfied and say we not good enough, give reason...ought to be smacked.

charmaine: just saw ur blog also.. u look very pretty and young! cant believe u are going to be mama of two.. :) the birdie photo look so cute..

@mami bel: Hehehe.. I think this is the best way liao. And after that you can eat the durian! 一举两得.

@fiona: Calm down Fiona, I think it's quite common for guys to watch porn. But he shouldn't say cos you are not good enough. And erm, put his female friend photo in his hp? I think that's too much lor. His friend purposely take the photo for him or he got it from her facebook? Did he also watch porn before you were pregnant? I think you really need to talk and compromise with him. I personally find that it's ok for guys to watch porn but not to the extend of criticising own wife and put female friend's photo in hp. Hmm.. You really can't have intimate actions with him? How about a not-too-violent one? Cos that day me and my hubby finally did that ever since I got pregnant and he also don't dare to do it too violently. But of course if you are still not comfortable don't force yourself. Cos during the action I experienced pain in my vagina. Don't know issit cos the hole close up liao (lol) or I was too tensed (hee hee). Cheer up! If things really not getting better maybe you might want to consider seeing a counsellor?

Darlest, I'm a sahm for 2yrs to tk care of my boy after I delivered. When I resumed workforce, I got a maid to take care of my boy. Now I'm taking care of my boy coz not working.

Valerie, it's how u managed yr time. Newborn easy to take care coz they will sleep after drink milk. But my first 2 mths really difficult coz I'm alone myslf plus an infected wound. When bb starts solids, that's when it gets busier coz hv to cook n purée all the food. When my boy ard 6mths, he'll tk 2 short naps, I will do all the hsechores with 1 nap n the other on my own stuff like surf net, pedicure or exercise [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fiona, open one eye, close one eye bah... nothing you can do now since you don't want to, and he has his needs too. or you try to accommodate him once in a while? at least its still limited to relatively harmless ooogling...rite?

think this should go back to normal after you give birth bah...

fiona: your husband should never have done that even if u were not pregnant.. i would consider it a degree of betrayal.. recently i also caught my hubby visiting those website(through his history) and there is one website which i saw that he suddenly go quite often. it is a webcamming XXX website.. i very scared i will find out he webcam with other girls and do funny things.. but i wont accept it if my hubby put sexy photo of his friend in his hp..

@zantarina: Yeah, it took me quite a while to sink in the truth cos I was hoping for a girl. Hee hee.. But I think it another way lor. Boy no need to spend as much money on clothes & toys as girls. Hee hee hee.. =p

@charmaine: Hahhaa now I know why your baby cover his face liao.. Cos he know you going to post his photo on his private part, so he shy. Lol~

wow u all are so fast....i dun tink i am able to catch up...lol

thanks mummies, shall treat myself to bubble tea sometime soon i hope! i wanna drink KOI Bubble tea!

charmaine - u r pretty! and with yr good cooking skills, yr hubby is so fortunate to have u =) as for cooking skills, my boy is eating solids but i still not a good cook! How sad~ Yr boy is in terrible 3s? hehe i've heard of terrible 2s but not 3s though..hehe

nm - i don't realli like powdered milk...prefer fresh milk but i think those powdered milk specificially formulated for pregnant mummies seem better

cherry - congrats on confirming the gender...how many weeks are u? I came from all gals school too!

For mummies gg for detailed scans and can't wait, not to worry...my DS is on 4Oct, a month away!! Haha the worst of all...not to worry, u all will see bb very soon...

@Neon: Ya lor, that's true.. I think I need abit more time to accept the truth. Meantime, my hubby also said wait for detail scan since gynae said it's 70%. But I'm glad that bb listened and really open up her leg.

@SLim: What time did u left? I reached clinic at 10.35am. Wonder if I past by u anot. And when is your detail scan scheduled? Mine scheduled on 29th, Dr Ang wanted me to go on 24th but there's no slot liao.

Fiona,

To me, i can't accept if my husband did that too.

Watching RA film is already something unacceptable, having his friend in his hp is an ultimate no.

Perhaps you try to talk to him nicely? Some men just 吃软不吃硬. Let him know that you are pregnant now and you are conceiving his baby. He should consider your feeling.

thanks all.. he remove the photo already..

he take it in the facebook..

i dun knoe why he wan to do this to me..

before i was pregnant he not always watch de..

zanta - i won't pin high hopes until the detailed scan confirms the gender....cos i dun wan to be disappointed if results turn otherwise...meanwhile the 70% is good news if u wan a gal! Jus continue to stay happy.

fiona - what yr hubby does is too much...tink u should be open with him about how u feel. What if u were the one putting photo of some other guy in yr hp? thats not the way...somemore he should be more sensitive now since u r pregnant and bearing HIS child. I can understand that men need to watch RA but the photo wise, i can't accept it.

fiona: i am actually okay with my husband watching occasional porn.. used to get jealous but now i feel he cant touch the girls anyway, treat it as watching a show. some people say watch with him but i feel weird so i trust him to watch himself.. will draw the line at anything else after that(such as chatting with girls online). have a talk with him maybe its just the pregnancy period.. even if cannot penetrate can use hand.. ;)