(2011/02) Feb 2011

Valerie, dun worry depending on ur bb, u might not hv the time nor energy to feel sad...LOL

My darling need to be fed at least 3 time each nite then, cos she is on FB. Then I've to make my way to express my BF once/ twice depending her intake. Each expression is abt 1 hr, and at the end, i dun even hv the energy to be bother if my hubby is in the room or not. haha

@baywater: Hee... True lah. If he's not in the room I can still on the TV while BF without having to worry waking him up too. LOL~

sighh, things are getting from bad to worse.. today hubby good mood decided to send me to work.. but on the way we had a bad quarrel.. he called me stupid.. and that i got no guts to standup to ppl.. we quarreled cos my colleague ask me to buy something which was on the way for me.. my hubby dont like this colleague of mine.. then he shout at me.. say i always let ppl take me for granted.. in the first place i dont mind doing it what.. scold me for what.. then he started to bang here bang there throw tantrum, which got on my nerves a lot.. when i reach my office i didnt want to take the sandwich he bought for me and i slammed the door at him.. went to th toilet to wipe my tears before going to office, and i called him and said something very bad.. i said "im going to kill ur child" and i really wanted to at that point of time. i think im sinking in depression. having a terrible headache now. i still dont understand why my hubby shout at me and call me stupid? he has never raised his voice at me before.

@Judy: OMG! Judy don't kill your child!! Your baby is innocent!! Please calm down!! Have a drink (water), breath in, breath out and cool down!! Don't bother about him. He's just being insensitive. Maybe he's unhappy at work and has been bottling up. He don't mean to vent his anger on you. Last time my hubby will also say mean things to me. Trust me, it's 100% worse then what you are experiencing. And it made me feel so low in front of him. Maybe you should tell him how you feel when he said you are stupid. He will definitely regret what he said. People always don't mean what they say when they are angry. Did he call you after you made that remark?? Go and eat something ok? Don't starve yourself. *hugz hugz* Your little cute baby is hungry.

Judy,

Calm down. We all know that pregnant woman tends to be more sensitive and mood swing. Some times, some small things can trigger our mood. Perhaps during these period, your hubby also facing alot of pressure. He must be heartpain to see what you've gone through during these period yet he can't help much, he must be stressed too, hence his mood is affected also. Calm down, dear.

I think i will be taking 2 weeks leave too, but im sure not every companies will like the husband to be away so long so we do need govt to come in to implement laws that allows the husband to be away for at least the initial stage of the newborn. People think it's cruel to separate the baby with the mother but then what about the daddy? If come to work also no mood to work i guess. Haha

I also think the mommies should have pre-delivery leaves too. I see all you mommies suffering at first trimester but you know what my wife's boss say, he say stomach not out yet not consider pregnant and hinted that she should come to work. I guess he (indian boss from india) didn't know the most difficult time of the pregnancy is at the inital stage.

valere: he didnt call me back. he only smsed me and said he shouldnt have said those things. but no explanation nothing. he is an egoistic person. i regret not taking the sandwich. i am so hungry now.

jolin: thanks. actually just now in anger i hit my tummy. now its cramping a little. i dont knw if baby is okay.. or if its cramping bcos of the exertion from crying..

ask him to join this forum to know wats going on so he shld know how hard its is to be a mummy......

He sucks lor.....

don even know how to be good to wife.....

haiz... sad.....

u better take of the baby,

baby is innocent 1..... don be bad to them jus because of daddy no good.....

take care.....

if still cramping see doc asap....

@Judy: Well, at least he smsed you. My hubby will just treat as if nothing has happen the next day. He's also an egoistic person, sometimes I even find him a MCP. I think he can't control his temper too. Give him a benefit of doubt. Maybe he's really stressed from work. Your workplace pantry has any food to eat? Biscuits? Milo?

Do see your gynae if the cramp still persist. Take care.. =)

@our_first_baby: Your wife's boss is so mean! But Indian men especially those from India are like that. MCP. Last time when I was flying I always saw those mummy taking care of their kids by themselves while the hubby will be either sleeping or watching movies. *roll eyes*

Judy,

Ai yo, how can you hit your tummy? Your little one will get hurt, no next time, okay?

It's our right and duty to protect our little one. No matter what happens, baby is innocent.

judy

*hugs* don't be upset k?

look at it this way. he's heartpain that you're being taken advantage of by your colleague. he's trying to protect you.

so don't be angry with him k? he call u stupid u call him stupid back lor, if it makes you feel better.

tell him, I'm not stupid, I'm kind hearted!

don't take it out on bb k? don't worry abt the cramping, prob cos of the crying. but if still cramping later, do go see doc. go and get lunch soon, then won't be hungry.

Judy, ur hubby is considerate enough that he still sms-ed u that his words was a bit harsh towards u given that he is an egoistic person.. During my first PG, my hubby was ultra-insensitive. I threatened him a few times back then that I wanted to jump down from the building or even take away the child and back then I had slight prenatal depression. Guess what he told me.

"U go ahead if you want to. Nobody is stopping you." And from what he said, I told myself that how harsh he is towards me, I just turn a deaf ear. Most imptly, I have my child to shower my love and concern. Worse come to worse, I will just pack a few items and move back to my mum's plc, though I have yet to resort to this move.

What Jolin said might be right too.. He might be facing stress for all we know. Take a deep breath and calm yourself down. And go for your lunch now..

Valerie: Since he will be unhappy if you request, I think you should ask him to read this forum.. When he sees that people’s hubby is taking leave to accompany them, maybe he will feel guilty.. Some guys are just like that.. That’s the reason why I tell my hubby I’m in this forum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..

Cherry: Thanks for the explanation.. Well I guess it’s up to individual..

Valerie: I agree, our gums become very weak during pregnancy.. My gums bleed everyday I brush my teeth.. Haiz.. Then somemore maybe heaty so gums abit swollen, brush teeth also cannot brush too hard..

Mummies still vomiting: Please take care and drink more water..

Judy: Calm down!! Think the other way, your hubby also meant well coz he don’t want people to take advantage of you.. Or maybe he didn’t sleep well last night? Please don’t think of any ways to harm your child.. He/She is innocent!! Just calm down and relax.. Talk to your hubby when you are both feeling better..

Ourfirstbaby: Why your wife’s boss like that one? Stomach not out not consider preggy then must wait for baby to come out then consider ah?? People who never went through will never know.. I call these people IGNORANT and yet act clever *angry*..

And mummies, I'm having a hard time catching up.. You guys are so fast.. So I decided to go for lunch first.. Hehe.. Baby's hungry.. Chat later..

@felpoo: Same! My hubby will also say very harsh things to me. And sometimes will make me think that it's useless for me to be alive. It's like I have no value. And I also turn into a deaf ear. I from very sad become can't be bothered. Sometimes I will even think that I married the wrong person. Actually some time last year something happened between us and we nearly get a divorced. Then my sis said this baby is to bond us together. I certainly hope so too...

@preciousbabi: Oh nono! He can't read this forum. Lol~ If he reads I'll be in deep trouble cos I've been complaining so much about him! And he won't feel guilty one lah. He will say that he can't go is cos of work. If he no need to work he will definitely go. What else can I say leh? -_-

That day I was eating corn and my gum suddenly bleed! Scare me for a while. But after that I recalled reading that our gums will be weak during pregnancy. Then I stopped worrying liao.

Valerie, I feel for you too. This is what happened to me too! So with his friends witnessing how he treated me, all of them stood up to me. So I came up with a way to counter him. That will be when he gets angry with me, I chose not to and gave him a big smile. And then talk c*** to him.

At least, it diffuses the situation. And with this baby, a lot of fortune tellers back then were telling me that I will have a second child, which will be a boy, to bring back the sparks in the marriage.. I was rather skeptical about it. But with this child coming along, our marriage relations did improve. And if this child really turns out to be a boy, I will go back to the fortune teller and ask him when can I strike lottery.. *snicker snicker*

just went to tabao my lunch and called my hubby.. told him how i feel and he apologised.. he said he was only feeling heart pain for me that i get bullied and i told him i dont feel bullied how come u will think i am bullied? i am naturally kind hearted.. i am feeling better nw.. though it seems like once water tap on a little bit of thing will make me feel very teary, even by reading all the above comments.. i apologised to baby also.. gonna reward baby with a big packet of nasi lemak.

Btw, anyone interested in a pre-owned Maclaren Techno XT 2008 stroller? Condition is very good although it had been with my friend for 3 years. She used only a handful of times because she has 5 strollers at home.. Hehe.. my friend likes to buy different brands of strollers.

Judy, u see. Everything ends up in a good way. Do not even think of those negative thots on the baby side. At this stage, we are entitled to cuss and sweat at our hubby and this is what I told him.. Hehe.. Do not take out on the child.

And u hit your stomach and now you are going to reward ur baby with nasi lemak.. hehe .. I think u must be starving..

@felpoo: Haha.. Last year when I went HK I also went to get my fortune told at 黄大仙. He said I won't get a divorce and that I will have 3 kids lor. *faint* Anyway, his friends don't know how he treats me. Sometimes I think he has split personality. Bleh. When nice very nice, when angry very mean. =( Haha! Then you have to go 还神 le. I don't know how to 还神 leh. =/

Woah! Then I think she's definitely the best person to consult as for which stroller to buy. How much is she selling the stroller?

@Judy: Glad that things are fine between both of you. Remember next time don't vent your anger on your baby le ok? =) Reward your baby with drinks too. If not later the chilli too spicy for him/her. Hehe..

Judy, hope you are feeling better now. As mentioned by felpoo, given yr husband who's a MCP, at least he sms and apologized to you so that's an effort made. When i quarrel with my hubby, i feel angry too and will say nasty stuff but i will never never hit my tummy coz i duno wat are the after-effects from tat impact/blow. Maybe next time, you can throw a book or close a door hard instead of hitting your tummy? (exceptions just during your pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Just saw that we can trade in our old milk bottles with new ones at the taka fair. Mummies who have old bottles can trade in at low prices for avent and pigeon (pigeon accept any brand of milk bottles)

http://tualobang.blogspot.com/2010/08/baby-fair-taka-squre-b2-4-to-22-aug.html

She bought it at ard 600+ but selling off half price. She said price is negotiable. I have the photos but had yet to load it up. It comes with a umbrella cover and comfort pack. The condition is good. I wanted to buy but then think twice becos I only intend to let the 2nd child use the stroller for a year before I switch to the lightweight which is much easier for me.

还神 : You have to go back to the temple and 还神 one. Buy flowers and make donations. If not, u can try local temples whether do they have 黄大仙 so that you can go to temple and pray pray.. I think should be alright. That time, I went to Toa Payoh to pray 药师佛 in the end went back to 观音庙还神. You can ask your mum..

I didn't pray much for marriage as I felt it was gone case back then.. Hehe.. my marriage was so bad that I prayed for faster and smoother divorce! I went to the Taiwanese fortune master at Toa Payoh and Sengkang..

*knock my head against the wall*.. If I should have known that there is such a good offer, I shld hv kept my old milk bottles.. *hitting chest now*

@felpoo: Hmm I just went to website to see the stroller. It doesn't come with reversible handle leh. Think I'll prefer one with reversible handle. Hehe..

Huh. I have to go back HK. Nobody know I went to see fortune teller. Hmm.. Or should I go after I have 3 kids? Lol~ But I don't want so many leh. =/ That time I wanted to salvage. I also thought it was gone case cos I was under a lot of stress. So stressful that I feel scared to go home. But still, if possible, I won't want to opt for divorce.

Valerie, honestly speaking, who wants a divorce? sometimes, u feel so "cold-heart".. But anyway, everything turns out to be good and I am keeping my fingers crossed.

Let us work towards a happier and fulfillng life. Come to think of it.. seems alot of things tht need to buy. I am still compiling my list halfway

@felpoo: Ya.. I also feel "cold-heart" but I think it's the 不舍得 that holds me back. But well well, let's hope both our marriage can be better with the arrival of this 小生命. Hehe..

Wow, I also never list out any list. I can only think of those major things that have to buy like cot, stroller, breast pump and of course baby's clothes and toys. Can't think of anything else. =p

Enjoy your lunch! =)

Another friend of mine found out her baby's gender today. I am so eager to know mine...

Thinking of making some excuses to gynae visit -.-"

Valerie: Your hubby must be those very stubborn, never say die type.. Haha.. Don’t worry, your baby will help to improve and strengthen your relationship [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. 3 kids?? Congrats.. Haha.. Good for you..

Felpoo: The fortune teller so zhun ah.. Must recommend us after you strike lottery.. Haha.. You so funny lor.. Where got people pray for fast and smooth divorce one?? Haha, don’t worry, the 神s will bless your marriage..

Valerie & Felpoo: You two think too much liao.. Why thinking of divorce when you just had a little life in you?? *smack your buttocks*

Judy: That’s the way.. Voice things out and you’ll feel better.. Baby will forgive you and will love the Nasi Lemak coz he/she is starving [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]..

Jolin: I think we better wait patiently till the next visit.. Just in case you go and cannot see lagi disappointed.. Hehe..

Hey those with Dr Lawrence Ang, does he return you the Oscar Test report? How you all find out your result and do you get the report back? We did it on Tuesday and i called down to check but the lady say wait for next appt to see the report, say no news is good news. But our next appt is in 3 weeks time!! Where got patience wait so long?

I did my oscar on a Friday morning and the gynae's clinic called me at 4.30pm on same day to tell me the results. Only got the report when i went back for visit.

Ourfirstbaby: Me not with Dr Ang, but heard that it normally takes about 1 week or less.. Mine called me 3 days later to inform that the result is low risk.. But doc will go through the report only at the next visit.. If something is wrong, then they will ask you to go back earlier.. So as long as they tell you over the phone that it’s low risk, you can rest your mind..

The lady at Dr Ang clinic didn't tell me low risk, but only tell me no news means good news. Ask me to wait for next appt. Didn't ask me for my wife name. haha

@preciousbabi: Oh yes, he IS very stubborn. I already stubborn but he win me lor. So with him I am the submissive one. Hehehe.. Only once in a while he will apologise and I also very easy to be pleased. A little bit I will laugh liao and he always do those stupid actions to make me laugh. That's why he know I can be "eaten" by him.

No lah. The divorce thought was before I was pregnant. Hee hee..

Oh ya, I took a glance of the checklist yesterday but so many things! *faint*

@our_first_baby: I'm not with Dr Ang too. But that time I did mine on Friday morning and I called the clinic on Wednesday to check. The nurse told me figure seems low risk but Dr has not signed the report. She said my next visit Dr will give me the report. So far no call from clinic should be safe cos when I did the test she told me 1 week. Now already 2 weeks liao. So should be safe.

Ourfirstbaby: I took my OSCAR last week but this is my no.2.. no news means good news and he will give you the report on your next appt.. not to worry too much..

Ourfirstbaby: That’s true, no news means good news.. But they should at least ask for the name mah.. Aiyo.. Why like that one??

Valerie: Ok to be submissive sometimes, not all the time though.. If not next time everything 有他讲没有你讲.. Haha.. Now you can drop the idea totally and stop thinking about the divorce issue.. Not good for baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. Ya, a lot of things on the checklist.. So I just delete those that I feel not compulsory for me..

@preciousbabi: *sigh* 90% of the time I'm the submissive one lor. But now got baby he treats me a lot nicer. So I must make good use of my pregnancy! Muahahaha~

I called again to leave the name, then Dr Ang called me back. I'm very surprised to hear from him, didn't expected him to call but his staffs. He told me the good news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihi, can i know how many mg of calcium you are taking daily now?

think i saw somewhere in this thread talking about nerogain fish oil. there are different types? nerogain PB, nerogain PB+ and nerogain S? what are the difference?

myproud: my wife not taking any calcium supplements. Im not very sure of the neurogain differences but i can share what i know. PB is low in DHA, not sufficient for pregnant ladies and most likely for women who are trying to conceive but not yet pregnant. S is for pregnant ladies and those on breastfeeding. PB+ is higher in DHA, about the same as S but i'm not very sure with PB+. I think they are ok for pregnant lady too because their DHA level is > 300 mg. (recommended level for pregnant lady. PB is only at 240 or 250mg

@preciousbabi: Hahaha! I wanted to leh. But I can't bring myself to do it. Argh. 真没用! =(

@our_first_baby: Hehe.. See, no news means good news. Hehehe..

@myproud: I'm taking 500mg of calcium. But I'm not taking any fish oil..

Valerie: Not you 没用, that's bcoz you luv your hubby mah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

myproud: I'm only taking folic acid still [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

our first baby, thanks for the info. but i couldn't find neurogain S in watson or guardian wor. they only have PB or PB+. i also haven't start taking fish oil. And for calcium, my doc gave me 2000mg per day!!! its like so much. faintz.