(2011/02) Feb 2011

SLim, i also force my hubby to take oscar with me coz i still having ms.

Why Mummies are soooo Wei Da???

When it comes to pregnancy, guys really relax. All they do is donate one sperm and we gals have to "bao" all the rest - from having ms, to taking so many med, monitoring ourselves, checking our diet till the day we deliver. Tat's not the end after delivery. We still hv to tahan one mth confinement to recover our health and still handle bb. After confinement, it's also our job to handle bb. Mummies really very very wei da!!!!

Thanks, Ladies, for the replies

I try not to think too much and pray that this MS will really go forever, but all symptoms that develop these 2 days makes me worry.

In past, i would hang on the hope that MS will go after i pass 12 or 14 weeks, but now i've reached 14 weeks and MS still come back, hence, can't help to feel worry.

Will stay positve and happy, though it's tough, hehe

Slim u hv a considerate hubby... mine will chide me for shifting the blame on him and the bb.... despite of my MS... sobsob

Charmaine, ya, everytime, i go for my chk up,it seem that I'm the only odd ball without the company of my hubby... sadden me a bit.....

amazing, my hubby is a thalassemia minor. My son also hv it but he's a minor. We only knew he has it when he's hospitalised in kkh for vomit and diarrhoe when he's 2yrs old. We need to bring him back to review when he's older. Ask your hubby to go for the blood test to check.

baywater, ya abit sad for the first few times coz we see the rest got hubby accompany, but after a few more visits, we will get used to it le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, for me I cannot tahan my hubby like that.. I want him to participate in the process since we BOTH agreed for a baby.. I very selfish and demanding type.. If he doesn’t obey I will throw temper lor.. Not fair mah.. They don’t have to go through the pregnancy and labour already, at least gotta keep us company lor.. Anyway he knows my temper, so he will guai guai follow.. Haha..

Felpoo: I cannot accept my hubby not going into the delivery room with me.. That’s the least they can do for us lor.. That time he smilingly say he won’t accompany me in coz he scared wait he faint inside.. I told him then baby will follow my surname!! Ask him to try…

I already put on 3kgs since preggy.. Haiz.. Wonder how I will look like after birth – Big Fat Pig.. Haha..

Jolin: Jia you!! It will be over soon..

Baywater: Don’t worry, your girl will grow up to understand that Daddy is working hard to give the best to her.. Don’t think I will go for exercises.. Now I only like to fall straight on my sofa after shower all the way till bedtime.. Very very lazy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Valerie: Make him more jealous by telling him how wonderful baby behaved after each consultation.. Haha..

Charmaine: AGREE!! All mummies are Wei Da! Mummies 万岁!!

hi all, i jus delivered my baby and i have extra one tube (brand new in box) of elancyl stretch mark cream(for pregnant women) which i bought fr john little. retail at abt $47. i want to sell it cheaply at jus $30 . i finish a few tubes during my pregnancy and its v effective in preventing stretch marks.i dont mind accepting shopping vocuher or cash. email me at [email protected] if interested.

Preciousbabi: I'm not sure how much is the single pump without package selling at the taka fair, but outside it's selling $339.

Felpoo: I didn't know cannot drink orange!!

Precious Babi,

i also gained weight...then again, was lucky enough not to puke. Still having a bit of MS though, and that horrible taste in my mouth is still there...sigh

Our-first-baby,

Don't think oranges will cause the baby to have phlegm, honestly I don't see the logic in that...BUT oranges do cause you to have more phlegm, and we preggies have more saliva than usual now, so sometimes i gag because of the phlegm....

Recently i have developed a craving for bread, meat like roast pork but still cannot take spicy stuff. Had roast pork rice again! Hope i wont be a fat pig soon!

My hubby just had a new job so i can understand that he cant take leave in the beginning to go see gynae w me. But the last round he went w me cos the gynae needs to inform us of the OSCAR result. This coming gynae visit we will find out the gender of the baby, i know he wants to come but also in dilemma that he cant take leave so often at the beginning of new work, but he will try.

PreciousBabi - you are very funny, my hubby didn't refuse me upfront that he wont accompany into the delivery room, he juz said he is afraid of all those bloody stuff. I told him he can stayed at my side and give me support, he kept quiet. Silence means consent, haha!

Just came back from lunch .. Actually, I also saw a lot of them with hubby tagging along. Ermm.. I dun feel lonely. Infact, I feel happy. After my visit, I can just loiter ard and enjoy my time myself. N like yday, I brought my girl. I can bring her to shop around and buy pretty clothes for her. well, if hubby is ard, I think he will most likely wanting to go home and ask me not to waste money buying clothes for my girl... hehe..

Preciousbabi, u very fierce leh.. I tell u. The first time when my hubby went inside when the contraction was not tht severe, I found my husband to be very irritating becos when he saw u in so much pain, he will start to ask u are u in pain.. I mean, it's rather obvious mah. And then he will start to help u wipe ur sweat and u won't be able to stand him touching you. Later part, when u r abt to deliver, Dr Cheng will ask the hubby whether he wants to go out or not. Becos he doesn't want the hubby to faint inside as he's only there to deliver the baby. So by then, maybe u r so tired tht u won't even mind or bother whether your hubby is going to be inside the delivery room.

SLim, your hubby very cute.. He's very good and understanding towards you.. Can't imagine when you deliver the baby then and in so much pain, you start to curse and swear and your hubby will also say "yeah yeah .. it's all my fault".. hehe

Charmaine, I hope I won't lose too much weight after pregnancy. I ended up weighing less than my pre-pg after delivery. Btw, that time u were saying ur cup increased from B to E. Did you remain E cup after delivery? And what's your cup size now? Hope u dun mind me asking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am 14 weeks and i have gained 5 kg! from 53kg to 58kg. and my cupsize is still the same..maybe slightly bigger. so sad!

felpoo, you are envy of so many mummies to lose more than pre-preg weight!!! Ya, i was cup E when i delivered. Breastfeed 3mths, 1st month drop to cup D, 2nd month cup C and when i stop breastfeeding, i was cup B!! The stretchmarks on my breasts are horrible! And the breast shape also changed. Imagine you pull your pocket out of your pants and that's how it looks. Sagged emptied pocket. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

That's why i'm worried, after this 2nd pregnany, i think my breasts will look like those aborigines women and can swing my breasts up and down. Just changed my bra last mth, now cup C is abit tight le. I used to be cup A/B

Charmaine, actually once I stopped bf, my breasts also sagged.. Anyway, butt cheeks also the same.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So now your cup size is increasing .. so envious..

Bigflamingo: Good thing for me coz I’ve no MS (touchwood) at all.. And my appetite is very good in the beginning.. Get hungry every 2 hours after a normal meal.. Only until lately, I begin to feel so sick of the food (like everyday dunno what to eat).. Then abit relax.. If not, I’ll just eat and eat and eat!!

Neon: Yes silence means consent.. Don’t give them chance to say NO..

Felpoo: I dunno what will happen in there and I don’t care lor.. Just insist he go in with me.. He faint also never mind.. Dr Henry will know who to take care of first.. Haha…

Baywater: I’m the kind who speaks my mind directly.. I won’t keep things to myself.. He is used to it already also.. Think he just take me as a spoilt radio playing non-stop I guess.. Hehe..

Charmaine: You so funny lor.. Describe ur breast like dat.. But really will become sagged ah.. Abit scary..

felpoo, sama sama. In fact, i put on weight on all parts of my body. After i lose weight, terrible stretchmarks stubbornly remained at the areas. I'm worried about the increasing cup size. Scared breasts will sag alot further.

preciousbabi, maybe mine sagged alot due to the increasing size during pregnancy, the constant massage during bf, hand-expressing of milk. The skin on my breasts kena loosen by too much "activities" le so i dun dare to go bra-less even at home.

Preciousbabi .. hehe .. u very cruel.. But good lah. I did tell my husband tht after this one close factory and I will leave it to him whether does he wants to come in and cut the umbilical cord. Yday was still asking him shld we keep the cord blood since this is our last child, just incase for emergency. Actually, I am thinking of filming it if possible.

Actually, what charmaine said is true. Will sag one. Tht time my gf she came over during my confinement and helped me out a bit and she taught me how to do the chest exercise. Quite effective lah.. So mine didn't sag alot.

Felpoo: Good idea to film it down to keep for memories.. But I bet my hubby won't dare.. Or the whole video will be focusing dunno where coz hands shaking too badly.. Haha...

Actually to keep the cord blood for what huh?? No knowledge on this..

Then you should pass on the massage skill for the mummies here.. PLEASE!! Hehe...

@preciousbabi: Hahaha ya! After that visit I keep telling him baby suck thumb, waving at me. Then he will give me a kind of funny face.

I asked him will he go into the delivery room with me he said yes then I asked will he stay with me in the hospital he said see how. Hmm.. I don't want to sleep alone in the hospital leh. =( So boring.. TV no SCV too.

@charmaine: Hahahaha! You very funny leh. Got so kua zhang meh??

Haha .. I think the camera will show the ceiling most of the time becos when he faints, the camera will point upwards towards the ceiling.

Actually, cord blood can save lives. Many yrs back then, my brother due to leukemia passed away and we were trying to source for cord blood but then, this practice was not popular in Spore. Luckily, I was found to be a suitable match and I donated my bone marrow to him. Sigh .. but too bad, a yr later, relapse as his body rejected the marrow.

sianz..im having headache now...and sore throat..feel like going home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

char: thanks for sharing =) so now yr son is doing fine?

Asking to your list, mummies is wei a, we have to bear the ugly stretchmark, worry that hubby will "hiam", worry this and that, etcetc! hee

baywater: i was saying my mil was jus tested "di zhong hai ping xue zheng"...so i asking my hubby to check for blood test next round..hope it be fine...

about the medela PIS advance u mention , u still rem how much u got it? im thinking to invest in the advance one but dont know to spend so much ma

felpoo: haa..yesyes share the massage skill!! haa

Valerie: My gf told me after birth u will be so tired already.. Where got energy to watch tv? And every few hours need to feed baby.. So even if ur hubby don't stay also ok what, u got more time to rest.. If he's there then u might be worried that he dunno bored or not.. So he go home also better..

Felpoo: Sorry to hear about your brother.. Now I know the use of cord blood.. Will consider that.. Do you know how much it costs (believe nothing is free right)?

Amazing: Go back and rest if your boss allow ba..

valerie, now maybe still okie. But i really dun dare to think how it will turn out after this 2nd pregnancy.

amazing, thanks he's doing well. Only thing is when he's having fever, it will last for more than 5days. When it persist, we will bring him for blood test to check his haemoglobin count.

I am having shoulder and neck ache. And now I know the reason!

The book says sleeping on left side is good for the baby. So now every morning wake up, I get the pull on my left side of my neck and shoulder. So hv to apply yoko yoko every morning, afternoon and night to relieve the tension.

@felpoo: Sorry to hear about your bro.. *huggies*

@Preciousbabi: Hehe.. But still, I don't wish to be alone leh. At least if he's there he can play with baby mah.

It happened so many yrs back. Already gotten over it. No worries, ladies.

Aiyoh .. now applying the yoko yoko .. I cannot stand it anymore

Preciousbabi,

I don't want to scare you but keeping the cordblood cost about $1,600 after GST for the 1st year. Subsequently is about $270 after GST a year. You pay can lump sum of about $6,000 for 21 years storage.

@our_first_baby: Wow, the difference in amount is so big comparing the 1st and subsequent year. But it can be kept for so long?

the breast exercise goes this way. I am trying my best to relate to u guys in words as it is better to show in person. Was trying to find something online which can illustrates better to you guys.

1. You put your arms up (like flexing your arm muscles movement)

2. Use the chest muscles and squeeze the chest. Like you hving constipation feeling.. Stomach is flat when squeezing. This can only be done after delivery and not during pregnancy.

3. Must do this at least 3 times a day and each time 20x.

Aiyoh .. my description also very poor. Let me try to find something which I can put up for your viewing. Any mummies going for prenatal class in tmc will be taught tht exercise.

val: its either gonna be the sun or our hormones! recently headahce are visiting me!...thristy? try 100 plus! quensh the thrist! hee..

preciousbabi: in some post earlier on i got post this link..just to share with ya..u can check this out..

http://www.cordlife.com/sg/common/2010babytalk.php

felpoo: sorry to hear abt your brother..*pat*

lol i also try slping on left sid ebut end up i always turn turn ard..during the night also dont know turn until where

@felpoo: Haha! No lah, not poor lah. I roughly know what are you describing. Hehe.. Thanks for sharing! =D

@amazing: Hahaha. Okay, when I have a chance I'll try 100 plus. Lol~

Same!!! I will also always turn around. I like to sleep lying straight on my back actually but I know it's no good for the baby. But it's more comfortable leh. =/

anyone drinking nutrisoy instead of milk?

I just bought 2 packs of nutrisoy, cheers has discount, 2 for 3.45. calcium content 450 per 200ml, higher than HL milk 300 per 200ml (which is made from milk solids, not fresh milk)! glad i found it - suits my taste much better than milk.

felpoo, the exercise dun works for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I do it daily for 4-5mths.. Still the same.. sobs

Valerie,

I like to sleep with lying straight on my tummy, but my mum scold me for doing that, she said can't press the baby, not good, haha.

Re: breast sagging.

I did notice increase in size for my breast, but i am still wearing my old bra leh although they are tight and a bit small for my size now, cos i don't want my breast grow too big, i am scared it will become saggy after delivery. Will it affect my milk supply after delivery?

wow... i just back fr facial, so many posts....

my husband will go to the delivery suite with me. i didn't ask him want to go or not. so the answer is MUST accompany me. everytime, he saw me so painful and miserable, he will more love me. that's why i think is good to ask them to go in with u. just stand beside us, give us moral support. i think it's very important.

Felpoo, soory to hear abt ur brother. i did keep my 2nd child stemcord. now still serving the yearly basis storage fee. i agree that is worth to consider to keep the stemcord.

felpoo: we will be keeping it. People say life cannot be bought with money but in this case, in a way it is.

Valerie: I read the cordblood can be stored up to 15 years, not sure about 21 years but if they offers it, i supposed must be able to ba...

anyway can use cda to pay for it.

jolin, the size of the breast will not affect the milk supply. i think u must hv a good pump so that u can hv good supply. i was breastfeeding my 2nd child for 9 mths with medela PIS. if dun hv the pump i dun think i can last for so long. i stop bfing as i need to take a course of antibiotic. I thought i can close shop, so i sell away the pump. sigh! now.... need to buy again.

@jolin: Oh no! I also love to sleep like that but now I have baby I don't dare to sleep that way. Ya, it's no good to press the baby. And my mum said clothes also don't wear too tight. Not good to suppress the baby.

@judy, don't be dishearted. Soon we'll be able to feel the bb inside us & you won't be feeling that bad. It also took me a day to quit smoking, which was the next day aft I found out abt my preg. All my colleagues n friends were shocked but I just told them it's time to quit coz I wasn't supposed to announce my preg at that time. Cheer up!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@ann ang, welcome!! Like you, I'm also in my 14th weeks, 1st preg & I also feel that I look like 4mths+ to 5mths preg. Haha.. Don't worry.

@Valerie, did your gynae found out abt your "ping xue" during the blood test? Did he/she say anything?

@Amazing Miracle, Dr mentioned if my hubby is found to be ping xue too, then I will need to take another blood test to check for the "di zhong hai ping xue".. Sounds scary.. I hope my hubby doesn't have ping xue. *pray hard*

@felpoo, so sorry to hear abt your bro's case. You did your best le.

@our first baby, what is cda??

I have yet to start on any fish oil yet le. And my next appt, I'll be like 17 weeks le. How? You made me worry when I saw your post regarding the importance of fish oil during the 12th-16th week..

Hi Amazing,

God will bless your bb with good health...

I got the PIS abt 4yrs back n the pr did not drop much. I've paid close to $700 back then, heartpain, but I truely appreciate this pump as its give me the comfort level to express the milk (minus the weight I've to take to work daily) LOL

felpoo, sorry to hear about your bro

Felpoo, y does sleeping on the left its good for the bb??

For