(2011/02) Feb 2011

Morning mummies~

@myproud: Nope, but I already signed for the antenatal package, so consultation charges is already included... The breakdown is $320 for NT scan and $90 for blood test..

Jolin, i m experiencing nausea and vomiting too, even though i m in between 12 - 13 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Travelling in MRT is still a torture to me. Down with cough and flu during the weekend, can't smell anything, feel so tired yet still have to come to work. The only thing i m looking forward is later this afternoon, i m going to see my gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i called just now, my OSCAR test result has reached the clinic (i did last Friday), fast huh?

@neongoby: So fast?? I also did mine last Friday. Okay, I'm going to call the clinic later. Hehe... Hope my result is also out... =/

If you are going to take FA scan at 20th week in TMC too, i suggest you sign as package. If you pay separately is more expensive. I think package is $418 for Oscar + FA scan, where separately is $318 + $148 (i think)

If you sign up FBI package, you get 10% discount further. We are going to sign that up because i have decided to keep the cordblood with cordlife, can use FBI to get $450 off the cordlife package.

Hope this is helpful for all mummies with TMC.

Morning Ladies,

Neo: You're also still vomit and nausea? Hope we'll get well soon ya. Agree, taking MRT is such a torture. Now i can't take any sour plum nor sweet and that makes the condition worse when travelling. I still daren't to go out except trip to gynae clinic. Has been mountain turtle since MS started.

For NT and Blood test, i also paid $410 and the test all done in my gynae clinic.

morning mummies.. yesterday when i was on my way home in cab i vomited in the cab.. so embarrassing.. i was trying to tahan till i reach home and 5 minutes before i reach my destination i coughed and my vomit came out.. paisehhhhh~

I'm sick too... lots of mucus and throat hurts. got an mc from doc yesterday, today at work and still feel sick. haiz.

think we feel much weaker when both preggie and sick...

Hi Trinket,

I was down with cough and flu, went to see GP, he said preggies have more antibodies, therefore just let our body fight the illness, we will be ok but takes time since we cannot take strong medication. Take Vit C and drink lots of water and have a good rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

valerie: the uncle was of cos very offended.. haha.. if someone puke in your cab.. he passed me a plastic bag, open the window and once reach he ask me to just go away.

@Judy: LOL. Har... Thought he'll be understanding. But how come he has plastic bag. Haha! He's always ready. Poor thing. Then did you pay him extra? Lol.

Hi mummies, I also have not been feeling well thus I didn't really post much nowadays. Really no mood.

Judy, you should prepare plastic carriers in your bag. I have at least 5 of them inside. Becos like you, I hv a tendency to vomit esp. when I am travelling. Did you pay extra money to the cab driver? How are you feeling now?

Neon, I read this somewhere and would like to share with everyone. I know tht preggies tend to fall sick more easily but why, I dun know. So 1 day I google and I got this answer which is very new to me. Hehe .. shame on me. A mum of 2 kids

"Women who are pregnant tend to get more colds than their non-pregnant counterparts. This is mostly due to the fact that the immune system is slightly less effective during pregnancy. The body has to lower its defenses to make sure that the baby is not rejected, as the baby is considered a foreign object as part of it belongs to the father."

Jolin, try to bear for a while more. Though my ms is almost gone, I had not stopped vomiting during the evenings. So before dinner, must vomit before I can eat. If not, a waste of food.

Anyway, I hv something to share with you guys. I got a friend to check out any fairs in expo. There will be one in October. It's called New Mom. I am trying to check from the Expo website and realised that they dun post up certain events. Trying to get a confirmation with the Mgmnt there. So by October, I should be 6 mths pregnant so dun need to rush for the taka sale and slowly think what I really need.

I've got my oscar/blood test results already.. thank God everything's normal. But my next gynae appmt is another 3 weeks away, so will only find out more details then..

trinket and judy, have a good rest yah..

Speaking of cordlife, any mummies who've had more than 1 child on the cordlife programme to share information, eg. cost? Thanks!

@faithnhope: So fast... Hmm.. Maybe later I should call my clinic and check. Though that day she said 1 week lah. Hee...

valerie & felpoo: i didnt pay him extra as i was paying via my card.. but i should have hor, come to think of it. at that time i just wanted to get the hell out of there and bury my face in the soil. hahaha.

Hi Val, I think they probably said 1 week to be on the "safe" side.. but you can always call them if you want to [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

think there is one webiste called www.tualobang.blogspot.com. it may hold information like expo or taka fairs. but its for all lobangs...

went to my appt yday. the OSCAR results were ok. but sadly, my gynae say no need to scan as i did the scan last thurs during oscar. my husband went down with me and he didnt see the scan on thurs, so was egarly waiting to go. imagine the disappointment when the gynae say no scanning today.

actually last night, me n hubby had a big fight. over silly things. i cried thruout the whole night and only slept at 430am. this morning went to work at 730am as usual. now feeling like zombie. this morning i was still crying. my eyes are in pain because of the tears and my eyelash extensions. suffering from headache now. i didnt take any breakfast this morning. and thru out the whole night, kept saying negative things like "i don't want the baby etc". sigh, i really hate emo outbursts like this.

i know its not good for the baby's health yet i cant control myself.

i hope the baby is not too affected.

@gregda: But can you like request him to scan again? The most you pay for it lor.. It's so disappointing not to be able to see!

Hope everything is alright between you and hubby now! Don't think too much ok? We will tend to get more emotional..

@judy: ya you should put some plastic bag in your bag. I too bring out at least 2 plastic bags these days. So afraid that I cant control my puke too.

can try eating mint sweet to curb the nausea, that what I eat sometimes when I feel nausea. It does work sometimes.

I am going for my 2nd appointment tml so excited cant wait! Am 10 weeks now, hope my MS will improve.

faithnhope, first time daddy here but i do know basically there is only 2 insitute in Singapore that can allowed to store it. That is cordlife and stemcord. I know more about cordlife, the first year payment is $1,500, subsequently $267 every year for storage up to 21 years. I think one lump sum payment is $5,500+ for 21 years storage. Stemcord also charges $267 a year but not sure of the first year.

I am not aware of any discount for 2nd baby.

Hi ladies, I have been back towork since yest, was on mc last week coz of tummy ache. I still poo liquid but it's only once a day. Surf the net n found that diarrhea is quite common among expecting mums.

sigh, i juz went for my gynae appt, my hubby came w me cos he din go for the OSCAR test so also thinking that he can see the baby. My gynae was rushing to go for delivery, he did the scan but v lousy, cant even figure out where is the head or toes, and still charge $60 for the scan! Angry!

anyway, scan shows i m ard 13 wks, but the OSCAR test on last fri indicates i m 12 wks 1 d, wonder how accurate is his machine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

on a brighter side, my bb's length is 6.9cm, is it a big baby? ;p

Thanks choc..!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I didn't realise this forum has got sprees too.. Coz I always click this thread aft I logged in.

Hi all...

Hi Neongoby, thanks for the welcome wish.

I seldom get online coz super bz at work, and once work is over, dont feel like get online much these days..

Hi choc (tge25), thanks for updating my EDD in the table.

Nice to see so many names expecting in the mth of Feb 2011.

Just to add on, this is my 1st pregnancy & going to KKH for checks/delivery, since i can utillise my co's maternity benefits...

Had my OSCAR test in my 2nd gynae visit.

bb was twisting and moving around actively, even the sonographer commented that baby was very cooperative... *thumbs up to my lil one*

very happy to see the big progress from the 1st scan, and got even more happier got results showing low risk for downsynd.

Tummy already showing a bit now, and my colleagues are asking me questions in a weird way (dunno if its just my feeling), coz been MIA / MC lately,

as if hinting me to 'fess up. but i just say not feeling well, still dunno if i should announce to them or not... hehe!!

Neongoby,

At 12 weeks, the baby should be about 5.5cm

At 13 weeks, is 7.5cm

So you're in between. It's fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@neongoby: My baby is 6.27cm during 12 weeks. And I already think is a big baby. Haha.. =p Babies grow very fast in the tummy.. Hehehe..

Good morning,

yes, it's amazing huh? the last time at 10th week i think, my baby was 2.1cm or 3.1cm, now it is growing so fast, even though my weight did not increase. i am starting to wear loose dresses which makes my stomach more obvious, pple are starting to give up their seats for me, hee hee a bit shy n not used to the treatment, but others jux ignore n cont w wat they r doing, i can understand, they r tired too n i dont demand them to give up their seats for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my colleagues, my family all knew already, we told them after my oscar test result is normal

hello mummies! morning!

Mrs_pm - welcome in! u are now in week ? i slowly share the news when i went to see gynae ard week 11 5 days and doc say u can announce to whole world liao..

neongoby - how come both system different one..is it depends on the size of the baby ar? i wonder..

mine at week 11 5 days was 5.25cm..and yrs week 13 6.9cm i think sounds greats....and valerie is 6.27 on week 12 i think yrs is doing fine..

all your stomach showin alrdy ? i feel a little sad mine seems small..jus a small little bump and my mum even ask y so small..and when i go shopping this sales ger wan to use belt on me i told her im pregnant..den she goes: 3 months alrdy? cannot see leh...

@amazing: My tummy quite big le leh. Even my hubby that day also suddenly say, "Wah! Your tummy very big liao hor???". I told him might be fats. Then he said even if have fats also won't contribute to that. Then my sil also said my tummy quite big. But I scared people will think is fats leh. =/

Dont worry Amazing Miracle,

My tummy didn't show until at least 4 to 5 mths, I didnt look huge...but my baby turned out to be a whopping 3.69kg!

hi ladies, it has been a long time since my last post here.... feeling lousy, I'm into my 12 wks n MS is still with me.

Any mummies here has giddy spells?? I worry that I might be lack of iron....

I went for my OSCAR yesterday, n the clinic nurse called to inform that my bb looks healthy. Thank goodness.

Amazing Miracle, dun worry abt the size of your bump. Sometimes bb can do excel yoga in ur tummy. LOL. Went I'm expecting my first one, my tummy looks like 7mths big when I'm towards my 39wks. N up, my little one weight 3.6kg

Din post anything since last introduction.

I was busy with work & no 1. hubby got chicken pox last 2 weeks.

Luckily I got it when I was young.

I am on 3-day mc as having fever & flu.

Amazing, don worry abt the size. when I was 2-mth preggy, my british colleague alr asked me if i am pregnant.. ha ha.. My tummy has been protruding since then.. I just said not sure, I'll check.. =P

Miracle, sorry to hear the news. be strong!

Trinket, our EDD is the same. even the gynae!! hee hee.. this is my no 2 also!

MS: mine is quite different fr the rest as mine is nite sickness instead = i cannot sleep in the nite. imagine i have to work the next day.. anyway, it is going to be end soon.. =)

btw, anyone is getting CL from agent?

care to share your experience?

our first baby - mind is Natal Care Triplus

pingping - wah really heng u got it alrdy! so is yr hubby recovering alrdy ?

hee..hope to see my bump soon..hee

Thanks mummies for the reply and assurance!! hee...hope my little bump be here soon..hee..

faithnhope: haaa...den i hope i wont be too heavy..haaa...contridating..lol..

bigflamingo: woo la 3.6kg! its a ger or boy??

baywater - sometimes i do esp when i stand up too fast...if yrs is serious better see yr gynae got any advise..if lack of iron ma..

Valerie - haa..dont think its fats also ...must be your little one..

Hi Amazing Miracle,

My first bao bei is a boy! Actually closer to 3.7Kg. I also got looks of disbelief when i shopped for maternity clothes the first time. This pregnancy I am showing more...

Hi Amazing,

my tummy is oso very small. Sometimes, even flat after clearing my bowels. I am in my 14 weeks. Guess is becoz of my ms. My sis asked me to drink more milk.

hi our_first_baby,i used to take NeurogainS for my first one as my girl reject fish.

My gynea prefer letting the MTB absorb vit n minerals thru the natural way. I'm kind of supported the idea but I'll start taking if my bb insisted of rejecting the healthy food ">

Hi all.

Sorry to intrude on your thread.

I would like to recommend my confinement lady to those who need one.

She is really very good. I am currently engaging her for the 2nd month cos my BB is quite abit to handle.

She is very patient with BB and can see that she loves BB alot. She took really good care of my whole family (including my 2 dogs).

When I brought my BB back for review with my PD, even my PD complimented to me that I got myself a good confinement lady cos she is very knowledgeable and ask me to learn more from my confinement lady.

If anyone is interested to engage her, you can PM me or email me at [email protected] for her contact number.

amazing_miracle...alamak..here i am so upset about my tummy so big now... u are complaining u no bump...hahaa...

nvm...it will come...

bigflamingo...same same... i think within 2 weeks my tummy seems to protude out so much..even this morning my hubby commented..WAH Tummy so big now..nice! i was like..huh..sure bo...

but one thing for sure my working pants are now all too tight...upgrade to maternity pants liao =X

joy07, nvm lar... flat flat take more pict first..hehee... soon be big big de

sprees: this is the one i just joined..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/4311211.html?1280890845

amazing: yes i am heng.. hee hee.. he has recovered. thanks.

our 1st baby: my gynae used to prescride Dhaxtra 30 capsules for $60. to me, the price is a bit steep

I store up the blackmores (light blue with a brain on the package) one whenever there is sales (>20% discount vs std 49.90). hee hee.. a bit kiasu.. =P